The Potpourri @ Ara-Damansara, By See Hoy Chan V2

Clueless07
post Oct 21 2015, 05:15 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(xion2099 @ Oct 20 2015, 10:37 PM)
anyone knows who is the main con for this project?
main con for civil and structrural is IJM.

Clueless07
post Nov 16 2015, 10:39 AM

1,367 posts

current owner not yet move it.... so cannot really comments.
Website is nice, concept is nice.... though some says prefer simplicity.

more features, more things to maintain, more things to breakdown, more cost to pay.

Clueless07
post Oct 27 2016, 04:32 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(DS4 @ Oct 22 2016, 03:56 PM)
See Hoy Chan cash rich,
IJM Construction experience enough.
It's very good combination between client and main contractor.
As subcontract for this job,
I am quite impressed with their safety and quality control
Bro, u also do some work there?
Which discipline eh?

Clueless07
post Nov 14 2016, 02:47 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ Oct 30 2016, 06:45 PM)
Any buyer here care to explain why you'll choose Potpourri. It seems Are Dsara has a lot of choice to choose from.
SHC name
Directly next to Citta mall
walking distant to Oasis
Nice concept etc

Btw... some block really fast progress leh. External painting started already.

Clueless07
post Mar 27 2017, 11:30 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Mar 27 2017, 09:13 PM)
Citta Mall is going to close down and will have redevelopment.
Really? Where u got this news from?
Clueless07
post Apr 12 2017, 09:57 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(zhuanko @ Apr 12 2017, 01:23 AM)
Hmm wonder why so little discussion on this property? Take up rate seems high (?) yet little discussion.
Take up rate high?
i would thought normal only, further more, they launch by phases.

Yes- discussion is limitted.

Clueless07
post Apr 12 2017, 03:56 PM

1,367 posts

get a decent size one.
will be good for your future stay.

Clueless07
post Apr 19 2017, 02:39 PM

1,367 posts

nah, furnishing cant worth 150k for a 1000 sqft condo.
at most 50k.

this is like near to 1000RM/sqft.... is there really any buyer for this now?

anyway- any further news on Citta mall redevelopment?
Clueless07
post Apr 19 2017, 03:02 PM

1,367 posts

i've ben to the mock up show room, during the launch.
I've also been to the real unit which made to show room in Block A and block G, last week.

I can let u know, it is not worth.
Clueless07
post Apr 19 2017, 03:27 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(satrianeo-x @ Apr 19 2017, 03:19 PM)
hmm ok. maybe i don't know how to calculate
why not we itemized items, maybe you can key in your approx price for each can?

- kitchen built-in cabinet and reno 20000
- kitchen appliances 20000
  - over
  - stove and hob
  - island kitchen
  - kitchen sink etc.
- wet area cabinet and sink 10000
- big door, double opening,  separating wet and dry kitchen with cabinet to store items 10000
- laundry
  - washing machine 10000
  - dryer 10000
- dining chair and table 10,000
- living room furniture 10,000
- full plaster ceiling, and fan and lighting 10,000
- switches (standard issue, non furnish also got)
- master bedroom built-in cabinets, bed frame 10000
- smaller bedroom built-in cabinets, bed frame 10000
- curtains 10000
- toilet full reno 10000
- other miscellanous built-in cabinets & shoe racks 10000
- airconds (maybe 4?) (bro, dont joke la, non furnish also come w aircond)

hehehe I wanna learn also la
Can, you are right.
ngam ngam 150k.

if I believe plaster ceiling+fan+lighting is 10k la.
also curtains 10k la.

think i learned something here today.
may be i imagine wrongly the size of 1000sqft

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Apr 19 2017, 03:30 PM
Clueless07
post Apr 19 2017, 03:32 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(alph87 @ Apr 19 2017, 03:30 PM)
which washing machine need 10k?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
well.... u also learn something new today?
Anyway... we will be reminded it is BOSCH.....
Clueless07
post May 6 2017, 12:34 PM

1,367 posts

Agreed, hassle free is very important.
I enjoyed a lot when u furnish up my first house. But now on this 2nd unit, a bit lazy liao. Don't have that much time and interest, especially not for own stay.
So- is there is option to let SHC ( or their appointed contractor to do it up) , I will seriously consider.

And right say so, received this SMS yesterday.

RM0.00 Greetings from SHCSB - The Potpourri ID Fit-Out Package by DUISB is on the way to your doorstep. For enquiry, pls call 012-2692933/ 03-77101236
Clueless07
post May 9 2017, 11:53 AM

1,367 posts

yup..... seems about 20% more compare to launching price. ( but not sure when they raise la....)
they have like 15% of the units left. mostly are big units.

Seems like they aint urgent to sell.
Clueless07
post May 9 2017, 05:22 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 9 2017, 04:03 PM)
Of course there would be water-fishes that will purchase it tongue.gif

However, at 1000 psf, I can buy so many properties in the current market already.

Furthermore, Citta mall gonna be redeveloped soon?
Hi there, any rumours heard about re-development?

Clueless07
post May 12 2017, 11:41 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ May 11 2017, 05:37 PM)
Haha...IMHO invest early lo, always watch out for new upcoming projects around where u'r interested in...Potpourri's soft launch or first phase price still boleh lagi around RM800 psf back in 2014.

Anyone here did actually went to the show room and check out the prices at potpourri at soft launch back then? its 3 years ago, time flies... console.gif
Yeah, i was there during the soft launch.
not exactly on the first day, but was during the initial launch time. Infact wanted to go to check out H2O, but pass by this Potpourri on the way.
din know about this development prior of this.

wife made an impulsive decision, 90% because of SHC name.
until now... still wondering if a decision well made.

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ May 12 2017, 09:11 AM)
I think back then doesn't have rebate/discount during launch. Fully furnish package have to pay cash RM30k upfront to Damansara Uptown Interior Design.

If i remember correctly typical 900sqft (type D, E?) units started selling around RM750-RM800 psf, only a few smallest units around 600sqft sold for close to RM1k psf, that's why advertised minimum price is RM600k.

Someone been to its booth at Starling and SA said price increased some more recently??? Crazy...btw Starling also built by SHC, I like how they built underground tunnels for pedestrians linking main roads to inside of mall, could use some during rainy days.
I think got some rebate back then ( 3% or so, not much but more like gimmick la)
i was pretty sure the 700-900 sqft would be around RM 950psf. Originally book 1, then change to 1200sqft which workd out to be 750psf.

Starling... seems like a better investment.
middle of commercial area, a decent mall. Wonder what was the psf back then....
Clueless07
post May 15 2017, 08:17 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ May 15 2017, 09:35 AM)
IMHO H2O seems too ordinary with price psf not far less than Pot's, and its a bare unit. Looking at the construction progress H2O is quite far behind compared to Pot's (Whispers from insider), depending on batches of purchases, H2o SPA written VP end of 2017. H2O construction has barely begun in the first 1.5 yrs due to some complication and lots of complaints arise, Titijaya ended up having to issue letter to selected buyers to reaffirm that the project is not stopped (I've seen that letter) Can check it out at H2o thread in lowyat forum.

My 900sqft unit priced at RM810psf with no rebate, plus 1 floor up is RM5k, my unit is barely down below, hahaha....1200sqft huge! rclxms.gif Type A? Does it comes with fully furnish package?

I rmb the price was already <RM1k psf in 2014 and it was sold out for smaller units, left the penthouses. I saw some constructions coming up behind uptown's police station, I think it is for the direct access flyover from Uptown to Sprint-NKVE, as I rmb that was part of the blue print, anyone knws?
Mine is type C. Get something bigger so has some flexibility.
Nope, fully furnish package not offered to anything more than 1000 sqft. Though recently recieve messages from Damansara Uptown Interior design (subsidiary of SHC) on furnishing.
The prices is Rm70k for semi furnish, which is very over priced, the perks is will be ready when VP so can rent out immediately. I saw the design, it was so so only

Clueless07
post May 18 2017, 02:32 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 18 2017, 09:57 AM)
Potpurri wins hands down, don't worry.

H2O will not even come close to that kinda level.
H2O, when u look at the u it layout, u will vomit blood.
Less than 1000 sqft can put 3+1. Really tight and small.

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 18 2017, 12:27 PM)
Strict security fail for SHC dy.

They dun even have guards dedicated to each unit's lobby.

Cantara is just 5 minutes away from Potpurri.

Lumi is about 7~10 minutes away.

Both pricing way more competitive. But it's your money.

Cantara is closer to the LRT compared to SHC's Potpurri btw.
The guard.... is it based on Potpourri, our ur reference is another project by SHC?
well, in the end the guard manning arrangement would be set up by JMC right?

Verde, i though it is lower grade- it term of price/build quality etc.
Cantara is nice, freehold too. it is good alternative.

This post has been edited by Clueless07: May 18 2017, 02:42 PM
Clueless07
post May 18 2017, 03:13 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 18 2017, 02:57 PM)
I've asked specifically about each block's lobby.

Was told that there WON'T be dedicated guards in each blocks.

They will patrol around the property but that's it.

This kinda era, minimum expectations is to have the guard at least at lift lobby there for each block lor.
Oooh..... yeah- then it is not too good, but let see how is their control point.
i might not be at every block, but if all entry points are covered then it is fine.

understand the lift need access card, and only goes to specific floor. so some added security i hope.
Clueless07
post Dec 28 2017, 03:18 PM

1,367 posts

just learn that it is completed and VP in had begun block by block.
Stay tune for review on workmanship, and facilities.
Clueless07
post Jan 2 2018, 02:29 PM

1,367 posts

Was there last weekend as well.

It does looks good. Classy and quality finishing.
Din manage to explore the club house, sky lounge and the other pool as yet.
Each block has it own waiting area and access card.

The only set back is probably the facility deck is surrounded by the 8 blocks of tall building, so we wont get the open air/space

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jan 2 2018, 01:22 PM)
I like the pool but don’t like the gym overseeing the pool. Lol
Why leh? It would give motivation to "some people " to do more work out.

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Jan 2 2018, 02:29 PM

0.0328sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:50 PM