Need Help On my Casing ..

TSavengers88
post Nov 27 2006, 08:45 PM, updated 20y ago

Whatever man
1,615 posts

i just recently got a DFI mobo and scythe inifinity hsf ..
ok .. one problem i m facing is i dun have enough space ..
look at those pics .. the scythe infinity is big , therefore it blocks
one of my ram slot and my pcie slot ..
therefore i have to put my GC at the lower slot ..
and look at my chipset fan ..
i thought of changing my chipset fan to better one and GC fan too ..
but i scared dun have enough space ..
can anyone tell me what should i do ??
cause some fans are quite big also .. i definitely can't fit a good fan
for the chipset .. sigh ..

My Webpage
My Webpage

My Webpage

My Webpage

This post has been edited by avengers88: Nov 27 2006, 08:46 PM
ianho
post Nov 27 2006, 09:05 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 27 2006, 08:45 PM)
i just recently got a DFI mobo and scythe inifinity hsf ..
ok .. one problem i m facing is i dun have enough space ..
look at those pics .. the scythe infinity is big , therefore it blocks
one of my ram slot and my pcie slot ..
therefore i have to put my GC at the lower slot ..
and look at my chipset fan ..
i thought of changing my chipset fan to better one and GC fan too ..
but i scared dun have enough space ..
can anyone tell me what should i do ??
cause some fans are quite big also .. i definitely can't fit a good fan
for the chipset .. sigh ..

My Webpage
My Webpage

My Webpage

My Webpage
I dont c what the big deal is. There's no problem at all. The HSF is not blocking the PCIe slot at all. U shud b using the top slot. There's nothing above the PCB of the gfx card n it wont touch the HSF. N that RAM slot under the HSF is no biggie. Just use the other 2 slots. No1 uses 4 sticks of RAM in AMD mobo anyway coz teh performance is so bad with 4 sticks. So, there really isnt any problem at all.

The gfx card fan oso can change coz it's underneath n nothing to do with the HSF above. U can put any giant heatsink for teh gfx card oso can.
TSavengers88
post Nov 27 2006, 09:12 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

i know the pcie slot is not blocked .. but then if i put GC on that slot ..
then the chipset fan will be block ..
if i wan to change the chipset fan , of course it will be bigger and take spce ..
then i can't put my GC on the top slot already ..
ianho
post Nov 27 2006, 09:20 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 27 2006, 09:12 PM)
i know the pcie slot is not blocked .. but then if i put GC on that slot ..
then the chipset fan will be block ..
if i wan to change the chipset fan , of course it will be bigger and take spce ..
then i can't put my GC on the top slot already ..
It will not block the chipset at all. The mobo is designed that way. Even if u put in an Evercool fan on it, the gfx card still sits perfectly on the 1st slot. U can look at my Project Hypoglossal to understand better.

0.0162sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:30 AM