Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
cybpsych
Jan 20 2016, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 20 2016, 10:12 PM) i pay through tm website utilities groceries yeah too complicate for me im new to this card... i have this & mach card ok now much clearer. 1) tm is not under any categories for Wise. 2) paying via tm website earns nothing. point 1. 3) the workaround is pay tm bills at Sam's Groceria. why? Sam's nature of business is Groceries. so pay there , swipe there, then ANYTHING u paid there is eligible for cashback under Grocery category. as always, it's not WHAT you pay (or assuming), it's WHERE you pay your stuffs.
cybpsych
Jan 22 2016, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(propusers @ Jan 22 2016, 10:10 AM) is Sam Groceria accept credit card to reload touch n go? If yes, I will go reload and get 10% in Groceries category.  omg! i shifted my reloadd from jaya grocer --> sam's cause of extra bill payment services provided by Sam's.
cybpsych
Jan 26 2016, 06:53 AM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 26 2016, 02:08 AM) what bill sam taking besides TNB? did you read from the link given to you?
cybpsych
Jan 26 2016, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 26 2016, 11:57 AM) my wise card renewal date coming, anyone knows if they will be changing the t&c?  T&C revision notification is at least 21 days.
cybpsych
Jan 29 2016, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2016, 03:43 PM) cybpsych for your further compilation. The first line was bought via Hotlink Red App, and second line straight purchased from Maxis Pay. here's longer list  FYI, new digi app now can reload/pay bills for other Digi users. quite useful like maxispay. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 29 2016, 08:58 AM
cybpsych
Feb 3 2016, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Feb 3 2016, 11:05 AM) Can you get cash back for the Unifi bills? yes, only with the following conditions: 1) HLB Wise category = GROCERY 2) Swipe the card at Sam's Groceria (cuz its MCC is GROCERY). If you found any other place, do let us know!
cybpsych
Feb 4 2016, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Feb 4 2016, 12:50 AM) Heard from the wind the new batch of cards come with paywave. Does anyone knows more about this? QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 4 2016, 08:29 AM) yes, recently i got a new hlb wise for replacement after i complained about the continuous double transactions at aeon big. in order to prove not hlb's fault they offer me new card for free. i accepted it because i heard of this paywave thingy on new cards too. so after got the new card 2 weeks ago, yes, it does have this paywave feature.  the paywave feature is part of BNM's Payment Card Reform framework objectives  i guess all new pin&pay cards will have paywave or some form of contactless features. http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...of-debit-cards/
cybpsych
Feb 4 2016, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(alfred liew @ Feb 4 2016, 09:22 AM) Hi all, have you encountered before , buying from Aeon departmental store. only some have cashback. post more info. what categories you selected? where/which Aeon you went? do you know cashback based on MCC (tied to the cc terminal)? Aeon Supermarket is Grocery MCC, Aeon Departmental is Departmental MCC.
cybpsych
Feb 4 2016, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Feb 4 2016, 11:01 AM) i saw somewhere on youtube last time.. there got hackers using some machine to pretend standing beside us and viola! transactions goes through those test cards or machines are prototype devices without proper encryption. they're just POC. actual cards/terminals have layers of encryptions, from the chip content until the terminal back to the bank. there are standards to follow. that said, it's not impossible to hack it, but takes considerable resources (time, money, equipment, power, etc.) to hack it. in the end, not practical just to hack one card.
cybpsych
Feb 8 2016, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2016, 09:05 AM) Yes, I even have a spreadsheet to track my spending.  OK, will update it later.  Yes, I was testing the latest update for them since last week before it was released to public on yesterday.  fruitie noticed My Digi/OCS (website) has revised the payment page and gateway to Mobile88. have you tested it before? no issues with cashback for Wise?
cybpsych
Feb 8 2016, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Feb 8 2016, 09:32 AM) No problem. At first it look rather sceptical because of the merchant named " online bill payment " but once the transaction is posted, "Digi" appears on the bill. So the cashback is as usual. thanks for sharing
cybpsych
Feb 10 2016, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Feb 10 2016, 11:23 AM) Unbilled transaction? I'm not too sure about that lah. But is my rebate supposed to appear as a "rebate/cashback" on my statement? I don't see it anywhere. instead of wasting our time guessing, kindly post ALL your posted transactions in December 2015. also you had issue with wrong category registration, this could be another issue.
cybpsych
Feb 16 2016, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(xyoshix @ Feb 15 2016, 07:14 PM) Just got the card this month. Below are my spending till today. 1. maxis RM200, RM20 (50x4) 2. celcom RM100, RM10 (50x2) 3. petrol RM50 , RM5 4. tesco RM119.9, RM12 5. tesco RM119.9, RM12 6. Unifi RM195, RM20 (SAM) 7. TNB RM195, RM20 (SAM) Total RM979.8, RM99 I should swipe another RM5 to get full Rm100 CB. Correct? swipe these: RM5 mobile RM5 petrol you;ll get max RM100 cashback with RM989.80 spending. if you swipe another RM5.20 for Groceries, you'll lose RM1 cashback (total calculated cashback is RM101, but capped at RM100).
cybpsych
Feb 16 2016, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(sugarcookies @ Feb 16 2016, 10:00 AM) You guys are really prof, salute! I read that we only need to spend RM985 to entitle RM100 cashback but not sure how is the calculation works. i posted mine before 
cybpsych
Feb 17 2016, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Feb 17 2016, 11:59 AM) When using UOB payonline for TNB bill, what does it mean by Bill. No?? Is it No. Invois Cukai? yes No Invois Cukai is the new gst-complaint name for bill no.
cybpsych
Feb 22 2016, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(NooooB @ Feb 22 2016, 10:15 AM) SESCO temporary suspended open payment for SESCO bill Anyone have any other way to pay using the WISE card? not sure if this https://paybills.sarawak.gov.my/ebppsnt/index_gov.html works and get CB for Wise or not.
cybpsych
Feb 24 2016, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Feb 24 2016, 12:00 PM) Heard that Hong Leong might have booth for credit card sign up during Matta Fair. Can anyone confirm this? definitely will have lor... cuz they're offering this: https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20160...a-card-campaign
cybpsych
Feb 25 2016, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(felicious @ Feb 25 2016, 09:12 AM) What's the method of paying for DiGi to entitled for 10% rebate in mobile? DiGi Website, counter or kiosk? post #2, item #9
cybpsych
Feb 25 2016, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 25 2016, 09:18 AM) Hi for all those who optimize kao kao their spending, my this month is as follows:- 105 grocery spending 832 utilities spending Based on above I have RM11 cashback from grocery and RM83 from utilities right? Meaning to optimize (if I assume I can only add to the utilities and don't wanna purposely go buy groceries) I need to add RM53 for total of RM885 spending which gives RM89 cashback? I don't use this for mobile as I buy mobile from qoo10 with shopback (15% total cashback) anyway. yes, if to maximize rm100 cb.
cybpsych
Feb 25 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(winsonlcc @ Feb 25 2016, 04:53 PM) Hi, Me again. Have another question in my mine. Some of the phone bill is include with the instalment with the handset. So how the CB work? There will have lump sum total amount with data plan + call + phone (24 months) .... Million thanks you pay the bill amount, NOT the items inside, right? CB is based on MCC, not the items.