Games Metal Gear Solid V (PS3/PS4) | V2, Ground Zeroes / The Phantom Pain/MGO3

pokchik
post Nov 27 2015, 05:00 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

just started my FOB.. i trimmed off my staff before i had FOB,
for the purpose of being lean.. but now i totally regret it coz all i have now are
lower stat personnel since i ditched some of those good ones to clear off my MB staffing..

Geminist
post Nov 28 2015, 04:24 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

70 hours in and only 40% completion and Mission 23. This game is serious value for money.

And I absolutely love Quiet wub.gif
S.K.Lim
post Nov 28 2015, 09:58 PM

Rest in peace my loyalty soldiers..... cry.gif

pokchik
post Nov 29 2015, 02:02 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(S.K.Lim @ Nov 28 2015, 09:58 PM)
Rest in peace my loyalty soldiers..... cry.gif
what happened? my heroism is just enough to find some S-class soldiers now..
only have 3-4 currently, out of 700+ MB soldiers..
6so
post Nov 29 2015, 08:13 AM

135 posts

Geminist
post Nov 30 2015, 10:12 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Just finished Chapter 1. For Chapter 2, do I need to play all the missions to progress the story? It's disappointing how they are just rehashing the same level, but take away all your equipment.

S.K.Lim
post Nov 30 2015, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(pokchik @ Nov 29 2015, 02:02 AM)
what happened? my heroism is just enough to find some S-class soldiers now..
only have 3-4 currently, out of 700+ MB soldiers..
lol..still remember there's special event on combat mission deployment (online) 2 weeks ago..
that deployment mission let you hunt some S+ staffs but you'll need 30,50 to 80 S rank combat staff to do that...
that's why i lost a lot but gained back pretty S+ lol
Mgsrulz
post Nov 30 2015, 06:27 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Nov 30 2015, 10:12 AM)
Just finished Chapter 1.  For Chapter 2, do I need to play all the missions to progress the story?  It's disappointing how they are just rehashing the same level, but take away all your equipment.
just keep playing the easy missions and you'll slowly unlock the story bits automatically.

you don't have to play the subsistence missions but they're very easy, you might as well do them.
geekster129
post Dec 1 2015, 01:00 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Nov 28 2015, 04:24 PM)
70 hours in and only 40% completion and Mission 23.  This game is serious value for money. 

And I absolutely love Quiet wub.gif
Bought the game since day 1 release and I'm still at 79% completion @ 173 hours.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 1 2015, 01:01 PM
acougan
post Dec 1 2015, 04:32 PM

590 posts

they should release some "Metal Gear DD" side-ops where BB becomes ur buddy laugh.gif

btw, what is the CQC move to grab/disarm the enemy's weapon?
dOtcO[m]
post Dec 1 2015, 07:48 PM

247 posts

If I sign out of psn before I started the game, then sign in again afterward, have I not done enough to play in offline mode from the start? Someone told me otherwise, I have to disconnect my Internet..
SSJBen
post Dec 2 2015, 12:47 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(dOtcOm @ Dec 1 2015, 07:48 PM)
If I sign out of psn before I started the game, then sign in again afterward, have I not done enough to play in offline mode from the start? Someone told me otherwise, I have to disconnect my Internet..
Why do you want to play offline? Scared of FOB?
dOtcO[m]
post Dec 2 2015, 10:29 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 2 2015, 12:47 AM)
Why do you want to play offline? Scared of FOB?
haha not me actually. it was someone asking on facebook. i just thought that signing out of PSN is enough. didn't think that it requires disconnecting the internet.
pokchik
post Dec 2 2015, 11:18 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 1 2015, 04:32 PM)
they should release some "Metal Gear DD" side-ops where BB becomes ur buddy  laugh.gif

I only know how to grab the enemy (and automatically the weapons are disarmed) - R2.
S.K.Lim
post Dec 2 2015, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 1 2015, 04:32 PM)
they should release some "Metal Gear DD" side-ops where BB becomes ur buddy  laugh.gif

QUOTE(pokchik @ Dec 2 2015, 11:18 AM)
I only know how to grab the enemy (and automatically the weapons are disarmed) - R2.
once you had punch enemy with R2 (nevermind 1-3 hits) immediately follow with L2 aim button,
venom will grap enemy's weapon and pointing back at them (disarm too)
kEazYc
post Dec 4 2015, 01:30 PM

1,314 posts

http://kotaku.com/geoff-keighley-konami-ba...epti-1746111339

Wow seriously what the f Konami?
S.K.Lim
post Dec 4 2015, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 4 2015, 01:30 PM)
vmad.gif wtf konami? your glories was given by kojima okay...
SSJBen
post Dec 4 2015, 03:17 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Dang, why isn't this posted yet:

pokchik
post Dec 4 2015, 05:53 PM

1,304 posts

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

saw this @ Kopitiam section, forgot to post it..

Quietttttt~~~ wub.gif

kinda awkward with Stefanie singing upfront, and Quiet's bare uniform showing on the screen.. or probably it's just me.
ZenMmm
post Dec 9 2015, 01:17 PM

How's it going, bros.
I'm a local gamer who started up a YouTube channel providing guides on games and reviews on movies.
I would love to get your feedback on my latest video, uploaded this morning.

If you enjoyed it, then SUBSCRIBE > LIKE > SHARE to help grow the channel! thumbup.gif
I appreciate the feedback and support, guys! nod.gif
You can click HERE to subscribe directly! rclxm9.gif
Stay awesome and ciao for now, bros! icon_rolleyes.gif

33 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:15 PM