4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Why does microsoft don't officially bring in XBOX?, Why?

izaman
post Nov 28 2006, 04:24 PM

234 posts

IMHO, microsoft m'sia only concentrating in business development and fighting piracy. no room for us.

So how much and what does it take to become an official distributor so that we can get it official here <-- i dont think that easy dude.
Hamster X
post Nov 28 2006, 07:12 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Nov 28 2006, 11:43 AM)
Ya..definitely the ori xbox user has improve dratiscally over the last gen.

So we don't know yet but there are rumours microsoft will launch here next year?
Ask Malcolm laugh.gif
Btw the launch of the 360 probably led more people to Live since there are heaps of new feats you just can't resist.
And you don't need a starter kit to start playing.

@Djinn: My friend also buys ori games but he doesn't know where to get Live and his parents probably won't allow him.

His box is US and all the games he has are US Version.

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Nov 28 2006, 07:13 PM
|Keantan|
post Nov 28 2006, 10:01 PM

407 posts

At least MS should just set Msia as a locale, I mean, even if we use SG servers (like most of us do already) the Lag is quite acceptable using TMnut, and personally i would pay more if they raised prices to officially launch XBL here. Just so that we could keep our LIVE service.

JUst my 0.02 ruppiahs biggrin.gif
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 07:16 PM

315 posts

Or Indonesian Ringgit!

...which is extinct.

I think that we should become Locust!
(like someone said earlier forgot)
and steal the SG servers and place them in money river!

Too many jacks there for microsoft dudes to get in.
Hitman190
post Nov 29 2006, 09:34 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 29 2006, 07:16 PM)
Or Indonesian Ringgit!

...which is extinct.

I think that we should become Locust!
(like someone said earlier forgot)
and steal the SG servers and place them in money river!

Too many jacks there for microsoft dudes to get in.
LOL that was me. Anyhow it seems that we dont have to steal the servers after all, looks like everything has settled and we can play Live!!

Wait a minute!!

Has anyone ACTUALLY PLAYED WITH A SINGAPOREAN BEFORE?????[COLOR=red]
marauderz
post Nov 29 2006, 10:23 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Oh yes definetly played with Singaporean ppl before. Elson, Merdeka.
Hamster X
post Nov 29 2006, 10:27 PM

315 posts

Merdeka is... Singaporean...?
Not a Malaysian in SG? lol

SwiftNight fox lol...

and stizel... too much ego.

Don't forget B00NKILLER...

....He has white men accent though lol

All only in Halo 2 and GoW

The CruXader.
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 11:41 AM

63 posts

How bad is the lag on XBL? i'm contemplating whether to get xbox360 or a wii/ps3..

plus i dont mind getting original games(or so for some 100s of gamers here), due to XBL. But hey, if it lags, i dont see the point. lags could "kill"

anyway, i think if only M$ just place a server for XBL in m'sia. i'd bet a whole lot of us would be happy, maybe piracy would go bad too.
MK84
post Dec 1 2006, 11:46 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Playing with ppl from Asia should be no problem.
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 11:50 AM

63 posts

seriously? but i heard from those sellers from sg.wang said that their buyer (xbox260 with XBL) complaint about the lagging-ness. thats what kept me out of it.

just wanna be sure, dont flame me k? biggrin.gif
squiggles
post Dec 1 2006, 11:58 AM

42 posts

well, you never know if you never try it, right? it works fine, trust me.
MK84
post Dec 1 2006, 11:59 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Sellers from Sg.Wang eh.... laugh.gif
Critical
post Dec 1 2006, 12:01 PM

258 posts

I heard that Microsoft officially bring Xbox 360 to Brazil yesterday, Hmmm...Isn't Brazil is the largest privacy country in south america?
marauderz
post Dec 1 2006, 12:05 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

If you try to play games with ppl in the US, obviously you're gonna have a lot of lag issues. But.. if you know people locally like our community here you usually get games with very low ping rates and low lag...

As long as the host remembers to turn off all his torrents lar!
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:06 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(squiggles @ Dec 1 2006, 11:58 AM)
well, you never know if you never try it, right? it works fine, trust me.
yea, i kindda agree with that. but no, if i have to spend thousands of ringgit just to try right? thats why i'm in this forum, just to have a certainty. anyway thanks a million thanks. hope to be in XBL soon with this nick too.

whoa...xbox360 for brazil...hmmm...maybe becoz they have a lot more ppl, so its rational enough to launch although the piracy issue are vast as well...maybe...i dont know. icon_rolleyes.gif
welwitchia
post Dec 1 2006, 12:06 PM

1,219 posts

We used to play DOA4 with those Singaporean.. no problems with lag although we do get our a$$es kicked pretty badly.

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 29 2006, 09:34 PM)
Has anyone ACTUALLY PLAYED WITH A SINGAPOREAN BEFORE?????[COLOR=red]
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:08 PM

63 posts

torrents?
i dont get it...
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:09 PM

63 posts

oh my gawd, u guys just got me hype-ed up about XBL
cant wait...

use to a hardcore gamer, slow down and now back to full speed!
acougan
post Dec 1 2006, 12:16 PM

590 posts

http://www.xboxaddict.com/news/view.php?News_ID=7505

brazil? $1399 after taxes? why do they tax imported stuff so high? brazil is socialist? laugh.gif

stereothug, dunno where u located, but if u wanna testdrive xboxlive, go visit djinn's shop thumbup.gif
stereothug
post Dec 1 2006, 12:20 PM

63 posts

erm..i'm KL-fornia. djinn's shop? heard about it somewhere in the thread. where is that? biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0190sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:22 AM