STARBUCKS RESERVE MIDVALLEY, More keras than normal setarbux
DK82
Oct 13 2015, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 13 2015, 04:14 PM) No matter how fancy, its still Starbucks. Which means your coffee taste like dishwater.  lelelelel so cruel. Wait till I try first, after that then I'll perli kaw kaw. I notice in the picture one of the barista is wearing a hat indoors, can't help but to wonder if Starbucks Reserve is bringing in their crew from coffea coffee? lel
DK82
Oct 16 2015, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 16 2015, 09:55 AM) You bodo ke? I can easily afford. It's just that their coffee really sucks. If you can't tell the difference, than you need to get your tongue checked. I prefer smaller non-chain cafes with better trained barristas and more flavorful beans. If I do end up in a chain, I prefer either Plan BB, Artisan Roast, or even Espresso Lab. These places make a better cup of coffee than Starbucks, and they at least know what a Flat White is. I only ever go to Starbucks when there is no better option, such as it's the only cafe with enough seating for the group. Or I got overruled by majority vote. It's alway my last choice when it comes to cafes. Better take /k/ posers for a pinch of salt. There are those who follow the barista, the barista leaves the cafe, so do the customers. Also we have those who follow which roastery the cafe sources. Alot keep clear of green-badged cafes serving charcoal beans. And then we have those sheep who follow the big brands like a cult. Doesn't matter, had iphone/mekbukpro starbucks. *Cough* Then brag about quality. This post has been edited by DK82: Oct 16 2015, 10:29 AM
DK82
Oct 17 2015, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(philipghk @ Oct 16 2015, 03:49 PM) Best Kopi is Kopi you like ^This