LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V28 - End Of Vape?, Whose Fault Is It?
gnomemaster
Oct 16 2015, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 16 2015, 12:14 AM) No worries with Kanthal/Nichrome/SS wires. But if you dry burn or overheat Nickel or Titanium it'll release toxic fumes or something! Can always buy another mod if you fry it. Or you can be prepared like that 'Doomsday Prepper' Vail fella. Has backup & backup for the backup & backup for the backup backup.........  ultimate doomsday vaper maybe 2 months time get new mod and tank  take it slow bro u know. jz like smexing
Vail
Oct 16 2015, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 15 2015, 11:36 PM) oooo. ok i got it working d. can fire liao. trying 17.5J set at 400F. coil heats up way slower than power mode but at least its not as strong as power mode can we set resistance at power mode? power mode no need to as its meant for kanthal where the chip can automatically detect resistance. That feature only meant for TC mode where nickel/ tities used and chip need manually for user to set resistance QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 15 2015, 11:36 PM) Hahahahaha.... Vail thought I was gonna bang my head against the wall already! Thats why i replied cause i have strong feeling you are already hugging the wall
andyng38
Oct 16 2015, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(b3yong @ Oct 15 2015, 11:34 PM) It comes with Samsung green color batteries.. is it rechargeable? And I noticed the batteries are larger than normal batteries.. The Snow Wolf takes 2 pieces of 18650 batteries. Do your samsung batteries look like the one on this site? http://www.vaporrangewholesale.com/Samsung...-18650green.htmIf so, then you have Samsung 2500mAh 18650 batteries in them and yes they are rechargeable. I recommend you use a Nitecore Intellicharger D2 charger; it's safe and does a good job for me. Before you do anything else, please read and understand these two pages on 18650 battery safety:https://support.johnsoncreeksmokejuice.com/...-Best-Practiceshttp://batterybro.com/pages/18650-battery-safetyAnd if you're wondering what those "18650" numbers represent: http://orbtronic.blogspot.my/2012/12/18650...-all-these.html
TristanX
Oct 16 2015, 12:26 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Oct 15 2015, 10:34 PM) Wow..that teleos looks much darker than the one i see at my place It's dark yellow color. Just poor lighting.
JimL
Oct 16 2015, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 16 2015, 12:29 AM) i guess wrapping my coil to 0.4ohm wasnt a good choice considering im using US juice. too much spit back juice wasted  A lot of people don't get it. With a regulated mod, you don't need to build that low. Can just turn the power up. Try more wraps to make it above 0.6ohm.
gnomemaster
Oct 16 2015, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 16 2015, 12:39 AM) A lot of people don't get it. With a regulated mod, you don't need to build that low. Can just turn the power up. Try more wraps to make it above 0.6ohm. yea that was my mistake. didnt expect it to be that low, lesson learned, next coil will make more wraps. but with a D2, wattage don seem to matter anymore
item.com
Oct 16 2015, 01:03 AM

EJUICE WHOLESALE RESELLER WANTED AVAILABLE / READY STOCKS ******************************* New ejuice in the house. WHOLESALE AND RETAIL Fcukin cloud Harum manis Cloud niner strawberry Cloud niner pineapple Cloud niner blackcurrant Cc Sirap bandung Cc honeydew Cc blackcurrant mixed ************************ Fcukin flava Tropicana orange Tropicana apple Vitagen apple Vitagen grape Vitagen orange Cc rootbeer A &w rootbeer Mango sweet Blackcurrant ice Bigbully Feel fresh powerberries Feel fresh apple aloe vera Ice kola Mango messi Mango lassi Strawberry lassi Candy crush Mango king Xtreme special hacks Chat time mango passion Chat time ice tea Paddle pop Cloudy heaven honeydew Cloudy heaven peach Rebina Honeydew Red bullycious Yem 2 Kedondong Xtreme mango blackcurrant Xtreme honeydew lychee Kiss me dragon passion Marry me berry mixed Bubblegum Blissbass smoothy Blissbash punchy ******************** Creamy suckerz very berry flan **** Society's Brew SB Two ************************ Contact : 60193899558 ( call / sms / whatsapp ) Location : Lot T3.49 3rd floor the summit subang usj Biz operation hours : Monday to friday : 12pm to 9pm Saturday : 12pm to 7pm Sunday : closed P/S : PM WILL NOT BE ENTERTAIN. TQ FOR YOUR COOPERATION
JimL
Oct 16 2015, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(Vail @ Oct 16 2015, 12:16 AM) Thats why i replied cause i have strong feeling you are already hugging the wall  Yo man, I'm banging my head against the wall when it comes to my Goliath V2. It has juice control for high VG juices. I'm using 60vg/40pg. Turn too high it floods, too low I burn the wick. Large barrel around the deck - able to fit dual 3.5mm ID coils. Using 2.5mm ID coils, theres too much air from air holes on deck - killing flavor. Switched to 2.5mm ID Claptons and fluffed the cotton up reduce airflow in chamber. Improved flavor somewhat but I still can't get the right balance. Crap. UD Bellus out already and I'm gonna get it. Has a large chamber as well. Hope it'll be easier to get it right. From the pix, the upcoming Zephyrus 2 also has the larger chamber.
Naqiudin
Oct 16 2015, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(item.com @ Oct 16 2015, 01:03 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « EJUICE WHOLESALE RESELLER WANTED AVAILABLE / READY STOCKS ******************************* New ejuice in the house. WHOLESALE AND RETAIL Fcukin cloud Harum manis Cloud niner strawberry Cloud niner pineapple Cloud niner blackcurrant Cc Sirap bandung Cc honeydew Cc blackcurrant mixed ************************ Fcukin flava Tropicana orange Tropicana apple Vitagen apple Vitagen grape Vitagen orange Cc rootbeer A &w rootbeer Mango sweet Blackcurrant ice Bigbully Feel fresh powerberries Feel fresh apple aloe vera Ice kola Mango messi Mango lassi Strawberry lassi Candy crush Mango king Xtreme special hacks Chat time mango passion Chat time ice tea Paddle pop Cloudy heaven honeydew Cloudy heaven peach Rebina Honeydew Red bullycious Yem 2 Kedondong Xtreme mango blackcurrant Xtreme honeydew lychee Kiss me dragon passion Marry me berry mixed Bubblegum Blissbass smoothy Blissbash punchy ******************** Creamy suckerz very berry flan **** Society's Brew SB Two ************************ Contact : 60193899558 ( call / sms / whatsapp ) Location : Lot T3.49 3rd floor the summit subang usj Biz operation hours : Monday to friday : 12pm to 9pm Saturday : 12pm to 7pm Sunday : closed P/S : PM WILL NOT BE ENTERTAIN. TQ FOR YOUR COOPERATION
bro don't direct advert here . later thread kena bomb
roxx
Oct 16 2015, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Oct 15 2015, 03:22 PM) Latest build on Aromamizer, didn't center the coils this time but working well. Reads at .16 Ohm  And my Mt Baker order is delayed by a day, hopefully clears Malaysian customs tomorrow ...  Bro mind to share your setting? Mine always leaking at the airhole.. Demm this rdta is nice but still cannot find good setting..
mi-g
Oct 16 2015, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 16 2015, 12:14 AM) No worries with Kanthal/Nichrome/SS wires. But if you dry burn or overheat Nickel or Titanium it'll release toxic fumes or something! Can always buy another mod if you fry it. Or you can be prepared like that 'Doomsday Prepper' Vail fella. Has backup & backup for the backup & backup for the backup backup.........i swear i'm seeing u typing buttplug buttplug buttplug buttplug buttplug at first look
JimL
Oct 16 2015, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(mi-g @ Oct 16 2015, 01:40 AM) i swear i'm seeing u typing buttplug buttplug buttplug buttplug buttplug at first look  Right on! Everybody knows Vail as 'That Buttplug Guy' anyways.
Hackezkk
Oct 16 2015, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Oct 15 2015, 08:00 PM) You're most welcome  BTW Altsmo allows collection at their office. One other dripper I can recommend with decent clouds and intense flavor is the Snubnose. It's tiny and the well can hold 10-12 drops for optimal performance. Of course the Velocity has a much deeper well than it, and u can chuck like mad! Vape on!! I saw their fb, Yes indeed it's RM39; but we're referring to the Tobeco clone. How's the fit and finish on your Velocity? Does yours come with grub screws or philips head screws? comes with grub screws..is it tobeco or other clone? coz saw many ppl complaining about machine oil,mine is clean QUOTE(TristanX @ Oct 15 2015, 10:09 PM) New arrival. Teleos Crunch, Electric Lotus Decibel and SQN New York Cheesecake. [attachmentid=5131576] how much u bought teleos? how does it perform? frosted cornflake?
Hackezkk
Oct 16 2015, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Oct 16 2015, 12:17 AM) The Snow Wolf takes 2 pieces of 18650 batteries. Do your samsung batteries look like the one on this site? http://www.vaporrangewholesale.com/Samsung...-18650green.htmIf so, then you have Samsung 2500mAh 18650 batteries in them and yes they are rechargeable. I recommend you use a Nitecore Intellicharger D2 charger; it's safe and does a good job for me. Before you do anything else, please read and understand these two pages on 18650 battery safety:https://support.johnsoncreeksmokejuice.com/...-Best-Practiceshttp://batterybro.com/pages/18650-battery-safetyAnd if you're wondering what those "18650" numbers represent: http://orbtronic.blogspot.my/2012/12/18650...-all-these.htmlholly molly crap..just realized all my batteries are ICR type..im vaping a pipe bomb all this time
jakal sombong
Oct 16 2015, 01:53 AM
guys between ipv d2 and v3 li which is better? pros / cons. or you guys can suggest other mod around that budget to pening my kepala more!!!
rjb123
Oct 16 2015, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(roxx @ Oct 16 2015, 01:33 AM) Bro mind to share your setting? Mine always leaking at the airhole.. Demm this rdta is nice but still cannot find good setting.. I'm not getting any leaking at all ... I'm still quite new so not an expert - this one is dual 28 gauge parallel kanthal 5 wraps
pspslim007
Oct 16 2015, 03:10 AM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Oct 15 2015, 08:42 AM) I won't call it my 'best' yet since I still don't have Ti wires but I did get some from a friend of mine. Did a simple spaced dual coil 26g 8 wraps on 2.5mm coming out around 0.16ish. Just wanted to taste the hype. Contact coil gave me a weird taste, I may or may have not inhaled a Class 2B human carcinogen with that but spaced coil gave me a clean vape on par with 316L SS. thanks for the info man, cheers mate
meow1803
Oct 16 2015, 03:24 AM

anyone seen or using this ? SMOK TREEBOX - size about the same with a D2 with 75w buck & boost. planning to get one as in TC mode, it can use ni200/ti and finally....SS ! gonna go well with my crown !
[attachmentid=5132716] [attachmentid=5132717]
This post has been edited by meow1803: Oct 16 2015, 03:25 AM
JimL
Oct 16 2015, 03:53 AM
@meow1803, I'm not gonna go near a Smok product! The last mod from Smok was the Koopor. You can go to FT to read all the complaints about the Koopor or any other Smok product.