LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V28 - End Of Vape?, Whose Fault Is It?
Xander-G
Oct 8 2015, 03:04 PM
Nextgen or Origen Genesis are some of the Genesis line of atomizers. Lately the demand for this oldschool atomizer has increased.
Myself and some of subtank generation may not clearly understand how this atomizer work in a nutshell.
So genesis users here, can you guys share with us some info on genesis atomizers and how different it is with modern tank/RDA?
Xander-G
Oct 29 2015, 10:25 AM
We have come the time where bad or good is no longer the measure. The Government lately has become very strange to my opinion. Make wrong things right and put a legal fence around it. At this internet era, bullshitting the Malaysians are outdated. The Government is treating us like we know nothing and they can just feed us or brainwash us and tell us what to do. This God-like-ruling is even dangerous than exploding battery in mid-flight.
Where are our rights? We have the number of people and we have medical report evidence from other countries. But why they are banning? over what? health issues? If health issues are the concern, cigarette alone is more dangerous but why it is not banned? I can ensure you it has nothing to do with health concern.
Yes you guess it right all the time that it is about tax alone. Look how Uber suffer even it is not tax related mainly but the concept is the same. If the Government cannot find how to tax vaping supplies, they will ban it with health concern excuse.
Yes, GST alone is not enough. Cigarette sales drop drastically for past 3 months which similar period was taken by Government to evaluate how Vaping can effect cigarette sales and the result you can tell lah.
So i think if you guys want vaping to remain. Advise the Government to tax vaping products under nicotine act atleast. Is the only way i can think of. If they dont listen, you know who to vote next election.
PS: Dear MoVe, awal2 sudah cabut when all of us were supporting you guys. Just MoVeout. We need a stronger new team to stand in the rain!
Xander-G
Oct 29 2015, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Oct 29 2015, 10:39 AM) they have effort .. others dont .. just hoping someone do something .. what ive heard Move is planning another action to counter this .. You are right. They effort is much appreciated by all vapers of Malaysia. What to be done at this point is not fight hard but fight smart. Its the Government we are dealing here and knowing their political game, run a rally doesnt help. I wonder what will MoVe come out on reaction to the recent banning issue.
Xander-G
Oct 29 2015, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(treblecase @ Oct 29 2015, 10:53 AM) I still say it's about money & im not talking about taxes. MOVE said the ministry lack the political will to regulate vaping. I say they lack vitamin M in their pockets. We all know by know the gomen useless. Why should they do something to benefit vapers? Coz they love you? Bullshit. They are just waiting for the big industry players to go talk to them. Not small fries like MOVE. The truth hurts yeah? Agree with you. Talking about big players, who are you referring to? As what i know, the British American Tobacco (BAT) has starting to lean on E-Cigarette industry as well as they know the demand is growing on this side in next few years LINKSo once BAT going full fledged in E-Cigarette industry, will our Government say "oh we missed calculate the health benefit from our first research on E-Cigarette"?
Xander-G
Oct 29 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(LostInReality @ Oct 29 2015, 11:25 AM) Guys, I'm thinking of changing a new mod. In between vapor flask or new provari radius. Any vapor flask user here? Please input some opinion. Provari radius most probably arrive to Malaysia in 1 and half month according to one of the vape shop. Sadly radius can't fire titanium coil Go for the flask. New item like the Radius will be much like a test market version before they come out with V2 and V3 so getting the first batch will just put you in frustration. While the flask is here, sometime in the market already.
Xander-G
Oct 29 2015, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(treblecase @ Oct 29 2015, 11:50 AM) When I say "big players" it means the local vape industry people. They didn't open over 30 branches just to see it being banned. They didn't merge shops (LeGadgets & Vapers Union) just to become redundant overnight. Let these "big boys" nego with KKM not by using "invisible" force to influence matter. Bottom line is, the demand will always be there. And when there's demand there has to be supply. And these supply will not come cheap. Just like illicit drugs. It may no longer be available at every corner but how many of us "know someone" who can get the stuff, right? Of course, with giant tobacco companies getting into e-cig themselves would help too. Brilliant. May your idea has also sparked the owners of most shops there too. But if RM2.6Billion also Government can simply cheat the rakyat saying its donation, i think demolish the vape industry is easier for them. The key i can think of for now is understand the pattern of rakyat support that the Government get these days. Which mainly at rural areas (thats why u often hear Najib visit the Sarawak often). The Government game is always cheating the people. Rural people still stick to cigarette though and if we can get people from this area to love vaping, the banning of vaping definitely spark the rage of the people there and indirectly Najib losing his voters in no time and forcing the banning of E-Cigarette to be delayed atleast.