[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

liquid_ooze
post Jan 29 2007, 09:45 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

Guys, dunno if this is the right place to ask, but here goes:

1. How much does an Xbox 360 cost nowadays in KL, both modded and unmodded?
2. Can i use a normal TV with the Xbox 360? I mean the one with the red, yellow and white port. Coz I notice lots of you guys are using HDTVs, projectors and what's not. Don have lots of moolah u see sweat.gif

Planning to get one soon, but need to do a market survey first since i'm in JB.

Thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Jan 29 2007, 09:49 AM
liquid_ooze
post Jan 29 2007, 10:46 AM

1,385 posts

Thanks a lot Lord_Ashe laugh.gif

Erm, i know the games price are around RM160-200, but what about the console itself bro? Both modded and unmodded.... Many thanks yaa? laugh.gif
liquid_ooze
post Mar 5 2007, 09:29 AM

1,385 posts

Guys, can i connect an Xbox 360 to my laptop's screen and play it from there? hmm.gif
liquid_ooze
post Mar 10 2007, 09:21 PM

1,385 posts

Guys, how much is an Xbox 360 in KL market nowadays? smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Mar 19 2007, 11:20 AM

1,385 posts

Temptation, temptation... sweat.gif

Xbox 360 is going for RM1450 nowadays in JB. Some place selling RM1350 even....

have... to .... resist.....
liquid_ooze
post Mar 27 2007, 11:04 PM

1,385 posts

Guys, can i play Xbox 360 using the following humble, down to earth TV? blush.gif

liquid_ooze
post Mar 27 2007, 11:07 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 27 2007, 11:05 PM)
bro liquid... off course can lah... i used to play my 360 with my old 21" panasonic tv lah...
hye bro judge-the, this is so embarassing..... compared to you and the other sifus here using BIG TVs, even projectors sweat.gif

thinking of buying xbox 360 and the above TV tomorrow nod.gif

but i remember some people say that using normal TV, the text would be hard to read, izzit true bro?
liquid_ooze
post Mar 27 2007, 11:19 PM

1,385 posts

Thanks for all the info bros notworthy.gif

OK, so let's say i do buy the above TV, can i buy a converter or something to make it into Component Video (Red-Blue-Green)? coz as far as i know the above tv only comes with Red, White and Green input hmm.gif
liquid_ooze
post Mar 27 2007, 11:31 PM

1,385 posts

erk, what happened to xbox's website? maintenance mode or hacked? hmm.gif

click me
liquid_ooze
post Mar 29 2007, 09:42 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 29 2007, 09:26 AM)
i shouldnt say that to silenser earlier last night... damn regret
bro judge-the, what happened my fren? how did it happen? sweat.gif sorry to hear that ya.... this is the reason why i didn't buy one yet lor...
liquid_ooze
post Mar 29 2007, 09:51 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 29 2007, 09:47 AM)
was playing GoW from 7-9pm only. after that turn off my 360. then at 11.45 turn on my 360 and 3rod drop by my place. it just came no nothing at all.
sweat.gif just like that? sweat.gif is your 360 placed in an air-conditioned room bro? might be overheating problem?

i suppose you've sent for warranty claim already right? smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Mar 29 2007, 10:33 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 29 2007, 10:25 AM)
New Xbox 360 Unveiled...

Source by my fren in OZ
actually it is not due to air-conded room or not..
coz the heat in the thing then cold down..
can cause the crack between the join also mah...

meaning it's not advisable to play your xbox 360 in an air-conditioned environment? hmm.gif
liquid_ooze
post Mar 29 2007, 03:04 PM

1,385 posts

bro judge-the, once a 3ROD occurs, there's nothing we can do izzit? unless of course, we change the motherboard or something? hmm.gif but then again, that would cost a bomb....
liquid_ooze
post Apr 9 2007, 09:57 PM

1,385 posts

You guys using 3rd party cooling system for your Xbox 360? Is it advisable to use one? I'm currently using the one attached at the back of the 360, with 2 fans, attached to the USB port rolleyes.gif
liquid_ooze
post Apr 10 2007, 08:31 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 10 2007, 02:00 AM)
here rarely people put cooling system on thier xbox 360 (externally) well it does kept the air cooler~ but maybe less 5 - 10 percent of the heat ?
Ahh, i see... well, better than nothing i suppose? Very worried about the overheating issue, that's why i opt for an extra cooler. Though i only play the console 3 hours per day laugh.gif
liquid_ooze
post Apr 11 2007, 09:06 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Apr 10 2007, 03:10 PM)
Nyko Cooler had already been certified producing opposing effect . Do avoid them at all cost .
Owh sweat.gif

Well, mine is not Nyko, but the design is similar, but with only 2 fans sweat.gif Should I just dump it bro? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Apr 11 2007, 09:09 AM
liquid_ooze
post Apr 11 2007, 09:17 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 11 2007, 09:12 AM)
anything that draw power supply from the main 360 power line should be avoided at all cause
Paiseh.... Mine connects to the USB port at the back of the 360 hmm.gif It draws power from the USB port itself bro Judge.
liquid_ooze
post Apr 11 2007, 10:10 AM

1,385 posts

bro judge-the AND Lord_Ashe,

thank you so much for the words of advice notworthy.gif I have much more confidence with my Xbox 360 now laugh.gif
liquid_ooze
post Apr 11 2007, 04:48 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 11 2007, 03:52 PM)
i didn't buy owh...
haha...  wanna get one from PA...

See here
The shop where i bought my 360 from (in JB) is selling that... not sure about the price though hmm.gif

By the way, the Holiday Pack edition, which includes 2 original games (Ninety Nine Nights AND PGR 3) is selling at RM1450 here...

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Apr 13 2007, 10:13 AM
liquid_ooze
post Apr 12 2007, 05:50 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 11 2007, 05:34 PM)
un modded???
hmmm... nice price... with everything???
Unmodded smile.gif

With everything thumbup.gif

2 wireless controllers summore nod.gif

0.0411sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:44 AM