Technical 3 Red Rings of Death., RIP: 18 Days Old!

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 02:11 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Nov 28 2006, 01:56 AM)
How sad sad.gif I just got my 360, it's not even a month old, and now I can't use it anymore. 3 Red Rings: Error Code 0110.  cry.gif
So sad to hear that bro ... where u got it from ?? Djinn shop ??

Btw, error 0110 is caused due to memory overheating ... u might have a faulty or damage HDD, just change it and ur Xbox360 will work fine, but dun take my word for it, i might be wrong. Best thing to do now ... is to check with Djinn ASAP.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 02:17 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Nov 28 2006, 02:15 AM)
Error 0110 is also known as the unknown error, the 360 doesn't know whats wrong. I removed the HDD and all too, doesn't work.
Where did u buy it from bro ??. Right now, the best solution is let ur Xbox360 rest and try to sleep, later on it back and see if its back to normal.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 02:22 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Nov 28 2006, 02:19 AM)
I've let it rest for 5 hours, still the same so far. I bought it at the store in 1U where Djinn use to work last time, Dream Games.
Like dat ar ... then u have to PM Metalgrindsolid and ask him to check for u. He is currently the best technical guy I know when it comes to Xbox360 3ROD.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 02:37 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 28 2006, 02:27 AM)
Where u got it from? Djinn? if yes u should pass to him ASAP smile.gif
He said he got it from a store at 1U where Djinn used to work last time called Dream Games ... the problem is Djinn works at Gamester Direct right.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 09:10 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I brick is next to a fan, blowing air at No.2 speed.
XenoFr3ak
post Nov 28 2006, 09:32 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 28 2006, 09:29 PM)
I'm seeing kinda pointless ways that seems to waste electricity
XENOFR3AK!

nerd's one is kinda like mine, no extra accessories, just good positioning.
Im paying for the 1/2 of my electic bill .. so I really do not care much laugh.gif

XenoFr3ak
post Nov 29 2006, 07:45 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Nov 29 2006, 07:05 AM)
Hope for the best for u guys out there...just found this video clip about someone smacking the underside of the 360 which face the 3ROD.

OMG .. i would not dare to that.
XenoFr3ak
post Dec 1 2006, 08:54 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ Dec 1 2006, 08:20 AM)
Hi everyone, just to update ... I got my 360 replaced, I had to shell a couple of hundred but it's all good now. Had a near 45 minute negotiation phase with the boss.

If you're planning on purchasing a 360, please for the love of all that's holy, buy it from Gamer's Hideout. Any problem: they will take care of their customers - that's what a game retail shop should be. Retail + Community. They do it fast too.
Welcome back Xeos ... great to see ur Xbox360 has been replace with a new one.

0.0152sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:54 AM