[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

Lord_Ashe
post Jan 24 2007, 02:46 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Hi guys. Seen these before?

Turok 360 screenies:

http://www.xboxygen.com/index.php?file=New...te&news_id=3289
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 25 2007, 09:16 AM

1,495 posts

Proof that even INDIA has it better than us in terms of 360 support:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iPh_CHP77ko&eurl=

Please, click and enjoy!
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 25 2007, 09:28 AM

1,495 posts

Yeh. Which leads me to a question a friend was asking:

If the install base of the 360 in Malaysia is still low, and yet we still hear of the ROD issue fairly frequently, does this mean that the actual number of ROD units is understated?

Is there a conspiracy to hide the real numbers, or are Malaysians just bleeding unlucky?
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 25 2007, 02:04 PM

1,495 posts

Hoho, I also got that one smile.gif

Pity I already bought a 3 month reload.
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 29 2007, 10:24 AM

1,495 posts

Liquid, you won't have a problem with regular TVs. Just some games like Dead Rising and Lost Planet you'll find it difficult to read the text. HOWEVER, if you buy a regular TV with component input it should provide a middle ground for the image quality.

For original games in KL, they're around RM 160 to 200+ depending.
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 29 2007, 05:22 PM

1,495 posts

Shhh. One must not say the

"Disaster that must not be named".

Lord_Ashe
post Feb 6 2007, 01:56 PM

1,495 posts

bro silenser, the HDMI will kick in when you play movies. Games IINM will remain at 1080p with component but movies will have HDCP implemented so you'll be only stuck at 1080i.
Lord_Ashe
post Feb 7 2007, 08:26 AM

1,495 posts

Sigh, honestly I don't mind the whir - although sometimes my TV room sounds like I've got a lawn mower in there.

But yeah - get rid of the ROD problem, give us a choice for our HDD space, and hell, I won't even mention it if the DVD drive is noisy. I'll put money down for a Zephyr, no doubt if these things can be worked out.

Pleease!

Lord_Ashe
post Mar 12 2007, 11:09 AM

1,495 posts

Hi guys! I'm baaaack! Well hope to see you guys on Live soon - this wedding stuff has taken three weeks off my gametime tongue.gif

In any case, anyone know if putting a laptop cooler under a horizontal 360 helps with the airflow? I'm using a combo of a usb fan (to suck out the heat) and a table fan pointing to the airholes right now.
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 12 2007, 11:12 AM

1,495 posts

Hehee well I'm back, and kicking for some action. Hope to be able to squeeze some game time very soon. For the past few weeks my brother has been taking my place but that must end! Muahahahaha!
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 12 2007, 05:24 PM

1,495 posts

All my readings have pointed to the nyko being a very risky buy - you can get third party USB coolers that do the same thing (suck out the air out the back) and they don't mess with the voltage of the 360.

Lord_Ashe
post Mar 14 2007, 08:51 AM

1,495 posts

Holy cow.

That IS the ultimate booyah.
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 15 2007, 08:51 AM

1,495 posts

Finally tested the new combo last night:

E-Life laptop cooler pad under horizontal 360 (blowing action wink.gif) and generic third party fan on the rear exhaust holes (sucking action).

Verdict: Runs a lot cooler than with just the rear fan sucking out the hot air. Use at own risk though!
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 15 2007, 02:23 PM

1,495 posts

Yup. Laptop cooler and External Suckomatic fans running via the rear USB port. This is because the Suckomatic has a USB passthru so I can utilise only one USB port for both fans. Maybe pics tonight or tomorrow!

As promised, clicky here for pictures:

Lord_Ashe
post Mar 16 2007, 11:13 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Mar 16 2007, 11:10 AM)
isn't that intercooler??
ur power socket connect thru ur xbox via that intercooler??
i thought that 1 is forbidden coz can causing 3rod..
hurm...

wehere to buy multi input usb that u used to connect 2 usb port into single outlet??
Nope, not intercooler. This fan just sits on top of the back vent, and uses USB for powaa! There's just a hole where the power cord goes. The fan doesn't take any power from it.

So no risk of frying the 360 like the Nyko does. Also the multi input (or pass thru) USB is included with the RM 35 rear fan.
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 16 2007, 11:19 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 16 2007, 11:17 AM)
i wanna see that rear fan lah...
Bro Judge it's just 3 PC cooling fans attached to a white shell to match the 360's look. Combined they do a relatively good job of sucking out hot air from the rear of the 360, at least much better than without from my amateur testing.
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 16 2007, 11:54 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 16 2007, 11:44 AM)
hehehe aku tak kira nak tengok jugak... hehehe

* when you wanna teach me graw2 lah? r6v also you dont wanna coop with me sad.gif
Ada gambar apa! Dekat atas tu tongue.gif Nanti la I take some more.

Eh, bila masa I don't wanna coop with you...I very segan ma, because you so terrer already. But as always, look me up for any kind of coop. My fave genre smile.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 16 2007, 03:10 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 16 2007, 02:57 PM)
thanks Lord_Ashe for the picts!! the setup looks promising.

lower temperatures  & better airflow is good for the 360 and good for their worrisome owners. LoL
Well it's worked okay so far...and as always you have to be the judge of the effects. I also neglected to mention I have a table fan pointing to the 360 when I play..so I'm usually the hot and sweaty one LOL.
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 16 2007, 04:09 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 16 2007, 03:43 PM)
wah the setup i wan.. hehe... can give some tips???
where you buy that fellow??? the mean the back piece...
Aiyah, most shops in Sg Wang will carry it - I think it's labeled The Cooler or something like that. If I were more technically savvy I could build one, but sadly I'm not.

un9ku: If only, but then won't you be worried it's a little TOO hot? LOL!

This post has been edited by Lord_Ashe: Mar 16 2007, 04:10 PM
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 19 2007, 11:30 AM

1,495 posts

Don't resist! There are a selection of great games, the online is great and you just will enjoy it smile.gif

The same way I can't resist but I know I'm getting a Wii....

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0395sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:07 PM