126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

fruitie
post Oct 20 2015, 06:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 20 2015, 06:25 PM)
how did u even get so high in utilities? a few house?
btw, i just applied hong leong wise and approved but already kena annual fees? i thought 1st year free right?
even though i have hong leong credit card before.
Yes, few accounts.
Mine is waived, received a SMS. I think just use once and it will be off-set for first year. smile.gif

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Oct 20 2015, 06:27 PM)
tmb got include in utilities a? or just water + tnb ?
What is TMB? TM you mean? Nope, it is not utilities.
Yes, just water and electricity.
noien
post Oct 20 2015, 06:38 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 06:33 PM)
Yes, few accounts.
Mine is waived, received a SMS. I think just use once and it will be off-set for first year. smile.gif

i got few account i think mine can hit around RM400++.haha
okok. will called CS b4 i swipe
BaDKiDz
post Oct 20 2015, 07:35 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 05:57 PM)
It is via snail mail. 3 working days at least.
Already achieved much earlier. smile.gif
I get sms not mail..
fruitie
post Oct 20 2015, 07:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Oct 20 2015, 07:35 PM)
I get sms not mail..
I said the card will be sent out via snail mail la. doh.gif
kart
post Oct 20 2015, 07:57 PM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Oct 9 2015, 12:04 AM)
How to set the sms alert threshold for transaction to be at RM1? Can I sent to HLB customer service email to set for that request? Call CS, told me need to go to branch..
QUOTE(roy918 @ Oct 9 2015, 06:00 AM)
You can scan and email to HLOnline@hlbb.hongleong.com.my
Mine was updated 2 days after acknowledgement.smile.gif
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 9 2015, 01:09 PM)
soft copy available on post 1. just fill it with adobe reader and send it to the email above. more efficient i guess. i sent the hardcopy twice to their hq but nothing done.
I tried sending the form (in which my details are filled with Adobe Reader) to HLOnline@hlbb.hongleong.com.my.

This is their reply:
Due to the original signature is required & branch chop ; please submit the completed and duly signed forms to the nearest Hong Leong Bank branches

shakehead.gif So, they cannot accept electronically-filled form, and insist on hand-written form. It is a simple form to set SMS threshold alert, so what harm could it do?

Is there any way for me to convince the Customer Service Officer to accept electronically-filled form? It is quite a hassle for me to go to any Hong Leong Branch.

Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Oct 20 2015, 08:04 PM
MGM
post Oct 20 2015, 08:00 PM

18,411 posts

Hope that we can pay TNB bills at Sam Gloceria ASAP. So far only Astro, TM and TnG.
fruitie
post Oct 20 2015, 08:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 20 2015, 08:00 PM)
Hope that we can pay TNB bills at Sam Gloceria ASAP. So far only Astro, TM and TnG.
The day TNB can, then I will switch my Utilities package away. laugh.gif
BaDKiDz
post Oct 20 2015, 08:41 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 07:39 PM)
I said the card will be sent out via snail mail la. doh.gif
Haha sorry.. So probably this Thurs or Fri? Since today Tues..
Btw the cb base on month or statement date? I also not sure my statement date is when
fruitie
post Oct 20 2015, 08:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Oct 20 2015, 08:41 PM)
Haha sorry.. So probably this Thurs or Fri? Since today Tues..
Btw the cb base on month or statement date? I also not sure my statement date is when
Friday or next Monday I guess.
Calendar month but based on posting date.
dnp
post Oct 20 2015, 08:45 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 08:02 PM)
The day TNB can, then I will switch my Utilities package away. laugh.gif
erm... yesterday I paid my TNB bill from Sam's using WISE. rm100 x 2 transactions
fruitie
post Oct 20 2015, 08:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Oct 20 2015, 08:45 PM)
erm... yesterday I paid my TNB bill from Sam's using WISE. rm100 x 2 transactions
Greatest news ever! Which Sam's is this? Last I checked, Nu Sentral still hasn't ready for TNB.
Still I have heavy transactions for Utilities, if I do 10xRM 50, I think the people will kill me. laugh.gif

May I know if ePay we can pay any amount?

dnp
post Oct 20 2015, 08:52 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 08:48 PM)
Greatest news ever! Which Sam's is this? Last I checked, Nu Sentral still hasn't ready for TNB.
Still I have heavy transactions for Utilities, if I do 10xRM 50, I think the people will kill me. laugh.gif

May I know if ePay we can pay any amount?
erm, yesterday my 1st time trying Sam's blush.gif
Via Encorp Strand Mall, Kota Damansara

Should be able to pay any amount... i worried he kill me, thats why i split 2 transactions only.. but I do top up 50 for tnG too.
They having issue using same machine to pay for same billing account(im not sure if same account different amount works...), but he went to another machine to finish the transaction for me... someone at the side guiding him, the girl actually warn him will have issue paying same account.. anyway its settled. Now waiting it to appear in my HLB online account

This post has been edited by dnp: Oct 20 2015, 08:53 PM
fruitie
post Oct 20 2015, 08:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Oct 20 2015, 08:52 PM)
erm, yesterday my 1st time trying Sam's  blush.gif
Via Encorp Strand Mall, Kota Damansara

Should be able to pay any amount... i worried he kill me, thats why i split 2 transactions only.. but I do top up 50 for tnG too.
They having issue using same machine to pay for same billing account(im not sure if same account different amount works...), but he went to another machine to finish the transaction for me... someone at the side guiding him, the girl actually warn him will have issue paying same account.. anyway its settled. Now waiting it to appear in my HLB online account
Thanks, looks like if I have the time to drop by Nu Sentral outlet, I will do some community work to check it out. laugh.gif
Never mind I stick to UOBPayOnline for TNB and Sam's for my UniFi. biggrin.gif

I hope you have signed up for Sam's Family Card to collect points. Worth for it if you will do your usual transactions there. brows.gif
dnp
post Oct 20 2015, 08:58 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 08:56 PM)
Thanks, looks like if I have the time to drop by Nu Sentral outlet, I will do some community work to check it out. laugh.gif

I hope you have signed up for Sam's Family Card to collect points. Worth for it if you will do your usual transactions there. brows.gif
no prob smile.gif and yeah i did, but i only recalled after i swipe the 1st 100............ lost 100 points doh.gif

i wanted to ask.. the points can exchange for vouchers, right? how many points for rm10? I tried search from their website but its not stated

This post has been edited by dnp: Oct 20 2015, 08:59 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 20 2015, 09:02 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Oct 20 2015, 08:58 PM)
no prob  smile.gif  and yeah i did, but i only recalled after i swipe the 1st 100............ lost 100 points  doh.gif

i wanted to ask.. the points can exchange for vouchers, right? how many points for rm10? I tried search from their website but its not stated
1000 points = RM10 voucher.
MGM
post Oct 20 2015, 09:16 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Oct 20 2015, 08:58 PM)
no prob  smile.gif  and yeah i did, but i only recalled after i swipe the 1st 100............ lost 100 points  doh.gif

EDITED:

Equivalent to 1% CB. Great news indeed, now can pay for 3 bills n topup TnG at the same place all under grocery. What time is Sams least crowded?

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 21 2015, 07:57 AM
fruitie
post Oct 20 2015, 09:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 20 2015, 09:16 PM)
Equivalent to 1% CB. Great news indeed, now can pay for four bills at the same place all under grocery. What time Sams is least crowded?
All the time for Nu, not so crowded. laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2015, 09:29 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 08:56 PM)

nahhh i asked last Saturday (17 Oct) at Nu Sentral outlet. still not accepting TNB bill payment, same technical issue. no timeframe when ready.
leo_kiatez
post Oct 20 2015, 11:50 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 20 2015, 07:57 PM)
I tried sending the form (in which my details are filled with Adobe Reader) to HLOnline@hlbb.hongleong.com.my.

This is their reply:

shakehead.gif So, they cannot accept electronically-filled form, and insist on hand-written form. It is a simple form to set SMS threshold alert, so what harm could it do?

Is there any way for me to convince the Customer Service Officer to accept electronically-filled form? It is quite a hassle for me to go to any Hong Leong Branch.   

Thanks.  smile.gif
I had done through email & it had been set.. But I wonder, for my case could it be 1st time submission through branch & 2nd submission through email serves as reminder?
BaDKiDz
post Oct 21 2015, 12:18 AM

262 posts

Wow those utilities? Not bad yea.. Free I will try to go around..

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 08:43 PM)
Friday or next Monday I guess.
Calendar month but based on posting date.
Not understand.. For example posting date is on 12oct, I receive on 15oct. My statement is 12oct? So my cb cut off is from 12oct to 11nov?

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 20 2015, 09:16 PM)
Equivalent to 1% CB. Great news indeed, now can pay for four bills at the same place all under grocery. What time is Sams  least crowded?
What 4 type of bill

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:02 PM