Sony PSP - Nintendo DS WiFi Fiesta Reloaded, Burger King - Avenue K (2nd Dec 2006)

why_79
post Nov 28 2006, 07:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 28 2006, 02:54 PM)
Guys/Gals.. I'll be selling these games at the PSP & NDS fiesta event..

Please let me know which title you are interested in, get money ready, and I'll bring it biggrin.gif

NDS games:
Kirby: Canvas Curse, Mario Kart DS, Dai Gassou! Band Brothers!, Meteos, New Super Mario Bros., Point Blank DS, Mario Hoop 3-on-3.

Each at RM70! Daigassou would be RM80 due to import.

rm70? shocking.gif shocking.gif

are you sure? that is so darn cheap! i remember borrowing your mario kart cart when i first attended the DS gathering, never thought i might be buying it off you six months down the line.... rclxub.gif

need to book in advance to fend off competitors or not? so i guess i need to attend the gathering in order to buy la? wei, i also from TTDI la bro...... rclxms.gif

hmmm i'm interested in New Mario Bros....
why_79
post Nov 29 2006, 09:52 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 29 2006, 09:08 AM)

Game reserves:
why_79: New Super Mario Bros. [CoD in TTDI is possible thumbup.gif]
Commandos: Mario Kart DS [Sorry, but why_79 booked New Mario first, unless he doesn't want it already]

Thanks!! rclxms.gif I will need* reconfirmation on the day before of the event to make sure who's coming, and who's meeting me elsewhere.. KJ LRT prefered.. Cineleisure GH much prefered tongue.gif

[Edit] Corrected Grammer blush.gif
we should change this thread to sihumchai's swansong bazaar or something, haha!
of course i still want that New Mario Bros! drool.gif drool.gif

COD at cineleisure GH also can, i also want to pay djinn a visit soon..can we do this before the gathering, after office hours? rclxms.gif

why_79
post Nov 29 2006, 11:25 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 29 2006, 10:31 AM)
LOL laugh.gif Swansong Bazaar!

Let me know which date.. Thursday or Friday?

Not coming to gathering? mad.gif

[Edit2] After office hours would be fine, me working too blush.gif
i kiasu mah, wanna make sure the game is safely in my hands before the day of the gathering, hehe..... drool.gif

thursday should be fine, just tell me what time is convenient for you....
why_79
post Nov 29 2006, 05:01 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 29 2006, 11:33 AM)
After 5pm. Then I can meet you up at GH. Cool with that?
i get off work at 6pm and need about half an hour to get there....around 6.30pm to 7pm ok with u? whereabouts in cineleisure is djinn store anyways?
why_79
post Nov 30 2006, 02:37 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ying123 @ Nov 30 2006, 12:53 PM)
Oshii sad.gif
Wanted dual language version very much
why would you want the japanese version instead of the US version? the nicer looking cover? the japanese version is out of print already and now on budget reprint (best buy) which no self-respecting gamer would want.....ok la, unless really no choice. tongue.gif
why_79
post Nov 30 2006, 03:10 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ying123 @ Nov 30 2006, 02:51 PM)
But I've played the first four chapters on my cousin's GBA before, so buying at full price for one extra chapter is not worth

Anyway, I always prefer "Igi Ari!" rather than "Objection!" tongue.gif
that's true, i also question myself for paying full price for DS game that was originally ported from a GBA game....but at least the first one had one DS exclusive case which sort of made it worth while.

But part 2 doesn't have a DS exclusive case anymore and i'm really bumped that capcom didn't just re-package Gyakuten Saiban2&3 and release it on ONE DS cart instead. damn you Capcom for milking every cent of your franchise and damn me for being a zombie to their marketing tactics. vmad.gif
why_79
post Dec 1 2006, 09:23 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(ying123 @ Nov 30 2006, 11:16 PM)
Not many games I owned though: AC:WW, Nintendogs, Ouendan, EBA, Brain Age, Cooking Mama. No good multiplayer game sad.gif
what are the games commonly played during the gathering aside from Mario Kart?
i also only have one multiplayer game which is Metroid and i rarely practise on it cos i found it a little....boring. i mean the story mode was a bit disappointing whistling.gif
why_79
post Dec 1 2006, 09:33 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 1 2006, 09:25 AM)
i seal it after completing the story mode. cant engage myself in the game since the controls make my hand cramped.
i know what you mean, maybe because this was my first Metroid experience and i expected great things after reading so much of the praises for the original 2D metroid as well as retro studio's 3D metroid on the GC.

maybe i was better off playing the original 2D Metroid, i heard that the open-ended roaming in recent Castlevania (coined as Castle-roid?) was inspired by the original Metroid.

the environments in Prime Hunters just looked bland and boring....a death gong for FPS where the environment are even more apparent than third person games.
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 09:57 AM

63 posts

bidfordun coming? i'm going to try and win the DS games since the choice of titles are pretty enticing.....hahaha drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

having said that, i would probably not win anything at all. cry.gif
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 10:04 AM

63 posts

say....the gathering is only after 2pm and everyone is offline already? unsure.gif

you think there will be more DS owners there than PSP since the nintendo thread has already reached 10 pages while the PSP one is only at page 5. whistling.gif

why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 10:22 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 2 2006, 10:11 AM)
haiz, i am still in perlis. well, i can only make it to the nds gathering i think.
hmm....in Dec? well if you got your Castlevania pack by then and decided to sell it off instead, remember to bring it with you, yeah? tongue.gif
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 11:05 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 2 2006, 10:29 AM)
and i am not sure if i can get it early since my friend is having an exam then, haiz, have to wait for a while. well, if i get it, i will post some pics for why and also hamtarox.
you the man,bidfordun.....thanks i would really like to see some photos.

QUOTE(reveur @ Dec 2 2006, 10:38 AM)
You and me man, you and me.

My luck always suck in lucky draw sad.gif
sigh...i will probably just buy a ticket for each of the DS title. buying more might increase my odds but with my luck, i think 1 raffle ticket and 100 raffle tickets is no different. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 12:14 PM

63 posts

wow....scary indeed. anyways i hoped you get to win the prizes during the raffle at least get a head start in building a new collection, you did lose all your games right? shocking.gif
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 05:55 PM

63 posts

had a great time playing with you guys today....got a wedding dinner to rush off to but pls post up the group photo later yeah?

oh ya, congrats to ying and reveur....looks like you broke your bad luck streak in lucky draw huh, reveur? boo hoo i so want to win that EBA cart.....!!!
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 10:38 PM

63 posts

don worry bid, reveur told greg to take a nice picture of him and lizan upclose....just for you man! drool.gif drool.gif

funnily i thought he knew you presonally from the way he mention about u during the gathering......he's a pretty funny dude i must say.

i feel sorry about greg losing his DSLite while on the LRT, well i hope you manage to recover some money from your DS cart sales and raffle!
Guess you will be holding onto your DSphat for now huh.....sihumchai?

This post has been edited by why_79: Dec 2 2006, 10:39 PM
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 10:46 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 2 2006, 10:43 PM)
what? snap the pic just for me? rolleyes.gif  wah, that reveur, make me paiseh nia!!! tongue.gif
he did mention to take a nice clear upclose shot of him with lizan so you won't complain cannot see her face clearly again what.....

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Dec 2 2006, 10:43 PM)
u mean reveur is funny? what did he say about me? reveur oi, dun bad mouth me leh. sweat.gif
no la.....no one bad mouth you bid, just his banter with PM, Corez and Andy were pretty funny.
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 10:57 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(satanduck @ Dec 2 2006, 10:52 PM)
OMG sihumz lost his DS Lite on the LRT? was it snatched or what??
i think someone just snuck his hand into sihumz's bag and sneakily took it away....how the heck did he know sihum had a DS with him? hmm, maybe it's an inside job.....
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 11:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Dec 2 2006, 11:01 PM)
its the NDSL curse.... ohmy.gif ..... tongue.gif .......ya.. reveur is really "funny"..so funny that I want to start whacking his head on the table..... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hey andy....you went off to test the Wii is it? didn't see you anymore during the raffle prize draw?
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 11:47 PM

63 posts

so mudmaniac, did you really lost all your DS games you brought with you to the fiesta or did you just forgot to bring it outta house with you?
shocking.gif shocking.gif
c'mon i dont think so many bad things can happened to the forum on one day...?
why_79
post Dec 2 2006, 11:55 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Lizan @ Dec 2 2006, 11:11 PM)
No need to see my face, look at others better biggrin.gif.
if you scared, just ask sihumz to hold that picture of you until bid uploads a picture of himself onto the forum la.....since no one(?) here seen him before. fair what right? then if bid gathering in dec doesn't work out at least we all know how he looks like.... tongue.gif

0.1160sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 PM