33 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

The Potpourri @ Ara-Damansara, By See Hoy Chan V2

ImbaJiet
post Mar 7 2018, 02:05 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Mar 6 2018, 11:22 PM)
you can get a 1300 sft 3 bedroom at prime MK for that price. siao ah buy here.
I second you . What is ad compare to mk Lol .
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 7 2018, 02:54 AM

20,146 posts

Mk n ara different feel........

Personally i prefer ara/tropicana area. Not that built up....especially w highrises.

I know some people like mk, same w cyber.....but for me...these two townships i dont fancy.
corleone74
post Mar 7 2018, 08:35 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 7 2018, 02:54 AM)
Mk n ara different feel........

Personally i prefer ara/tropicana area. Not that built up....especially w highrises.

I know some people like mk, same w cyber.....but for me...these two townships i dont fancy.
i understand, but lets not talk preference - there is no way u can compare ara D to MK, especially this part of ara D, which is nearer to kampung subang than PJ. the road at night is scary to drive past, frankly speaking. feel so lonely and isolated. not a good part of ara D.

if you say trop part next to or nearer to the kelab golf like T. Grande, then yes i agree. but its all leasehold and the area overcrowded with PH's.

Anyway, even if wanna buy at oasis ara D area, why 790sft 810K it's a ridiculous price. Go across the subang road go get Bungaraya condo, it's much nicer and can get a much bigger unit - last check on brickz - 1600sft 810K !! and it's so awesome beautiful can sit at the pool look onto the golf course....

and actually, for that budget can get PJ proper already. so many choice actually. why not a 1000sft unit at li Villas in s16? that is another superb condo.

I was this SHC condo launch, same size was about 700k , i thought its too ex already.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Mar 7 2018, 08:52 AM
propertybbb
post Mar 7 2018, 08:43 AM

2,663 posts

AD location is quite strategic and infra also there but somehow it didnt fly high..landed did very well though.
willyboy88
post Mar 7 2018, 10:06 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 7 2018, 08:43 AM)
AD location is quite strategic and infra also there but somehow it didnt fly high..landed did very well though.
Yes landed property e.g. Double storey link terrace house has been doing very well here in Ara Damansara e.g. high capital appreciation.

Infrastructure and road connectivities are excellent
New LRT 3 station at Dataran Prima(around Damansara lagenda housing area) is coming and it will link directly to 1U, Shah Alam and Klang in addition to the existing Lembah Subang LRT station and Ara Damansara LRT Station.
Feeder bus has been running to and from Ara Damansara and Tropicana neighbourhood to the Surian MRT station.

When the DASH highway completes, Tropicana and Ara Damansara residents will get a direct access to/from DASH into Penchala link through the Sunway Damansara interchange from Persiaran Tropicana on top of existing NKVE, LDP, Damansara link and Subang airport highway into Federal highway and Kelana subang flyover link into Kesas and NPE.

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Mar 7 2018, 10:12 AM

BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 7 2018, 04:53 PM

20,146 posts

Actually what hasnt flown?

Most airbnb in ara command higher prices than tropicana and definitely much better than shah alam amd pj despite very basis units.

Pot small units asking 1200psf......even trop garden i dun think can demand tis price

Dun get me wrong...i personally think apartments in ara is grossly overpriced.....but they still can conmand premium prices which i dont really understand.
tanga_2435
post Mar 8 2018, 05:26 PM

153 posts

"siao ah buy here" ?
bigman
post Mar 8 2018, 05:32 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Mar 7 2018, 10:06 AM)
Yes landed property e.g. Double storey link terrace house has been doing very well here in Ara Damansara e.g. high capital appreciation.

Infrastructure and road connectivities are excellent
New LRT 3 station at Dataran Prima(around Damansara lagenda housing area) is coming and it will link directly to 1U, Shah Alam and Klang  in addition to the existing Lembah Subang LRT station and Ara Damansara LRT Station.
Feeder bus has been running to and from Ara Damansara and Tropicana neighbourhood to the Surian MRT station.

When the DASH highway completes, Tropicana and Ara Damansara residents will get a direct access to/from DASH into Penchala link through the  Sunway Damansara interchange from Persiaran Tropicana on top of existing NKVE, LDP, Damansara link and Subang airport highway into Federal highway and Kelana subang flyover link into Kesas and NPE.
written like expert.... but nothing much to "wow"...
tanga_2435
post Mar 8 2018, 05:34 PM

153 posts

True, agreed that location wise AD is strategic. Some ppl may complain it was quite and isolated, but I thought that is an advantage so there is lesser pollution/stress? It is really depending the personal need. Some ppl loves MK for the night life, there is not much in AD other than Oasis.

Maybe number of high rise residents in AD in the recent years had increase tremendously, even 10yr old abandoned project was revived to become Maisson, new porperties ie ara greens, verde, nova saujana, urbana etc are erected not so long ago but number of landed props are not increasing as much.
tanga_2435
post Mar 8 2018, 05:41 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Mar 8 2018, 05:32 PM)
I thought DASH is a nice addition into AD's connectivity? No offence but sometimes highways are taken for granted and it is never easy to get one approved and finally built. I grew up at PJ when there isn't an LDP yet, it is hard to imagine the number of cars these days without highway hence it is wow to me, personal view.
willyboy88
post Mar 9 2018, 03:13 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Mar 8 2018, 05:32 PM)
I am definitely not an expert and I am not trying to wow anybody here.
I am just sharing my personal opinion.

This area (Ara Damansara/Tropicana areas) has seen quite some improvements in infrastructure and accessibility over the recent years and it looks like it is continue to be improved. e.g DASH - Sunway damansara interchange, LRT3 stations at Dataran Prima/Damansara Lagenda and at Lien Hoe

We go from no public LRT/MRT service at all to as many as 4 LRT stations (2 current LRT stations at Lembah Subang and Ara Damansara and 2 more future LRT3 stations at Lien Hoe and Dataran prima) plus Surian MRT stations+ feeder buses T807. https://www.myrapid.com.my/traveling-with-u...r?routeid=T8070.
I like the idea of being able to go to 1Utama without having to drive my car in the future through LRT3 or currently through feeder bus and MRT.LRT3 will be the more convenient route in the future as I can just walk to the station without having to take a feeder bus.

The road linking Ara damansara and Tropicana is nice, the Subang Kelana flyover link to Kesas and NPE is nice.
The DASH - Sunway Damansara interchange is a also going to be a nice surprise as it will gives residents here an alternative route to go to/from LDP or to/from KL using Penchala link.

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Mar 9 2018, 03:28 AM
BigMan123
post Mar 9 2018, 07:14 AM

2,470 posts

Road linking to federal highway is usually jam, even evening time on weekends. Best and fastest option is still nkve. LDP thru kelana have to depend on luck
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 9 2018, 11:02 AM

20,146 posts

From ara to tropicana...they really need to improve on the bottleneck n traffic lights in front of lumi....

Tis popuri....lrt is so near yet so far......walk til kali putus pun tak sampai.
chiahau
post Mar 9 2018, 11:34 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 9 2018, 11:02 AM)
From ara to tropicana...they really need to improve on the bottleneck n traffic lights in front of lumi....

Tis popuri....lrt is so near yet so far......walk til kali putus pun tak sampai.
It's gonna get worse when Lumi VPs so don't hope it will be any better any time soon.
ckweng
post Mar 9 2018, 01:47 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

The 1 lane road from Potpourri towards Evolve Mall is usually jammed at the T-junction during peak hours. Need to use this road to access Subang airport road and LDP.
aspartame
post Mar 9 2018, 04:00 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Mar 9 2018, 03:13 AM)
I am definitely not an expert and I am not trying to wow anybody here.
I am just sharing my personal opinion.

This area (Ara Damansara/Tropicana areas) has seen quite some improvements in infrastructure and accessibility over the recent years and it looks like it is continue to be improved. e.g DASH - Sunway damansara interchange, LRT3 stations at Dataran Prima/Damansara Lagenda and at Lien Hoe

We go from no public LRT/MRT service at all to as many as 4 LRT stations (2 current LRT stations at Lembah Subang and Ara Damansara and 2 more future LRT3 stations at Lien Hoe and Dataran prima)  plus Surian MRT stations+ feeder buses T807. https://www.myrapid.com.my/traveling-with-u...r?routeid=T8070.
I like the idea of being able to go to 1Utama without having to drive my car in the future through LRT3 or currently through feeder bus and MRT.LRT3 will be the more convenient route in the future as I can just walk to the station without having to take a feeder bus.

The road linking Ara damansara and Tropicana is nice, the Subang Kelana flyover link to Kesas and NPE is nice.
The DASH - Sunway Damansara interchange is a also going to be a nice surprise as it will gives residents here an alternative route to go to/from LDP or to/from KL using Penchala link.

The LRT 3 station is at Dataran Prima or Damansara Legenda? Both are opposite side of NKVE. Btw... either also not exactly near to Potpourri?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 9 2018, 05:05 PM

20,146 posts

Porpori closer ro ara damansara station.....
Karen1995
post Mar 9 2018, 06:35 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 9 2018, 04:00 PM)
The LRT 3 station is at Dataran Prima or Damansara Legenda? Both are opposite side of NKVE. Btw... either also not exactly near to Potpourri?
Not near at all!
willyboy88
post Mar 10 2018, 05:56 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 9 2018, 04:00 PM)
It will be on Jalan 1a/1 just beside Damansara Lagenda.
The petrol station and fast food outlet adjoining Damansara Legenda would be acquiredand there will be 600 parking bays and a park-and-ride plan. Heard that there will be pedestrian bridge from Dataran Prima to walk over NKVE to this LRT station (dont know how true)

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...y4vjJKU3JPrb.99

You are right Potpourri is not near LRT station at all.
I was just commenting on Ara Damansara/Tropicana area in general.
I think Cantara by Sime Darby is within walking distance to LRT3 station at Dataran prima/Damansara Lagenda.
BigMan123
post Mar 10 2018, 11:33 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Mar 10 2018, 05:56 AM)
It will be on Jalan 1a/1 just beside Damansara Lagenda.
The petrol station and fast food outlet adjoining Damansara Legenda would be acquiredand there will be 600 parking bays and a park-and-ride plan. Heard that there will be pedestrian bridge from Dataran Prima to walk over NKVE to this LRT station (dont know how true)

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...y4vjJKU3JPrb.99
You are right Potpourri is not near LRT station at all.
I was just commenting on Ara Damansara/Tropicana area in general.
I think Cantara by Sime Darby is within walking distance to LRT3 station at Dataran prima/Damansara Lagenda.
It’s quite devastating for Damansara Lagenda and the other Villa next to petronas (forgot the name). When I viewed Lagenda few years back, it was a great place. However the ones nearer to highway were quite noisy. Now it will be worse as the roads on nkve got widen...and now this LRT track and station.

33 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:58 AM