Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

ftan
post Oct 8 2015, 02:01 PM

2,532 posts

Moving over from M2C cards. smile.gif

fruitie,

Yeah, will wait for a few days. My longest posting date was 4 days after I topped up $50 for Starbucks.
ftan
post Oct 21 2015, 07:37 AM

2,532 posts

Good Morning.

Got my HLB af waiver after first transaction. But charged GST.

13-Oct-2015 13-Oct-2015 ANNUAL FEE WAIVER 160.00
13-Oct-2015 13-Oct-2015 Annual Fee 160.00
13-Oct-2015 13-Oct-2015 ANNUAL FEE WAIVER 6.00% GST 9.60
ftan
post Oct 21 2015, 08:21 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 21 2015, 08:05 AM)
that is GST waiver, it's on the CREDIT column, right?

if there's no GST charge (DEBIT column), then you gain extra RM9.60.
My bad. No charges at all. It must be the haze. I'm so blur today. rclxub.gif

13-Oct-2015 13-Oct-2015 ANNUAL FEE WAIVER 160.00
13-Oct-2015 13-Oct-2015 Annual Fee 160.00
13-Oct-2015 13-Oct-2015 ANNUAL FEE WAIVER 6.00% GST 9.60
13-Oct-2015 13-Oct-2015 Annual Fee 6.00% GST 9.60
ftan
post Oct 21 2015, 03:03 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Oct 21 2015, 09:15 AM)
How long u been using your credit card & they start charge annual fees?
Started using on Oct 1st. Supposed to use first transaction by Oct 30th for the waiver.
ftan
post Nov 1 2015, 11:35 AM

2,532 posts

Here we go again. I'm now at mydin waiting to pay. Crowded like anything. Good thing this card doesn't limit to weekends only.
ftan
post Nov 8 2015, 06:49 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2015, 04:15 PM)
It's just my second month of using this card and I do find it sometimes a bit difficult to achieve 10xRM 50. laugh.gif Thank God, first year is free AF. Probably second year onward, I will cancel it and let my Ikhwan and UOB VOX do the work despite the cash back will be reduced to 5%, at least they have no AF or easily waivable AF respectively. tongue.gif
I have the same thoughts. Want to reduce my expenditure but the card is making me spend more and nothing less than $50. Currently, quite happy using pbb vs. May also opt for ikhwan in future.
ftan
post Nov 8 2015, 07:01 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2015, 06:56 PM)
Looks like I am not alone to have such thought. laugh.gif
No doubt the cash back is high but the 10xRM 50 is difficult at times. tongue.gif
Anyway, it's still early for me. I will try my best to achieve it.
The thing which I hate about this card is the AF. laugh.gif
Haha, yeah. I thought I was the only one thinking to give up this card. I'm on my 5th or 6th transaction now.
ftan
post Nov 9 2015, 08:13 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2015, 07:03 PM)
Once you achieve it, there's a sense of satisfaction. laugh.gif
I'm at my 7th transaction, I have no issue in achieving 10 transactions this month but I don't think I will manage to get RM 100 this month. laugh.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 8 2015, 07:45 PM)
today alone (for Nov) already hit 8x RM50 liao  sweat.gif

1) TNB Bill @ Sam's Groceria x1
2) TNG Reload (watson vip) @ Sam's Groceria x1
3) TNG Reload (mykad) @ Sam's Groceria x1
4) DiGi Postpaid x1
5) Maxis Postpaid x3
6) Petrol x1
Good morning. Yeah, it makes more sense to have those 10x$50 transactions within the chosen categories.

Currently, my plan is any >$50 purchases in the early month goes to HLB Wise card. After the 10 transactions, can relaxed a bit and see what else need to buy. sweat.gif
ftan
post Nov 26 2015, 09:08 PM

2,532 posts

Anyone got SMS on the 50% cash back on weekend dining (first come first serve)? Spend 3 times any amount on weekdays to qualify. It's by invitation.
ftan
post Nov 26 2015, 09:49 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 26 2015, 09:21 PM)
It's 50%. Promo looks similar.

http://www.hlb.com.my/C8
ftan
post Nov 27 2015, 08:27 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 26 2015, 09:57 PM)
platinum card holder?
No, the normal card. I learned from this forum to opt for lower AF. laugh.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 26 2015, 10:07 PM)
ooo no wonder le. thanks for sharing smile.gif
You are welcome. smile.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 26 2015, 10:25 PM)
Wa, so unfair one.
I got the SMS yesterday evening. Then came the heavy rain and no mood to go out. How to spend 3x swipes by today? Let me think... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(crazybug2010 @ Nov 26 2015, 11:43 PM)
I received the sms today. I have 2 Visa cards with HLB. Is it the 3x week day swipe can come from both cards? Fro example card1 I swipe 2x and card2 I swipe another 1x. So is it total to 3x already then I can choose any card to use for 50% weekend dining CB?
I think it should be x3 swipes per card. Maybe better to call HLB CS and ask them?
ftan
post Nov 27 2015, 10:13 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(crazybug2010 @ Nov 27 2015, 10:11 AM)
I just called CS. It is cumulative 3x swipe on weekday for all HLB Visa cards that u r currently holding, not per card basis. Then on weekend (after meeting the 3x swipe on weekday), can swipe on any Visa card for the dining transaction.
Noted. Thanks. I just have this one wise card from HLB.
ftan
post Dec 29 2015, 01:34 PM

2,532 posts

Went to hlb and set my SMS notification. Forgot to ask when will take effect. doh.gif

Anyway, cash back can be seen online today. I was checking since yday.
ftan
post Dec 29 2015, 03:00 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2015, 02:47 PM)
Yes, we can only see it on 29th every month. smile.gif
Haha, yeah. Only found out today.

Actually, I wanted to check if al fresco inside Jaya grocer is under dining or grocery. I reckon it would be dining but trying my luck. Looks like I have to wait for stmt to see.
ftan
post Dec 29 2015, 03:21 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2015, 03:12 PM)
When did you swipe and when is your statement date? smile.gif
Early December after the 4th. Statement date by 3rd Jan. I thought I could see from online trx. But found out only listed in the statements which means I have to wait a bit.
ftan
post Dec 29 2015, 04:11 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 29 2015, 04:05 PM)
you were hoping for Dining or Grocery?  biggrin.gif
Grocery. Hehe.

Another story - I bought a birthday cake for the office (shared) at their bakery. JG person asked me to pay at their grocery cashier counter coz "machine rosak". So, for sure would get CB for that purchase. biggrin.gif
ftan
post Jan 4 2016, 08:59 PM

2,532 posts

Just checked my statement. I didn't get cash back for Jaya Grocer Al Fresco dining under groceries. Kinda expected it; was trying it out for the heck of it. Anyway, got the full $100 cb for this month. smile.gif
ftan
post Jan 4 2016, 09:50 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 4 2016, 09:10 PM)
under the tag is empty for al fresco?
Do you mean the categories column? It's blank.
ftan
post Jan 6 2016, 07:13 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 5 2016, 06:51 AM)
if curious, call CS and find out the MCC lor. HLB can give u the mcc very quickly.
Yup, just called them. It's 5814.
ftan
post Jan 6 2016, 08:24 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 6 2016, 07:19 AM)
wahhh Fast Food?  thumbup.gif
Now that you mentioned it... hmm.gif