http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/ac...promotions.html
voc888
post Nov 9 2015, 11:11 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(jtleon @ Nov 9 2015, 10:49 AM)
I see a lot of people here mentioned OCBC 12 mo. FD is 4.5%
but I only see 13 mo. 4.3% on the OCBC malaysia website
http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/ac...promotions.html
Click on "Personal Banking For Individual" and u wouldbe able to see the FD Promotion Rate ads
http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/ac...osit/index.html
jtleon
post Nov 9 2015, 11:19 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(voc888 @ Nov 9 2015, 11:11 AM)
Click on "Personal Banking For Individual" and u wouldbe able to see the FD Promotion Rate ads
http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/ac...osit/index.html
thanks smile.gif thumbup.gif
Gen-X
post Nov 9 2015, 12:03 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Bros, as usual you can visit my Fixed Deposit Page by clicking here.

But now, you can install my FREE Fixed Deposit App into your Android devices or run in with your Apple devices too smile.gif

For Android and Apple Users, try clicking on the link below to see it you can start the download (if you are using a Browser to read this it should work), else follow the instruction as shown in the attached image OR scan the QR Code.

http://mobincube.mobi/3KSXNT

When I tried the App on my iPad Safari Browser, at first the screen did not work properly. I simply hit the Reload Button and it then works like a charm. Remember to bookmark it on your Apple devices. The good thing about running the App on an Apple device is that you won't be bombarded with Ads unlike on Android devices.

Please share the App with the world notworthy.gif
zero721
post Nov 9 2015, 12:16 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 9 2015, 12:03 PM)

But now, you can install my FREE Fixed Deposit App into your Android devices or run in with your Apple devices too smile.gif

For Android and Apple Users, try clicking on the link below to see it you can start the download (if you are using a Browser to read this it should work), else follow the instruction as shown in the attached image OR scan the QR Code.

When I tried the App on my iPad Safari Browser, at first the screen did not work properly. I simply hit the Reload Button and it then works like a charm. Remember to bookmark it on your Apple devices. The good thing about running the App on an Apple device is that you won't be bombarded with Ads unlike on Android devices.

Please share the App with the world  notworthy.gif
Nice!!!
cklimm
post Nov 9 2015, 01:37 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 9 2015, 12:03 PM)

Please share the App with the world  notworthy.gif
does it available on playstore?
TradingHouse
post Nov 9 2015, 03:24 PM

114 posts

Anyone gone with PB FD XTRA ?

how is the promo rate work? 4mth for 5% or it is a step up rate?
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2015, 03:32 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(TradingHouse @ Nov 9 2015, 03:24 PM)
Anyone gone with PB FD XTRA ?

how is the promo rate work? 4mth for 5% or it is a step up rate?
Effective rates (the actual rates) that you will get is only 4.075% p.a for 4 months.
wil-i-am
post Nov 9 2015, 03:43 PM

10,001 posts

Went to update passbook at BR
They offer:-
1. Upfront interest for 3 n 6 mths FD
2. Cabutan (TV or Fridge or Shopping Voucher) for 12 mths FD @ 4.30%
wil-i-am
post Nov 9 2015, 03:47 PM

10,001 posts

Maybank offer new product call 'Maybank Constant Income Fund 3'
Did anyone sign-up?
wil-i-am
post Nov 9 2015, 04:03 PM

10,001 posts

Further info on Maybank Constant Income Fund 3
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../INV-Investment
ikanbilis
post Nov 9 2015, 04:12 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,541 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 9 2015, 04:03 PM)
This is unit trust, right?
wil-i-am
post Nov 9 2015, 04:15 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 9 2015, 04:12 PM)
This is unit trust, right?
I have no idea as I just rec'd product brochure today

bbgoat
post Nov 9 2015, 04:17 PM

6,614 posts

Went to BR to cancel FD. One of the FD was just one month from date of auto renewal, have been prepared to lose the 1 mth interest. Wow except I was given the 1 mth 3.4% interest ! Good ! Did RENTAS at RM5.30 (Almighty Magician got free RENTAS !!)

Moved to AmBank at 2 yrs 4.6%. Still love the 4.6% vs OCBC 4.5%. Another reason is AmBank location nearer. Lazy to go to town and then parking problem again !

Heard that AmBank 6 mth 4.25% 20" trolley bag deal already filled up after 3 days, i.e. Wed last week ! Anyway I have placed mine on Monday last week. rclxms.gif

Below BR Dream FD, min 20k with chance to win some prizes:

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Nov 9 2015, 04:20 PM

bbgoat
post Nov 9 2015, 04:23 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 9 2015, 04:03 PM)
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 9 2015, 04:15 PM)
I have no idea as I just rec'd product brochure today
UT which invest mainly in bonds ! Not to discuss here. biggrin.gif
Vincent9696
post Nov 9 2015, 05:09 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 9 2015, 04:17 PM)
Went to BR to cancel FD. One of the FD was just one month from date of auto renewal, have been prepared to lose the 1 mth interest. Wow except I was given the 1 mth 3.4% interest ! Good ! Did RENTAS at RM5.30 (Almighty Magician got free RENTAS !!)

Moved to AmBank at 2 yrs 4.6%. Still love the 4.6% vs OCBC 4.5%. Another reason is AmBank location nearer. Lazy to go to town and then parking problem again !

Heard that AmBank 6 mth 4.25% 20" trolley bag deal already filled up after 3 days, i.e. Wed last week ! Anyway I have placed mine on Monday last week.  rclxms.gif

Below BR Dream FD, min 20k with chance to win some prizes:
BR was treat u so nice even gave u one month interest...lol...thanks for inform us BR promo. If it offer 4.5% with lucky draw can consider...haha
yygo
post Nov 9 2015, 05:18 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Nov 9 2015, 05:09 PM)
BR was treat u so nice even gave u one month interest...lol...thanks for inform us BR promo. If it offer 4.5% with lucky draw can consider...haha
nothing to lol brows.gif tongue.gif

br policy to give interest when fd terminated prematurely. unkle goat forgot about this, may be he never terminate before maturity.

br rate not competitive. doh.gif
bbgoat
post Nov 9 2015, 05:23 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Nov 9 2015, 05:18 PM)
nothing to lolĀ  brows.gif tongue.gif

br policy to give interest when fd terminated prematurely. unkle goat forgot about this, may be he never terminate before maturity.

br rate not competitive. doh.gif
Hahaha, you are right. Last time Almighty Magician (should be him I think) have mentioned on BR FD pre-mature withdrawal we will still get the board rate or something like that. So this is my first time to terminate an FD which has been auto renewed. Today exactly 1 mth on the auto renewal date.

Anyway good that BR is giving interest even though just 1 mth after the auto renewal. rclxms.gif I have been prepared to lose the 1 mth interest as I can gain it back from the 4.6% given by AmBank. biggrin.gif

Their rate not competitive any more ! Their 4.3% would have been good if not for CIMB, OCBC, AmBank coming out with more attractive rates ! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Nov 9 2015, 05:25 PM
familyfirst
post Nov 9 2015, 05:26 PM

1,311 posts

Happy Deepavali to fellow investors. Happy Holidays to everyone.
gsc
post Nov 10 2015, 02:33 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 9 2015, 05:23 PM)
Hahaha, you are right. Last time Almighty Magician (should be him I think) have mentioned on BR FD pre-mature withdrawal we will still get the board rate or something like that. So this is my first time to terminate an FD which has been auto renewed. Today exactly 1 mth on the auto renewal date.

Anyway good that BR is giving interest even though just 1 mth after the auto renewal.  rclxms.gif I have been prepared to lose the 1 mth interest as I can gain it back from the 4.6% given by AmBank.  biggrin.gif

Their rate not competitive any more ! Their 4.3% would have been good if not for CIMB, OCBC, AmBank coming out with more attractive rates !  thumbup.gif
News mentioned US likely to increase the interest rate and expect ringgit to depreciate further. If US increases interest rate, BNM may follow. No wonder Ocbc promo till end of Dec. Let's see what will be UOB strategy to counter Ocbc

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:48 AM