La Thea Residences 16 Sierra, La Thea Residences

TSwill4k
post Oct 12 2015, 03:29 PM, updated 10y ago

29 posts

Any La Thea Residences Owner here?

Apparently i cant comment on the existing topic. I started a New one.

Owners and Investors please feel free to comment.
kelly908298
post Oct 12 2015, 08:18 PM

15 posts

Dead area..overprice like hell...poor investment
seanooi880327
post Oct 12 2015, 10:12 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

If own stay, just go ahead
If investment , probably need to wait until mrt2 ...

If u planning to purchase this , let me know
We share referral fees hehe
TSwill4k
post Oct 12 2015, 11:36 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kelly908298 @ Oct 12 2015, 08:18 PM)
Dead area..overprice like hell...poor investment
Dead area?... Far better then semenyih ......have to say it is over priced...but given the fact international school is walking distance and ioi mall is 8km..subang is 20 minutes kl city centre is 25minutes away with MEx maybe even faster...

Area looks new and not rempit filled area...atleast for now...
TSwill4k
post Oct 12 2015, 11:38 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Oct 12 2015, 10:12 PM)

I have already purchased a Unit here...smile.gif for own stay..all the comments are mostly negative ..wondering did i make right decision or screw up badly ....haha..

Fingers crossed...
wong8981
post Oct 12 2015, 11:41 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Oct 12 2015, 11:38 PM)
I have already purchased a Unit here...smile.gif for own stay..all the comments are mostly negative ..wondering did i make right decision or screw up badly ....haha..

Fingers crossed...
condo ? for how much ? hmm.gif
TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 12:00 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Oct 12 2015, 11:41 PM)
condo ? for how much ?  hmm.gif
570k...
wong8981
post Oct 13 2015, 08:56 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Oct 13 2015, 12:00 AM)
570k...
How big was that ?
seanooi880327
post Oct 13 2015, 10:38 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Oct 12 2015, 11:38 PM)

Fingers crossed...
If own stay as long as you are comfortable to the environment , accessbilitie and location will do

Not need to concern about all those negative POV

Me myself also purchase a unit in 16 Sierra and going to stay there after completion
TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 11:15 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:56 AM)
How big was that ?
970sf....
TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 11:16 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:38 AM)
If own stay as long as you are comfortable to the environment , accessbilitie and location will do

Not need to concern about all those negative POV

Me myself also purchase a unit in 16 Sierra and going to stay there after completion
that's nice...did you buy landed in 16 Sierra or La Thea?
seanooi880327
post Oct 13 2015, 12:10 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Oct 13 2015, 11:16 AM)
that's nice...did you buy landed in 16 Sierra or La Thea?
I bought townhouse
TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 12:13 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Oct 13 2015, 12:10 PM)
I bought townhouse
Nice....
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 13 2015, 01:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Oct 12 2015, 11:36 PM)
Dead area?... Far better then semenyih ......have to say it is over priced...but given the fact international school is walking distance and ioi mall is 8km..subang is 20 minutes kl city centre is 25minutes away with MEx maybe even faster...

Area looks new and not rempit filled area...atleast for now...
aiya you used the S word here.....banyak pantang one leh..... ohmy.gif shocking.gif

what good of international school if you dun send your kids there?

subang 20mins and kL cc 25mins? during peak hours or 12am mid night?????
TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 02:06 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 13 2015, 01:54 PM)
aiya you used the S word here.....banyak pantang one leh..... ohmy.gif  shocking.gif

what good of international school if you dun send your kids there?

subang 20mins and kL cc 25mins? during peak hours or 12am mid night?????
So far when ever i travel to those area....i never face any problem...of course you do get jam on LDP anytime of the day...it never effected me much... in future i surely wish to send kids to that school...looking at our current education system. Even if you don't send them there , it is still a nice place to stay..not far from Hot Spots....mall is 8km away... close to cyberjaya....also rental opportunity .

Semenyih.... i was veri interested there. until i drove there...OMG ...god forsaken place. All developer banking on one extension setia project extension highway.

When i asked them amenities around here?

They go like we have tesco , KFC , MC D...and i'm supposed to go WOW!!!!!!! you have a KFC!!! biggrin.gif .....Other mall ?? Answer : In the near future.

i want now..not future cause i am buying to stay not rent.

Just my opinion....
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 13 2015, 02:14 PM

20,146 posts

semenyik....under the good hands of setia and ecoworld.....you dun need to worry about commercial.......in the future.......there also got international school there...in planning...

by the time your house in ecohill/ecomajestic vped.....new commercial will started biz lioa.....

dun forget....the houses there still a tad cheaper than sierra 16.

I had been to sierra 16...its a nicer place compared to what puchong got to offer. That's all I am going to say......
TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 02:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 13 2015, 02:14 PM)
semenyik....under the good hands of setia and ecoworld.....you dun need to worry about commercial.......in the future.......there also got international school there...in planning...

by the time your house in ecohill/ecomajestic vped.....new commercial will started biz lioa.....

dun forget....the houses there still a tad cheaper than sierra 16.

I had been to sierra 16...its a nicer place compared to what puchong got to offer. That's all I am going to say......
Yep houses there a lot cheaper and bigger......but getting in and out of that area...is a pain for me....i would have driven there easily 20 times. every other day trying to adjust myself and going to the show house like a billion times...LOL ...i was really interested....my activities are more to this area...so thats why i dint pursue...
Chris Chew
post Oct 13 2015, 02:32 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Oct 13 2015, 02:06 PM)
So far when ever i travel to those area....i never face any problem...of course you do get jam on LDP anytime of the day...it never effected me much... in future i surely wish to send kids to that school...looking at our current education system. Even if you don't send them there , it is still a nice place to stay..not far from Hot Spots....mall is 8km away... close to cyberjaya....also rental opportunity .

Semenyih.... i was veri interested there. until i drove there...OMG ...god forsaken place. All developer banking on one extension setia project extension highway.

When i asked them amenities around here?

They go like we have tesco , KFC , MC D...and i'm supposed to go WOW!!!!!!! you have a KFC!!! biggrin.gif .....Other mall ?? Answer : In the near future.

i want now..not future cause i am  buying to stay not rent. 

Just my opinion....
Not a worry since u buying for own stay and comfortable with it as you want it immediately, but actually a future planning in short term or long term is also crucial factors or aspects for us to buy prop for own stay bcz own stay normally equal to long term or medium term in case of sudden upgrading.

Agree to the extent that not all the whole Semenyih area is good bcz I believed SEH/EM is a new owned township itself with a very good proper township planning. You'll see the difference in 5 years time but acknowledged that you wont wait bcz you want now, hehe.

Same as, not many people would accept 16 Sierra due to it's location and price point but perhaps there are people like the area due to new township with new houses and developed by IOI, at least a reputable developer.

TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 02:36 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 13 2015, 02:32 PM)
Not a worry since u buying for own stay and comfortable with it as you want it immediately, but actually a future planning in short term or long term is also crucial factors or aspects for us to buy prop for own stay bcz own stay normally equal to long term or medium term in case of sudden upgrading.

Agree to the extent that not all the whole Semenyih area is good bcz I believed SEH/EM is a new owned township itself with a very good proper township planning. You'll see the difference in 5 years time but acknowledged that you wont wait bcz you want now, hehe.

Same as, not many people would accept 16 Sierra due to it's location and price point but perhaps there are people like the area due to new township with new houses and developed by IOI, at least a reputable developer.
True that....agree with you...part of reputable developer i am having doubts...haha...

They changed my bathroom tiles without informing..so waiting for explanation now. plus partition pillar is much longer then it should b...will see how it goes.

adreina
post Oct 13 2015, 03:47 PM

149 posts

I'm currently staying in 16 Sierra townhouse. Plan to get Dumalis but no bullets. Lol!

Going to KL, I'm not using MEX. I used SKVE connected to BESRAYA. Cheaper and shorter by distance. It's better now since there are 99 Speedmart, 7-11, MyNews, Mamak and the Clubhouse food not bad too.
TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 03:57 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(adreina @ Oct 13 2015, 03:47 PM)
I'm currently staying in 16 Sierra townhouse. Plan to get Dumalis but no bullets. Lol!

Going to KL, I'm not using MEX. I used SKVE connected to BESRAYA. Cheaper and shorter by distance. It's better now since there are 99 Speedmart, 7-11, MyNews, Mamak and the Clubhouse food not bad too.
I never tried the club house food? what do they serve must try one of these days... restaurant 68 or 88 just opened...

Are you happy with IoI finishing ? did you face any complaints when you moved in?
seanooi880327
post Oct 13 2015, 04:50 PM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Oct 13 2015, 03:57 PM)
I never tried the club house food? what do they serve must try one of these days... restaurant 68 or 88 just  opened...

Are you happy with IoI finishing ? did you face any complaints when you moved in?
Bro this is the one

http://amigossierra16.blogspot.my/γ€€

My coll stayed in 16 Sierra also highly recommend this..

Food good, cheap and operate by Mat Salleh...

Somemore now free delivery to nearby resident with T&C...
TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 04:56 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Oct 13 2015, 04:50 PM)
Bro this is the one

Thanks Buddy.....will surely try this....im staying near by there only...never knew got restaurant inside one ....
adreina
post Oct 13 2015, 05:14 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Oct 13 2015, 04:50 PM)
Bro this is the one

Yes, not bad. Their nasi goreng kampung not bad. Cabonara also not bad. smile.gif
TSwill4k
post Oct 13 2015, 09:45 PM

29 posts

[quote=adreina,Oct 13 2015, 05:14 PM]
Yes, not bad. Their nasi goreng kampung not bad. Cabonara also not bad. smile.gif

[/quote

any news on future MRT??...been hearing things crossing 16 sierra all that..is that true??
rainman19
post Oct 13 2015, 10:28 PM

2,140 posts

passed by highway and saw 2 blocks of condo seems ready and reach the top alr
izit, La Thea?
TSwill4k
post Oct 14 2015, 10:56 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:28 PM)
passed by highway and saw 2 blocks of condo seems ready and reach the top alr
izit, La Thea?
Yes it is
TSwill4k
post Oct 15 2015, 02:24 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Oct 14 2015, 10:56 AM)
Yes it is
La Thea Owners ......any comment on construction progress?
highburybaby
post Oct 15 2015, 02:28 PM

1,234 posts

a bit isolated
TSwill4k
post Oct 15 2015, 03:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(highburybaby @ Oct 15 2015, 02:28 PM)
a bit isolated
isolated from what?
sharoney
post Oct 29 2015, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Oct 12 2015, 11:12 PM)

rclxms.gif hi sean, i'm in planning too... might to share the referral fees.
eek-1
post Nov 1 2015, 01:00 AM

Custom member title
778 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Oct 15 2015, 03:27 PM)
isolated from what?
Convenience store, and restaurants.
JamesPond
post Nov 1 2015, 01:40 AM

4,526 posts

vp soon
TSwill4k
post Nov 2 2015, 03:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(eek-1 @ Nov 1 2015, 01:00 AM)
Convenience store, and restaurants.
you have all you need near by. IOI is stone throw away. Equine park on the other side. you still get a new residential feel unlike other condo smack in the middle of rubbish areas.

new shoplots being build next to it . Looks kinda grand
TSwill4k
post Nov 2 2015, 03:49 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Nov 1 2015, 01:40 AM)
vp soon
i thought middle of the year only. they are doing fast.
TSwill4k
post Nov 2 2015, 03:50 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(sharoney @ Oct 29 2015, 12:01 PM)
rclxms.gif  hi sean, i'm in planning too... might to share the referral fees.
How come never share with me....lol... i bought one unit. going to same agent maybe better fees...lol
sunrisecollector
post Nov 3 2015, 05:25 PM

90 posts

Got a FB group for La Thea.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/lathearesidences/
enkil
post Nov 3 2015, 11:10 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Nov 2 2015, 03:48 PM)
you have all you need near by. IOI is stone throw away. Equine park on the other side. you still get a new residential feel unlike other condo smack in the middle of rubbish areas.

+1 nice cosy area
eek-1
post Nov 4 2015, 12:43 AM

Custom member title
778 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Nov 2 2015, 03:48 PM)

Not walking distance kinda nearby. Not to mention traffic to and from Equine.

But maybe I'm just making excuses. I quite like the apartment actually. Just rather lazy about going out by car for snack.
escargo75
post Dec 21 2015, 12:50 PM

630 posts

[quote=will4k,Nov 2 2015, 04:49 PM]
i thought middle of the year only. they are doing fast.

[/quote

Looks like going to happen in January!

JamesPond
post Dec 21 2015, 02:54 PM

4,526 posts

Are u sure Jan ? Was told est july
escargo75
post Jan 11 2016, 11:24 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Dec 21 2015, 03:54 PM)
Are u sure Jan ? Was told est july
All the construction had been completed just waiting for vacant possession. If not this month sure CNY although I hope the later the better....
JamesPond
post Jan 11 2016, 11:28 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Jan 11 2016, 11:24 PM)
All the construction had been completed just waiting for vacant possession. If not this month sure CNY although I hope the later the better....
thats fast..
super
escargo75
post Jan 29 2016, 03:56 PM

630 posts

IOI put up a big banner for to sell the units. Looks like a lot unsold units otherwise they will not do like that. will I have empty neighbors? cry.gif
eugenepoon
post Jan 30 2016, 12:31 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Jan 29 2016, 03:56 PM)
IOI put up a big banner for to sell the units. Looks like a lot unsold units otherwise they will not do like that. will I have empty neighbors?  cry.gif
If you are talking about La Thea, some of the higher units are unsold.. Both in block A & B. For the lower units, mostly all sold.
PeriPeri2014
post Jan 31 2016, 11:24 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Jan 30 2016, 12:31 PM)
If you are talking about La Thea, some of the higher units are unsold.. Both in block A & B. For the lower units, mostly all sold.
Possible they give higher rebate on unsold unit?? smile.gif
Latio
post Jan 31 2016, 11:33 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Jan 31 2016, 11:24 PM)
based on I0I style, unlikely
RobBHood
post Feb 1 2016, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Jan 29 2016, 03:56 PM)
IOI put up a big banner for to sell the units. Looks like a lot unsold units otherwise they will not do like that. will I have empty neighbors?  cry.gif
Bumi lot left over. Need to wait to convert non bumi lot
eugenepoon
post Feb 1 2016, 09:29 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Jan 31 2016, 11:24 PM)
I doubt that will ever happen! shakehead.gif
escargo75
post Feb 1 2016, 10:34 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Jan 30 2016, 01:31 PM)
Higher units mean 10th floor and above?
PeriPeri2014
post Feb 1 2016, 06:49 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Feb 1 2016, 09:29 AM)
I doubt that will ever happen!  shakehead.gif
Keep the unsold unit oso no point. Better give extra rebate sold every thing smile.gif
eugenepoon
post Feb 2 2016, 08:14 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Feb 1 2016, 10:34 AM)
Higher units mean 10th floor and above?
From what i saw previously, its like 13 floor and above. If my memory serve me right, below 13th floor, most units are sold.
escargo75
post Feb 2 2016, 01:15 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Feb 2 2016, 09:14 AM)
From what i saw previously, its like 13 floor and above. If my memory serve me right, below 13th floor, most units are sold.
Do you know they give any further discount on unsold units or freebies?
eugenepoon
post Feb 2 2016, 01:40 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Feb 2 2016, 01:15 PM)
Do you know they give any further discount on unsold units or freebies?
Last I heard, was rebate 10%, defer payment until VP, IOI Privilege Card (1.5% or 2%) and referral fee.

My information is pretty old already.
escargo75
post Feb 2 2016, 02:37 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Feb 2 2016, 02:40 PM)
Last I heard, was rebate 10%, defer payment until VP, IOI Privilege Card (1.5% or 2%) and referral fee.

My information is pretty old already.
Now still got DIBS scheme meh?
staticxtreme
post Feb 2 2016, 03:56 PM

528 posts

loved everything about 16 sierra... just the location from my workplace.

sigh

This post has been edited by staticxtreme: Feb 2 2016, 03:57 PM
stephenking
post Feb 2 2016, 04:53 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Feb 2 2016, 03:56 PM)
loved everything about 16 sierra... just the location from my workplace.

sigh
why? too far from your workplace?
Mecks
post Feb 2 2016, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(escargo75 @ Feb 2 2016, 02:37 PM)
Now still got DIBS scheme meh?
Nope, no more DIBS. Only the deferment scheme.
TSwill4k
post Feb 3 2016, 01:43 PM

29 posts

Pass by this Morning....looks like doing final touches on the main road entrance....

4th floor neighbor anyone? Tower B.

Anyone have ideas for Reno? on this mickey mouse house...lol
eugenepoon
post Feb 4 2016, 09:18 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Feb 3 2016, 01:43 PM)
Pass by this Morning....looks like doing final touches on the main road entrance....

I'm a owner too.. Just one floor below yours.

So far no idea, Just waiting for VP. So that will have a better picture of what to do.
ksyap
post Feb 4 2016, 01:47 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Feb 3 2016, 01:43 PM)

Get ideas from this local platform www.renof.com
TSwill4k
post Feb 5 2016, 10:38 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Feb 4 2016, 09:18 AM)
I'm a owner too.. Just one floor below yours.

So far no idea, Just waiting for VP. So that will have a better picture of what to do.
HArlo neighbor!!!! Do you know that toilet tiles have been changed ?

Also there is 2 feet additional beam near kitchen ? ( make the kitchen even smaller... mine is 970sft ...so i need to maximize space by doing smart reno....Haiii headache....
TSwill4k
post Feb 5 2016, 10:40 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ksyap @ Feb 4 2016, 01:47 PM)
Get ideas from this local platform www.renof.com
thanks....good site
eugenepoon
post Feb 5 2016, 11:04 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Feb 5 2016, 10:38 AM)
HArlo neighbor!!!! Do you know that toilet tiles have been changed ?

Also there is 2 feet additional beam near kitchen ? ( make the kitchen even smaller... mine is 970sft ...so i need to maximize space by doing smart reno....Haiii headache....
Ya i have heard both the 2ft and the titles. Mine is 970sqft too.. Thus that's why i think now, cant plan for much also... Just wait for VP then only can decide what to do, and how to position things in the kitchen. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

For me a hood, stove and an oven is a must but worried it doesnt have enough space. Some minor idea like covering the open area next to the kitchen with windows also in my plan la.

Everything is still uncertain. Just have to patiently wait for VP...
TSwill4k
post Feb 5 2016, 11:22 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Feb 5 2016, 11:04 AM)
Ya i have heard both the 2ft and the titles. Mine is 970sqft too.. Thus that's why i think now, cant plan for much also... Just wait for VP then only can decide what to do, and how to position things in the kitchen.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

For me a hood, stove and an oven is a must but worried it doesnt have enough space. Some minor idea like covering the open area next to the kitchen with windows also in my plan la.

Everything is still uncertain. Just have to patiently wait for VP...
yeah the tiles in Master toilet look ugly...but claim same material grade....i wonder will they compensate us ? ...i was not told about all these changes when i bought. i bought it at 90% complete. the sales people should be aware of the changes. instead brought me to the show unit and promise me old plan. very angry cause of that....

Yeah me to hood , oven all is a must. cause i wanna make it look luxuries bit....but space planning is important. i too hope to seal off the yard with windows. but it will look dark thats for sure...no sun light will come in cause unit too low. I'm thinking of putting a dryer instead of having place to dry ur laundry.
eugenepoon
post Feb 5 2016, 11:35 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Feb 5 2016, 11:22 AM)
yeah the tiles in Master toilet look ugly...but claim same material grade....i wonder will they compensate us ? ...i was not told about all these changes when i bought. i bought it at 90% complete. the sales people should be aware of the changes. instead brought me to the show unit and promise me old plan. very angry cause of that....

Yeah me to hood , oven all is a must.  cause i wanna make it look luxuries bit....but space planning is important. i too hope to seal off the yard with windows. but it will look dark thats for sure...no sun light will come in cause unit too low. I'm  thinking of putting a dryer instead of having place to dry ur laundry.
I bought mine roughly same time as yours too.. Do you have a picture of the new titles?? Or any mockup? I still dont really know how it looks like. Haha.

Cheers man! look like we have similar idea.. haha.. Still considering whether to have a dryer or not... Sibeh expensive leh that one...
ksyap
post Feb 5 2016, 11:45 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Feb 5 2016, 11:35 AM)
I bought mine roughly same time as yours too.. Do you have a picture of the new titles?? Or any mockup? I still dont really know how it looks like. Haha.

Cheers man! look like we have similar idea.. haha.. Still considering whether to have a dryer or not... Sibeh expensive leh that one...
When vp? The shop vp in April. Hopefully will have more restaurants
TSwill4k
post Feb 8 2016, 09:59 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Feb 5 2016, 11:35 AM)

yeah it is expensive ....need to find out the walls that can break and so on... try to do open kitchen concept...
TSwill4k
post Feb 8 2016, 10:00 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(ksyap @ Feb 5 2016, 11:45 AM)
When vp? The shop vp in April. Hopefully will have more restaurants
VP expected in May maybe earlier....i hope there is banks and proper restaurants...clean ones so the place will be always clean and well kept...dont want mamak shop.... unless it is pelita...LOL
eugenepoon
post Feb 12 2016, 09:38 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Feb 8 2016, 09:59 AM)
yeah it is expensive ....need to find out the walls that can break and so on... try to do open kitchen concept...
I actually have the same idea.. Should be possible to break the wall. Haha.. Doesn't look like any main structure going thru that place.

If VP before May would be great!! Looking forward to it... But I doubt banks would come in.. Because most of the major bank has opened a branch in Taman Equine..
joyie
post Feb 12 2016, 10:08 AM

any bumi unit left ..?..approx price..?
eugenepoon
post Feb 15 2016, 11:51 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(joyie @ Feb 12 2016, 10:08 AM)
any bumi unit left ..?..approx price..?
I think you would need to visit the showroom for that information.
TSwill4k
post Feb 17 2016, 02:41 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Feb 12 2016, 09:38 AM)
I actually have the same idea.. Should be possible to break the wall. Haha.. Doesn't look like any main structure going thru that place.

If VP before May would be great!! Looking forward to it... But I doubt banks would come in.. Because most of the major bank has opened a branch in Taman Equine..
Banks...you never know...i'm starting to hate taman equine ...ther parking there especially around the street hawker center is horrible....dombo all double parking and messing up the place. i hope 16 sierra dosent become like that.

any Interior designer you have in mind ?
eugenepoon
post Feb 18 2016, 08:35 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Feb 17 2016, 02:41 PM)
Banks...you never know...i'm starting to hate taman equine ...ther parking there especially around the street hawker center is horrible....dombo all double parking and messing up the place. i hope 16 sierra dosent become like that.

any Interior designer you have in mind ?
I dont even go to Taman Equine for dinner. Find that the food there is not to my taste and sometimes pretty expensive too. I just mainly park in Aeon if i go there.

So far, plan to DIY myself first. Planning to save some cost. This year economy doesnt look so good.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
fairul
post Feb 18 2016, 09:17 AM

If you guys need assistance in doing home defects inspection kindly PM me, i will furnish the reports and do the follow up inspection as well after rectification.

escargo75
post Feb 22 2016, 10:25 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(fairul @ Feb 18 2016, 10:17 AM)

If you guys need assistance in doing home defects inspection kindly PM me, i will furnish the reports and do the follow up inspection as well after rectification.

Who are you to do this?
AlanProperty
post Feb 22 2016, 11:12 PM

80 posts

Any detail of this condo?
eugenepoon
post Feb 27 2016, 12:33 PM

96 posts

Hi, I dropped by the Sales Gallery to collect some document. Snap a picture of the sales.

I think it has really slowed down alot for La Thea. More than 50 / 60% sold i think.. Thus, i think, IOI Cover cost of building it already.

RTFM69
post Feb 27 2016, 09:57 PM

400 posts

They can sell while they build. They can even built then sell. Cash rich developer, whether can cover cost at this point not a great concern. They more concern do they make enough premium out from buyers. This is ioi we r talking about.
alvis5913
post Feb 27 2016, 11:26 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Feb 27 2016, 12:33 PM)
Hi, I dropped by the Sales Gallery to collect some document. Snap a picture of the sales.

I think it has really slowed down alot for La Thea. More than 50 / 60% sold i think.. Thus, i think, IOI Cover cost of building it already.
what is the selling price now? smile.gif
SUSjonathandeho
post Feb 27 2016, 11:59 PM

913 posts

I think their cost is already covered as they are selling at more premium price. Margin is higher.
Anyway whats the price & package now? Anyone know? TQ
eugenepoon
post Feb 28 2016, 09:12 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Feb 27 2016, 11:26 PM)
what is the selling price now?  smile.gif
Sorry i didnt ask. They were having some events there (Feng Sui talk). I just got my stuff and zoom out asap.
eugenepoon
post Mar 2 2016, 09:56 PM

96 posts

Just got this! Anyone need a referral? PM Me! We can split it!

This post has been edited by eugenepoon: Mar 2 2016, 09:57 PM
kop2299
post Mar 3 2016, 09:01 AM

824 posts

Anyone want to invest in IOI Property can PM me to share the referral fee.TQ
JamesPond
post Mar 3 2016, 10:04 AM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Mar 2 2016, 09:56 PM)
Just got this! Anyone need a referral? PM Me! We can split it!

are you LT owner?
kiddyinvestor
post Mar 3 2016, 10:15 AM

447 posts

Beware of their qualities.
Do check out their completed Condo in Puchong Jaya - Skypod. Apparently, the qualities are beyong acceptable level and basement car parks are flooding and a lot of defects going on.
What IOI promises turn out to be different things when deliver to purchasers.
Your can check out the purchasers FB page to see the lists of complaints and picts.
JamesPond
post Mar 3 2016, 12:04 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Mar 3 2016, 10:15 AM)
Beware of their qualities.
Do check out their completed Condo in Puchong Jaya - Skypod. Apparently, the qualities are beyong acceptable level and basement car parks are flooding and a lot of defects going on.
What IOI promises turn out to be different things when deliver to purchasers.
Your can check out the purchasers FB page to see the lists of complaints and picts.
quality is common. The main concern is service after sale.
They will rectify all to make it acceptable.

kiddyinvestor
post Mar 3 2016, 03:11 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Mar 3 2016, 12:04 PM)
quality is common. The main concern is service after sale.
They will rectify all to make it acceptable.
True, but you will need to go to your unit snap pict, fill up forms and show them which and where are the defects then wait for them to rectify and you go back to check again if that was done. Adui........we are talking big listed property wei not some small timer developer. Is this that kind of quality should a person expect from big size developer?
JamesPond
post Mar 3 2016, 03:22 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Mar 3 2016, 03:11 PM)
True, but you will need to go to your unit snap pict, fill up forms and show them which and where are the defects then wait for them to rectify and you go back to check again if that was done. Adui........we are talking big listed property wei not some small timer developer. Is this that kind of quality should a person expect from big size developer?
yes that is common except you bought something from like a fully furnish condo.
defect is minimize to null
kiddyinvestor
post Mar 3 2016, 09:25 PM

447 posts

Poor workmanship
Car parks are flooded
Misrepresentation of the broucher vs what was delivered
This is from IOI

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
JamesPond
post Mar 3 2016, 09:30 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Mar 3 2016, 09:25 PM)
Poor workmanship
Car parks are flooded
This is from IOI
kena con
nexona88
post Mar 3 2016, 10:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,538 posts

Poor workmanship
Car parks are flooded
This is from IOI
OMG! it's bad shakehead.gif doh.gif
eugenepoon
post Mar 4 2016, 11:25 AM

96 posts

Poor workmanship
Car parks are flooded
This is from IOI
Wohh..... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
kiddyinvestor
post Mar 4 2016, 11:28 AM

447 posts

Just sharing it out nia.

This is what IOI delivered on their SkyPod project. Not sure the same will happen to this or not la.....
SUSjonathandeho
post Mar 4 2016, 11:33 AM

913 posts

Poor workmanship
Car parks are flooded
This is from IOI
wah not bad mah haha
got extra swimming pool haha doh.gif doh.gif
eugenepoon
post Mar 4 2016, 12:06 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Mar 4 2016, 11:28 AM)
Just sharing it out nia.

This is what IOI delivered on their SkyPod project. Not sure the same will happen to this or not la.....
I did realize a difference. The main contractor /developer is different

SkyPod
Developer: Dynamic Management Sdn Bhd (125872-M)
(Subsidiary of IOI Properties Group Berhad)

La Thea
Developer: Lush Development Sdn Bhd (348635-D)

The Entire 16 Sierra is under Lush Development. I have a few friends in Sierra 8 and Sierra 12, Finishing is not bad, however, there is defects that you would need to address and fix it. La Thea is also under Lush Development, hopefully it will be good!

I think even if the property is develop by IOI, we would still need to look at the developer, which company is actually handling the project and all..

This post has been edited by eugenepoon: Mar 4 2016, 12:08 PM
stephenking
post Mar 4 2016, 01:59 PM

97 posts

Sierra 1 is under Lush also, finishing quite bad!
kiddyinvestor
post Mar 4 2016, 02:37 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(eugenepoon @ Mar 4 2016, 12:06 PM)
I did realize a difference. The main contractor /developer is different

SkyPod
Developer: Dynamic Management Sdn Bhd (125872-M)

La Thea
Developer: Lush Development Sdn Bhd (348635-D)

The Entire 16 Sierra is under Lush Development. I have a few friends in Sierra 8 and Sierra 12, Finishing is not bad, however, there is defects that you would need to address and fix it. La Thea is also under Lush Development, hopefully it will be good!

I think even if the property is develop by IOI, we would still need to look at the developer, which company is actually handling the project and all..
I think SkyPod developer is Pilihan Megah and not Dynamic Management as you mentioned.
JamesPond
post Mar 4 2016, 03:01 PM

4,526 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Mar 4 2016, 11:28 AM)
Just sharing it out nia.

puchong fan never really go so much detail about this to IOI
our main concern is appreciation.

existing problem can be rectify except design.
btw, you can ask ioi why design lari? are they using china clone?
TSwill4k
post Mar 9 2016, 02:43 PM

29 posts

Poor workmanship
Car parks are flooded
This is from IOI
i'm getting the same feeling for la thea too......i notice artist impression and actual varies a lot. they change a lot of the finishing deco....
eternalwee
post Mar 9 2016, 03:09 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(will4k @ Mar 9 2016, 02:43 PM)
i'm getting the same feeling for la thea too......i notice artist impression and actual varies a lot. they change a lot of the finishing deco....
Any La Thea picture to share here?
TSwill4k
post Mar 9 2016, 05:17 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(eternalwee @ Mar 9 2016, 03:09 PM)
Any La Thea picture to share here?
Dont have anything at the moment you can try googling it...
escargo75
post Mar 10 2016, 10:15 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Mar 3 2016, 04:11 PM)
Big size developer or small size does not matter because they engage small developer (subsidiary) to do the work for them. Then this small developer engage Indon, bangla, cheap cheap contractors to do the work for them. Can you imagine the quality and workmanship? All they want is huge profit. If the main developer do not control the quality because the government also don't bother as long money in the pocket all will end up the same even though it cost you millions to purchase one.

I have experiences with project from Capita Land (big singapore developer) and Sunway group also have the same lousy shit quality. Have no experience yet with SP Setia or Eco World projects, wonder have same problem with quality?

eternalwee
post Mar 13 2017, 12:21 PM

138 posts

Hi, anyone can share their experience in La Thea Residence? Is it a good buy for own stay?
sunrisecollector
post Apr 25 2017, 06:15 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(eternalwee @ Mar 13 2017, 12:21 PM)
Hi, anyone can share their experience in La Thea Residence?  Is it a good buy for own stay?
My friend has a unit there. I heard the Block B lobby ceiling collapse after thunderstorm last month doh.gif
Mecks
post Jun 4 2018, 12:23 PM

Hi, anyone can share their experience in La Thea Residence?  Is it a good buy for own stay?
Not sure if this reply will still be valid to you. Yes, it is a good buy for own stay. It is peaceful enough to live in but I am not sure about the noise when the MRT is up and running.
djack
post Mar 17 2019, 11:55 PM

165 posts

hi, i might be purchasing a unit here. any existing unit owners want to share referral fee?

pm me.
AskarPerang
post Mar 18 2019, 12:26 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(djack @ Mar 17 2019, 11:55 PM)
hi, i might be purchasing a unit here. any existing unit owners want to share referral fee?

pm me.
Lelong unit available. Should be cheap enough coz come with 3 car park slots + end lot unit.

B-16-10, 16th Floor, Block B, La Thea Residences (Kondominium Sierra 10), Jalan Sierra 10/1, Bandar 16 Sierra
Reserve price πŸ”₯πŸ”₯RM 502,200πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
Leasehold until 2109
1205sqft, 3 car park slots
End lot unit
Auction: 19-Mar-2019 (Tue)
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant unit

djack
post Mar 19 2019, 12:44 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 18 2019, 12:26 AM)
Lelong unit available. Should be cheap enough coz come with 3 car park slots + end lot unit.

B-16-10, 16th Floor, Block B, La Thea Residences (Kondominium Sierra 10), Jalan Sierra 10/1, Bandar 16 Sierra
Leasehold until 2109
End lot unit 
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant unit

but need to pay for outstanding management fees isnt?
AskarPerang
post Mar 19 2019, 04:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 18 2019, 12:26 AM)

Leasehold until 2109
End lot unit 
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant unit

No bidder today. New price as below:

Reserve price πŸ”₯πŸ”₯RM 451,980πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
Leasehold until 2109
End lot unit
Auction: Mid/End of Apr 19
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant unit

vanbrah
post Mar 2 2020, 09:41 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(Mecks @ Jun 4 2018, 12:23 PM)
Not sure if this reply will still be valid to you. Yes, it is a good buy for own stay. It is peaceful enough to live in but I am not sure about the noise when the MRT is up and running.
Regardless of noise, price will hike up when MRT is built due to close proximity to station.
vanbrah
post Mar 2 2020, 09:42 AM

220 posts

If you like the area, it’s a good place to stay.. quiet peaceful and well maintained.
eternalwee
post Mar 3 2020, 12:15 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(vanbrah @ Mar 2 2020, 09:42 AM)
If you like the area, it’s a good place to stay.. quiet peaceful and well maintained.
Thanks for sharing, I already stay there for more than two years now. rclxms.gif
bota
post Nov 6 2024, 11:59 AM

24 posts

There were plenty of crow nested on the tree infront of La Thea, how to resolve this issue ?

0.0628sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:34 AM