126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

munkeyflo
post Oct 19 2015, 04:23 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 19 2015, 11:27 AM)
fuhhh that means for Utilities, it's purely on MCC, not just targeted on specific merchant names: e.g. TNB and SYABAS  thumbup.gif
But but if I remember correctly, IWK is listed under same MCC as utilities.
cybpsych
post Oct 19 2015, 04:52 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 19 2015, 04:15 PM)
Billion supermarket in under "grocery"? thanks. forgot where to check the list
huh? can find this topic but not the other topic? hmm.gif
dnp
post Oct 19 2015, 05:24 PM

197 posts

anyone tried tesco online? is that under groceries?
cybpsych
post Oct 19 2015, 05:30 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Oct 19 2015, 05:24 PM)
anyone tried tesco online? is that under groceries?
yes
dnp
post Oct 19 2015, 05:31 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 19 2015, 05:30 PM)
yes
thank you for your info rclxms.gif
zamnrul
post Oct 19 2015, 05:50 PM

407 posts

Hong leong call me around 4 oclock..ask for verify my date of birth ,ic n address..but dont know the result approve or not
aeiou228
post Oct 19 2015, 06:01 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 19 2015, 04:18 PM)
AEON Wellness has its own cashier counter and it's NOT GROCERY nor NOT DEPT STORE ... probably under Pharmacy
Thanks Bro.

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 19 2015, 04:23 PM)
But but if I remember correctly, IWK is listed under same MCC as utilities.
In HL Connect Bill Payment, IWK is listed under Utility but whether or not the MCC is 4900, not very sure though. HLB CS once told me IWK's MCC is under Government, not entitle to CB.
Those opted for Utility category can try a small amount to find out.
munkeyflo
post Oct 19 2015, 07:00 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 19 2015, 06:01 PM)
Thanks Bro.
In HL Connect Bill Payment, IWK is listed under Utility but whether or not the MCC is 4900, not very sure though. HLB CS once told me IWK's MCC is under Government, not entitle to CB.
Those opted for Utility category can try a small amount to find out.
I've asked HLB CS if IWK is eligible for CB under utility. The guy told me no, all other water and electricity from other states are though.
fruitie
post Oct 19 2015, 10:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

Guys, is my below calculation correct?
I have calculated, I need to spend RM 990 this month to get full RM 100. sweat.gif

CategorySpendingExpected Cash Back
Utilities89590
Groceries505
Mobile455
Total990100
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 19 2015, 10:56 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2015, 10:48 PM)
I have calculated, I need to spend RM 990 this month to get full RM 100. sweat.gif
Utilities89590
Groceries505
Mobile455
Total990100
icon_rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Oct 19 2015, 10:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 19 2015, 10:56 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxms.gif
Finally got it right. laugh.gif
OK, can do more planning in the future. biggrin.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 19 2015, 10:59 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2015, 10:57 PM)
Finally got it right. laugh.gif
OK, can do more planning in the future. biggrin.gif
I have departmental instead of groceries. So far use that to buy voucher so can't get the RM5 balance so my total is also RM990 biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 19 2015, 11:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 19 2015, 10:59 PM)
I have departmental instead of groceries. So far use that to buy voucher so can't get the RM5 balance so my total is also RM990  biggrin.gif
I reload TnG and cannot reload amount ends with RM 5. So, I guess my best ROI is RM 990 as well. laugh.gif
crazybug2010
post Oct 20 2015, 03:17 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:39 PM)
Have you tried the AEON wellness pharmacy inside AEON supermarket ?
If you want to cut the headache, use aeon vouchers at Aeon Wellness pharmacy. Then you don't need to worry what category it falls into. I just asked the cashier, and they say they accept aeon vouchers.
BaDKiDz
post Oct 20 2015, 05:38 PM

262 posts

I applied last week, yesterday received sms about application in process, today received another sms stated approved.. And will immediately delivery.. So my question is when it will arrive? Can share you guys experience?
cx2531
post Oct 20 2015, 05:41 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 19 2015, 10:56 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxms.gif
but i think u need 10 swipe with rm50. seems like urs calculation didnt not reach 10x RM50
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2015, 05:52 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2015, 06:34 PM)
Guys, I have achieved 10xRM 50 transactions and I have these two transactions:

i) 77.72 for TNB
ii) 39.10 for DiGi

I know if I spend additional RM 5, I will get additional RM 1 of cash back. For my transactions above, I can just pay like normal right? No need to add RM 5, am I right?

Thanks. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(cx2531 @ Oct 20 2015, 05:41 PM)
but i think u need 10 swipe with rm50. seems like urs calculation didnt not reach 10x RM50
he was referring to fruitie's calculation to max her cashback.

10xRM50 already achieved earlier.
fruitie
post Oct 20 2015, 05:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Oct 20 2015, 05:38 PM)
I applied last week, yesterday received sms about application in process, today received another sms stated approved.. And will immediately delivery.. So my question is when it will arrive? Can share you guys experience?
It is via snail mail. 3 working days at least.

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Oct 20 2015, 05:41 PM)
Already achieved much earlier. smile.gif
noien
post Oct 20 2015, 06:25 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2015, 10:48 PM)
Utilities89590
Groceries505
Mobile455
Total990100
how did u even get so high in utilities? a few house?

btw, i just applied hong leong wise and approved but already kena annual fees? i thought 1st year free right?
even though i have hong leong credit card before.
cx2531
post Oct 20 2015, 06:27 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2015, 05:57 PM)
It is via snail mail. 3 working days at least.
Already achieved much earlier. smile.gif
tmb got include in utilities a? or just water + tnb ?

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 PM