[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.
alkt
Dec 14 2006, 04:18 PM
^_^
QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 14 2006, 04:12 PM) US version plus shipping around 1.2k. Crayzee.... I tried a fake order using dvdboxoffice.com, the HD DVD drive and shipping only will cost RM910 like that. Btw string, dvdboxoffice.com got all the Fast and Furious series This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 14 2006, 04:19 PM
alkt
Dec 14 2006, 07:09 PM
^_^
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 14 2006, 04:22 PM) Yup, i know. DVDBoxoffice used to be THE cheapest way to get NTSC/UC titles last time, until the CAnadian Dollar strengthened itself and it's getting as strong as the US Dollar. Now im very picky lah when it comes with them. Plus Amazon gives more dollar for value, i can now permanently order any HD-DVD titles for a year from the day i buy 3 or more HD-DVD titles, at 10% off! They have huge selections and great promotions, plus i can bundle together books with the DVDs if i need to. But let me say this to you, since you loooooooooooooooove to say this to others, Alkt bro :- "You buy first lah, and then review for us"  hmmm, Amazon quite difficult to navigate la for me. alwiz got confused  i'll see how it goes 1st
alkt
Dec 14 2006, 10:20 PM
^_^
RM139 for a HDDVD isn't bad at all. Perhaps we should ask Kelvin to bring in Bluray
alkt
Dec 14 2006, 10:26 PM
^_^
QUOTE(arj @ Dec 14 2006, 10:20 PM) Can't wait to see the HD-DVD and Bluray comparison  BTW PA ran out of stock for the add-on player  thats weird. it should be in stock mah http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-df-49-en-70-1m8r.htmlbtw string, u should buy Black Hawk Down to test the sound This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 14 2006, 10:27 PM
alkt
Dec 14 2006, 11:51 PM
^_^
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 14 2006, 11:17 PM) In fact he is more inclined to bring in blu-ray instead of hd-dvd since there's almost no sight of any hddvd player on sale. But since PS3 is out, so for now he's gonna bring in more blu-ray than hddvd. 3 blu-ray movies are on the way to his shop in the next 2 days, which is MI3, Xmen3 and i forgot whats the 3rd title.  Price? Around RM170. string: Of coz should've said hello just now... but then i sampai je with arj, u went out somewhere else. And when mistaman got there, i see you're too bz playing GOW... alone?  thanks for the info. price is abit steep though. maybe gonna ask someone to order from amazon.com, anybody can help?  QUOTE(zio @ Dec 14 2006, 11:38 PM) Lol i think Djinn and Kelvin should talk to each other to cross promote. Djinn to get ppl to get HDDVD add-on and Kelvin can start selling the HDDVD  good idea there
alkt
Dec 15 2006, 12:15 AM
^_^
QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 15 2006, 12:07 AM) Can... provided someone bring PS3 and Wii....  bringing both will be a very messy thing to do  string, aku mmg nak cekik ko!!!! nvm nvm, i tahan. gimme another 2 weeks or so i'll get my HD DVD player and few loads of BD and HD DVD
alkt
Dec 15 2006, 12:55 AM
^_^
damn u string. i shall look forward to the world of HD/BD
alkt
Dec 15 2006, 01:35 AM
^_^
oh blardy hell  ur MI3 is mine forever!!!
alkt
Dec 15 2006, 03:59 PM
^_^
crap, i totally forgot about the region coding in HD DVD. and my console is Asia version which is region 3 looks like the plan in getting the drive fail
alkt
Dec 15 2006, 04:29 PM
^_^
if they plan to implement region coding in the future then the drive would be useless
alkt
Dec 16 2006, 02:07 PM
^_^
yo guys, just would like to re-confirm if the HD-DVDs out there is region free now. so say if one were to get a Region 1 HD DVD drive and plug into his NTSC/J Xbox360 console, will the drive follow Region 1 or change to Region 3? Like String's HD DVD drive is Region 2 since it's a Jap set. Kindly advice, thanks!  I'm getting confused with all these region shit
alkt
Dec 16 2006, 02:19 PM
^_^
So meaning by next year only got real news on whether the region lock will be implemented rite? Damn...
alkt
Dec 18 2006, 11:29 AM
^_^
String, time to upgrade ur speakers
alkt
Dec 18 2006, 11:45 AM
^_^
ok tq boss but i blew the cash on an amp already.
btw how the hell can i get sound from my pc thru the amp la? i'm using m-audio revolution 7.1 soundcard. for xbox360 and ps3 i pakai optical already so no prob. only left is the pc. :confused:
alkt
Dec 20 2006, 11:38 AM
^_^
QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 20 2006, 11:35 AM) Mine still preparing order... haihs.... On the other hand my Amazon orders already shipped. Just in time for xmas.  u pakai which shipping? mine shipped 3 days ago, another shipped just a while ago. dunno when can get...sigh
alkt
Dec 20 2006, 01:36 PM
^_^
hmmm, as of now....i am comfortable playing with the joypad
alkt
Dec 20 2006, 07:46 PM
^_^
err same here  ordered movies from amazon, game from PA  player maybe getting from dvdboxoffice.com, that'll be soon This post has been edited by alkt: Dec 20 2006, 07:46 PM
alkt
Dec 21 2006, 10:43 AM
^_^
dun think anybody will bring their Xbox360
alkt
Dec 22 2006, 01:19 AM
^_^
QUOTE(squiggles @ Dec 22 2006, 12:36 AM) Wow i didn't expect this at all, 2007 is definately a good year for 360. hopefully MGS 4 is coming to 360 as well  i hope not  DMC4 for PS3 only pls
alkt
Dec 23 2006, 12:07 PM
^_^