[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

TSPrivateJohn
post Dec 30 2006, 04:19 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Lookey what's on the right side...arrived this morning 7:30am. Damn UK with their weird postal system (...and weather too!)

Cannot let Ah Biao see this.
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 3 2007, 09:51 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Hollywood Surprised By Xbox Video Marketplace
The push for HD has come from all corners of media, but actually accessing high-definition content isn't so simple -- the amount of people with HD televisions running standard-definition content is staggering. But Hollywood's initial investment into Microsoft's service has proved a profitable one, as its direction connection to the TV means there's no technical wizardry needed to move a computer-downloaded film onto the TV. Do I really expect my mom to figure out DVD burning? I can't even figure it out.

No official numbers have been released, but sales trackers report movies like Poseidon, which performed poorly during their box office run, are doing well on Xbox Live -- thanks to the availability of a HD version. It's cheaper and more convenient than tracking down a HD-DVD drive and wondering whether you're supposed to buy Blu-ray discs or not.

TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 5 2007, 02:33 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 8 2007, 11:08 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

2007 International CES Keynote
Browsing the microsoft 3d earth or something with xb360 controller on vista. Nice...it's practical too...compare to using mouse.
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 8 2007, 02:28 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Xb360 IPTV rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Microsoft Claims 10.4 Million Xbox 360s Sold
In a move that will combine the power of Xbox 360 with Microsoft TV IPTV Edition, Bach provided an early look at a new service, IPTV on Xbox 360. The offering is expected to deliver world-class TV experiences such as digital video recording capabilities, with gaming, movie viewing, and even voice and video communications. Tapping into an expanded set of entertainment experiences, users will be able to watch their favorite sporting event live while chatting with their friends, for example, or participate in a match on Xbox Live(R) while they record a TV program in the background. IPTV on Xbox 360 is expected to be available to consumers by holiday season 2007 and will be offered by providers that are deploying TV services based on the Microsoft TV IPTV Edition software platform.

Bach also showcased the strong momentum behind Xbox 360 and highlighted the company's success in delivering high-definition viewing experiences with HD DVD. Exceeding expectations by hitting the 10.4 million-console-sold mark this holiday season, Xbox 360 is the leading next-generation games and entertainment platform. It is also the largest social network in the living room, with 5 million Xbox Live members.

thumbup.gif

TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 9 2007, 11:43 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Warning : 3 star gheyness

CES 2007: MURD3R 8Y NUMB3R5
Today, as part of Microsoft's CES keynote, Peter Moore sent an email to members of the press in which he shared his excitement about what they have accomplished so far. The following are stats and figures provided by Mr. Moore:

* Over 10.4 million Xbox 360 consoles sold in more than 37 countries.
    * On track for 13-15 million units shipped by the end of FY07.
    * Record-breaking attach rate of 5.3 games sold per console.
    * Gears of War sold more than 2.7 million copies after only 8 weeks on the market.
    * Xbox Live community has eclipsed 5 million members, with over half of all consoles connected.
    * Goal: 6 million Xbox Live members by June 2007.
    * The average Xbox Live Gold subscriber has more than 21 friends.
    * Every day there are 2 million messages (text/voice/picture) sent across the Xbox Live network.
    * Over 100 million pieces of standard and high definition content have been downloaded from Xbox Live Marketplace.
    * Over 70% of Xbox Live members are downloading content from Xbox Live Marketplace.
    * Xbox Live Arcade: more than 20 million games downloaded to date.

C&C 3 on the 360 supports the Vision Camera
See the Enemy Before You Crush Them - Using Xbox 360's revolutionary VisionCam technology you can now literally see the face of your opponent while you decimate him in Xbox Live battles. Plus, for the winner, the Spotlight cam gives you an unchallenged ten seconds of fame to let your enemy know exactly how you feel about your victory.

rclxms.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 10 2007, 04:06 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

-If hezra is a dood sitting behind a big ass HDTV whooping you all macho man hairy ass.

-If the next gathering hezra show up and instead of seeing a chix, you all macho man saw a dood with mustache and hair all over the body.

-If sometime in the future you all macho man's gf or wife caught you guys having a cyber affair with hezra-you-thought-is-a-chix-but-is-a-dood. (malaysia Brokeback Gunung Everest will be movie of the year)

If the above happens, i...i.....i....

I wana see you guys reaction laugh.gif tongue.gif Come on, female gamer is still just...a gamer!!!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jan 10 2007, 04:07 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 13 2007, 02:14 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

[RUMOR] - Microsoft Completes Purchase of Capcom?
Word is beginning to trickle down to fitbabits HQ from several independent sources that Microsoft has all but completed the purchase of Capcom. I'm not going to spell out the ramifications if this one is true, but I will mention two words and a number - Resident Evil 5

More as it becomes available...

Note that this is firmly in the rumor category and that's where it will stay until either Microsoft or Capcom can confirm or deny it.

Editor's Note - For those curious about my sources, I can't name names for obvious reasons, but I can say that I've heard this from people on "the inside" and from some executives in the retail sector. - fitbabits

My Lost Planet LE with face plate just got send back to Post Office 'coz its too huge to fit in my mail box! doh.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 13 2007, 01:02 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Heavy Weapon Coming to XBLA Next Wednesday
Someone will be very happy biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 16 2007, 07:50 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 16 2007, 02:30 PM)
haha, maybe 360s sold in china won't have dvd-drives. replace it with big HDD and force consumers to pay-to-play via subscriptions and points  icon_idea.gif
http://www.mygamercard.net/leaderboard.php...=&c=24&x=79&y=9

1004 public SGP GTs playing GeOW only  cry.gif  cry.gif

note: there must be lots of private GTs, cos MS claims 6 million xboxlive GTs, yet my gamercardnet only tracks ~900k public GTs worldwide
I thought you need to register @ mygamercard.net only it will show? So that 1004 are the one that register there, not the total number of SGP Xbox Live user.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jan 16 2007, 07:50 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 17 2007, 10:54 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jan 16 2007, 10:22 PM)
Some nutcase makes a Dead Rising impersonation in a real mall.  laugh.gif

LOL. mega64 done it again!!! Hillarious~
The last part of him speaking to the security...*are you talking to otis? I hate otis...* laugh.gif

Ya...ghost buster game. Brilliant....
What machine gun you guys talking about?

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jan 17 2007, 10:58 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 20 2007, 03:11 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

[Gone Gold] - Crackdown (Xbox 360)

Gameplay: Xbox Live Demo (6:04 min)

Can't wait~ IT seems that crackdown has the jump in jump out a.k.a GOW coop play!! (but it's said the demo version need to host coop game, retail version can just jump in and play coop)

Anyway, gfx looks to be polish~~ Even more than Saint Row. Also it's fast pace..no more crawling in the city like other GTA clone, this one i can fly run jump around the city easily!! (most of the time i gave up sandbox game are because of the turtle pace progress)

Pre-ordered nod.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jan 20 2007, 04:17 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 20 2007, 04:21 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Crackdown Demo hits next Tuesday
I don't usually like to talk about specific dates for content, but my sources indicate that it's ok this time : the long awaited 'Crackdown' demo will be available for Xbox Live Gold members next Tuesday (1/23) at 0200 PT. (What time is that in your area.)

Microsoft really wana push this game eh...
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 22 2007, 06:07 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Xbox360 Under Thermal Camera
Sam Fisher sneak into White House and capture this photo of xb360 with his heat sensor laugh.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jan 23 2007, 02:37 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

It's not weird, since Kojima team play Counter Strike (pc) during their free hours, also for inspiration... tongue.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 3 2007, 04:59 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Damn, over here PC version is coming out first...no news of xb360 version yet.

If PC version release i cannot tahan la!!!! (but i want 360 version!...with Livecam support tongue.gif )

The old c&c is back! No more general crap!

Battlefield : Bad Company
Looks promising~
TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 14 2007, 06:09 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

C&C3 With Live Vision Camera

Yum yum...
TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 14 2007, 09:30 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(h3be @ Mar 14 2007, 11:05 AM)
muhahaha put a chun chick doing strip stease in front of the live vision see u can concretate to pawn me or not tongue.gif
I put a hairy guy beside me stripping...spray abit of cream over his body....

See you can focus or not.
TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 23 2007, 11:30 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Images and trailer of Overlord

Ace Combat 6 images
A possible xbox360 exclusive??? (However nowadays, unless it's first party...it's very hard to determine its "exclusivity")
TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 23 2007, 11:46 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

It's xbox360 screen, not announce for ps3 yet (maybe later like RR6/RR7)

At least it looks better than G Fighters...but i myself not much into flight sim.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0428sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:00 AM