> STARBUCKS RESERVE MIDVALLEY, More keras than normal setarbux

kenji1903
post Oct 13 2015, 04:45 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2015, 04:22 PM)
You do know your coffee well

Well malaysians tend to prefer watered down coffee unlike in US
malaysians just want a place to sit down in a posh looking place, talk loud, take selfies and posts on insta...

wait... where does coffee fit into the picture laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 13 2015, 04:57 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 13 2015, 04:28 PM)
Actually Starbucks gets good quality beans even at normal outlets. Better quality than what you can get in the supermarket.

I just dunno how they manage to fuck it up when they make your coffee. sweat.gif

But you ask any decent barrista who knows their stuff, they'll all tell you Starbucks makes the milk too hot.
don't know if they are using good quality beans for brewing but they are selling stale beans at the shelves laugh.gif

normal baristas will fakap good coffee beans cos they usually mess up the the timing and ratio... cup not full enough?
for a longblack, topup with water doh.gif
for others, fill it up with milk doh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 16 2015, 05:01 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Oct 15 2015, 05:03 PM)
No. They are different. It's machine vs handmade. The brewing method is different from normal espresso. Espresso is made by machine.

This Starbucks reserve coffee is made by pour-over manual brewing system. It's more rich and aromatic compared to machine made coffee. If you favor black coffee, this tastes better than espresso based americano. And not forget to mention that the beans are single origin beans compared to normal starbucks using mixed beans.

how different is this from normal drip coffee?

a very good 250gm bag of single origin costs around RM50, minum until muntah also can laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 16 2015, 03:19 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Oct 16 2015, 11:20 AM)
I dunnolol.. I think I do enjoy my 250gm of 22 Martin bean from Artisan. Yes I minum till muntah. Limit 1 cup per day.
Artisan Roast? i never liked the acidic taste, so far i only liked the below:
1. illy's medium roast
2. highlander's supremo blend
3. merdeka roast's womena

how does the 22 martin taste like? how much per bag?
kenji1903
post Oct 16 2015, 03:29 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Oct 16 2015, 03:21 PM)
I tasted Highlander before also.. somehow I like the choco characteristic of 22 Martin. 250gm RM 50+ with GST.

Now thinking to get other brand to try or cheaper solution tongue.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

let me know if you get anything interesting, anyway, i've also tried highlander's columbia and papapehalta's sumatran single origin... machem kopi limau doh.gif
but the sumatran has this flowery fragrant, not bad if minus the sour taste...
kenji1903
post Oct 16 2015, 03:36 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Oct 16 2015, 03:34 PM)
ugh another coffee place

i wish these places would just die, i like to make life miserable for them
you a tea person bro? tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 17 2015, 07:28 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Oct 16 2015, 03:39 PM)
actually coffee,

but these places just makes me get bad mood, that day was drinking soo a bit tipsy went and cause trouble

gf pissed off with me whole day  laugh.gif
LEL, what did you do? laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 17 2015, 07:31 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Oct 16 2015, 03:41 PM)
Depends what machine u are using.. I bought 22 Martin for 2 times. 1st time is not Espresso Roast, the flavor not really sour but have strong choco flavor. 2nd time I get 22 Martin Espresso Roast, taste sour..
Not sure espresso roast is sour? Kupi masta can enlighten?
i'm using french press tongue.gif

by right blends usually don't taste as sour, might be under extraction, your water not hot enough?
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2015, 09:25 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Oct 17 2015, 09:49 AM)
cancelled gf order and ciao cause they didnt let me much on a bit of pop corn  laugh.gif
LEL, ini cari pasal nih rclxms.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2015, 09:26 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 17 2015, 03:58 PM)
roast is more important though.

barista with shit beans is still shit.
in malaysia we usually get shit bean and shit barista doh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2015, 09:30 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Oct 18 2015, 09:28 AM)
Why u guys complain about shit barista? You expect the barista do their job slow and nicely when there are many customers waiting for their drinks?
they can do their job at normal speed and maintain quality... having a long queue does not give them the rights to downgrade the quality, no?
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2015, 09:35 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Oct 18 2015, 09:31 AM)
I like being an ass sometimes
Alcohol does help
chill bro, chill laugh.gif

started tasting machiato recently, felt that it taste better than cappuccino tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2015, 09:39 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Oct 18 2015, 09:34 AM)
You know right Starbucks is famous.
For example you go Starbucks Setia Alam. It's crowded like pasar malam on Friday & Saturday night.

And one of our culture is "Tidak boleh tunggu lama lama, nanti marah, complain slow service".
well for many people, coffee is just another drink

only a handful of arses like me have expectation towards coffee and go anal over a messed up espresso to milk ratio in a cappuccino laugh.gif
that's why i said... shit baristas can't differentiate latte and cappuccino...
to them because of the long queue, just top up the cappuccino with milk, nobody's going to give a crap if it taste like latte anyway laugh.gif

0.0232sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:58 PM