Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
crazybug2010
Oct 20 2015, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:39 PM) Have you tried the AEON wellness pharmacy inside AEON supermarket ? If you want to cut the headache, use aeon vouchers at Aeon Wellness pharmacy. Then you don't need to worry what category it falls into. I just asked the cashier, and they say they accept aeon vouchers.
crazybug2010
Oct 26 2015, 10:48 AM
This is my first month using this card and I have achieved the following spending: Mobile = RM150 Petrol = RM471.22 Departmental Store = RM204.10 Basically, the 10% cash back should be the following: Mobile = RM15 Petrol = RM47.12 Departmental Store = RM20.41 So, I would like to ask, how does the rounding works? Would Petrol CB becomes RM47 or RM48? Departmental Store CB becomes RM20 or RM21? Thank you very much for your pointers
crazybug2010
Oct 26 2015, 11:19 AM
Thanks, fruitie for your answer.
Looks like it will be difficult for me to maximize CB since petrol and departmental store are difficult to control. The only thing is Mobile I can add another RM5.
crazybug2010
Oct 26 2015, 03:47 PM
Unless I tell my spouse to also adhere to the rule of ending 5 per petrol transaction. Otherwise, it will be difficult to achieve. Maybe I'll do that next month onwards.
crazybug2010
Oct 26 2015, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 26 2015, 04:58 PM) no, it's not ending 5 per petrol transaction. you just need to do it once for the last transaction to make it end with 5 for a category. for example, petrol category: rm50 + rm50 +rm50 + rm50 +rm55 oh hahaha...........thx for the reminder. Kinda slipped my mind on that. Will take note these few days to do that
crazybug2010
Oct 26 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 26 2015, 05:11 PM) if you are a person who don't set your petrol to be rm50 exact, you may just pump as usual like rm50.05, rm51.39, rm50.88, then the last just pump rm2.68 to make it rm155, or pump rm 52.68 to make it rm205. Yup, you are right. Will do what you suggest. I initially also had a struggle on how to set each transaction to be RM50 exact each swipe coz I didn't know how to do that at their pump terminal. After a while only got a hang of it.
crazybug2010
Oct 26 2015, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 26 2015, 05:29 PM) some pumps, u can set the amount, but it doesn't stop filling after reaching that set amount monitor closely if the meter happily spinning nearing RM45  Ah ?? No wonder lah.......... I thought I am a stupid user who doesn't know how to set it. So the problem isn't really me. Like that I have to remember which station has such problem next time.
crazybug2010
Nov 26 2015, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 26 2015, 09:08 PM) Anyone got SMS on the 50% cash back on weekend dining (first come first serve)? Spend 3 times any amount on weekdays to qualify. It's by invitation. I received the sms today. I have 2 Visa cards with HLB. Is it the 3x week day swipe can come from both cards? Fro example card1 I swipe 2x and card2 I swipe another 1x. So is it total to 3x already then I can choose any card to use for 50% weekend dining CB?
crazybug2010
Nov 27 2015, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 27 2015, 08:27 AM) I think it should be x3 swipes per card. Maybe better to call HLB CS and ask them? I just called CS. It is cumulative 3x swipe on weekday for all HLB Visa cards that u r currently holding, not per card basis. Then on weekend (after meeting the 3x swipe on weekday), can swipe on any Visa card for the dining transaction.
crazybug2010
Jan 12 2016, 05:02 PM
If u find it confusing, u can change ur statement date to a date that is after 28th of the month. I did that and it is so much easier to understand how much I should pay.