yygo
post Nov 7 2015, 05:25 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Nov 7 2015, 05:00 PM)
am bank 4.25% - 6 mth + mth int to true sa
ocbc        4.3 %  - 6 mth
which bank better promo 6 mth ?
you missed the 20 inch bag of am bank. but need 100k.

if you do not need the mth'ly interest then ocbc is better.
wil-i-am
post Nov 7 2015, 05:27 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Nov 7 2015, 05:00 PM)
am bank 4.25% - 6 mth + mth int to true sa
ocbc        4.3 %  - 6 mth
which bank better promo 6 mth ?
I wud reckon OCBC
gsc
post Nov 7 2015, 06:06 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 7 2015, 09:45 AM)
Earlier you asked about RHB 3 mths rate, so I tot you are going for short term. Now changed to OCBC 12 mth ?  biggrin.gif

I have even terminated my FD with CIMB (12 mth 4.35%) and moved to OCBC on 5/11, lose 3 days interest but still worth it due to the amt involved.  rclxms.gif
Walk in customer no issue, can do placement as usual.  rclxms.gif
I placed both 6 months and 12 months. Last months have placed 2 years on Ambank and 12 months UOB. Thinking of having some shorter months to spread out. Still didnt see any stunning RM inside Ocbc cry.gif
bbgoat
post Nov 7 2015, 06:47 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Nov 7 2015, 06:06 PM)
I placed both 6 months and 12 months. Last months have placed 2 years on Ambank and 12 months UOB. Thinking of having some shorter months to spread out. Still didnt see any stunning RM inside Ocbc  cry.gif
The OCBC 12 mth 4.5% is the best so far. Though I did have AmBank 2 yrs 4.6%, 6 mths 4.25% (with the 20" trolley bag rclxms.gif ). I did have MBSB and MBB 4.5% also. But now with OCBC 4.5% coming out, it is the best one with PIDM (though I don't really care too much about it).

Your standard is too high, OCBC PB centre new with young leng lui's inside there. drool.gif I was there again on Thursday for the 12 mth 4.5% FD. The decoration is GREAT, relaxing. I just received RM300 for PB Member get Member program. Signed up 2 more, expecting RM600 in say 3 months' time. drool.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Nov 7 2015, 06:47 PM
leo_kiatez
post Nov 8 2015, 08:52 AM

2,112 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Nov 7 2015, 04:30 PM)
Didnt make any online appointment. Just walked and was informed the promo. Placement is immediate. Need fresh fund.
Last Friday I didnt plan to place with Ocbc coz not aware the promo and didnt bring cheque book. So only signed the document ready and Monday just need to pass the cheque.
Thanks for the info. And thanks to bbgoat as well. :-P
gsc
post Nov 8 2015, 01:09 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 7 2015, 06:47 PM)
The OCBC 12 mth 4.5% is the best so far. Though I did have AmBank 2 yrs 4.6%, 6 mths 4.25% (with the 20" trolley bag  rclxms.gif ). I did have MBSB and MBB 4.5% also. But now with OCBC 4.5% coming out, it is the best one with PIDM (though I don't really care too much about it).

Your standard is too high, OCBC PB centre new with young leng lui's inside there.  drool.gif I was there again on Thursday for the 12 mth 4.5% FD. The decoration is GREAT, relaxing. I just received RM300 for PB Member get Member program. Signed up 2 more, expecting RM600 in say 3 months' time.  drool.gif  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
I went to Ambank on the last day offer on 20 inch luggage bag, was told only first 500, non guarantee, thus didnt place for 6 months instead go for 2 years. Ocbc parking place is alway a headache
bbgoat
post Nov 8 2015, 02:16 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Nov 8 2015, 01:09 PM)
I went to Ambank on the last day offer on 20 inch luggage bag, was told only first 500, non guarantee, thus didnt place for 6 months instead go for 2 years. Ocbc parking place is alway a headache
I placed on the first day and was told very high chances of getting it. biggrin.gif On the same day I placed some more 2 yrs one also (before that already placed for the 2 yrs one).

OCBC PB centre free parking is lousy. Hard to get in as limited space. So have to pay for RM2 per hr parking outside. shakehead.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 8 2015, 02:32 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 8 2015, 02:16 PM)
I placed on the first day and was told very high chances of getting it.  biggrin.gif On the same day I placed some more 2 yrs one also (before that already placed for the 2 yrs one).

OCBC PB centre free parking is lousy. Hard to get in as limited space. So have to pay for RM2 per hr parking outside.  shakehead.gif
When I'm doing business with banks, I always ride my old motorbike and wear old shirts with a dirty bag laugh.gif
sandkoh
post Nov 8 2015, 02:41 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 8 2015, 02:32 PM)
When I'm doing business with banks, I always ride my old motorbike and wear old shirts with a dirty bag laugh.gif
hmm.gif so you get good attention or service or brows.gif what am i missing here? tongue.gif
SUSsupersound
post Nov 8 2015, 02:53 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Nov 8 2015, 02:41 PM)
hmm.gif so you get good attention or service or  brows.gif what am i missing here? tongue.gif
Nope, infact nobody bother to look at me(this is my intention) laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 8 2015, 03:10 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 8 2015, 02:53 PM)
You didn't apply for vip banking?
SUSsupersound
post Nov 8 2015, 03:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 8 2015, 03:10 PM)
You didn't apply for vip banking?
Nope, why do I need that hmm.gif
If applying for VIP can get VIP type of interest rate, then I may consider laugh.gif
Bonescythe
post Nov 8 2015, 03:17 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Omfg... when troll meet troll.. i better hide in cave..

Tomorrow go withdraw my hlb and go ocbc.. i just saw.. my promo hlb rate then 3.85% was being renewed at 3.2% for 1 year despite telling them that if they dun giv me good rate, i will cabut lari... this hlb really tarak guna retention customer
SUSsupersound
post Nov 8 2015, 04:07 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 8 2015, 03:17 PM)
Omfg... when troll meet troll.. i better hide in cave..

Tomorrow go withdraw my hlb and go ocbc.. i just saw.. my promo hlb rate then 3.85% was being renewed at 3.2% for 1 year despite telling them that if they dun giv me good rate, i will cabut lari... this hlb really tarak guna retention customer
Well, this is normal, who ever gives better rate, we go there, simple as that.
No need to talk about loyalties icon_rolleyes.gif
yygo
post Nov 8 2015, 05:30 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 8 2015, 02:53 PM)
must be filthy rich, worry people follow or notice! tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 8 2015, 05:32 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Nov 8 2015, 05:30 PM)
Captain Gen-X also dress like that what. Btw what's there to scared if bring BC? If money then whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 8 2015, 05:32 PM
TSAh SiAnG
post Nov 8 2015, 06:01 PM

278 posts

yygo & Ramjade please keep this thread clean and stop spamming or posting unnecessarily.

SUSsupersound
post Nov 8 2015, 06:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Nov 8 2015, 05:30 PM)
Not because of rich, just that situation are bad nowadays, better safe than sorry thumbup.gif
If you got a VIP account and can enter their special room, some may able to see it and target you.
Especially now most banks only allow over the counter transactions when go beyond certain amount, so why take the risk for no reason hmm.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Nov 8 2015, 08:44 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Any good deal now?

Long time no follow trend lol coz busy
wil-i-am
post Nov 8 2015, 08:45 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 8 2015, 08:44 PM)
Any good deal now?

Long time no follow trend lol coz busy
Read page 1

125 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.1203sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:35 AM