The Potpourri @ Ara-Damansara, By See Hoy Chan V2

tanga_2435
post Feb 27 2018, 11:13 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 26 2018, 10:08 PM)
indeed, but we are seeing reputable eateries joining the band like sushi zanmai
indeed. I think they are already plenty of f/b from fast food to proper restaurant, some may still complain there isn't much choices even myself too but to be fair, what more does one expect right, some times more choices harder to decide kan, haha...having sushi zanmai is surely a good addition
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 27 2018, 12:51 PM

20,146 posts

How often do u guys indulge in sushi zanmai?

Everyweek

Every month

Once in a red moon?
Clueless07
post Feb 27 2018, 12:59 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 27 2018, 12:51 PM)
How often do u guys indulge in sushi zanmai?

Everyweek

Every month

Once in a red moon?
Common foods already have McD and Paparich.
Or u are expecting a mixed rice to patronize on daily basis?

But when it have mix rice or mamak there, then u might complain it is low class mall. 🙄

BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 27 2018, 02:59 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Feb 27 2018, 12:59 PM)

But when it have mix rice or mamak there, then u might complain it is low class mall. 🙄

Not in mall lah......the citta mall good for village grocer only. Other eateries.....sians....

I am hawker food guy through n through.
tanga_2435
post Feb 28 2018, 11:20 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Feb 27 2018, 12:59 PM)

I think maybe a food court is able cater more range of customers. Saw there is a mini canteen at basement only for the employees of citta and it is always crowded.

adam1190
post Mar 2 2018, 09:51 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

I am looking at a subsale unit (755 sqft, 1+1 room) selling at 810k.. is it worth to buy?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 2 2018, 11:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Mar 2 2018, 09:51 PM)
I am looking at a subsale unit (755 sqft, 1+1 room) selling at 810k.. is it worth to buy?
Whoa....ara dsara selling as expensive as subang.

Might as well get isola.
adam1190
post Mar 2 2018, 11:41 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 2 2018, 11:24 PM)
Whoa....ara dsara selling as expensive as subang.

Might as well get isola.
You mean isola subang?actually developer units was selling around 800k for the remaining units towards end of last year before vp..wonder how much does it cost to the furnishing provided.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 3 2018, 01:04 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Mar 2 2018, 11:41 PM)
You mean isola subang?actually developer units was selling around 800k for the remaining units towards end of last year before vp..wonder how much does it cost to the furnishing provided.
Yea isola subang.

Developer can sell sky high price but at this market there are plenty of other choices.
tronto97
post Mar 3 2018, 10:50 AM

43 posts

Pot is fully furnished. Facilities are very impressing. For 755sf type, one of their room is quite small. Overall it is good.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 3 2018, 01:35 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tronto97 @ Mar 3 2018, 10:50 AM)
Pot is fully furnished. Facilities are very impressing. For 755sf type, one of their room is quite small. Overall it is good.
fully furnished means mattress and TV also provided????

when a project is fully furnished for whatever extend...it only means one thing - for investors looking for tenant or airbnb operators.

AND I thought not all POT units are fully furnished.
tanga_2435
post Mar 5 2018, 09:41 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 3 2018, 01:35 PM)
fully furnished means mattress and TV also provided????

when a project is fully furnished for whatever extend...it only means one thing - for investors looking for tenant or airbnb operators.

AND I thought not all POT units are fully furnished.
TV and mattress are not provided. Other things that you can think of are probably included i.e. fridge, oven, sofa, coffee table, dining table/chairs, bed frame, wardrobe, kitchen/toilet cabinet etc. All ID features i.e. wallpaper, feature wall etc that can be seen at showrooms are included in the package as well.

The smaller units are offered fully furnished package, bigger units with semi-furnished only I think...

While the fully furnished package is optional, one can opt not to have that but most think that it is a good deal.
adam1190
post Mar 5 2018, 10:18 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Mar 5 2018, 09:41 AM)
TV and mattress are not provided. Other things that you can think of are probably included i.e. fridge, oven, sofa, coffee table, dining table/chairs, bed frame, wardrobe, kitchen/toilet cabinet etc. All ID features i.e. wallpaper, feature wall etc that can be seen at showrooms are included in the package as well.

The smaller units are offered fully furnished package, bigger units with semi-furnished only I think...

While the fully furnished package is optional, one can opt not to have that but most think that it is a good deal.
Do you think 755 sqft, (1+1 room) selling at 810k.. is it worth to buy?

Thanks smile.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 5 2018, 10:59 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Mar 5 2018, 09:41 AM)

Thanks. I guess its considered ff in local content.

Not sure if pot allowed airbnb operation or not.......nanti jmb ban kau semua...
tanga_2435
post Mar 6 2018, 12:53 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Mar 5 2018, 10:18 AM)

Thanks smile.gif
Purely base on personal opinion, everyone has different need.

Potpourri is one of the most trendy or maybe prestigious property in Ara D, link bridge to Citta is surely value adding, by reputable developer SHC. Question is, subsale price of 810k for 755sqft, that comes up to be above RM1k psf, pretty high considering subsale price psf breaking the RM1k barrier. If you think this price will go up more, then it is a good buy.

Have you looked around in Ara D, how about Cantara since it is a close comparison concept/location/furnishing wise? I would say look for others first since you've got a comfortable budget, plenty of choices out there for this price range. Come back to Potpourri if there is nothing like it.
bigman
post Mar 6 2018, 01:32 PM

4,222 posts

Thanks smile.gif
everything is good ...only one toilet provided.... cry.gif
adam1190
post Mar 6 2018, 02:21 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Mar 6 2018, 12:53 PM)

Potpourri is one of the most trendy or maybe prestigious property in Ara D, link bridge to Citta is surely value adding, by reputable developer SHC. Question is, subsale price of 810k for 755sqft, that comes up to be above RM1k psf, pretty high considering subsale price psf breaking the RM1k barrier. If you think this price will go up more, then it is a good buy.

Have you looked around in Ara D, how about Cantara since it is a close comparison concept/location/furnishing wise? I would say look for others first since you've got a comfortable budget, plenty of choices out there for this price range. Come back to Potpourri if there is nothing like it.
Thanks a lot for the insight, i am planning to stay but still hesitating as I feel close to 1.1k per sqft seems a bit too much.. I didnt consider Cantara as I plan to move in within this year.

This post has been edited by jianwei90: Mar 6 2018, 02:22 PM
BigMan123
post Mar 6 2018, 09:25 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ Mar 6 2018, 12:53 PM)

See Hoy Chan as reputable...I have my doubts. Anyway the psf is a fully furnished price. Furnishing is quite nice
adam1190
post Mar 6 2018, 10:57 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Mar 6 2018, 09:25 PM)
See Hoy Chan as reputable...I have my doubts. Anyway the psf is a fully furnished price. Furnishing is quite nice
Your doubt on See Hoy Chan is due to their past projects?
corleone74
post Mar 6 2018, 11:22 PM

3,665 posts

Thanks smile.gif
you can get a 1300 sft 3 bedroom at prime MK for that price. siao ah buy here.

33 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:43 AM