QUOTE(familyfirst @ Nov 2 2015, 09:14 AM)
Thanks to you and poor man (rich poor man Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2
Nov 2 2015, 03:23 PM
6,614 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Nov 2 2015, 03:29 PM
2,541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 2 2015, 03:35 PM
2,548 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 31 2015, 06:04 PM) Ini sudah lama lor QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2015, 03:19 PM) Previously was CIMB PB but cancelled it as they wanted to charge if AUM <250k. Today signed up again and get 2 gifts. What gift they give u? They told me nowadays no more welcome gift for PB. But gave me some random extra gifts that they have in the store. ( leather passport covers & leather cheque book holders) QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 2 2015, 03:29 PM) Your user name is a misnomer |
Nov 2 2015, 03:39 PM
Nov 2 2015, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Nov 2 2015, 03:35 PM) What gift they give u? They told me nowadays no more welcome gift for PB. But gave me some random extra gifts that they have in the store. ( leather passport covers & leather cheque book holders) You have enclosed the q's to me wrongly. Anyway will show the CIMB gift later.This post has been edited by bbgoat: Nov 2 2015, 03:45 PM |
Nov 2 2015, 03:45 PM
983 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Placed a FD in CIMB , no ask anything str8 gv me 4.3% , bullet is not much so didnt ask for higher.
Nov 2 2015, 04:07 PM
Nov 2 2015, 04:11 PM
Nov 2 2015, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Nov 2 2015, 04:07 PM) Hahaha, you made my day ! QUOTE(??!! @ Nov 2 2015, 04:11 PM) Paiseh..ahmah here not very tech savvy. Would be happy to see what I have missed out It is actually as you said, a passport holder and a cheque book holder. Initially she said passport holder but I asked for some more and she produced the cheque book holder (though I did not have CA with CIMB).or shall I say "I've been 'robbed' You did get both, right ? This post has been edited by bbgoat: Nov 2 2015, 04:53 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 2 2015, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2015, 03:19 PM) Doing FD Musical Chair today (also tomorrow). UOB FD flyer:In UOB Penang Kelawai Rd branch. Went to the PB centre. So bypass the normal customer service counter which have to go to first before going to their counters for various transaction. gsc has reported this a short while ago. Which is kind of troublesome as a person has to go to 2 counters. So UOB Penang PB counter solved this issue. Quite a number of uncles and aunties up there in the first floor. While waiting, the PB service desk received calls like non stop asking about the latest FD rate. UOB 12 mth rate up to 4.25% until end Dec. (will attach the flyer later). Met with my RM and got stuck for minutes. Went to CIMB to place FD. Before I went, already called to enquire about the rates. For 100k, said 4.2%. Said people getting higher, then the lady asked for amount. Later said can get 4.3% for 12 mths. When I was there asked for even higher rate, the RM said 4.2% to 4.3% can get immediate approval. For higher rate need HQ approval. She will call me later to confirm. Process in CIMB is super fast. Few minutes only. Already have acct in another CIMB branch. This branch said no need to open another acct as can use the other acct. End of Part 1. Attached File(s)
UOB_Nov_2015.pdf ( 352.53k )
Number of downloads: 164 |
Nov 2 2015, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 2 2015, 03:29 PM) You can try. The RM called me and I got 4.35%. I did not get a receipt at that time as she will call me if get approval for higher rate. Will only get the slip may be tomorrow. Thinking of going there again tomorrow to place another one. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Nov 2 2015, 04:56 PM |
Nov 2 2015, 05:06 PM
1,311 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2015, 04:55 PM) You can try. The RM called me and I got 4.35%. Worth the try. Never try never know.I did not get a receipt at that time as she will call me if get approval for higher rate. Will only get the slip may be tomorrow. Thinking of going there again tomorrow to place another one. |
Nov 2 2015, 05:54 PM
2,541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2015, 04:55 PM) You can try. The RM called me and I got 4.35%. Can we view the OTC FD placement in our cimbclicks online?I did not get a receipt at that time as she will call me if get approval for higher rate. Will only get the slip may be tomorrow. Thinking of going there again tomorrow to place another one. |
Nov 2 2015, 05:59 PM
Nov 2 2015, 06:17 PM
983 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Nov 2 2015, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2015, 03:19 PM) Doing FD Musical Chair today (also tomorrow). Part 2: In UOB Penang Kelawai Rd branch. Went to the PB centre. So bypass the normal customer service counter which have to go to first before going to their counters for various transaction. gsc has reported this a short while ago. Which is kind of troublesome as a person has to go to 2 counters. So UOB Penang PB counter solved this issue. Quite a number of uncles and aunties up there in the first floor. While waiting, the PB service desk received calls like non stop asking about the latest FD rate. UOB 12 mth rate up to 4.25% until end Dec. (will attach the flyer later). Met with my RM and got stuck for minutes. Went to CIMB to place FD. Before I went, already called to enquire about the rates. For 100k, said 4.2%. Said people getting higher, then the lady asked for amount. Later said can get 4.3% for 12 mths. When I was there asked for even higher rate, the RM said 4.2% to 4.3% can get immediate approval. For higher rate need HQ approval. She will call me later to confirm. Process in CIMB is super fast. Few minutes only. Already have acct in another CIMB branch. This branch said no need to open another acct as can use the other acct. End of Part 1. CIMB RM called back and got 4.35% !! Went to AmBank to place for the 6 mth 4.25% and 24 mth 4.6%. Was told likely to get the 20" bag for the 6 mth FD. Anyway, have to wait and see. Also take the opportunity to open TRUE Savers & TRUE Transact acct. Yet to read the details of the benefits of these 2 accounts. Have to deposit RM50 each to open the 2 accounts. Mainly know that the interest rate is high at 2.8%. Will use it to park any temporary funds in the future. Got a debit card which I was told no annual fees yet. Will cancel it if they impose annual fees. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Nov 2 2015, 06:25 PM |
Nov 2 2015, 07:18 PM
2,337 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2015, 06:21 PM) Part 2: HNWI spotted CIMB RM called back and got 4.35% !! Went to AmBank to place for the 6 mth 4.25% and 24 mth 4.6%. Was told likely to get the 20" bag for the 6 mth FD. Anyway, have to wait and see. Also take the opportunity to open TRUE Savers & TRUE Transact acct. Yet to read the details of the benefits of these 2 accounts. Have to deposit RM50 each to open the 2 accounts. Mainly know that the interest rate is high at 2.8%. Will use it to park any temporary funds in the future. Got a debit card which I was told no annual fees yet. Will cancel it if they impose annual fees. |
Nov 2 2015, 07:54 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
773 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 2 2015, 06:21 PM) Part 2: I deposit RM10 each into both TRUE Savers & TRUE Transact accounts onlyCIMB RM called back and got 4.35% !! Went to AmBank to place for the 6 mth 4.25% and 24 mth 4.6%. Was told likely to get the 20" bag for the 6 mth FD. Anyway, have to wait and see. Also take the opportunity to open TRUE Savers & TRUE Transact acct. Yet to read the details of the benefits of these 2 accounts. Have to deposit RM50 each to open the 2 accounts. Mainly know that the interest rate is high at 2.8%. Will use it to park any temporary funds in the future. Got a debit card which I was told no annual fees yet. Will cancel it if they impose annual fees. |
Nov 2 2015, 07:57 PM
Nov 2 2015, 08:06 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,334 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
bbgoatWelcome aboard.
Keep in mind that ambank will charge you Rm5.X+ if you performed >3 withdrawal/IBG transfer/month. Also you can keep your Truetransact at RM0. Dump everything into the Truesavers. Use the truetransact only for IBG/withdrawal as the RM0.11 is waived. |
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:10 AM |