The Potpourri @ Ara-Damansara, By See Hoy Chan V2

pink_potato
post May 18 2017, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(alph87 @ May 18 2017, 11:19 AM)
agent told me verde is facing septic tank
Yes, i've googled too. it is just beside a river and facing the septic tank.

chiahau
post May 18 2017, 11:28 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pink_potato @ May 18 2017, 11:24 AM)
What other alternatives at AD?
Cantara AD for starters.

If willing to go further, Lumi Tropicana / Tropicana Gardens / Tropicana Avenue (Sub-sale)

Lumi connected to LRT 3 / TG connected to MRT / Tropicana Avenue has Village Grocer underneath

See what's your poison. All above is circa 900~1000 psf
pink_potato
post May 18 2017, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 18 2017, 11:28 AM)
Cantara AD for starters.

If willing to go further, Lumi Tropicana / Tropicana Gardens / Tropicana Avenue (Sub-sale)

Lumi connected to LRT 3 / TG connected to MRT / Tropicana Avenue has Village Grocer underneath

See what's your poison. All above is circa 900~1000 psf
AD is just nice to me given that my hub is working at kg baru subang and my daughter is studying at AD. and i can take lrt to kl. h2o is another option too.

for me basic facilities like pool, children playground, gym and strict security is good for me already. I don't need a very high end condo.

chiahau
post May 18 2017, 12:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pink_potato @ May 18 2017, 12:17 PM)
AD is just nice to me given that my hub is working at kg baru subang and my daughter is studying at AD. and i can take lrt to kl. h2o is another option too.

for me basic facilities like pool, children playground, gym and strict security is good for me already. I don't need a very high end condo.
Strict security fail for SHC dy.

They dun even have guards dedicated to each unit's lobby.

Cantara is just 5 minutes away from Potpurri.

Lumi is about 7~10 minutes away.

Both pricing way more competitive. But it's your money.

Cantara is closer to the LRT compared to SHC's Potpurri btw.
ju146
post May 18 2017, 02:07 PM

1,594 posts

i still cannot brain why ara damansara can fetch till 1000psf laugh.gif
Clueless07
post May 18 2017, 02:32 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 18 2017, 09:57 AM)
Potpurri wins hands down, don't worry.

H2O will not even come close to that kinda level.
H2O, when u look at the u it layout, u will vomit blood.
Less than 1000 sqft can put 3+1. Really tight and small.

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 18 2017, 12:27 PM)
Strict security fail for SHC dy.

They dun even have guards dedicated to each unit's lobby.

Cantara is just 5 minutes away from Potpurri.

Lumi is about 7~10 minutes away.

Both pricing way more competitive. But it's your money.

Cantara is closer to the LRT compared to SHC's Potpurri btw.
The guard.... is it based on Potpourri, our ur reference is another project by SHC?
well, in the end the guard manning arrangement would be set up by JMC right?

Verde, i though it is lower grade- it term of price/build quality etc.
Cantara is nice, freehold too. it is good alternative.

This post has been edited by Clueless07: May 18 2017, 02:42 PM
alph87
post May 18 2017, 02:42 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 18 2017, 02:32 PM)
agreed. i wonder how they plan their layout.
potpourri is totally a different way, i saw the duplex unit with 1200++ sqft if not wrong, only 1 room
VLVL
post May 18 2017, 02:46 PM

258 posts

H2O will be a failure investment for either home buyer or investor. Drop by H2O site and browse through titi jaya 's history then you will know why.

Ara green potpourri and cantara will be better option. If u looking for a home or investment.

Maisson also have some quality issue if not mistaken

This post has been edited by VLVL: May 18 2017, 02:46 PM
chiahau
post May 18 2017, 02:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

The guard.... is it based on Potpourri, our ur reference is another project by SHC?
well, in the end the guard manning arrangement would be set up by JMC right?

Verde, i though it is lower grade- it term of price/build quality etc.
Cantara is nice, freehold too. it is good alternative.
I've asked specifically about each block's lobby.

Was told that there WON'T be dedicated guards in each blocks.

They will patrol around the property but that's it.

This kinda era, minimum expectations is to have the guard at least at lift lobby there for each block lor.
alph87
post May 18 2017, 03:01 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ May 18 2017, 02:46 PM)
H2O will be a failure investment for either home buyer or investor. Drop by H2O site and browse through titi jaya 's history then you will know why.

Ara green potpourri and cantara will be better option. If u looking for a home or investment.

Maisson also have some quality issue if not mistaken
Maisson previously is an abandon project
Clueless07
post May 18 2017, 03:13 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 18 2017, 02:57 PM)
I've asked specifically about each block's lobby.

Was told that there WON'T be dedicated guards in each blocks.

They will patrol around the property but that's it.

This kinda era, minimum expectations is to have the guard at least at lift lobby there for each block lor.
Oooh..... yeah- then it is not too good, but let see how is their control point.
i might not be at every block, but if all entry points are covered then it is fine.

understand the lift need access card, and only goes to specific floor. so some added security i hope.
VLVL
post May 19 2017, 10:44 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(alph87 @ May 18 2017, 03:01 PM)
Maisson previously is an abandon project
join their fb group then you will know what is the issue there. my friend is in the owner group.

that s why open your eye big big when you invest in AD. cool2.gif
adam1190
post May 19 2017, 10:45 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(innsean @ May 18 2017, 10:54 AM)
Yes there are still available units. I can show you the availability list of you'd like, roughly 100+ units available
Can I have the list? Thanks smile.gif
Suarez23
post May 19 2017, 01:50 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ May 19 2017, 10:44 AM)
join their fb group then you will know what is the issue there. my friend is in the owner group.

that s why open your eye big big when you invest in AD.  cool2.gif
Why have to open eye BIG BIG when invest in AD?

VLVL
post May 19 2017, 03:18 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Suarez23 @ May 19 2017, 01:50 PM)
Why have to open eye BIG BIG when invest in AD?
some new project in AD now 1. developer got issue 2. some leasehold less than 80 years. 3. some leaking cracking quality issue 4. tenant quality issue 5. health issue 6. flooding area
tanga_2435
post May 22 2017, 08:55 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ May 19 2017, 03:18 PM)
some new project in AD now  1. developer got issue  2. some leasehold less than 80 years.  3. some leaking cracking quality issue  4. tenant quality issue    5. health issue    6. flooding area
That sounds like every other projects out there though, or it can happen to any particular area, but not sure how that ties to AD specifically
tanga_2435
post May 22 2017, 09:02 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ May 18 2017, 10:04 AM)
titijaya style mah.... they tot slow is gold..... compare to SHC.... they are super slow but not steady enough.... can see they keep advertise alot on their projects.... haha....
Yea man...advertisements use all kinds of names i.e. BelleVille, and now Mizu Residence? But they are actually H2O, with different fully furnish packages I guess?

Got a feeling that H2O's watery concept i.e. waterfall entrance, underwater LCD panel etc seems too much and not sure how Titijaya can pull that through, not to mention the maintenance/sinking fund after that
Win Win Inspiration
post May 22 2017, 09:04 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ May 22 2017, 09:02 AM)
Yea man...advertisements use all kinds of names i.e. BelleVille, and now Mizu Residence? But they are actually H2O, with different fully furnish packages I guess?

Got a feeling that H2O's watery concept i.e. waterfall entrance, underwater LCD panel etc seems too much and not sure how Titijaya can pull that through, not to mention the maintenance/sinking fund after that
The H2O project is the one in AD?
VLVL
post May 22 2017, 03:02 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ May 22 2017, 09:04 AM)
The H2O project is the one in AD?
yes under titijaya but just be kful. check on H20 forum to find out more problems

This post has been edited by VLVL: May 22 2017, 03:11 PM
Win Win Inspiration
post May 22 2017, 03:43 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ May 22 2017, 03:02 PM)
yes under titijaya but just be kful. check on H20 forum to find out more problems
Sounds that it is not the best project.

33 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:00 PM