3.Recon CBU [ 26 ] ** [23.21%]
Total Votes: 112
Guests cannot vote 

SUSadvocado
post Oct 11 2015, 03:16 PM, updated 8y ago

2,948 posts

Is there any big difference between the quality of CBU vs CKD? Like C Class now CKD assembled in Malaysia cheaper, i believe some non-essential parts they also use Malaysia parts, so is there big difference in terms of quality & bult?

I believe CBU is made in South Africa, also will CKD last better in terms of small parts like rubber hose/rubber seals etc compared to CBU?

Any previous Mercedes owner know the difference between CBU & CKD of same models after using it for few years?
samjet
post Oct 11 2015, 03:25 PM

190 posts

Cbu gt strict qc, ckd cincai buat saja... malaysia u know
FrancescoTop8
post Oct 11 2015, 03:26 PM

147 posts

Premium +-20%, CBU for peace of mind
azbro
post Oct 11 2015, 03:28 PM

4,403 posts

Ppl rather pay the Extra 40K for CBU status
Explictz
post Oct 11 2015, 03:30 PM

233 posts

CBU = Quality control, like FrancescoTop8 said, peace of mind
CKD = Quality 5/10, U can modify jadi ricer, cheaper than CBU
NoNameSake
post Oct 11 2015, 03:32 PM

82 posts

have u all ever been to the mercedes manufacturing plant in pekan?

This post has been edited by NoNameSake: Oct 11 2015, 03:32 PM
SUSwaiora_protuner
post Oct 11 2015, 03:34 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Oct 11 2015, 03:32 PM)
SonnyCooL
post Oct 11 2015, 03:35 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

not abt .... is worker attitude and behaviour ...
kkk8787
post Oct 11 2015, 03:35 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

I heard qc there quite ok..better than most of ckd plants in malaysia
NoNameSake
post Oct 11 2015, 03:44 PM

82 posts

i've been there, and i can say this, every ckd mercedes car built there are hand weld, all of the component were assembled by hand not a single robot are use except during painting, where they dip the car in paint tank, not spray gun paint, and every car must pass a very strict qc, and if even there is single flaw the car will be allowed to be sold to customer.

This post has been edited by NoNameSake: Oct 11 2015, 03:46 PM
kkk8787
post Oct 11 2015, 03:46 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Oct 11 2015, 03:44 PM)
i've been there, and i can say this, every ckd mercedes car built there are hand weld, all of the component were assembled by hand not a single robot are use except during painting, where they dip the car in paint tank, not spray gun paint, and every car must pass a very strict qc, and if even there is single flaw the car will be allowed to be sold to customer....
Thats is fantastic...i only know better than bmw...any youtube video to show
SUSadvocado
post Oct 11 2015, 03:46 PM

2,948 posts

i've been there, and i can say this, every ckd mercedes car built there are hand weld, all of the component were assembled by hand not a single robot are use except during painting, where they dip the car in paint tank, not spray gun paint, and every car must pass a very strict qc, and if even there is single flaw the car will be allowed to be sold to customer.
you mean the car body is 100% painted inside out?

what about Japanese cars? are they painted underneath?
MENimalist
post Oct 11 2015, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(samjet @ Oct 11 2015, 03:25 PM)
lol come to msia dont have to uphhold their reputation right
ohman
post Oct 11 2015, 03:58 PM

1,178 posts

So bad?
Boy96
post Oct 11 2015, 04:01 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Ckd already localised to suit malaysia climate

Cbu later leaking here and there engine tak tahan malaysia weather
SUSAxeFire
post Oct 11 2015, 04:04 PM

368 posts

So many smartass here think they know better
vin_ann
post Oct 11 2015, 04:07 PM

10,912 posts

AMG
post Oct 11 2015, 04:09 PM

28 posts

Personally, I don't find any difference from naked eye and driving experience
shinchan5347
post Oct 11 2015, 04:10 PM

1,675 posts

I think we need to take a visit to Pekan plant then you are allow to comment on the quality
anantha92
post Oct 11 2015, 04:23 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Oct 11 2015, 02:25 PM)
lol, everything also must talk shit about malaysia, even mercedes quality
thevelvet
post Oct 11 2015, 04:33 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(anantha92 @ Oct 11 2015, 04:23 PM)
lol, everything also must talk shit about malaysia, even mercedes quality
If u not talk shit bout malaysia later ppl call u macai BN
NoNameSake
post Oct 11 2015, 05:13 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 11 2015, 03:46 PM)
you mean the car body is 100% painted inside out?

what about Japanese cars? are they painted underneath?
ever watch how a ferrari car is painted? find out in youtube and u will know

QUOTE(ohman @ Oct 11 2015, 03:58 PM)
So bad?
u know how german work ethic are, they cannot tolerate with quality, every car have their specs and the workers must follow the specs 100%

QUOTE(tinybee @ Oct 11 2015, 04:36 PM)
No point If it is high tech but full of monkeys inside
u've never been there, and yet u dare to mock them, although they are not germans but i have lot of respect on them, one car only can be weld by only one welder per part, meaning that one welder can only weld one part of the car, and they must follow very strict qc with 0.001% margin error, their GM are german, very polite and down to earth, although he's the GM he only drove the cheapest mercedes and he even said that the mercedes sold in malaysia is overprice due to our tax
SUSadvocado
post Oct 11 2015, 05:21 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Oct 11 2015, 05:13 PM)
u know how german work ethic are, they cannot tolerate with quality, every car have their specs and the workers must follow the specs 100%
u've never been there, and yet u dare to mock them, although they are not germans but i have lot of respect on them, one car only can be weld by only one welder per part, meaning that one welder can only weld one part of the car, and they must follow very strict qc with 0.001% margin error, their GM are german, very polite and down to earth, although he's the GM he only drove the cheapest mercedes and he even said that the mercedes sold in malaysia is overprice due to our tax
maybe he's not confident with local security, so choose the cheapest Mercedes, because he's not allowed to drive other brands car as the GM, if not i'm sure he's gonna drive a perodua or proton, or maybe a Kapchai like many Mat Sallehs working here.
Stigonboard
post Oct 11 2015, 05:27 PM

335 posts

The QC in Pekan plant is strictly monitored by Germans

Pekan plant is one of the highly rated that they one of their first oversea plant to be certified and allowed to install the latest S class
szaku89
post Oct 11 2015, 05:30 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Oct 11 2015, 05:13 PM)
How do you explain Volkswagen's problems? German quality. Ya right.
adamhzm90
post Oct 11 2015, 05:30 PM

1,389 posts

Got so many moron in k/, with lowest mentality towards other Malaysian
Waliuuu
post Oct 11 2015, 05:34 PM

102 posts

May I ask, what about the local BMW plant? How's it.
Daniel John
post Oct 11 2015, 05:41 PM

38 posts

wakakaka...CBU south africa is better than CKD in malaysia? funny leh
merc is big brand la dei...QC all over the world are the same..
u think CKD merc only malaysian drive ka dei to shut one eyes on QC...
come on la dei...jgn minom todi byk sangat la dei...

no wonder la malysia are at this level now...because people live with assumptions
forrest
post Oct 11 2015, 05:50 PM

1,045 posts

Mostly /k drive only P1 P2 T&H, and now wanna comment Mercedes quality.
D-Frog
post Oct 11 2015, 05:52 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Oct 11 2015, 05:41 PM)

no wonder la malysia are at this level now...because people live with assumptions
lol hahahahah
NoNameSake
post Oct 11 2015, 05:55 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 11 2015, 05:30 PM)
u comparing volkswagen and mercedes? both company are different, their targeted consumer is also different, in europe volkswagen is one of the cheapest car brand, only here volkswagen is consider as luxury car that's only because of the tax, if u order a brand new mercedes u have to wait for months, mercedes car are made by order not mass produce like volkswagen....
SUSadvocado
post Oct 11 2015, 05:55 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Oct 11 2015, 05:41 PM)

dunno CKD is for local market only or export, Thai no CKD plants?
FidelisGVR
post Oct 11 2015, 06:02 PM

673 posts

Asal bukan recond cars. CKD or CBU doesn't matter to me.
Daniel John
post Oct 11 2015, 06:02 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 11 2015, 05:55 PM)
dunno CKD is for local market only or export, Thai no CKD plants?
not sure with thai...but here in singapore certain models are from pekan pahang...since the quality of CKD being question, let me tell u that singaporean are not like malaysian...u got defected products they dispute vmad.gif until can get 1 new car! tongue.gif

so tell me if CKD is less quality tongue.gif
NoNameSake
post Oct 11 2015, 06:06 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 11 2015, 05:21 PM)
maybe he's not confident with local security, so choose the cheapest Mercedes, because he's not allowed to drive other brands car as the GM, if not i'm sure he's gonna drive a perodua or proton, or maybe a Kapchai like many Mat Sallehs working here.
some people doesn't like to show off although they are high ranking officer, doesn't mean u have the money u can spend like there's no tomorrow.
SUSadvocado
post Oct 11 2015, 06:07 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Oct 11 2015, 06:02 PM)
not sure with thai...but here in singapore certain models are from pekan pahang...since the quality of CKD being question, let me tell u that singaporean are not like malaysian...u got defected products they dispute  vmad.gif  until can get 1 new car! tongue.gif

so tell me if CKD is less quality tongue.gif
but Proton sold in overseas also come from same plant in Malaysia right? right? quality wise export models are better than local markets.
SUSadvocado
post Oct 11 2015, 06:07 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Oct 11 2015, 06:02 PM)
Asal bukan recond cars. CKD or CBU doesn't matter to me.
Noregrets
post Oct 11 2015, 06:08 PM

1,124 posts

The QC at the Pekan plant is equivalent to the other assembly plants for Mercedes in the world. They have germans there monitoring as well
I wouldn't worry about it at all and I think 98% of Mercedes buyers in Malaysia won't worry about it either. Even if they do, the but are surely motivated by the price savings.

VW is the Proton equivalent in Germany - people's car.
They of course subsequently own Audi and Porsche which is up market.
I once spoke to some Mercedes senior executives and they told me to stop comparing VW and Mercedes - their most expensive car is Mercedes cheapest car. Not 100% correct but quite close.

SUSadvocado
post Oct 11 2015, 06:09 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Oct 11 2015, 06:06 PM)
some people doesn't like to show off although they are high ranking officer, doesn't mean u have the money u can spend like there's no tomorrow.
But I'm sure GM Mercedes are give any Mercedes car they want to drive FOC, not his own money, unless he wanted exotic Mercedes. Sure S550 is not a problem, he will get Ahmad anyway. Probably wanna be low profile.
Noregrets
post Oct 11 2015, 06:10 PM

1,124 posts

BTW, not sure if everyone is aware but Hap Seng is the biggest Mercedes Benx dealer in the world.
SUSadvocado
post Oct 11 2015, 06:10 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Noregrets @ Oct 11 2015, 06:08 PM)
The QC at the Pekan plant is equivalent to the other assembly plants for Mercedes in the world. They have germans there monitoring as well
I wouldn't worry about it at all and I think 98% of Mercedes buyers in Malaysia won't worry about it either. Even if they do, the but are surely motivated by the price savings.

VW is the Proton equivalent in Germany - people's car.
They of course subsequently own Audi and Porsche which is up market.
I once spoke to some Mercedes senior executives and they told me to stop comparing VW and Mercedes - their most expensive car is Mercedes cheapest car. Not 100% correct but quite close.
yea but Audi car is comparable to Mercedes. Porsche is comparable to Mercedes Sports lineup.
herojack41
post Oct 11 2015, 06:11 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

Got money to buy only open tered and ask about it.

Daisho cheapskate
itik_emas
post Oct 11 2015, 06:18 PM

27 posts

lel..maybe most ppl who bashing ckd benz here dont even own a benz. just bashing anything that is associated with malaysia for the sake of bashing
ohman
post Oct 11 2015, 06:30 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(Noregrets @ Oct 11 2015, 06:10 PM)
BTW, not sure if everyone is aware but Hap Seng is the biggest Mercedes Benx dealer in the world.
Red shirt heard that.

Bye bye
teehk_tee
post Oct 11 2015, 06:32 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Now mostly ckd assembled in pekan. Ini bukan proton tau.. Merc qc u think german bagi pass simply kah. Plus the difference over cbu prices is substantial.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Oct 11 2015, 06:33 PM
SUSkenshin9880
post Oct 11 2015, 06:36 PM

181 posts

hoho

i drive lambo punya.

dun know

xp
Noregrets
post Oct 11 2015, 06:36 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 11 2015, 06:10 PM)
yea but Audi car is comparable to Mercedes. Porsche is comparable to Mercedes Sports lineup.
Car industry people don't look at the group ownership level.
When they talk Volkswagen it's only Volkswagen.
When they talk Audi, it's only Audi regardless that it is part of VW group.
Same for Porsche.

Fiat also owns Ferarri but people treat them as completely different companies.

I often wonder why VW dsg gearbox is so much problem. The Porsche PDK is wonderful and very robust and I asked the people at Posrche why they don't share the knowledge with VW to improve their gearbox. The answer is they operate independently.

NoNameSake
post Oct 11 2015, 08:06 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Noregrets @ Oct 11 2015, 06:36 PM)
Same for Porsche.

I often wonder why VW dsg gearbox is so much problem. The Porsche PDK is wonderful and very robust and I asked the people at Posrche why they don't share the knowledge with VW to improve their gearbox. The answer is they operate independently.
vw only own porsche but porsche work independently without vw interference, that how it should work, if vw takes over proton maybe proton would be one of the major player right now,but for the sake of cronyism....
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 11 2015, 08:46 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

CBU = Bought by stupid rich person who thinks Merc will allow quality control to drop just because its assembled locally.

CKD = Bought by stupid poor person who want to appear rich but cannot afford to buy the real thing thus settle for lower cheap version.
teongpeng
post Oct 11 2015, 09:08 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

What is Volvo's position these days in comparison
With the German marquees?
fantasy1989
post Oct 11 2015, 09:11 PM

4,707 posts

so inhell chip that produced kat other country should be better than malaysia 1
blanket84
post Oct 11 2015, 09:25 PM

1,520 posts

For C & S class, the CKD parts are 100% from Germany. They came like lego set. Only E class are with local parts.
KuzumiTaiga
post Oct 11 2015, 09:32 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

jom, lawatan sambil belajar to Mercedes CKD plant in Pekan
Boy96
post Oct 11 2015, 09:34 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 11 2015, 09:32 PM)
Count me in lel

Already went lawatan sambil belajar kilang Proton last year
SUSwaiora_protuner
post Oct 11 2015, 09:40 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 11 2015, 08:46 PM)
CBU = Bought by stupid rich person who thinks Merc will allow quality control to drop just because its assembled locally.

CKD = Bought by stupid poor person who want to appear rich but cannot afford to buy the real thing thus settle for  lower cheap version.
what you mean by 'real thing'?

do you think CBU is made in germany?
rudduan
post Oct 11 2015, 09:43 PM

37 posts

Dunno about merc....but vw ckd mmg sucks....sooooo much diferen siaaaa....headlamp...side mirror...engine covers...demm sakit mata tgk...but not cheap oso...
kkk8787
post Oct 11 2015, 10:01 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Oct 11 2015, 09:32 PM)
they allow kah
kkk8787
post Oct 11 2015, 10:30 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ueye3IWuotU
SUSJengLoong96
post Jul 19 2017, 09:46 PM

112 posts

South Africa Land Rover Is To Expensive
SUSSirmacai
post Jul 19 2017, 09:49 PM

229 posts

wtf qc so bad? got flaw also give customer?
SUSadvocado
post Jul 19 2017, 09:55 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Sirmacai @ Jul 19 2017, 09:49 PM)
wtf qc so bad? got flaw also give customer?
i think he meant won't sell to customer.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 19 2017, 09:56 PM

2,948 posts

anyway i still find it funny recon shops trying to sell previous gen C180 for rm150k...

and they are selling current C200 for like 250k, more expensive than brand new C200 CKD...

and the best part is they sell A Class A200 around rm200k. I mean the spec for CBU really so advance people rather buy recon A200 than brand new CKD at higher price somemore?
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 19 2017, 10:11 PM

3,821 posts

i find quality of CBU is better after driving for couple months.
I got it from my cousin as he fully imported from England after his studied and worked as Aircraft engineer for couple years before back to Malaysia

SUSadvocado
post Jul 19 2017, 10:18 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 19 2017, 10:11 PM)
i find quality of CBU is better after driving for couple months.
I got it from my cousin as he fully imported from England after his studied and worked as Aircraft engineer for couple years before back to Malaysia
i'm guessing the car is at least 8 years old.

why he sell it?
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 20 2017, 01:41 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 19 2017, 10:18 PM)
i'm guessing the car is at least 8 years old.

why he sell it?
7 years old B class at RM40K, mileage 90k
zoozooka
post Jul 20 2017, 01:44 PM

309 posts

Benz CKD definitely got some problems

Quality control is not on par with CBU

Reckoning
post Jul 20 2017, 01:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(itik_emas @ Oct 11 2015, 06:18 PM)
lel..maybe most ppl who bashing ckd benz here dont even own a benz. just bashing anything that is associated with malaysia for the sake of bashing
Donphatz
post Jul 20 2017, 01:47 PM

62 posts

some people think that the qc guy in pekan is a cincai amik tepi jalan. No need interview all.
lyc1982
post Jul 20 2017, 01:50 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

if really ckd quality is same with cbu quality...why bother bringing in cbu units ?

at the end of the day...it's your wallet that decides

inb4 ayam poorfag, can't afford conti cars

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Jul 20 2017, 01:51 PM
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 01:51 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 20 2017, 01:41 PM)
7 years old B class at RM40K, mileage 90k
7 years 40k, still quite pricey lo. i mean i hear CKD B class alot of issues, end up cost alot to fix. urs sounds fine.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 01:52 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 20 2017, 01:50 PM)
if really ckd quality is same with cbu quality...why bother bringing in cbu units ?

at the end of the day...it's your wallet that decides
CBU usually fresh launch new model, local factory not yet CKD, normally takes 6-12 months to CKD.

about bringing in CBU, like the recon, i don't know.

Recon CBU selling more expensive than New CKD, i wonder who buy, really that worth meh the premium for a used car just because it has better quality & maybe some additional gadgets to sacrifice a New Car with Full Warranties & local SC support?
post Jul 20 2017, 01:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Oct 11 2015, 04:04 PM)
So many smartass here think they know better
/k many expert what rclxms.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 20 2017, 01:58 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 20 2017, 01:51 PM)
7 years 40k, still quite pricey lo. i mean i hear CKD B class alot of issues, end up cost alot to fix. urs sounds fine.
is it?
but have checked market price is 50k to 60k !
anyway comfort to drive, better sound proof quality.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 02:06 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 20 2017, 01:58 PM)
is it?
but have checked market price is 50k to 60k !
anyway comfort to drive, better sound proof quality.
still much better than Myvi, as long no need much repair then very good lo.
zest168
post Jul 20 2017, 02:07 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Jul 20 2017, 01:44 PM)
Benz CKD definitely got some problems

Quality control is not on par with CBU
Yes agree.

After comparing experiences of those W205-C200 car owners mentioned CKD versions have encountered problems on display LCD screen get blurred images, unexplanable error messages on screen, battery power warning, etc. However, CBU versions encountered less to nil such challenges.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 20 2017, 02:12 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Jul 20 2017, 02:07 PM)
Yes agree.

After comparing experiences of those W205-C200 car owners mentioned CKD versions have encountered problems on display LCD screen get blurred images, unexplanable error messages on screen, battery power warning, etc. However, CBU versions encountered less to nil such challenges.
wa new car also like this?
SUSthepark
post Jul 20 2017, 02:17 PM

20 posts

Just bash. Kesian malaysia. Anything made in malaysia kena bash. U know their qc is the same here, even cbu got issues, angmoh also 50% ular type
scorptim
post Jul 20 2017, 02:19 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 11 2015, 05:30 PM)
Volkswagen even cbu also shit quality la it's the brand problem, not where the car is assembled
kaffra
post Jul 20 2017, 02:55 PM

643 posts

many many moons ago, i was working there overseeing prep for the c-class, s-class production launches.

alot of QC is far lower than other plants, and they are mostly manually assembled compared to the robots in more proper plants. on the whole workers attitude is ok, just limited by plant capability
upcars
post Jul 20 2017, 03:04 PM

95 posts

I have. We deliver various stickers to them.
Their QA, ok la. So so nia.
MeToo
post Dec 24 2017, 03:41 PM

9,338 posts

Good adviced here..

Cause now I comparing between CBU 2016 new car at 100k discount...

Vs new CKD 2018 car at about 50k more then the above...
shirohamada
post Dec 24 2017, 03:45 PM

944 posts

unless it's s class or maybach, you can expect cbu or ckd to age like milk.
it's a german afterall.
pgsiemkia
post Dec 24 2017, 03:59 PM

473 posts

Yes mostly kampung rempits and banglasia work there.
andyjyneo
post Dec 24 2017, 04:25 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Noregrets @ Oct 11 2015, 06:36 PM)
Same for Porsche.

Same goes to Toyota and Lexus also.
Although Toyota owns Lexus, Toyota cannot campur tangan Lexus too.
SUSadvocado
post Dec 24 2017, 04:44 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 24 2017, 04:25 PM)
Same goes to Toyota and Lexus also.
Although Toyota owns Lexus, Toyota cannot campur tangan Lexus too.
Toyota & Lexus is different that they were original the same company just different brand to cater different market. they share alot of tech between each other if not you think Lexus can be Lexus if they built Lexus from scratch?

Same goes for Nissan & Infiniti, Honda & Acura, they are still the same company. unless you say Nissan now owned by Renault but Infiniti is independent.

For Porsche & VW it's very different as VW bought over Porsche and there are terms & conditions included in the purchase same as Geely & Proton. Unless Porsche went bankrupt and has no bargaining power, Porsche will retain their own Trademarks & Patents and won't be shared with VW. There will be some technology transfer but it won't be simple as copy pasta.

Same as Lotus & Proton, Lotus tunes some Proton cars but Proton doesn't really interfere with Lotus nor does Lotus provide full technology transfer to Proton.

Also Audi & Porsche being under VW group doesn't mean the shareholders of VW is the same as Audi & Porsche thus there are restrictions on what these companies can do for each other.

People have learnt the mistake from Compaq and has come up with many terms & conditions during a buy over.

0.1012sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:41 AM