126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

alkt
post Dec 14 2006, 10:20 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

RM139 for a HDDVD isn't bad at all. Perhaps we should ask Kelvin to bring in Bluray smile.gif
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 10:20 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Can't wait to see the HD-DVD and Bluray comparison biggrin.gif

BTW PA ran out of stock for the add-on player doh.gif
alkt
post Dec 14 2006, 10:26 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 14 2006, 10:20 PM)
Can't wait to see the HD-DVD and Bluray comparison biggrin.gif

BTW PA ran out of stock for the add-on player doh.gif
thats weird. it should be in stock mah smile.gif

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-df-49-en-70-1m8r.html

btw string, u should buy Black Hawk Down to test the sound rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 14 2006, 10:27 PM
stringfellow
post Dec 14 2006, 10:32 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

A direct comparison is now possible since i have both versions of MI3!

I know i should have done this earlier when i had the chance, but i guess its my weakness and flaw for being stubborn. Redbull, i should have said hi, when i saw u just now. Doesnt matter if u gonna say hi back or not, this squabble has gone long enough.
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 10:37 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 14 2006, 10:26 PM)
thats weird. it should be in stock mah smile.gif

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-df-49-en-70-1m8r.html

btw string, u should buy Black Hawk Down to test the sound rclxms.gif
It says "usually ships within 1 week". That means it's not in stock right? unsure.gif
MK84
post Dec 14 2006, 10:39 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Whoa.... he got Serenity???? Gorram.... definitely going there tomorrow. *grabs browncoat*
arj
post Dec 14 2006, 10:42 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 14 2006, 10:39 PM)
Whoa.... he got Serenity???? Gorram.... definitely going there tomorrow. *grabs browncoat*
He doesn't have them at the shop. You need to request it and the goods will be delivered from somewhere else. Kinda like the same SOP when buying pirated DVDs doh.gif laugh.gif

Ordered the player edi? I vote for the next playtest to be held at MK84's house on his projector whistling.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Dec 14 2006, 10:43 PM
redbull_y2k
post Dec 14 2006, 11:17 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 14 2006, 10:20 PM)
RM139 for a HDDVD isn't bad at all. Perhaps we should ask Kelvin to bring in Bluray smile.gif
In fact he is more inclined to bring in blu-ray instead of hd-dvd since there's almost no sight of any hddvd player on sale. But since PS3 is out, so for now he's gonna bring in more blu-ray than hddvd. 3 blu-ray movies are on the way to his shop in the next 2 days, which is MI3, Xmen3 and i forgot whats the 3rd title. laugh.gif Price? Around RM170. icon_rolleyes.gif

string: Of coz should've said hello just now... but then i sampai je with arj, u went out somewhere else. And when mistaman got there, i see you're too bz playing GOW... alone? tongue.gif
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 11:38 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Lol i think Djinn and Kelvin should talk to each other to cross promote. Djinn to get ppl to get HDDVD add-on and Kelvin can start selling the HDDVD tongue.gif
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 11:40 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 14 2006, 11:38 PM)
Lol i think Djinn and Kelvin should talk to each other to cross promote. Djinn to get ppl to get HDDVD add-on and Kelvin can start selling the HDDVD tongue.gif
Zio..u be the middle man lah.... all of us will thanks u..hehehehehe..just wake up though... wish.gif
zio
post Dec 14 2006, 11:41 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Lol jst woke up? Jst in time for GoW tongue.gif

Middle man? Dont want la...after GH think i nothing better to do and go kacau kacau haha
alkt
post Dec 14 2006, 11:51 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 14 2006, 11:17 PM)
In fact he is more inclined to bring in blu-ray instead of hd-dvd since there's almost no sight of any hddvd player on sale. But since PS3 is out, so for now he's gonna bring in more blu-ray than hddvd. 3 blu-ray movies are on the way to his shop in the next 2 days, which is MI3, Xmen3 and i forgot whats the 3rd title.  laugh.gif Price? Around RM170.  icon_rolleyes.gif
string: Of coz should've said hello just now... but then i sampai je with arj, u went out somewhere else. And when mistaman got there, i see you're too bz playing GOW... alone?  tongue.gif
thanks for the info. price is abit steep though. maybe gonna ask someone to order from amazon.com, anybody can help? tongue.gif

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 14 2006, 11:38 PM)
good idea there biggrin.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 15 2006, 12:02 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

In fact he is more inclined to bring in blu-ray instead of hd-dvd since there's almost no sight of any hddvd player on sale. But since PS3 is out, so for now he's gonna bring in more blu-ray than hddvd. 3 blu-ray movies are on the way to his shop in the next 2 days, which is MI3, Xmen3 and i forgot whats the 3rd title.  laugh.gif Price? Around RM170.  icon_rolleyes.gif

string: Of coz should've said hello just now... but then i sampai je with arj, u went out somewhere else. And when mistaman got there, i see you're too bz playing GOW... alone?  tongue.gif
I went out to Kelvin's after got phone call from Rezal who was outside.Wasnt into football, so im not inclined to join in the howlings later on. Didnt bring my memory unit with my profile as i didnt plan to stay long, so had to fill in the time with GoW single player. Respect for manning the biggest screen in Cineleisure! notworthy.gif
silencer
post Dec 15 2006, 12:05 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 14 2006, 04:18 PM)
I tried a fake order using dvdboxoffice.com, the HD DVD drive and shipping only will cost RM910 like that.

Btw string, dvdboxoffice.com got all the Fast and Furious series smile.gif
Thnx for the link quaker...wow...that site carry adult title too.....watching porn in HD is like a Gow cinematic experience already drool.gif ..wonder if it wil through custom inspection.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 15 2006, 12:07 AM
stringfellow
post Dec 15 2006, 12:05 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 14 2006, 11:51 PM)
thanks for the info. price is abit steep though. maybe gonna ask someone to order from amazon.com, anybody can help? tongue.gif
good idea there biggrin.gif
Oiiii what so difficult with Amazon lah? Just create an account and go from there. Lazy bum! tongue.gif

Arent they shiny? Arent they glorious? *dims the light and rips out....errr which movie should i start first? tongue.gif MI3 for the comparison!

*My status message on Xbox Live gonna change to what , i wonder?tongue.gif

HD Porn, Silencer bro? Kalau cukur licin, still okay, kalau kek black forest, i think im gonna keep spare airsickness bag for the vomits later. laugh.gif This post is rated 18SG, kids shouldnt be reading this since its way past your bedtime. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 15 2006, 12:07 AM
redbull_y2k
post Dec 15 2006, 12:06 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 15 2006, 12:02 AM)
I went out to Kelvin's after got phone call from Rezal who was outside.Wasnt into football, so im not inclined to join in the howlings later on. Didnt bring my memory unit with my profile as i didnt plan to stay long, so had to fill in the time with GoW single player. Respect for manning the biggest screen in Cineleisure! notworthy.gif
U haven't been to the AV tunnel located upstairs yet.... imagine, all the speakers are embedded in the walls and shakers on the floors. Creating a perfect surround experience. drool.gif But there's still no display panel in the 'tunnel', still a work in progress. So it's more of a 'A tunnel' instead of 'A/V Tunnel'. laugh.gif I can't imagine playing GOW in that room... sure surround abis. rclxms.gif
MK84
post Dec 15 2006, 12:07 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 14 2006, 10:42 PM)
Ordered the player edi? I vote for the next playtest to be held at MK84's house on his projector whistling.gif
Can... provided someone bring PS3 and Wii.... tongue.gif
silencer
post Dec 15 2006, 12:08 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

redbull..that price in that shop is a fixed 1 ke...normally can bargain or not....
redbull_y2k
post Dec 15 2006, 12:14 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 15 2006, 12:08 AM)
redbull..that price in that shop is a fixed 1 ke...normally can bargain or not....
maybe can... i dunno, how bout u try? laugh.gif
alkt
post Dec 15 2006, 12:15 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 15 2006, 12:07 AM)
Can... provided someone bring PS3 and Wii....  tongue.gif
bringing both will be a very messy thing to do laugh.gif

string,
aku mmg nak cekik ko!!!!

nvm nvm, i tahan. gimme another 2 weeks or so i'll get my HD DVD player and few loads of BD and HD DVD whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:11 PM