Hardware Pc hard to boot

TSnotyloki
post Oct 5 2015, 09:16 AM, updated 9y ago

47 posts

Hi everyone,the problem it happen 4 day ago until now,every time i switch on the pc it wont boot up(has power all the fan is running)unless i reseat all the RAM then it will boot up.
i need some advice form you all is my RAM ,mobo is faulty or is the other part?
what i already done is cleaning the RAM,try another RAM slot,try 1 RAM to boot still same

spec list:CPU AMD fx6300
MOBO Gigabyte 970a ds3p
RAM Hyperx fury 4gb*2
GPU GTX750ti
PSU aerocool strike 600w 80bronze

Zot
post Oct 5 2015, 09:22 AM

7,592 posts

How old is your PC? Maybe other with same experience can advise.
icp
post Oct 5 2015, 09:27 AM

478 posts

maybe ram problem..
if want to check ram,
put 1 ram inside mobo,then try boot..
then switch to other ram and boot..
see if can notice any difference
TSnotyloki
post Oct 5 2015, 09:32 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 5 2015, 09:22 AM)
all the spec is 5 month old
huzzLEE_82
post Oct 5 2015, 09:34 AM

MHaF
1,301 posts

http://www.memtest86.com/
troubleshoot ur ram sticks with this software
TSnotyloki
post Oct 5 2015, 09:40 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 5 2015, 09:22 AM)
i already try both of my RAM using one ram to boot,for some reason i just need pull out then put back in then it can boot,but after i finish using my pc shut down then the next day morning need to reseat RAM again
Zot
post Oct 5 2015, 09:49 AM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(notyloki @ Oct 5 2015, 09:40 AM)
i already try both of my RAM using one ram  to boot,for some reason i just need pull out then put back in then it can boot,but after i finish using my pc shut down then the next day morning need to reseat RAM again
This is very likely the BIOS issue. Try to check the BIOS and if it is not the latest, update the BIOS and see if this solved the problem
boonwuilow
post Oct 5 2015, 10:55 AM

Diesel rocks
3,794 posts

Could be a lots of factor, ram that not seated in properly (get it real in, until u heard the click), vibration (that could make the ram loose, like accidentally knock the PC).

Anyway, just run memtest and see how. There one occasion with my ram showing error on memtest (due to not properly seated), can POST, but after memtest, turn off, then can't POST anymore, until i properly reseated the RAM.

TSnotyloki
post Oct 5 2015, 11:11 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 5 2015, 09:49 AM)
This is very likely the BIOS issue. Try to check the BIOS and if it is not the latest, update the BIOS and see if this solved the problem
i just check my bios ver is the oldest ver,i will try update see solved the problem or not
popopi
post Oct 5 2015, 11:13 AM

1,194 posts

power supply check.... leaky psu may cause the problem...
if u touch casing will kena electric short or not?

2kupang
TSnotyloki
post Oct 5 2015, 11:15 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Oct 5 2015, 10:55 AM)
Could be a lots of factor, ram that not seated in properly (get it real in, until u heard the click), vibration (that could make the ram loose, like accidentally knock the PC).

Anyway, just run memtest and see how. There one occasion with my ram showing error on memtest (due to not properly seated), can POST, but after memtest, turn off, then can't POST anymore, until i properly reseated the RAM.
ok i try memtest see showing error or not
TSnotyloki
post Oct 5 2015, 11:16 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Oct 5 2015, 11:13 AM)
power supply check.... leaky psu may cause the problem...
if u touch casing will kena electric short or not?

2kupang
nope not kena shot,stll alive biggrin.gif
TSnotyloki
post Oct 6 2015, 10:52 AM

47 posts

memtest all pass no error,and today when i switch on the pc it boot up no need to reseat RAM but after saw the window logo then it reboot itself(twice)then finally can use the pc.later i will try update BIOS

0.0136sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:15 PM