plan to get a budget.

can the dash cam withstand the heat if mounted to the windscreen 24hrs
azbro
post Oct 13 2015, 08:45 AM

4,403 posts

Afraid Cermin Pecah when parking

Anyway, this is what I found out.

Go Full HD, or else cannot see number plates when moving. So no point.
Acceptable ones will cost RM200 plus
Best is to buy Capacitor type instead of battery cos heat will kill battery fast
Wiring is also important or else you can also use slim Powerbank
Take note on the Connectors, some are not standard type.
Some ppl buy Dashcam that looks like the rearview mirror to make it look stealth.
Get a higher speed card as you will be capturing FullHD videos.

And lastly...There are a lot of IMITATION models out there!! so before you buy, PM the seller to make sure its Original

This post has been edited by azbro: Oct 13 2015, 08:51 AM
SUSmarine88
post Oct 13 2015, 08:46 AM

1,781 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 13 2015, 09:45 AM)
Agree!
jacky91

DJ
1,780 posts

using g1wh
SUSMatrix

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 13 2015, 08:45 AM)
Cheap stuff only. Nobody cares anymore.

I am also thinking to get one.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 13 2015, 08:47 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:46 AM)
using g1wh
How much? You got people to install for you? I don't want to mess with cables in the car. Wanna hook it up to my HU.
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 08:49 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 13 2015, 08:47 AM)
How much? You got people to install for you? I don't want to mess with cables in the car. Wanna hook it up to my HU.
bought at rm200+ (shipped from HK)

i asked my gf's brother to install for me...no cable visible biggrin.gif
fattfatt1818
post Oct 13 2015, 08:51 AM

239 posts

rm238 eagle-i brand..too much untoward incident happen just installed recently
spacelion
post Oct 13 2015, 08:52 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

g1wc

but full hd very sien long to uplord to jewtube

This post has been edited by spacelion: Oct 13 2015, 08:52 AM
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 08:53 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 13 2015, 08:52 AM)
g1wc

bro, you know where to buy the bracket holder? mine spoilt sad.gif
azbro
post Oct 13 2015, 08:53 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 13 2015, 08:46 AM)
Cheap stuff only. Nobody cares anymore.

I am also thinking to get one.
Nowadays they cermin pecah even for Pisang Goreng and Syillings inside the car.

All they need is a small AA battery to do it, seems like the metal battery caps is easy to break glass.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 13 2015, 08:55 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 13 2015, 08:52 AM)
g1wc

You so free everyday upload your car travel to jewtube?? laugh.gif
MjMax15
post Oct 13 2015, 08:56 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

im using rm200+ one
dunno what brand
still ok after under hot sun many years now
but night recording, car plate cannot read already
just like above said, pls avoid battery as over years it no last longer, afraid xplode due to sun heat

planning to replace soon with smaller and capacitor type
TSRemy101
post Oct 13 2015, 08:56 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 13 2015, 09:45 AM)

Best is to buy Capacitor type instead of battery cos heat will kill battery fast
Some ppl buy Dashcam that looks like the rearview mirror to make it look stealth.

And lastly...There are a lot of IMITATION models out there!! so before you buy, PM the seller to make sure its Original
how to know it is capacitor type?
MjMax15
post Oct 13 2015, 08:59 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

this one gooding or not?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 13 2015, 09:00 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

lai sellimg my fake SJ4000 for RM100.
wanna change Xiaoyi.
SourLemons
post Oct 13 2015, 09:03 AM

223 posts

use rm100 digi phone
missysleepy
post Oct 13 2015, 09:06 AM

718 posts

you knows pretty well, can share which reputable brand around RM 200 plus and a good installer? wink.gif thumbup.gif
azbro
post Oct 13 2015, 09:07 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:56 AM)
how to know it is capacitor type?
Do some homework first and check the reviews.
Some model looks identical but has either capacitor or battery model
missysleepy
post Oct 13 2015, 09:09 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 13 2015, 09:00 AM)
lai sellimg my fake SJ4000 for RM100.
wanna change Xiaoyi.
how much is xiaoyi and what good about it? is it capacitor ?
SUSMatrix
post Oct 13 2015, 09:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Oct 13 2015, 09:06 AM)
you knows pretty well, can share which reputable brand around RM 200 plus and a good installer?  wink.gif  thumbup.gif
azbro
Yeah, recommend some shops wei....lots of car accessories shops...all looks like Ah Beng, Rempit and conmen. Don't even dare enter....
ozak
post Oct 13 2015, 09:10 AM

17,025 posts

What your recommend ?
shelby_yong
post Oct 13 2015, 09:11 AM

550 posts

normal camcorder record , like u drive 1 hour, it direct record 1 hours?

or 10 min 1 file and another 15 min 1 file?
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:13 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 13 2015, 09:09 AM)
azbro
Yeah, recommend some shops wei....lots of car accessories shops...all looks like Ah Beng, Rempit and conmen. Don't even dare enter....
go ebay search for estore009 (trusted seller)

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 13 2015, 09:11 AM)
normal camcorder record , like u drive 1 hour, it direct record 1 hours?

or 10 min 1 file and another 15 min 1 file?
they will break into pieces. 10 mins 1 file or 15 mins 1 file. up to you
SUSMatrix
post Oct 13 2015, 09:14 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:13 AM)
go ebay search for estore009 (trusted seller)
they will break into pieces. 10 mins 1 file or  15 mins 1 file. up to you
I want installer...selling me a gadget no good if i need to mess with my car to install.....
ChiaW3n
post Oct 13 2015, 09:14 AM

3,737 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:49 AM)
bought at rm200+ (shipped from HK)

i asked my gf's brother to install for me...no cable visible biggrin.gif
my cable all visible how ah? and right, i wanted to make my dash cam on 24/7 do you think is possible?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 13 2015, 09:15 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Oct 13 2015, 09:09 AM)
how much is xiaoyi and what good about it? is it capacitor ?
its good.
and i have no idea what is capacitor.
Even GoPro use battery no?
idoblu
post Oct 13 2015, 09:16 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I saw distributor selling Polariod dashcam with free installation. Cheapest one around Rm300++ FUll HD
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:16 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 13 2015, 09:14 AM)
I want installer...selling me a gadget no good if i need to mess with my car to install.....
just go to your trusted workshop and ask them to install for you..where you living at?

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 13 2015, 09:14 AM)
my cable all visible how ah? and right, i wanted to make my dash cam on 24/7 do you think is possible?
go to any workshop that you trust and ask them hide it

24/7 is not possible. as the things run on battery sweat.gif
shelby_yong
post Oct 13 2015, 09:17 AM

550 posts

installation senang only.. if u plan use cigarrate port..

then mine is normal, i thought mine abnormal.. cause after 10 to 15 min, change to another file..

youtube to find how to hide the cable... easy like abc
SUSMatrix
post Oct 13 2015, 09:18 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:16 AM)
just go to your trusted workshop and ask them to install for you..where you living at?

24/7 is not possible. as the things run on battery  sweat.gif
I dun have trusted workshop...i only go back SC to do service and they don't do this kinda things. PJ/Damansara Utama/Kota Damansara area.
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:18 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

The difference between dashcam and a selfie camera (Xiao Yi, GoPro) is that...dashcam got autoloop feature. It will auto delete old files when the space is full. In my opinion, selfie camera as dashcam is stupid as you need to monitor your SD storage space all the time.

Correct me if i am wrong.
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:20 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 13 2015, 09:18 AM)
I dun have trusted workshop...i only go back SC to do service and they don't do this kinda things. PJ/Damansara Utama/Kota Damansara area.
UGPM
missysleepy

718 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 13 2015, 09:15 AM)
its good.
and i have no idea what is capacitor.
Even GoPro use battery no?
read the earlier post.answer was there.

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 13 2015, 09:16 AM)
I saw distributor selling Polariod dashcam with free installation. Cheapest one around Rm300++ FUll HD
not bad.

I think we have to consider these as well..
1) Do u want to attract people to break your window when u parked?
2) Do you always want to remove the camera every time you reach a destination?
3) Does the dashcam have any software where you could just trace back the event rather than finding the event in timeline?

idoblu

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I wish car makers add buildin dashcam as standard equipment. for both front and rear
azbro
post Oct 13 2015, 09:21 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Oct 13 2015, 09:06 AM)
you knows pretty well, can share which reputable brand around RM 200 plus and a good installer?  wink.gif  thumbup.gif
Sorry, I dun even have a dashcam, was doing some 'research' about it.

I would only recommend 1 dashcam type....

Mobius Action Camera - Yes the Legendary Mobius, small form factor (like a box of matches), wide angle lens (for the dashcam version) and you can mount it in the dash, bicycle, bike, Drones where ever. If you fancy Modding it, the mod parts are also available at ebay.

Other than that, I just go for a Rear View mirror Full HD type for stealth purpose
TSRemy101
post Oct 13 2015, 09:22 AM

66 posts

capacitor type dashcam , draw power from siggy lighter or direct car power?
another question, for thoes who draw power from siggey lighter, how you going to charge your hp?
my siggylighter is near my handbreaks.
i doubt they have any cable that long from handbreak area to rearview mirror area
NAQD
post Oct 13 2015, 09:22 AM

78 posts

using using g1wh here. so far only on very hot day the clamp will fall off, due to moist in the suction cup. did not use capacitor version of the camera as i rarely drive.

my sister using another brand (forgot the name) which have encrypted sd card. even if stolen thief can't view the video
djboycalvin
post Oct 13 2015, 09:23 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:42 AM)
can share what dash cam you are using?
plan to get a budget.

SJCAM SJ4000 ..
but i will take it out when i get down from car (if i will leave my car long la) ..
missysleepy
post Oct 13 2015, 09:23 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:18 AM)
The difference between dashcam and a selfie camera (Xiao Yi, GoPro) is that...dashcam got autoloop feature. It will auto delete old files when the space is full. In my opinion, selfie camera as dashcam is stupid as you need to monitor your SD storage space all the time.

yes, its pretty tough if you need to keep attending to the storage space everytime. i would prefer the gadget that just operates without human interference until when something important or case driven.
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:24 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Oct 13 2015, 09:20 AM)
3) Does the dashcam have any software where you could just trace back the event rather than finding the event in timeline?
1) I nvr removed mine after I put it on..haha cause it is full black in color and it is placed right behind the rear view mirror...so kinda hard to see

2) As per 1

3) If not mistaken, most of the dashcam got something call G-sensor or something like that, it will automatically lock the file if the car experienced some sort of sudden stop...normally you can just look for those files.
shelby_yong
post Oct 13 2015, 09:25 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Oct 13 2015, 09:20 AM)
read the earlier post.answer was there.
not bad.
1- what to do
2 - remove it and put inside drawer, if park in highclass place, let it at there
3- got time record, example file created when and what time..

10 to 15 min 1 file
ChiaW3n
post Oct 13 2015, 09:25 AM

3,737 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:16 AM)

24/7 is not possible. as the things run on battery  sweat.gif
because i stayed at those low cost flat, have to part my car by the roadside, thou wanted to do it so. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
missysleepy
post Oct 13 2015, 09:26 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 13 2015, 09:21 AM)
Sorry, I dun even have a dashcam, was doing some 'research' about it.

I would only recommend 1 dashcam type....

Mobius Action Camera - Yes the Legendary Mobius, small form factor (like a box of matches), wide angle lens (for the dashcam version) and you can mount it in the dash, bicycle, bike, Drones where ever. If you fancy Modding it, the mod parts are also available at ebay.

Other than that, I just go for a Rear View mirror Full HD type for stealth purpose
i think stealth is important these days, thugs and road bullies already knew about this gadget. one day, they will destroy all evidence just like burglars and robbers.
Rusty Nail
post Oct 13 2015, 09:27 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

3 cars all with dashcam
0 cermin pecah

Anyways the dashcam can take the heat. The suction cup on the other hand....
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:27 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:22 AM)
another question, for thoes who draw power from siggey lighter, how you going to charge your hp?
i doubt they have any cable that long from handbreak area to rearview mirror area
draw from siggy lighter is just the same as direct car power...where do you think the power come from? hahahaha

charge HP, use power bank la...or go buy those siggy lighter splitter...DAISO got I think.

the cable provided when you buy the dashcam is definitely going to be long enough. don't worry
ozak
post Oct 13 2015, 09:28 AM

17,025 posts

Gopro have the loop function.
missysleepy

718 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 13 2015, 09:25 AM)
1- what to do
2 - remove it and put inside drawer, if park in highclass place, let it at there
3- got time record, example file created when and what time..

10 to 15 min 1 file
i have forgotten a few times removing my GPS from the holder, human errors will kick in.
idoblu

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i saw this A-Mego G2Pro not bad but it looks like for Thailand market. Cant find it anywhere else
http://amegothailand.com/product/g2pro-2015/

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 13 2015, 09:29 AM
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:29 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 13 2015, 09:28 AM)
Gopro have the loop function.
Good. Well then next question...you wanna put a 1k+ camera in your car and left it outside overnight? tongue.gif

Or you are good with a RM200+ dashcam?
TSRemy101
post Oct 13 2015, 09:30 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:24 AM)
1) I nvr removed mine after I put it on..haha cause it is full black in color and it is placed right behind the rear view mirror...so kinda hard to see

2) As per 1

3) If not mistaken, most of the dashcam got something call G-sensor or something like that, it will automatically lock the file if the car experienced some sort of sudden stop...normally you can just look for those files.
what brand?
do you have sample video?
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:31 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:30 AM)
what brand?
do you have sample video?
G1WH...video I dun have it now...tonight only I can provide
shelby_yong

550 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:29 AM)
Good. Well then next question...you wanna put a 1k+ camera in your car and left it outside overnight? tongue.gif

Or you are good with a RM200+ dashcam?
i using this 1.

buy from taobao

http://world.taobao.com/item/521098340566....smiss%22%3A1%7D
EternalC

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

and u think seller will tell u they selling fake thing? laugh.gif
azbro

4,403 posts

Cant beat this for mid range, don't let the small size fool you. This is not your RM100 toy.

http://mobius-actioncam.com/

This post has been edited by azbro: Oct 13 2015, 09:32 AM
rudduan
post Oct 13 2015, 09:36 AM

37 posts

got...me bought from auto garage...less than 200....quite decent la quality...so far so good la....but u kenot use CLASS 10 sd card...dunno why as it not support...just use CLASS 6 /8 is good enough
monocle
post Oct 13 2015, 09:39 AM

2,645 posts

Save up more , get a garmin / papago

spacelion
post Oct 13 2015, 09:40 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:53 AM)
bro, you know where to buy the bracket holder? mine spoilt sad.gif
this one?
http://www.gearbest.com/car-gadgets/pp_68511.html

but it hook onto the rearview mirror tiang instead of the windscreen. Much better imo.

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Oct 13 2015, 09:27 AM)
3 cars all with dashcam
0 cermin pecah

Anyways the dashcam can take the heat. The suction cup on the other hand....
This post has been edited by spacelion: Oct 13 2015, 09:42 AM
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:42 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 13 2015, 09:40 AM)
this one?
http://www.gearbest.com/car-gadgets/pp_68511.html

but it hook onto the rearview mirror tiang instead of the windscreen. Much better imo.
I bought 1 of these but my rear view mirror cannot fit cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
post Oct 13 2015, 09:43 AM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 13 2015, 09:14 AM)
Senang la bang.....just need a bit of thought to route.

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:22 AM)
Cable usually long enough. Use a splitter tastefully stuck somewhere.
TSRemy101
post Oct 13 2015, 09:44 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 13 2015, 10:31 AM)
how long u been using?
ok ar?

looks like these 2 below

http://www.lazada.com.my/acediscoball-1080...er-3918246.html

http://www.lazada.com.my/1080p-car-camera-...x3-3979256.html
acid427
post Oct 13 2015, 09:45 AM

699 posts

SJ4000 got loop recording 3/5/10 minutes per part and car function. Auto on/off record.

Cheap and good quality. biggrin.gif
TSRemy101
post Oct 13 2015, 09:48 AM

66 posts

looking at the Eagle-i highend model
how come the video doesn't look sharp?
or is this vid quality acceptable?

http://eagleicvr.com/our-product/eg-6018-2/
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:49 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:45 AM)
SJ4000 got loop recording 3/5/10 minutes per part and car function. Auto on/off record.

Cheap and good quality.  biggrin.gif
how much?
shelby_yong
post Oct 13 2015, 09:50 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:44 AM)
3 weeks ad.. so far so good...
i also found similiar in 11street

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/maxge...vr-video-903731

but i ship it from china
TSRemy101
post Oct 13 2015, 09:51 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 13 2015, 10:50 AM)
3 weeks ad.. so far so good...
i also found similiar in 11street

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/maxge...vr-video-903731

but i ship it from china
you mind to share the vid?
acid427
post Oct 13 2015, 09:52 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:49 AM)
how much?
Less than 200 now iinm, but beware of fake product. sweat.gif
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 09:54 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:52 AM)
Less than 200 now iinm, but beware of fake product.  sweat.gif
If less than 200 then sounds like a good deal biggrin.gif
shelby_yong
post Oct 13 2015, 09:55 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 13 2015, 09:51 AM)
you mind to share the vid?
u click the taobao link, inside got sample it is same.

a bit lazy to upload.. outside now
SUSGreatSage
post Oct 13 2015, 09:58 AM

126 posts

SJ4000 is the bestest and cheapest dash cam. No need to buy 1k++ just for the sake of daily use.
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 10:04 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(GreatSage @ Oct 13 2015, 09:58 AM)
SJ4000 is the bestest and cheapest dash cam. No need to buy 1k++ just for the sake of daily use.
how to identify whether it is ori or fake?
acid427
post Oct 13 2015, 10:07 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:04 AM)
how to identify whether it is ori or fake?
http://www.foxoffer.com/blog/2014/07/05/th...nd-fake-sj4000/

I bought fake one lel, noticed it after few month..But no problem so far. Only battery kong. laugh.gif
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 10:09 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:07 AM)

I bought fake one lel, noticed it after few month..But no problem so far. Only battery kong. laugh.gif
but quality same same la? hahaha
andrewhtf
post Oct 13 2015, 10:12 AM

1,583 posts

Ever heard the chinese saying "Flower seller praises his own flower smells nice"?
acid427
post Oct 13 2015, 10:16 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:09 AM)
Don't know because I don't have ori sj4000, video quality still acceptable for me. icon_rolleyes.gif
WhatMan
post Oct 13 2015, 10:23 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:42 AM)
can share what dash cam you are using?
plan to get a budget.

I was involve in accident but I am sure I not guilty. But because no proof I cannot defend meself. So purchase dashcam. So far have yet to encounter accident.

highshape
post Oct 13 2015, 10:28 AM

32 posts

The fake SJ4000 battery not lasting?
nitromx
post Oct 13 2015, 10:28 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 13 2015, 10:23 AM)
I was involve in accident but I am sure I not guilty. But because no proof I cannot defend meself. So purchase dashcam. So far have yet to encounter accident.
plan to get one also

This post has been edited by nitromx: Oct 13 2015, 10:30 AM
Chisinlouz
post Oct 13 2015, 10:32 AM

849 posts

How about rear view cam? Some video from Taiwan even have multiple lens shooting your blindspot/sides, in case and obviously useful here in Msia, robber hit from side.
sheknow9
post Oct 13 2015, 10:32 AM

247 posts

Lenovo dashcam here
Fighteden
post Oct 13 2015, 10:36 AM

Stark Industries
977 posts

i am using Blaupunkt

small and cheap, looks rather stealthy..

taiko8148
post Oct 13 2015, 10:57 AM

179 posts

Using Transcend Drivepro 200, capacitor & wifi.

Image/video quality good compare with my previous novatek cam, only the size a bit bulky.

Bought from 11street using coupon for only $336.(seller allit)

View video via wifi to ipad/phone very good but when u download to save, it could take 20-30minute for 3 minute video 3xx mb.
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 13 2015, 11:10 AM

92 posts

using papago p1pro full HD cam here, so far so good, capacitor type as well. well built and sturdy.

previously used some china brand before when it died on its own, so rather pay a little extra and get peace of mind

sample videos on youtube https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=papago+p1+pro

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Oct 13 2015, 11:10 AM
ozak
post Oct 13 2015, 11:21 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Oct 13 2015, 11:10 AM)
using papago p1pro full HD cam here, so far so good, capacitor type as well. well built and sturdy.

previously used some china brand before when it died on its own, so rather pay a little extra and get peace of mind

sample videos on youtube https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=papago+p1+pro
Day video quality no do good. But night look pretty good.
acid427
post Oct 13 2015, 11:58 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:09 AM)
Here some sample, fake sj4k. But degraded abit la, cut, resize and lowering bitrate. tongue.gif

gastacopz
post Oct 13 2015, 11:59 AM

4,929 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Oct 13 2015, 11:58 AM)
Here some sample, fake sj4k. But degraded abit la, cut, resize and lowering bitrate.  tongue.gif

ori or fake one?

if fake like this..ok lor... tongue.gif
Raymond T.
post Oct 13 2015, 12:00 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

Using Papago P3
acid427
post Oct 13 2015, 12:02 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 13 2015, 11:59 AM)
ori or fake one?

if fake like this..ok lor... tongue.gif
Fake, battery rosak after 6months+ doh.gif
gastacopz
post Oct 13 2015, 12:03 PM

4,929 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Oct 13 2015, 12:02 PM)
Fake, battery rosak after 6months+ doh.gif
duh..btw, how to know fake or ori? hmm.gif hmm.gif
acid427
post Oct 13 2015, 12:08 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 13 2015, 12:03 PM)
duh..btw, how to know fake or ori?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Mine exactly same like this fake faker. vmad.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 13 2015, 12:17 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 13 2015, 09:14 AM)
Except you are wiring a 10k powerbank to it and manually swapping it everyday you entering car, it isnt quite possible to run 24/7.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 13 2015, 12:17 PM
TSRemy101
post Oct 13 2015, 02:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:27 AM)
draw from siggy lighter is just the same as direct car power...where do you think the power come from? hahahaha

charge HP, use power bank la...or go buy those siggy lighter splitter...DAISO got I think.

the cable provided when you buy the dashcam is definitely going to be long enough. don't worry
still dont know how to differentiate capacitor or battery.

can advice how to know ?

i see in lazada and 11street all also got battery

This post has been edited by Remy101: Oct 13 2015, 02:45 PM
jacky91
post Oct 13 2015, 07:59 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 13 2015, 02:44 PM)
still dont know how to differentiate capacitor or battery.

can advice how to know ?

i see in lazada and 11street all also got battery
capacitor if not mistaken is actually some kind of material that makes your device's damage exposed to long hour sunlight lower...not sure if it is true
SUSCherryx
post Oct 13 2015, 08:01 PM

440 posts

I need one too, any reocmmend one under rm200?
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 14 2015, 12:40 AM

157 posts

was checking this out today.....record front and back.
not cheap though, RM799

theaxia
post Oct 14 2015, 12:45 AM

38 posts

anybody use xiaoyi as dashcam?

xperiaVuser
post Oct 14 2015, 12:53 AM

1,202 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Dec 8 2015, 01:47 PM
Boy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Wanted to buy G1WC from GearBest, procrastinate then suddenly USD : MYR 4.4, padan muka procrastinate lagi
SUSGreatSage

126 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Oct 13 2015, 10:36 AM)
i am using Blaupunkt

Got vid sample? Look neat
St0rmFury
post Oct 14 2015, 12:58 AM

225 posts

Everyone crazy over dashcams now after the recent incidents.
TSRemy101
post Oct 14 2015, 08:13 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 14 2015, 01:58 AM)
Everyone crazy over dashcams now after the recent incidents.
Dashcam is a must now days.
idoblu
post Oct 14 2015, 08:18 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I like to get one but so many chapalan brand dunno which one can trust.
Why no name brand dashcam like Sony, Canon, etc?
firestater
post Oct 14 2015, 08:22 AM

470 posts

is there any car radio manufacture want to add in the radio,can protet from heat,theft,etc
so far im eyeing on this model http://www.koonlung.com/productview_33.html
PhakFuhZai
post Oct 14 2015, 08:35 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

Transcend DrivePro 100

downside is it is using obsolete mini-USB instead of mainstream micro-USB
TSRemy101
post Oct 14 2015, 08:45 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ Oct 14 2015, 09:22 AM)
is there any car radio manufacture want to add in the radio,can protet from heat,theft,etc
so far im eyeing on this model http://www.koonlung.com/productview_33.html
the wiring is neat
price?
TSRemy101
post Oct 14 2015, 08:53 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 14 2015, 01:40 AM)
was checking this out today.....record front and back.
not cheap though, RM799

how come some cam does not have infrared LED?
firestater
post Oct 14 2015, 09:07 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 14 2015, 08:45 AM)
the wiring is neat
price?
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/KOONLUNG-K1S-2-...M-/331398006995
xperiaVuser
post Oct 14 2015, 09:32 AM

1,202 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Dec 8 2015, 01:47 PM
robindebean
post Oct 14 2015, 09:39 AM

484 posts

using BlackVue DR650GW-1CH for few years d.. happy with it. very clear and reliable. no heating problem. downside.. abit expensive.
cfyong2020
post Oct 14 2015, 09:47 AM

390 posts

Can put xiaoyi action camera as dashcam? When ever drive Js plug in
idoblu
post Oct 14 2015, 09:47 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 14 2015, 08:53 AM)
Dash cam got infrared LEDs? First time heard that
TSRemy101
post Oct 14 2015, 09:48 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Oct 14 2015, 10:32 AM)
Every car on the road should have one to capture incidents; accidents, road bullies, road bully victims who cry wolf, robbery etc, from all angles.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u_1qLvCdszA&t=1m24s
there is one time, this guy reversed and bang my car.
we had an argument. he threaten me that i ran into him if i demand for more $$
noien
post Oct 14 2015, 09:53 AM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Oct 14 2015, 09:47 AM)
Can put xiaoyi action camera as dashcam? When ever drive Js plug in
possible but no lcd to preview
vexus
post Oct 14 2015, 10:12 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

http://www.rakuten.com.my/shop/voxtera/product/GD-DVR-FHD/
Hattori
post Oct 14 2015, 10:17 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Oct 13 2015, 10:36 AM)
i am using Blaupunkt

QUOTE(GreatSage @ Oct 14 2015, 12:53 AM)
Got vid sample? Look neat
Looks like the cheap C600 dashcam with fake 1080p. The later models do have real 1080p.
The quality of C600 is garbage, useless at night.
Worth only RM 50, do not buy.

Sample :

mythminded
post Oct 14 2015, 10:28 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(robindebean @ Oct 14 2015, 09:39 AM)
using BlackVue DR650GW-1CH for few years d.. happy with it. very clear and reliable. no heating problem. downside.. abit expensive.
How much aa? Teringin betul nak beli BlackVue biggrin.gif

Now just using cheap one, but OK la. Sebelum beli review video waktu malam dulu. Selalunya diorg hanya tunjuk video time maghrib/dusk, time tu video clear lagi la, tp bila malam betul, terus tak nampak apa laugh.gif
Hattori
post Oct 14 2015, 10:29 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
1,186 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:59 AM)
this one gooding or not?
That is Mini 0801, but buy the newer Mini 0805 instead.

Mini 0805, bought it from Lazada on offer with GPS option mount for RM270.
Very good recording quality, now using it for my rear cam.

This post has been edited by Hattori: Oct 14 2015, 12:47 PM
JerryTeh
post Oct 14 2015, 11:59 AM

227 posts

Rm100 can get d... I am using one... Sim0le plug and play type
mmusang
post Oct 14 2015, 12:06 PM

1,006 posts

im using chapalang, didnt check the result yet...
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 14 2015, 03:45 PM

157 posts

Because the lens is very sensitive to light source when shooting in the dark?

But i read that the build-in IR LEDs on the dashcams are practically useless as the IR is not able to shoot that far to reach the objects on the road.
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 14 2015, 03:47 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 14 2015, 09:47 AM)
Dash cam got infrared LEDs? First time heard that
Yes, but it is useless.
Unless the object is right in front of the camera/windscreen.
TSRemy101
post Oct 14 2015, 04:16 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 14 2015, 04:45 PM)
Because the lens is very sensitive to light source when shooting in the dark?

But i read that the build-in IR LEDs on the dashcams are practically useless as the IR is not able to shoot that far to reach the objects on the road.
ya mabie, look at the aperture usually are 2.0F or larger
TSRemy101
post Oct 14 2015, 04:18 PM

66 posts

after looking around, looks like getting a dashcam below 300 is impossible with capacitor
any recommendation budget dashcam with capacitor?
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 14 2015, 05:07 PM

157 posts

anyone using this type of dvr?
I'm looking for some thing that comes with rear camera as well.

mmusang
post Oct 14 2015, 05:09 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 14 2015, 05:07 PM)
anyone using this type of dvr?
I'm looking for some thing that comes with rear camera as well.

mine one like this, but chapalang
u can find good and cheap at taobao i think.
MjMax15
post Oct 14 2015, 05:13 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Oct 14 2015, 10:29 AM)
That is Mini 0801, but buy the newer Mini 0805 instead.

Mini 0805, bought it from Lazada on offer with GPS option mount for RM270.
Very good recording quality, now using it for my rear cam.
nice one especially equipped with gps
rm270 quite cheap
MjMax15
post Oct 14 2015, 05:16 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

forget about infrared led
not practical at all for dashcam
the infrared light will bounced back to lense and made white glow because of windscreen mirror
TSRemy101
post Oct 14 2015, 05:23 PM

66 posts

is this capacitor?
http://www.lazada.com.my/b80-blueskysea-da...288b537c6657e34

this also , but they are shipped from oversea, warranty will be a problem

http://www.lazada.com.my/blueskysea-capaci...b03e0f0ea2e7000
jacky91
post Oct 14 2015, 09:05 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Oct 14 2015, 05:23 PM)
is this capacitor?
http://www.lazada.com.my/b80-blueskysea-da...288b537c6657e34

this also , but they are shipped from oversea, warranty will be a problem

http://www.lazada.com.my/blueskysea-capaci...b03e0f0ea2e7000
to be honest...capacitor or not...it really does not matter for me...my car parks outside 24/7 and my dashcam is still running after 10 mths of using it.

but to answer ur question, the 2nd link is capacitor.
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 14 2015, 09:08 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Oct 14 2015, 05:09 PM)
mine one like this, but chapalang
u can find good and cheap at taobao i think.
how is the recording quality. good?

ChiaW3n
post Oct 15 2015, 09:56 AM

3,737 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 13 2015, 12:17 PM)
Except you are wiring a 10k powerbank to it and manually swapping it everyday you entering car, it isnt quite possible to run 24/7.
Roger Boss!

I went to my used-to-go car accessories shop, they said they cant help me to hide my cabling, as SLK got no place for them to hide it sad.gif
jacky91
post Oct 15 2015, 10:05 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 15 2015, 09:56 AM)
Roger Boss!

I went to my used-to-go car accessories shop, they said they cant help me to hide my cabling, as SLK got no place for them to hide it sad.gif
at the side panel also cannot?

i am driving altis...i took off the rubber and panel at the door there then stuff the wire in...and take it out near my pedals there...only partial cable is visible.
ChiaW3n
post Oct 15 2015, 10:32 AM

3,737 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 15 2015, 10:05 AM)
at the side panel also cannot?

i am driving altis...i took off the rubber and panel at the door there then stuff the wire in...and take it out near my pedals there...only partial cable is visible.
you diy? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jacky91
post Oct 15 2015, 10:42 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 15 2015, 10:32 AM)
you diy?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
took it to my gf's father workshop

they helped me to do...but i was there the entire time
ChiaW3n
post Oct 15 2015, 11:33 AM

3,737 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 15 2015, 10:42 AM)
took it to my gf's father workshop

they helped me to do...but i was there the entire time
maybe i need to go to the other shop doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
jacky91
post Oct 15 2015, 11:38 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 15 2015, 11:33 AM)
maybe i need to go to the other shop  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
supposingly can 1...trying asking a few different shop..haha
DBKL
post Oct 15 2015, 11:41 AM

79 posts

taobao all chinese, i cant understand any
jacky91
post Oct 15 2015, 11:42 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(DBKL @ Oct 15 2015, 11:41 AM)
taobao all chinese, i cant understand any
go and get a SJ4000 (at local shop) as someone suggested...or go ebay
robindebean
post Oct 23 2015, 02:04 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(mythminded @ Oct 14 2015, 10:28 AM)
How much aa? Teringin betul nak beli BlackVue  biggrin.gif

Now just using cheap one, but OK la. Sebelum beli review video waktu malam dulu. Selalunya diorg hanya tunjuk video time maghrib/dusk, time tu video clear lagi la, tp bila malam betul, terus tak nampak apa  laugh.gif
last time i bought around rm1200. not sure the price now. i think the price went up d. hehe
technosakai
post Oct 25 2015, 09:32 PM

546 posts

Bump thread!

Guys can recommend me good dashcams? Wanna buy one
Btw, is it possible to use fm transmitter and dashcam together?
Is there any splitter for power outlet of the car?
idoblu
post Oct 25 2015, 09:35 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 25 2015, 09:32 PM)
Bump thread!

Transcend DrivePro 220
St0rmFury
post Oct 25 2015, 09:37 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 25 2015, 09:32 PM)
Bump thread!

I just placed an order with this guy: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3669294

Should arrive in a few days. But the 32GB Micro SD card costs another RM85 though. cry.gif
technosakai
post Oct 25 2015, 09:43 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2015, 09:35 PM)
Transcend DrivePro 220
where did you get it and how much? biggrin.gif
technosakai
post Oct 25 2015, 09:44 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 25 2015, 09:37 PM)

Should arrive in a few days. But the 32GB Micro SD card costs another RM85 though.  cry.gif
i see.. G1W quite popular right?
Let me know of your opinion about it after you have used it please... Thanks! notworthy.gif
idoblu
post Oct 25 2015, 09:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 25 2015, 09:43 PM)
where did you get it and how much? biggrin.gif
i dont have one. Try Castle IT at Lelong selling for Rm500
technosakai
post Oct 25 2015, 09:48 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 25 2015, 09:46 PM)
i dont have one. Try Castle IT at Lelong selling for Rm500
Alright. Thanks wink.gif
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 08:10 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 25 2015, 09:44 PM)
i see.. G1W quite popular right?
Let me know of your opinion about it after you have used it please... Thanks!  notworthy.gif
been using it for more than 8 months

video quality very good
vanpersie91
post Oct 26 2015, 08:23 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

This is interesting thing to take note.. hmm.gif

Capacitor type macam mana? Will get powered only when car start?
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 08:29 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:23 AM)
This is interesting thing to take note.. hmm.gif

Capacitor type macam mana? Will get powered only when car start?
all dashcam got the feature of auto startup when car start if not mistaken...

capacitor means the battery of the dashcam is a bit different...it will be more durable if your car is exposed under the sun all the time...makes it won't be spoiled that easily
SUSkoolio
post Oct 26 2015, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:10 AM)
been using it for more than 8 months

video quality very good
how much did u pay for it?
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 08:40 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(koolio @ Oct 26 2015, 08:38 AM)
how much did u pay for it?
RM200+ for dashcam

RM30+ for 16gb Micro SD (if not mistaken...Samsung Class 10)
SUSkoolio
post Oct 26 2015, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:40 AM)
RM200+ for dashcam

RM30+ for 16gb Micro SD (if not mistaken...Samsung Class 10)
sounds reasonable. thanks.
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 08:46 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(koolio @ Oct 26 2015, 08:43 AM)
sounds reasonable. thanks.
You may check online (YouTube) for some video taken from the dashcam first. Quite clear during night smile.gif
vanpersie91
post Oct 26 2015, 09:06 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:29 AM)
all dashcam got the feature of auto startup when car start if not mistaken...

capacitor means the battery of the dashcam is a bit different...it will be more durable if your car is exposed under the sun all the time...makes it won't be spoiled that easily
Oh. Been thinking to get one..any recommended seller or distributor with good service?

Maybe I can get one for my dad hmm.gif
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 09:09 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 26 2015, 09:06 AM)
Oh. Been thinking to get one..any recommended seller or distributor with good service?

Maybe I can get one for my dad hmm.gif
not sure...bought mine from eBay (seller name: estore009 ... i think)

Some1 shared a seller up there ... maybe can check there smile.gif
vanpersie91
post Oct 26 2015, 09:10 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 09:09 AM)

And you installed it urself?

Okay i'll check them later.

Thanks notworthy.gif
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 09:13 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 26 2015, 09:10 AM)
And you installed it urself?

Okay i'll check them later.

Thanks notworthy.gif
Took it to my gf's father workshop at Sunway to hide the cable
ihavenoidea
post Oct 26 2015, 09:22 AM

1,301 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 25 2015, 09:37 PM)

Should arrive in a few days. But the 32GB Micro SD card costs another RM85 though.  cry.gif
32gb rm85??
A simple class 10 enough la..
85 for a dashcam sd is expensive
St0rmFury
post Oct 26 2015, 10:08 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Oct 26 2015, 09:22 AM)
32gb rm85??
A simple class 10 enough la..
85 for a dashcam sd is expensive
Maybe the guy is hard selling, but he say the SD card he's offering to me is high speed and is more suitable if I'm going to record at 1080p.

Dunno la, I'm a tech noob when it comes to this type of things.
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 10:10 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 26 2015, 10:08 AM)
Maybe the guy is hard selling, but he say the SD card he's offering to me is high speed and is more suitable if I'm going to record at 1080p.

Dunno la, I'm a tech noob when it comes to this type of things.
Details of the SD card?
St0rmFury
post Oct 26 2015, 10:14 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 10:10 AM)
Details of the SD card?
It's at home in my drawer... later I take picture. But seller said its Sandisk Extreme, 60mb/s.

This post has been edited by St0rmFury: Oct 26 2015, 10:16 AM
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 10:23 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 26 2015, 10:14 AM)
It's at home in my drawer... later I take picture. But seller said its Sandisk Extreme, 60mb/s.
Lol...dun even need that high...I am using a Class 10 16gb Samsung Micro SD card

around 30+/- aja..
ihavenoidea
post Oct 26 2015, 10:28 AM

1,301 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 26 2015, 10:14 AM)
If you have dslr as a dashcam then it make sense.
That is wayyyyy overkill for a dashcam
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 10:39 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Oct 26 2015, 10:28 AM)
If you have dslr as a dashcam then it make sense.
That is wayyyyy overkill for a dashcam
that seller is a bit over adi :/
St0rmFury
post Oct 26 2015, 10:43 AM

225 posts

Yea like I said I'm a tech noob lol.

Nvm la, since he's my brother's friend just treat as helping him out.

But I will definitely consider other options when buying for my parents, they also paranoid already after seeing all the videos on FB.
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 10:45 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 26 2015, 10:43 AM)
Yea like I said I'm a tech noob lol.

Nvm la, since he's my brother's friend just treat as helping him out.

But I will definitely consider other options when buying for my parents, they also paranoid already after seeing all the videos on FB.
/k is always here to help biggrin.gif
technosakai
post Oct 26 2015, 11:42 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 09:09 AM)

Then what about the warranty? How to claim if there is problem with the dashcam?

EDIT: how much current is needed for the dashcam? If I use a splitter is it possible to still use the dashcam? I wanted to use fm transmitter as well. So I would need a splitter for the power outlet of the car.

This post has been edited by technosakai: Oct 26 2015, 11:53 AM
SUSkoolio
post Oct 26 2015, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:46 AM)
You may check online (YouTube) for some video taken from the dashcam first. Quite clear during night smile.gif
yes I'll do that. thanks for sharing.
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 12:02 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 26 2015, 11:42 AM)
Then what about the warranty? How to claim if there is problem with the dashcam?

EDIT: how much current is needed for the dashcam? If I use a splitter is it possible to still use the dashcam? I wanted to use fm transmitter as well. So I would need a splitter for the power outlet of the car.
Warranty wise, most probably will need to send back to the seller...attaching the receipt from eBay

I am not sure about the splitter, did not try to use it.
SUSPepper
post Oct 26 2015, 12:10 PM

427 posts

what is best dashcam in the market atm?
is thinking of getting a couple for front and back
kimak i go china, their truck rear got camera one while ours go cheong on highway
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 12:14 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Oct 26 2015, 12:10 PM)
what is best dashcam in the market atm?
is thinking of getting a couple for front and back
kimak i go china, their truck rear got camera one while ours go cheong on highway
G1W, budget and does the trick smile.gif
SUSPepper
post Oct 26 2015, 12:23 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 12:14 PM)
G1W, budget and does the trick smile.gif
Can see number plate or not?
not potato cam thats lagging fps also no use
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 12:28 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Oct 26 2015, 12:23 PM)
Can see number plate or not?
not potato cam thats lagging fps also no use
Depends on how close are you with the other car

Mine can clearly capture the number plate during morning (abt 7am), about 5 meter to 7 meter distance

At night, if your headlight is good enough, 5-7 meter is not a problem
ihavenoidea
post Oct 26 2015, 12:39 PM

1,301 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 12:28 PM)
Depends on how close are you with the other car

Mine can clearly capture the number plate during morning (abt 7am), about 5 meter to 7 meter distance

At night, if your headlight is good enough, 5-7 meter is not a problem
You are running it at 720p or 1080p?
Im still not sure should i stay at 60fps 720p for more fluidity, helps see the plate
Or just stay 1080p 30fps for a bigger overall picture
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 12:41 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Oct 26 2015, 12:39 PM)
You are running it at 720p or 1080p?
Im still not sure should i stay at 60fps 720p for more fluidity, helps see the plate
Or just stay 1080p 30fps for a bigger overall picture
I opt for 1080p
technosakai
post Oct 26 2015, 03:46 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 12:41 PM)
I opt for 1080p
do you still have the box with you? Can help me check the amount of current that is needed to operate the dashcam?

Much thanks bro! biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Oct 26 2015, 03:48 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

https://dashcamtalk.com/g1w/#Mounting_the_Camera
technosakai
post Oct 26 2015, 05:05 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 26 2015, 03:48 PM)
thanks bro! smile.gif Saw it. Need 5V to run. much thanks! notworthy.gif
annoymous1234
post Nov 3 2015, 02:19 PM

7,617 posts

bump. so the G1WHT is good?
randyclark
post Jul 16 2018, 03:42 PM

I make sure mine is a hd dash cam to get a higher resolution recording.
zeese
post Jul 16 2018, 03:46 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

if pening, just get this viofo A119. Confirm satisfied.. price on the expensive side, rm350 plus2. but no need pening2...

0.0430sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:53 AM