6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

Human Nature
post Feb 14 2016, 08:10 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Feb 14 2016, 08:04 PM)
Hong leong doesn't want to waive it for me. I just get a new card. I request for gold card and they give me platinum again which it depends on the salary o income.
not really, majority here applied for gold despite the income bracket. as for me, i state specifically that I am applying for the gold card only.
Human Nature
post Feb 14 2016, 10:56 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Feb 14 2016, 10:54 PM)
Unifi and astro not entitle for 10% cashback under Wise card
use PBB VS to pay both of them...

Wise card utility only include TNB and certain water company (eg. Syabas, SADA)
He knows this lol but since he is asking about tnb, he is asking for astro n unifi as well
Human Nature
post Feb 14 2016, 11:30 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(cless85 @ Feb 14 2016, 11:25 PM)
Thanks a lot for the confirmation  rclxms.gif

1u aeon under groceries anyone can confirm?
From PBB VS thread:
Grocery [MCC: 5411]
AEON Supermarket - IOI Mall / Midvalley / 1 Utama / Melaka / Wangsa Maju / Tmn Maluri Cheras

or can refer here
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 14 2016, 11:31 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 15 2016, 03:11 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Feb 15 2016, 01:48 PM)
Need you guys to advice if i shall go for this card.

Monthly regular spending:
1) 4x Petrol, >RM60 everytime, about RM250 monthly
2) TNB, RM200 monthly
3) Unifi, RM200 monthly
4) Maxis, RM200 monthly

Do i pay the TNB and Unifi in mutiple of RM50 via UOB PayOnline to qualify for the 10 swipes?
Assuming you are selecting Utility and Petrol, Unifi will not be entitled for any CB but count towards the 10x swipes.

-
1. Submitted the form to set sms alert last friday, already received sms alerts today.

2. I had 3 failed transactions at the petrol pump today, status on the receipt is NO RESPONSE. Is this common for HLB?

Human Nature
post Feb 15 2016, 07:47 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Feb 15 2016, 07:23 PM)
Did u pump between 12-1am, usually trans cant go thru at this time.
It was around 3pm. It went thru on the 4th time. Hope only a one off glitch.
Human Nature
post Feb 16 2016, 01:57 PM

26,532 posts

When the CB comes in, will it be counted as payment to offset the current outstanding balance?
Human Nature
post Feb 16 2016, 11:21 PM

26,532 posts

Instead of separating the 3 categories, can I just take 10% of the sum and round to the nearest ringgit? Will it work that way?
Human Nature
post Feb 16 2016, 11:29 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 16 2016, 11:23 PM)
Don't understand? blush.gif
Maybe can explain further or give example? laugh.gif
I just did a simulation and I think I get the answer dy

From your table, HLB takes the total for each category and round it. This will give a diff result than taking the total for all 3 categories and then round the sum.

That explains why 985 ie. 5 + 5 + 5

nod.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 17 2016, 11:12 AM

26,532 posts

wrong thread sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 17 2016, 12:10 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 17 2016, 02:53 PM

26,532 posts

This card has a bad influence, this few days I have been wondering why my petrol goes down so slow sweat.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 17 2016, 03:06 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 17 2016, 02:59 PM)
This card encourages you to spend more. doh.gif
yeah, else you think i will drive home during lunch just to collect the ambank postlaju pick up note? tongue.gif

QUOTE(pvateme @ Feb 17 2016, 03:03 PM)
hahaha... i think, you have lot quote to spend. thats why you keep thinking want to spend again.
for me, 1k is not enough for me. so i have to spend WISEly.
bingo, my categories are petrol and tnb..projected rebate this month RM60+ only
Human Nature
post Feb 20 2016, 03:59 PM

26,532 posts

I can confirm that invoice no is the bill no. Confirmed with TNB dy.
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2016, 07:29 PM

26,532 posts

I have enrolled for e-statement but just received hard copy statement..they deliver hard copy for the 1st statement, right?
Human Nature
post Feb 23 2016, 10:53 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 15 2016, 03:11 PM)
2. I had 3 failed transactions at the petrol pump today, status on the receipt is NO RESPONSE. Is this common for HLB?
Had another 2 failed transactions at the pump today. Changed pump and it went thru sweat.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 23 2016, 11:00 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 23 2016, 10:57 PM)
May I know what petrol Station that failed 5 times in total ?
both at shell stations..2 different locations. Today's swipe was around 9pm.
Human Nature
post Feb 23 2016, 11:04 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:02 PM)
Maybe terminal prob, try pay over the counter instead of keep moving and trying others pump smile.gif
If i recall correctly, only swipe at the pump can get the 10% right?
Human Nature
post Feb 23 2016, 11:13 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:07 PM)
Oh ya forgotten need to pump at the auto dispenser tongue.gif
dont play play..10% gone later laugh.gif tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 24 2016, 10:23 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(baka5817 @ Feb 24 2016, 09:25 AM)
celcom prepaid top up , how can get the rabate?
i check celcom online website , they redirect me to 11street.com.my =.=
Anyone can help on this?
Thanks in advance
I want to know the answer to this too. Paying for celcom reload via 11st will get cash back or not...
Human Nature
post Feb 24 2016, 11:05 AM

26,532 posts

Noted on 11street. Celcom damn sucks, wanna reload from own website also cannot.
Human Nature
post Feb 26 2016, 02:42 PM

26,532 posts

Just used my wise at big bad wolf melaka for 5% discount

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0501sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:44 AM