QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 11 2016, 09:50 AM)
30% cb dining?the campaign is still ongoing.
Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
Jan 11 2016, 09:53 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,295 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 11 2016, 10:14 AM
Jan 12 2016, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Jan 12 2016, 01:22 PM) Soooo, as my TNB payments through UOB Online were not categorized under utilities (or any other category for that matter), I decided to pay a visit to the officer who processed the application for me. forum has the collective experience that the CS doesn't have (plain script answer or minor experience)I was told that online payments are generally not accepted and that payments must be made at the TNB counter bla bla bla. I told him that's not true as my fellow Lowyat forumers have been successful in getting their cashback. After 15 minutes of ding dong ding dong, he checked the system and found out that he registered the wrong category for me =.= And now I've lost two months of cashback for utilities. That's about RM140.00. Moral of story: Lowyat forumers > bank officer the moral is, we user must double-triple the details from the source (bank). it's our due diligence. new users should immediately call CS (upon approval/receiving card) to verify the registered categories. like ur case, am sure the bank won't refund u the rm140 missed cashback? u can try to make nasty dispute with them (against their erroneous registration) . your registration form did specify which categories u wanted. |
Jan 12 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Jan 12 2016, 03:07 PM) The TnC never state what you said above. just a precaution la, not a hard-fact in T&C.EDIT: The quote you quote still doesn't support what you said above. Because I personally swipe after 25th and still get cash back. remember, HLB is tracking purely on posting date. if sh!t happens, late posting for 9 days or so, even last 10th transation on 25th wont help you. |
Jan 12 2016, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(GS.Andy @ Jan 12 2016, 04:53 PM) Hi 1) how u know didnt get cashback?I paid umobile bill via umobile self care, but i didnt get any cash back from this, is any 1 know the reason ? Thanks 2) when is the bill transaction? when you see the cashback missing? when is your statement date? 3) post the screenshot of the Online Statement of the Wise card? ![]() |
Jan 13 2016, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jan 13 2016, 09:49 AM) Thank you! Shall do that for the coming months. last i asked CS, here are the list of statement dates: 1 2 3 4 5 7 11 16 17 19 20 22 23 25 26 29 30 31Also a good idea to try to change the statement date. try to plan your cc repayment vs your pay day also e.g. If gaji on 29th, you can opt for statement date 11th, so that payment due date (PDD) = 31st/1st this way, your gaji already masuk before need to pay bank cc. my preference, i prefer statement date & PDD within same month (higlighted BLUE). easier to manage, so that u know your PDD always fixed on same date. if PDD crosses next month, it will run a 1-2 days, you'll forget about PDD. |
Jan 13 2016, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Damon6 @ Jan 13 2016, 03:49 PM) Huh? Pay thru Jompay HL Website under Maxis and not under mobile category... pls read and understand what is MCC, how it's being applied and its function.What did u do? Maxis under handphone category... So what CS says? then read HLB Wise's cashback T&Cs, and its dependency on MCC. since Jompay is "merchantless" and a generic service, there's no "M" in "MCC". that's why, for cashback discussion, it's not WHAT you pay, it's WHERE you pay. the WHERE = the "M" in "MCC". |
Jan 13 2016, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 13 2016, 04:18 PM) Well, good to you then, mine are always on 1st week to complete 10 transactions. But not for this month as I need to keep some budget for CNY shopping. double agree! And I think I also specify clearly most of the time : to get max cash back effectively same here, reserving some buffer for CNY shopping later this month. now just pump petrol |
Jan 13 2016, 05:21 PM
Jan 13 2016, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Damon6 @ Jan 13 2016, 05:44 PM) At the end, I do feel some level of deception or resistance in rewarding the 10% cash back to customer. that's the point of the strict T&Cs and high-barrier to obtain the 10% cashback. they dont even grant AF waiver, point-blank. reason is highest cashback rate. fyi, i still happily paying the AF, knowing i and countless others, will try to maximize the card, month after month, year after year.Bill payment online cannot be done thru hongleong connect website and still EMPHASIZE on where the payment is made. It is categorized as non deception as it was revealed in the terms and conditions. Would terminate soon... No wonder, the customer service call line can be engaged up to 15 minutes. It is the reflection of that HL created different type of barriers NOT granting customer 10% cash back. if you've done your studies on your spending and card's benefit and T&Cs, you wouldnt apply it at all. yet you gotten the card (on what basis?) and now ranting? huh?????? |
Jan 15 2016, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 13 2016, 03:25 PM) QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 15 2016, 09:52 AM) is this the best credit card in the market now? since cashback 10% up to RM100 each month. Just that applies to 2 categories. David83's quote from MBB Ikhwan for Grocery category. applicable to HLB Wise.if I switch to this I should cancel my Aeon credit card huh.. since I will surely pick grocery as one of the criteria. Does it cover both Aeon and Aeon Big as the 10%? if u found any card >10% and >RM100, let us know |
Jan 15 2016, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 15 2016, 11:32 AM) but 2 categories only.. limited lo. i think most ppl will choose Grocery and Departmental. yes, category is one of the requirement.and also this term : - Min. 10 times RM50 spending per transaction to "activate" the 10% rebate. (from page 1 of thread) What it means? need to swipe 10 times a month else tak ada 10%? all in all, within a month, MUST have at least 10 transactions with min RM50 amount. that means, your spending each month is at least RM500. this is the headache most ppl cant hit easily, well depends on ppl lor. family guy/gal sure spend >rm500 for the 3 categories (most used). again, if majority of your monthly spending can fit into the 3 categories, RM100 cb is darn sweet to ignore. try review and adjust your spending behavior. it's possible. pay for spouse, parents, siblings. this is what i do to max the cb each month. QUOTE(Damon6 @ Jan 15 2016, 11:34 AM) Reason I applied...just one HOT LOOKING chick promoting adoi Got xiaomi 10000 powerbank... Just wait another month and see the cash bank K la...anyway thanks man.... |
Jan 15 2016, 02:48 PM
Jan 15 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jan 15 2016, 03:16 PM) I wanted the high credit limit for all my cards hence I opted for the platinum. When I sign up, that jibai promoter say I can call and waive the annual fee. So 100 a month for sure, waive annual fee, why not right? Then after a year, I call HLB CS, she say cannot waive. It will be too bad if I want to cancel, but they wont stop me. So that I threaten to cancel card if you don't waive annual fee will not work with this one. here's a suggestion:lyn > cs > promoters > trolls |
Jan 18 2016, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(JonnY @ Jan 18 2016, 12:49 PM) Is the Telekom streamyx fall under utilities? Does it entitled for cash back? Quiz 1: Wat is the acceptable bill type under Utilities category? Hint: read post 1. So, is Telekom Streamyx eligible?How about the electricity and water in Kuching? Such as sesco and Kuching water board. Quiz 2: Have you searched SESCO from this or older topics? Hint: V5 or V2 topics. No idea about Kuching Water Board. |
Jan 18 2016, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(leonardchin @ Jan 18 2016, 03:32 PM) Does anyone know which other groceries / hypermarket MCC stores that can pay TNB , UniFi and reload TnG with credit card APART from Sam's Groceria? dont think Mydin offer bill payment service at all.I only know Mydin can reload TnG with credit card. Has anyone tried to pay TnB or Unifi bill at Mydin using credit card. victorywp, you noticed if Mydin offer bill payment? |
Jan 19 2016, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jan 19 2016, 08:09 AM) each bank has its own T&Cs governing credit cards.for HLB, read here. |
Jan 20 2016, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(hmwong @ Jan 19 2016, 11:45 PM) You combined the 2 transactions into one single swipe of the Wise card? Or 2 transactions of RM100 & RM35? pushed this reply over to Wise topic.I think to qualify for the Wise card cashback, the transaction must be minimum RM50, right? dont get confused with ≥10x of ≥RM50 per month -vs- cashback. 1) to "activate/eligible" the cashback, you must achieve ≥10x transactions of ≥RM50 amount, posted in a full calendar month. any transactions will do (not necessary within your chosen categories, but recommended, to maximize the cashback). 2) irrespective to (1) above, cashback will be given to transactions only for your categories (default Mobile + 2 chosen), of any amount. strictly based on MCC where the transaction was used. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 20 2016, 07:07 AM |
Jan 20 2016, 09:27 AM
Jan 20 2016, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 20 2016, 10:06 PM) ur question is too general, can't even understand what u intend to ask:1) where do u intend to pay unifi? 2) what is ur chosen categories? 3) you intend to get cashback for unifi payment?since now tm hutang you ~rm1.5k, why pay even more? |
| Change to: | 0.0549sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:46 PM |