QUOTE(ray148 @ Mar 21 2024, 01:57 PM)
this 1 is also in unker list of misses, definitely will watch it soon./k TV Series Guide, TV Series Listing Updated!! Hnnngghhh
/k TV Series Guide, TV Series Listing Updated!! Hnnngghhh
Mar 21 2024, 04:30 PM
70 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Mar 21 2024, 04:57 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
451 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Mar 21 2024, 08:17 PM
874 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Halo Finale.
What to do now, wait for Season 3... in the meantime; » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 21 2024, 10:48 PM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2024 |
Mar 22 2024, 08:43 AM
770 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(karazure @ Mar 21 2024, 04:28 PM) honestly just finished Masters of the Air, gooding 7/10 thanks unker..... i trust ur taste !!..... masters of the air was 7/10 for me too however my benchmark was the pacific n band of brothers......since got steven speilberg inside there.....lolu wont belip if I tell you I watched old time Sopranos now. Never watched before so now during low season finally pick it up. WIRED is an old 1 that you should go watch if never watched before. really gooding 9/10. karazure liked this post
Mar 22 2024, 10:38 AM
765 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Halo season 2 ended.
Mar 22 2024, 11:32 AM
214 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
3 body problem anyone?
just done with episode 1- really kept me on the edge |
Mar 23 2024, 03:11 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
QUOTE(Leto @ Mar 22 2024, 11:32 AM) Just finished 8 episodesStill cant grasp the idea of planet in alpha centauri where the 3 body problem is, is more advanced than earth until could master higher dimensions. When did they have time to learn all that? Did i miss something? I bet any triple star systems in the universe have any civilization at all due to this 3 body problem. Even for earth which has long prosperous period without catastrophe due to proctection by jupiter, has many civilizations couldnt sustain very long through out the history i.e sumerian, egyptian, mesoamerican. BTW if any civilization that already mastered higher dimension why do they need a planet? They could just live in that higher dimension. This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Mar 23 2024, 03:16 PM |
Mar 23 2024, 04:21 PM
109 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Mar 23 2024, 03:11 PM) Just finished 8 episodes Haven't watched the show yet, and it has been a long time since I read the books, take my 2 cents here with a pinch of salt since I could be misrememberingStill cant grasp the idea of planet in alpha centauri where the 3 body problem is, is more advanced than earth until could master higher dimensions. When did they have time to learn all that? Did i miss something? I bet any triple star systems in the universe have any civilization at all due to this 3 body problem. Even for earth which has long prosperous period without catastrophe due to proctection by jupiter, has many civilizations couldnt sustain very long through out the history i.e sumerian, egyptian, mesoamerican. BTW if any civilization that already mastered higher dimension why do they need a planet? They could just live in that higher dimension. They needed 2 things, a stable life sustaining planet, and a place that is (relatively) quiet and safe from other threats, I'm keeping the second thing vague because it is kind of spoiler-ish. Basically no amount of science they developed can guarantee their safety on their current planet. They probably advanced their tech during the stable eras, and iirc they can pass their memories to their kids + the rehydration thing probably brought over a bunch of their people through the different chaotic eras. and another iirc, it was implied that their civilization was way older than our own. also, I'm unsure if those higher dimensions are free from the influence of the three stars. also also, bare in mind that the game is just a creative representation of their civilization for another plot point edit after watching the show: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Mar 24 2024, 08:23 PM |
Mar 25 2024, 10:54 AM
House of ninja looks like a fun watch fongsk26 liked this post
Mar 25 2024, 01:48 PM
Passenger has aired. Reminds me of Hemlock Grove so far.
Mar 28 2024, 08:46 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,273 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Leto @ Mar 22 2024, 11:32 AM) finished it recentlythe game is cool, a bit putus steam when the purpose was revealed later haha I thought something like The Peripheral show where your consciousness is actually transported back to the past. hmmm how did the nuclear nanofiber sail gets completed even? I thought Auggie left the place halfway without having completed it? or she just finished developing the technique but left others to manufacture it? the Wade character is weird placement. suddenly he knows what to do, thinks better than the scientists, yield unknown immense political power to start project staircase. somehow I felt the writers forced this Wade character to speed up the narration or progress of the storyline. making it less draggy and Everything just "works" and easy to swallow for viewers. and the final scene where Wade whisper to Jin after their probe veered off course indefinitely.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and finally the soundtrack/score by Ramin Djawadi. dang he's good. his music gave the show a bigger sense of scope, awe, and at times mellow feeling due to humanity is at stake, Will's dying of cancer etc also, can hear his signature Westworld style too. just wow. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 28 2024, 08:09 PM |
Mar 29 2024, 07:26 PM
A Gentleman in Moscow has aired.
Apr 2 2024, 07:54 PM
4,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
So far, I find Tokyo Vice edges Shogun slightly in the 'battle' of gaijin stories.
Disclaimer, have never read the books. |
Apr 4 2024, 06:45 PM
Invincible season 2 pretty good ending, looking forward to more
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 5 2024, 12:48 PM
Sugar has aired. Noir drama ... staring Colin Farrell.
Apr 5 2024, 06:22 PM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Parasyte Grey is out!! It's a korean adaptation of the manga/anime and it seems the story is very different.
Apr 11 2024, 10:03 AM
Fallout has aired!
Apr 16 2024, 12:00 AM
1,255 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
shogun is so damn good yo.
this gives me flashbacks of early GoT minus the zombies and dragons. and im so happy to be able to recapture the magical early GoT feelings again. |
Apr 16 2024, 09:11 AM
70 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(Lurker @ Apr 2 2024, 07:54 PM) So far, I find Tokyo Vice edges Shogun slightly in the 'battle' of gaijin stories. As Tokyo Vice concluded, unker feel the ending was really japanese, no other culture in this world that the antagonist would end this way.Disclaimer, have never read the books. Unker give it final verdict 8.2/10. gooding |
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:02 PM |