The Skin Food, reviews by users

TS-shopaholic-
post Nov 26 2006, 12:33 AM, updated 18y ago

15 posts

hi all, i saw the skin food products are getting more popular. they have nice packaging and a vast range of products too. particularly i am interested in this

in the introduction it says can remove make up with just a wipe. any commend ?
J-Slade
post Nov 26 2006, 12:39 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Let me make a review. Their lip gloss, the jelly one that smells very fruity.... smells good but tastes bitter. I hope my gf didnt get disappointed for me choosing that one... blush.gif
hahaha85
post Nov 26 2006, 01:48 AM

162 posts

My gf tries the watermelon mask very nice le...

Cheap sale
TS-shopaholic-
post Nov 26 2006, 01:07 PM

15 posts

ya.. their mask have good commend, especially the rice one
JeslynLee
post Nov 26 2006, 02:23 PM

the price??is it expensive?
TS-shopaholic-
post Nov 26 2006, 03:07 PM

15 posts

sorry its black sesame .. RM 49.

they gave me a pack of rice mask sample for free.

can really feel the skin smoother after the black sesame mask
hueyhsiang
post Nov 26 2006, 04:45 PM

45 posts

my fren has the rice mask..last week went to her hse for a sleepover n did some girly stuff...my frens used her rice mask..after using their face became fairer..n it smells very nice too...i's using their eyshadow stick..very convinient as they come in a twistable pencil like..a lot or variety of colors to choose from..
TS-shopaholic-
post Dec 1 2006, 12:43 AM

15 posts

so many good reviews for their mask . i must get 1 also.

they alwis give out free sample ?
electron
post Dec 1 2006, 09:05 AM

1,329 posts

the product's good, my girlfriend loves it.
bought quite a lot in korea.
another good brand is face shop.
one has good mask, the other one has good make up products.

cheno
post Dec 1 2006, 10:58 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Nov 26 2006, 12:39 AM)
Let me make a review. Their lip gloss, the jelly one that smells very fruity.... smells good but tastes bitter. I hope my gf didnt get disappointed for me choosing that one...  blush.gif
might be u bought the diet lip balm... taste a bit bitter laa if diet lipbalm...
JeslynLee
post Dec 1 2006, 12:31 PM

wat color of the mask??black??
Renee
post Dec 1 2006, 12:43 PM

523 posts

last week i go mid valley..buy skin food product...
i buy sea vegetable toner n snow tea mask...they gave me sample of rice mask..
used oledi...very nice rclxms.gif
i like their product....
next week will go there again...buy rice mask n soothing mask(sleeping)... rclxm9.gif
Zoe
post Dec 1 2006, 02:01 PM

i have diet lipbalm and it doesnt taste bitter. in fact i love it to bits!
cheno
post Dec 1 2006, 02:25 PM

601 posts

Im selling my diet lipbalm.. tongue.gif

i like the liquid eye liner, blusher.. thumbup.gif the mask so quite good thumbup.gif
Anonymousmich
post Dec 1 2006, 04:58 PM

171 posts

i bought the watermelon mask, i used it, is ok but my face got a bit sensitive to it so i didn use anymore, but they give me a free sample of the black sugar mask, i gave my bf use he say is ok. i saw after he used he's face got bit fairer.
orangecake
post Dec 1 2006, 07:03 PM

37 posts

my fren is currently using this product la..but she says the makeup remover is a big NO NO worr... it doesnt really work for waterproof makeups when it states there it removes all waterproof makeup..

i only used the mask once...not too bad..!
TS-shopaholic-
post Dec 1 2006, 09:22 PM

15 posts

ooohh... so now i know already .. can only buy their mask , dun buy other stuff
hellokitty82
post Dec 2 2006, 11:07 PM

272 posts

im using skinfood kiwi yogurt mask. really nice. nice smell too. thumbup.gif
not expensive also...only rm28.
JeslynLee
post Dec 3 2006, 05:33 PM

skin improve after using the mask???
babybuddy
post Dec 6 2006, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(-shopaholic- @ Nov 26 2006, 12:33 AM)
hi all, i saw the skin food products are getting more popular. they have nice packaging and a vast range of products too. particularly i am interested in this

in the introduction it says can remove make up with just a wipe. any commend ?
hi there wld love to share my purchase. using their creamy lipgloss! great color ! am using it every day since i bought it ?
tried their one piece watermelon mask too, refreshing !
not to forget i bought their blusher? nice packaging but the brush is jus too cute to perform its function :s
naughtyspirit
post Dec 11 2006, 03:24 PM

40 posts

I'm currently using their coffee body scrub...it's smell good and quite nice to use....
fionafaye
post Dec 23 2006, 02:54 AM

QUOTE(-shopaholic- @ Nov 26 2006, 01:07 PM)
ya.. their mask have good commend, especially the rice one
yeah rclxms.gif i really like the rice mask. After applying that, my face is smooth tongue.gif thumbup.gif
fionafaye
post Dec 23 2006, 02:57 AM

by the way, i am using the cucumber mask too. After scrubing with the rice mask, apply the cucumber mask to get face hydrated tongue.gif . I like the face blush too, very natural color, n the glitter eyeliner, cheap n nice drool.gif thumbup.gif
korean_girlsclub
post Dec 27 2006, 11:34 PM

50 posts

Hi Ladies wub.gif ,

I wanna Recommend the Top brand Cosmetic, Skin Care, Body Care, Hair Care and Cosmetic accessories in Korea.

Please have a look and click Missha

sakura1612
post Dec 29 2006, 10:57 AM

33 posts

hw much is the glitter eyeliner o? i didnt c it tat day i went to skinfood kaka... i bought peach sake make up base tongue.gif
snowflower
post Jan 8 2007, 10:08 PM

50 posts

their cabbage/lectuce 3 steps seems good. anyone use b4?
mynicole
post Jan 10 2007, 08:26 PM

14 posts

their glitter eyeliner is a pencil....

i'm a big supporter for this brand hahaha
Anonymousmich
post Jan 11 2007, 03:01 PM

171 posts

any other body scurb recommendation cos planning to buy one thanks
Irresistible
post Jan 11 2007, 03:32 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(Anonymousmich @ Jan 11 2007, 03:01 PM)
any other body scurb recommendation cos planning to buy one thanks
Any skin food department in Penang, preferably in BM, butterworth ??

emiwy
post Jan 11 2007, 07:32 PM

103 posts

hmm. what are the hydration masks? how much is it ar? x)

i always buy my fingernail polish from skin food tho.
yokemun
post Jan 13 2007, 04:52 PM

76 posts

i knew there's one in Queensbay penang....
no idea if there's any in bm...
i think Queensbay is the one n only in penang....
i'm goin to buy the sesame mask....
i saw in Ladies First (TVBS) that guy said the sesame mask is good....

naughtyspirit
post Jan 13 2007, 09:17 PM

40 posts

anyone try their cleanser before...izzit good...need recommendation..
chocobee_2707
post Jan 14 2007, 12:06 AM

782 posts

i tried their lib balm once. which flavour forgot de. but after that suddenly my lip gone lebam. cry.gif

mebi its just me tak sesuai with dis product blush.gif
AngelToh
post Jan 14 2007, 12:27 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(sakura1612 @ Dec 29 2006, 12:27 PM)
hw much is the glitter eyeliner o? i didnt c it tat day i went to skinfood kaka... i bought peach sake make up base tongue.gif
Is the peach sake makeup base good? I just bought the peach sake pore serum last night. It's really good for me.
butterflydarling
post Jan 14 2007, 12:32 AM

544 posts

i love their lip balm. my bf bought me the diet lip balm. taste bitter but to me its sweet. anything from my bf taste good! my friend used tat product that u were gonna try. she said is very moisturizing n it smells nice.

emiwy
post Jan 14 2007, 03:49 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(yokemun @ Jan 13 2007, 04:52 PM)
i knew there's one in Queensbay penang....
no idea if there's any in bm...
i think Queensbay is the one n only in penang....
i'm goin to buy the sesame mask....
i saw in Ladies First (TVBS) that guy said the sesame mask is good....
whats the use of sesame mask? O_o
mintmentos
post Jan 16 2007, 04:59 PM

Hi.. I have been using high-end brand hydrating facial mask. Last weekend, I came across The Skin Food in 1 utama. After looking around and talking to the sales assistants I decided to give a try. I bought Rice Mask and the Watermelon mask. That nite I used the rice mask and followed by the Watermelon mask and to the results exceeds my expectation and I think its better the branded one that I'm currently using.
watevEa
post Jan 17 2007, 12:47 PM

43 posts

those masks they u guyz recomemden sounds great. is there any whitening mask? n how huch? planning to use 1 coz im getting daker
naughtyspirit
post Jan 29 2007, 11:36 PM

40 posts

the rice mask give whitening effect...I'm using it now..not bad...
Temptation
post Jan 29 2007, 11:56 PM

where can i find The Skin Food in KL besides 1U and MV?

This post has been edited by Temptation: Jan 29 2007, 11:57 PM
naughtyspirit
post Jan 30 2007, 12:00 AM

40 posts

sg.wang and cineplex damansara oso got..haha..
coffeelover
post Feb 7 2007, 12:07 PM

53 posts

i heard the mask is good...
i tested the mascara and eyeliner before...
my friend lend me hers....
not bad leh...
ianchaiz
post Feb 7 2007, 12:45 PM

38 posts

i dont really like the white glitter eyeliner
always smudges a while later whenever i put it -_________-
but the rice mask is <3
really goood.
babylck
post Feb 16 2007, 05:32 PM

360 posts

hmm.. how about their Honey liquid foundation?
littlediana
post Mar 13 2007, 04:23 PM

498 posts

the lipstick not bad smells nice
but the colour i buy too pinkish already no right for me sweat.gif

hehe like the nail polish smells more nice not like the usual ones that smells
blush.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 13, 2007, 4:26 pmone thing bought the blusher brushes not good sweat.gif
i have been using clinique brushes very good .....

This post has been edited by littlediana: Mar 13 2007, 04:26 PM
starry
post Apr 21 2007, 09:25 PM

515 posts

Hi smile.gif I'm into my second tub of rice mask. Find it effective for whitening & smoothening. I'm using the watermelon mask too for hydrating. But my skin is sensitive to the papaya yogurt mask, feels stinging. Apple whitening serum so-so only.
sukkimi
post Apr 30 2007, 06:54 PM

14 posts

Anybody try this mask

Carrot Collagen Eye Sheet
sleep_walkerz
post May 6 2007, 03:15 AM

36 posts

any1 try b4 the pore minimizer?
the 1 with the peach image...
does it really minimize ur pores?
-oct17babe-
post May 6 2007, 05:54 PM

15 posts

i bought d kiwi masque....
very nice..n ez to apply....
d color looks nice..n nice smell...
i got a fren she's reali freak of skin food...
spending hundreds on skin food for cosmetics....n face care...hahaz....
there r lotz branches nw....sg wang..1u...mid valley....errr....ds 3 r wat i saw ler...
mystica
post May 8 2007, 09:34 PM

13 posts

i love their packaging.. very nice.. n affordable..
sweet & sour
post May 11 2007, 11:44 AM

where can get The Skin Food products ???
shannon_e
post May 13 2007, 02:14 PM

anyone used their make up base?
is it better to apply make up base b4 putting on foundation?
there are so many types... got make up base, 2-way cake, foundation base, etc....
wat r all these....

blurblurpanda
post May 13 2007, 10:27 PM

the kiwi mask is good ..smell nice ..
last time they giv me a sample ..the coffee bean cleasing foam ..
the coffee smell really nice make me like it so much ~ hehe:p
anixel
post May 15 2007, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(sukkimi @ Apr 30 2007, 06:54 PM)
Anybody try this mask

for me... i see no results..
blurblurpanda
post May 15 2007, 04:33 PM

then any eyes mask nice ?
for dark circle de ><
TS-shopaholic-
post May 24 2007, 02:20 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(sweet & sour @ May 11 2007, 11:44 AM)
where can get The Skin Food products ???
many places also got already ler
1 utaman, pyramid , damansara cineleisure , sgwang

almost all major shopping mall
extrasugar
post Jun 4 2007, 12:30 AM

72 posts

I see lots of good reviews on its mask. gonna tried it soon. i've tried elianto's and it only gives out great smell, but not great result.

how much is it the mask by the way ? i also did saw a something like coco body lotion, or was it body wash. smells really nice. my boyfriend likes it although i only tried the tester blush.gif
yanyan
post Jun 4 2007, 03:00 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sukkimi @ Apr 30 2007, 06:54 PM)
Anybody try this mask

the mask very effective for my sister. She uses it at the night then the nx day she can see her dark circle lighten.

QUOTE(sleep_walkerz @ May 6 2007, 03:15 AM)
any1 try b4 the pore minimizer?
the 1 with the peach image...
does it really minimize ur pores?
tis range suitable for oily skin. they can minimize the pores but at the same time it also control the oil on your face. Not many ppl suitable la coz the result very fast. If you r dry skin, never use tis range ar.

QUOTE(blurblurpanda @ May 15 2007, 04:33 PM)
then any eyes mask nice ?
for dark circle de ><
dark circle, use the eye mask la. so far ask i know skin food coz tis type of eye mask only. maybe u can check other brand.

extrasugar : which mask u mean?
extrasugar
post Jun 4 2007, 03:36 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(yanyan @ Jun 4 2007, 03:00 PM)
extrasugar : which mask u mean?
the mask have diff price eyh ? what about the face mask range, how much is it ?
CiiMouMou
post Jun 5 2007, 11:18 PM

Validating

I'm using e rice mask also
I really really love it wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
immediately my skin become soft
so nice~
now eyeing on black sugar n kiwi biggrin.gif
i even use eyeliner from em'
TS-shopaholic-
post Jun 9 2007, 05:05 PM

15 posts

black sugar and rice mask really have very good comment
the result is quite instant
but... i think its quite pricey
unizz
post Jun 10 2007, 04:55 PM

ya the rice mask is very nice
the scrub is not rough, but soft !
and has a very nice smell too~
jus love it wub.gif
StarryNite
post Jun 11 2007, 10:29 PM

31 posts

i own the rice mask, the effect is ok, but i dont like the smell...
anyone tried snow tea eye serum?
jocsp
post Jun 12 2007, 01:03 AM

28 posts

hey people. i am currently using the bordeaux mask is mainly for pimples. the sales girl told me it improves blood circulation or something like that. i feel that it's quite good. it's very soothing and it smells really good. as for the cleanser, i am using the seaweed facial foam which i don't think it's a plus for me because after washing my face with it my face tends to itch and red spots start to pop up when i scratch it. i guess my skin doesn't suit the cleanser. so i guess their best product would be their masks.
Beilee
post Jul 21 2007, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(Renee @ Dec 1 2006, 12:43 PM)
last week i go mid valley..buy skin food product...
i buy sea vegetable toner n snow tea mask...they gave me sample of rice mask..
used oledi...very nice rclxms.gif
i like their product....
next week will go there again...buy rice mask n soothing mask(sleeping)... rclxm9.gif
Ya ya im using the rice mask too.. It just feels great on me.. rclxms.gif
So im loking forward to get the liquid eyeliner. Is it good?
So far, i bought the glitter eyeliner from Skin food and i find it does a great job too...

Added on July 21, 2007, 11:38 pm Ya i wanna know which one of the mask is better..watermelon or soothing mask ??

This post has been edited by Beilee: Jul 21 2007, 11:38 PM
iLoveChocOlate
post Jul 29 2007, 12:28 PM

Beilee, watermelon mask is fer very dry skin tis is wat the sa tel me..
Shin_
post Aug 4 2007, 03:08 PM

doesn't work that well for me...
winterbear
post Aug 5 2007, 12:47 AM

92 posts

I used to be the sales girl of skin food. The milk neck and bust firming cream is highly recommended, I already could see the effect after I used it for one week. rclxms.gif Now, I already finished 1 bottle of milk neck and bust firming cream and I am still continue using the second bottle, those SA at the shop are using it also icon_rolleyes.gif
Beilee
post Aug 8 2007, 01:42 PM

Ahhaa...
Winterbear, could you please brief a little more in detail of 'milk neck' and 'bust firming cream' ?
Does it really works?
Moonstroke
post Oct 5 2007, 10:04 PM

78 posts

I went to Skinfood Pavilion today and bought some concealor and pore mini balm. I loves the pore balm so much! I think it's the same as the benefit face balm the only different is Benefit got cooling effects after application. The packaging is so cute and tempting tongue.gif. Oh, it got some lemon smell which my sis said smell like "lemon Sunlight"..haha.. The banana concealer bought is the darkest shade 02. I thinkt's it not bad, I loves the banana smell also. The lemon eye bright really brightenes my eyes but fail to conceal my dark circles. I have to use it together with banana concealer and dab on foundation powder. Got rick and sugar mask sample and gonna try it tonight with my sis! Anymore review about their makeup range? Gonna buy more soon coz they smells so good and looks so cute!! smile.gif

daphsta
post Oct 10 2007, 05:33 PM

14 posts

The pore mini balm is interesting. Does it really make your skin matte the whole day?
Yukaeshi
post Oct 10 2007, 07:56 PM

417 posts

Current user of the pore mini balm, and loving it. Really can see the pores disappear.

In my experience, it doesn't really keep my skin matte the whole day, especially the nose. But that's just because I only use concealer and the pore mini balm, not sure about those who actually use make-up over it.
daphsta
post Oct 11 2007, 04:02 PM

14 posts

So its comparable to the Benefit face balm huh but for a fraction of the price huh.
xmilkyx
post Oct 17 2007, 10:12 AM

may i know how much is the concealer n pore mini balm...
i may wanna buy it...
sound interesting to me
jassicaskylpm
post Oct 17 2007, 03:59 PM

373 posts

The Nature of it really thumbup.gif
tried those sample get from sloggi event,
Different From those chemical one.

This post has been edited by jassicaskylpm: Oct 17 2007, 03:59 PM
TSW
post Oct 18 2007, 01:15 AM

hey i using the snow tea eyes serum...i buy this because i found that there are many good reviews about this product, especially for rice mask.
i using seaweed cleansing gel,its clean and smooth after wash my face.
but still cannot reduce my pimples, since i have some pimples on my cheek...
i using the lips gloss which have the "shining" inside and the lips gloss is colourless..

i plan to find a eyeliner now, anyone here using their eyeliner and feel that its better than other brand outside?

This post has been edited by TSW: Oct 18 2007, 01:16 AM
Yukaeshi
post Oct 18 2007, 08:53 PM

417 posts

The Pore Mini Balm is RM 28. Yeah, it's a fraction of Benefit's Dr. Feelgood laugh.gif
naughtyspirit
post Oct 18 2007, 09:03 PM

40 posts

the eye serum issit good...planning to try tat...can reduce dark circle..
TSW
post Oct 19 2007, 12:47 AM

hmm.. i search in other web forum, the snow tea eyes serum have a very very good reviews o~!!
blurblurpanda
post Oct 24 2007, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(iLoveChocOlate @ Jul 29 2007, 12:28 PM)
Beilee, watermelon mask is fer very dry skin tis is wat the sa tel me..
normal skin also can use right ??
TS-shopaholic-
post Oct 25 2007, 10:06 PM

15 posts

how much is that SKIN FOOD MILK FIRMING NECK & BUST CREAM ???
sounds really interesting !! really work ? must apply daily or wat

purpleglitz
post Nov 4 2007, 06:15 PM

Validating

QUOTE(-shopaholic- @ Oct 25 2007, 10:06 PM)
how much is that SKIN FOOD MILK FIRMING NECK & BUST CREAM ???
sounds really interesting !! really work ? must apply daily or wat
yaya..kinda interesting too...can let us know more abt this item?
midnight_star
post Dec 19 2007, 03:14 PM

i quite interested at Korea product their product not only cheap but their quality also not bad..... do u girls heard about missha ?
sher
post Dec 24 2007, 03:30 AM

hey gurls, i have some skin food products to let go now....Do click on my signature if u happen to be using one of these ok?Thanks! =)
Y3N
post Jan 4 2008, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Oct 18 2007, 10:53 PM)
The Pore Mini Balm is RM 28. Yeah, it's a fraction of Benefit's Dr. Feelgood laugh.gif
I went to skinfood MV n Pavillion 2find d Pore Mini Balm recently but cant found. Wen asked d SA, they said dunhav ts product!!!! oni got d peach sakae serum 4pore. Users of Pore Mini Balm pls help!!! cry.gif
complicated_Blue
post Jan 4 2008, 02:45 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(midnight_star @ Dec 19 2007, 04:14 PM)
i quite interested at Korea product their product not only cheap but their quality also not bad..... do u girls heard about missha ?
Actually, in korea, you can see Missa in almost all the shopping mall and some popular streets
i can say, it's even more popular than Teh face shop and Skin food.

However, it's not so popular in Malaysia and singapore sweat.gif

maria10
post Jan 5 2008, 01:45 AM

i love the peach toner, really nice and it can clean my face again after facial wash smile.gif
alletsstella
post Jan 5 2008, 04:14 AM

108 posts

skin food nail polish are very good...!! the colours are nice, and the quality is good. even the price is very reasonable.
leoluv
post Jan 6 2008, 08:38 PM

73 posts

haha..i'm a big fan of this product! i have almost the personal care products from there....i'm having the bordeux mask, mineral salt shampoo for dandruff, eyeliner that made of black beans, watermelon facial creme, lipstick,etc....all works really well
touch_me_not
post Jan 7 2008, 09:40 PM

hmm...wat's diet lip balm??
princessy
post Jan 7 2008, 10:06 PM

its a lip balm that has a really weird smell that makes you no appetite to eat. : |
therefore the diet lip balm.

the gloss is pretty nice tho smile.gif
vivian_
post Jan 11 2008, 11:54 PM

their cucumber mask also not bad....
n i love their nail polish.. very nice... wont hurt ur nails...
cocolala
post Jan 15 2008, 11:06 AM

75 posts

does skin food have milk cleanser? anyone tried before?
waternymph
post Jan 19 2008, 08:36 PM

38 posts

After hearing much rave review on Skinfood on this thread, i decided to try it out. I bought the snow tea whitening mask, rice mask, and Garniers whitining mask as it was on promo. The skinfood's mask was quite a disapointment. My face only looked slightly lightened, not much, but left my face feel very sticky. I feel the rice mask wasn't much effective either.
The winner here is Garnier. Instanly after use, my complexion looked remarkably luminous! it even surprised me. Hardly any stickiness, so i guess that means it absorbs well onto the skin.
moodyday
post Jan 19 2008, 10:51 PM

33 posts

may i know how much is their mask?
read from previous preview, the mask cost around rm49 for how many piece?
one piece rm49?

moonriver0
post Jan 22 2008, 04:38 PM

14 posts

can anyone tell me how much is skin food deep cleansing mask and cucumber mask? thanks..
midnight_plue
post Jan 24 2008, 01:19 PM

283 posts

i have quite alot of stuff from skinfood tongue.gif

nail polish - colour, top n basecoat
easy to apply, dries quite fast, easy to remove (non glittery), the glittery ones are more difficult to remove

makeupbase
the one i have is lime shine secret base, i have both colours
the one with whitish-pinkish pearl kenot be worn alone or else ur face look super white... >_< v unnatural, for those who are super fair can use this, i'm a medium fair skin
the one with golden pearls are more naturally looking n can be worn on its own
both gives v nice dewy skin effect biggrin.gif

black sesame mask
love it! skin is smoother n brighter after using it

chestnut length mascara/ mini curl mascara
not bad in lengthening n maintaining the curl, but will smudge a bit bit if worn on it's own...
add a top coat or waterproof mascara den can dy

lemon fresh 2 way cake
nice to use!
sheer, oil control not too bad, natural looking

snow tea mask in a tube
to me this has no effect
maybe becuz i am not rajin enuff to use this frequently

i also used their sheet mask like bordeaux n snow tea n maybe some others, but can't remember the effect ady since it was so long time ago... but it feels a lil bit sticky after using, and oh the smell is nice!

creamy lipgloss
the colour is nice n spreads on nicely
but there's a smell which i dun quite fancy but is still acceptable

rice concealer
nice to use, easy to spread on, creamy biggrin.gif
but i wish it has more colours to choose from...

eyeing on the rice mask n kiwi mask n watermelon mask! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by midnight_plue: Jan 24 2008, 01:23 PM
ycihnunxkiadn
post Jan 25 2008, 09:09 AM

how to use the pore mini balm properly?
i just bought and tried.
i saw tiny white dots only.
just like closing the pore with white powder.
did i use it wrongly?

cyndi1218
post Feb 23 2008, 01:45 PM

I tried some products from skinfood as well

Rice mask
I have only used it for a few times, the brightening effect isn't that obvious on me but I like its smell and texture.

Watermelon mask
I find it kind of hard to wash off. This is the main disadvantage that I don't like about it. I sometimes find it really hydrating, but sometimes I think it is too rich for my skin.

White glitter eyeliner
Very nice colour and smooth texture. Not bad although it doesn't last long.

Papaya mask
Very nice smell and I love the texture, but too bad it doesn't suit my skin. cry.gif

Milk Mania Cleansing cream
I think this is their best product that I have ever used! Nice smell as well. biggrin.gif

Black Sesame mask
I hate its smell. Anyway, I love it as a scrub, not too harsh and I fell comfortable using it as a scrub.

Black Sugar mask
Almost the same like black sesame mask but this is harsher.

I tried some other samples from skinfood as well, but I couldn't remember their names so I didn't list them out here.

This post has been edited by cyndi1218: Feb 23 2008, 01:48 PM
sching
post Feb 24 2008, 09:15 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(cyndi1218 @ Feb 23 2008, 01:45 PM)
I tried some products from skinfood as well

Rice mask
I have only used it for a few times, the brightening effect isn't that obvious on me but I like its smell and texture.

Watermelon mask
I find it kind of hard to wash off. This is the main disadvantage that I don't like about it. I sometimes find it really hydrating, but sometimes I think it is too rich for my skin.

White glitter eyeliner
Very nice colour and smooth texture. Not bad although it doesn't last long.

Papaya mask
Very nice smell and I love the texture, but too bad it doesn't suit my skin. cry.gif

Milk Mania Cleansing cream
I think this is their best product that I have ever used! Nice smell as well. biggrin.gif

Black Sesame mask
I hate its smell. Anyway, I love it as a scrub, not too harsh and I fell comfortable using it as a scrub.

Black Sugar mask
Almost the same like black sesame mask but this is harsher.

I tried some other samples from skinfood as well, but I couldn't remember their names so I didn't list them out here.
wow..so many masks! actually what r the difference and wat impact does it make to our skin? unsure.gif
cyndi1218
post Feb 24 2008, 03:34 PM

It depends on what effect you are looking for because different mask has different function and effect on our skin
crystalrowzez
post Feb 24 2008, 05:25 PM

hey.. anyone here uses the bb cream b4? any reviews?
Clareen
post Feb 29 2008, 01:02 AM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

Darling anyone tried skin food fresh lime salt body wash? how's it? anyone tried skin food body scrub before?
wormyx
post Apr 1 2008, 07:56 PM

306 posts

which part in kl are they selling Skin Food products ???
happie
post Apr 1 2008, 11:08 PM

18 posts

hi.. i'm using the rice mask which i think it's good.. my face become smoother & fairer after applying it for a few times.. Is the watermelon mask that good? If it's very good im gonna get it coz im actually looking for hydrating mask. Im considering to buy dermalogica/biotherm but it's expensive.
senyii
post Apr 18 2008, 05:03 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(naughtyspirit @ Dec 11 2006, 03:24 PM)
I'm currently using their coffee body scrub...it's smell good and quite nice to use....
true i used before.It reli works it provide some slimming effect too. I bought their moisturizer too no sticky feeling at all like applying water hehe.....
I aso buy their moisturizing lip balm smells good n the color follow ur lip colour very nice
trincietan
post Apr 18 2008, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(happie @ Apr 2 2008, 12:08 AM)
hi.. i'm using the rice mask which i think it's good.. my face become smoother & fairer after applying it for a few times.. Is the watermelon mask that good? If it's very good im gonna get it coz im actually looking for hydrating mask. Im considering to buy dermalogica/biotherm but it's expensive.
the rice mask is very good, but the brown sugar mask is very good for those who has a very serious blackhead problem. i tried the brown sugar mask is quite ok because i had very serious blackhead previously. if anyone has the blackhead problem may tried it. the watermelon mask got a very nice smell, but it might not suit for everyone's skin. i tried the watermelon mask before, i end up with growing pimples on my face. i ask my beautician why suddenly my face can grow so many pimples, then she ask me what kind of new product i'm using so i told her i'm using the skin food watermelon mask. The reason why i grow so many pimples suddenly is because of the mask is too moisture, not suitable at our age. if u are very very young (18++ to 25++); please do consult from ur beautician before u purchase it. if it is too moisture for ur skin, then u will very regret for using it. it is more advisable use the hydrating mask. i do try the king's paper mask, even though the smell might not acceptable by everyone, but it is very nice to use. u can see the result.... nod.gif

Added on April 18, 2008, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(wormyx @ Apr 1 2008, 08:56 PM)
which part in kl are they selling Skin Food products ???
sg wang
mid valley
cineleisure

This post has been edited by trincietan: Apr 18 2008, 07:57 PM
pinkling
post Apr 20 2008, 06:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(trincietan @ Apr 18 2008, 08:56 PM)
the rice mask is very good, but the brown sugar mask is very good for those who has a very serious blackhead problem. i tried the brown sugar mask is quite ok because i had very serious blackhead previously. if anyone has the blackhead problem may tried it. the watermelon mask got a very nice smell, but it might not suit for everyone's skin. i tried the watermelon mask before, i end up with growing pimples on my face. i ask my beautician why suddenly my face can grow so many pimples, then she ask me what kind of new product i'm using so i told her i'm using the skin food watermelon mask. The reason why i grow so many pimples suddenly is because of the mask is too moisture, not suitable at our age. if u are very very young (18++ to 25++); please do consult from ur beautician before u purchase it. if it is too moisture for ur skin, then u will very regret for using it. it is more advisable use the hydrating mask. i do try the king's paper mask, even though the smell might not acceptable by everyone, but it is very nice to use. u can see the result.... nod.gif

Added on April 18, 2008, 7:57 pm

sg wang
mid valley
cineleisure
i knw, u can get it at sunway pyramid n jusco bkt tinggi....but i prefer sunway pyramid coz wider space...but if u wan to have sample u can try to get in bkt tinggi wub.gif wub.gif tongue.gif
YingBin
post Apr 23 2008, 08:49 PM

Skin Food Aloe Sun BB Cream anyone? smile.gif
reamer
post Apr 30 2008, 05:16 PM

28 posts

I use Skin Food's rice mask too!
I got a sample after I bought eyeliner pencil, papaya yogurt mask, nail colour from Skin Food.
It smells really good and make my face smooth and fair wub.gif
The sales girl told me use papaya yogurt mask against pimples.
Still trying, may know the result soon icon_idea.gif

Have anyone tried the Peach Sake Sun Lotion SPF32 PA++(functional Cosmetics)?
I would like to try it but need reviews first tongue.gif
ahchak
post May 13 2008, 02:49 AM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(YingBin @ Apr 23 2008, 08:49 PM)
are you using it? I go and test it today.. i havent decide which color to choose yet. But the SA recommend me the one with lighter color. But i'm quite dark. Afraid that after i buy it, it will be too fair on my face.
felicious
post May 14 2008, 12:35 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(ahchak @ May 13 2008, 02:49 AM)
are you using it? I go and test it today.. i havent decide which color to choose yet. But the SA recommend me the one with lighter color. But i'm quite dark. Afraid that after i buy it, it will be too fair on my face.
I am using it.
YingBin has one for sale smile.gif

I choose the lighter color, but end up having 2 different colors between neck and face >.<

ahchak
post May 15 2008, 02:42 AM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ May 14 2008, 12:35 AM)
I am using it.
YingBin has one for sale smile.gif

I choose the lighter color, but end up having 2 different colors between neck and face >.<
owh.. thanks..

actually you got try the sample on the face first before buying? i mean take the sample back and try.. i wanted to try first on my face but dare not ask for the sample tongue.gif my face, neck, hand all diff color wan. And dont know why my face darker than my hands actually. So i dare not buy. But i heard people say for foundation, apply on neck also so wont have two colors.. i wonder is it the same for BB cream...
je5sie
post May 21 2008, 11:28 PM

48 posts

i tried the Milk Mania Facewash. Smells good smile.gif
despina
post May 25 2008, 01:19 AM

I like this. I am a bit disappointed it does not control oil at all, but it's a decent sunscreen, a great 'lazy foundation' and it doesn't break me out. It doesn't cover scars etc as well as real foundation, but it looks very natural and slightly dewy (if you prefer a matte look, just dust powder on top of it). And it smells really really nice smile.gif

Not interested in the Gingko BB cream since it is not a sunscreen too. But I want to try the Mushroom BB cream next as I've heard that controls oil better and it is also a sunscreen. Anyone tried it / seen it in stock? Pyramid is always out of stock sad.gif

ivylsm
post May 28 2008, 09:50 PM

24 posts

All at the below products that i list is GOOD after i trying ...

Coffee Body Scrub RM46.90
Lettuce & Cucumber Water Drop Essense RM47.90
Chlorella Nose Mask RM2.70
Honey Duo Shadow RM34.90
All Over Roll Powder RM46.90
Flash Lights Crayon Eye Liner RM18.90
Avocado Lip Balm RM28.00
Cotton Puff (80s) RM6.90
Shea Butter Lip Care Bar RM22.90
Grape Seed Oil Neck Cream RM39.90
Strawberry Fruits Brush Lip Box RM38.90

Rice Mask ( Free Gift ) X 4
Grape Seed Oil Body Shower Gel ( Free Gift ) X 6
Hop Beer Hair Wash ( Free Gift ) X 2
Herb Salad Essence ( Free Gift ) X 4
Tomato Whitening Toner ( Free Gift ) X 4
Tomato Whitening Emulsion ( Free Gift ) X 2
White Grape Fresh Base ( Free Gift ) X 2
White Grape Fresh Foundation ( Free Gift ) X 2

" I LOVE SKIN FOOD VERY MUCH "

See ... I got a lot of free gift ...

Purchase RM20 & above can join the loyalty Redemption Program .

Purchase RM200 & above got Free a nice Necklace ( 925 silver ) , got Skin Food logo ( Little Angel ) .
ahchak
post May 29 2008, 02:06 AM

Well...
558 posts

ivylsm, sweat.gif you buy so many.. all good??

This post has been edited by ahchak: May 29 2008, 02:07 AM
Cottoncandiee
post May 30 2008, 01:34 PM

I'm interested in getting the rice mask.I know that it has whitening effects.Just that i would like to know is the effect just temporary?or it actually does whitens the skin if used regularly?
dealuvsfaiz
post May 30 2008, 06:01 PM

36 posts

i hv some of the skin food products 2..

toner:
1)lettuce n cucumber-2 thick 4 my liking..it gives me some pimple after a few days of using it..so i jz use it 4 my body after my
my shower cz i think it has moisterising effect on my skin..this toner works 4 all skin type as told by SA
2)sea vegetable-this toner is the BOM esp 4 those with oily combination skin.it controls sebum really well,at least 2 me..im
already on the 3rd bottle nw..so u cn tell hw well it works 4 me..no pimples for a long time ady,only occasionaly
during my period..recomended by me.. thumbup.gif

emulsion
1)lettuce n cucumber-realy hydrating..i usualy wear dis after sea vege toner at nite 2 hydrate my skin..feel reli smooth the next day
2)sea vegetable-great 4 day use as it cn control sebum reaally gud..its x oily at all..small amount is all u need 2 cover whole face n
neck..my fav 2 in terms of oil controlling.. rclxms.gif

mask
1)rice mask-i lurve dis mask cz of the instant whitening effect on me..wear dis 3-4 times a week
2)black sesame-pore cleansing scrub..realy nice..feel clean after using it.. rclxm9.gif
3)black sugar-a bit harsh on skin..but feels clean after using..i oni use dis 1 a week,usualy on sunday 2 scrub of all dirts..
4)kiwi n papaya yogurt mask-dun realy like it..x effect at all evn after using 4 a long time..
5)cucumber-realy2 gud hydrating mask esp a day after using black sesame n black sugar.. rclxms.gif

cleanser
1)grapeseed oil cleanser-realy gud in removing light make up or sun block..this is 2 oily 2 oily combination skin..already on my 2nd bottle
thumbup.gif

body emulsion
1)grapeseed body emulsion-realy nice smell..moisturising effect last on me half a day b4 i need 2 reapply..

i hope dis help esp 4 those with oily combination skin like me..this is a great nature based product that smells heaven wub.gif no matter wut brand or product u use,consistenct is the key 2 beauty..stay pretty gals.. wink.gif
pinkling
post May 30 2008, 10:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ivylsm @ May 28 2008, 10:50 PM)
All at the below products that i list is GOOD after i trying ...

Coffee Body Scrub RM46.90
Lettuce & Cucumber Water Drop Essense RM47.90
Chlorella Nose Mask RM2.70
Honey Duo Shadow RM34.90
All Over Roll Powder RM46.90
Flash Lights Crayon Eye Liner RM18.90
Avocado Lip Balm RM28.00
Cotton Puff (80s) RM6.90
Shea Butter Lip Care Bar RM22.90
Grape Seed Oil Neck Cream RM39.90
Strawberry Fruits Brush Lip Box RM38.90

Rice Mask ( Free Gift ) X 4
Grape Seed Oil Body Shower Gel ( Free Gift ) X 6
Hop Beer Hair Wash ( Free Gift ) X 2
Herb Salad Essence ( Free Gift ) X 4
Tomato Whitening Toner ( Free Gift ) X 4
Tomato Whitening Emulsion ( Free Gift ) X 2
White Grape Fresh Base ( Free Gift ) X 2
White Grape Fresh Foundation ( Free Gift ) X 2

" I LOVE SKIN FOOD VERY MUCH "

See ... I got a lot of free gift ...

Purchase RM20 & above can join the loyalty Redemption Program .

Purchase RM200 & above got Free a nice Necklace ( 925 silver ) , got Skin Food logo ( Little Angel ) .
got gift necklace?where u buy frm? how cum i dun have a?? blink.gif blink.gif
ivylsm
post Jun 5 2008, 11:24 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pinkling @ May 30 2008, 10:52 PM)
got gift necklace?where u buy frm? how cum i dun have a?? blink.gif  blink.gif
I brought from Jusco ( Kinta City Ipoh ) . I don't know why u don't have , as i know if u purchase RM200 > , u may get one . Now i got 3 necklace already . rclxms.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(ahchak @ May 29 2008, 02:06 AM)
ivylsm, sweat.gif you buy so many.. all good??
For me is ok lah ... Coz' all the products is make from fruits & vegitable . Not bad ... One thing is i like the smell & got a lot of free gift ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ivylsm: Jun 5 2008, 11:28 PM
snoopy88
post Jun 25 2008, 03:42 PM

21 posts

i'm currently using the pore mini balm
bt any1 knw wat is proper way to use it?
coz when i apply it on my face, it doen't really cover the pore, i jz saw white thing in the pore only
izzit i use it the wrong way?
any knw abt it?
all skin food users, pls help..
1 more thing, i wanted to try on other make up product, any recomendation?
i meant for the foundation or make up base

jessie_80
post Jul 14 2008, 04:29 PM

25 posts

hi snoopy88,

for foundation and makeup base, maybe u can try the BB cream....

misayew
post Jul 16 2008, 08:34 PM

201 posts

skin food products don seems effective on me.. hmm.gif
rehtselei
post Jul 17 2008, 11:57 AM

29 posts

i like the nail polish. Quick to dry and very very easy to glide on. Check out my diy manicure k wink.gif
joytanhuilyn
post Aug 19 2008, 08:44 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(orangecake @ Dec 1 2006, 07:03 PM)
my fren is currently using this product la..but she says the makeup remover is a big NO NO worr... it doesnt really work for waterproof makeups when it states there it removes all waterproof makeup..

i only used the mask once...not too bad..!
Hi!
Im currently working in skinfood.
did ur friend buy the makeup remover for eye?
if she only bought the makeup remover for her face then it definitely can't remove her eye's waterproof makeup.

Added on August 19, 2008, 8:46 am
QUOTE(snoopy88 @ Jun 25 2008, 03:42 PM)
i'm currently using the pore mini balm
bt any1 knw wat is proper way to use it?
coz when i apply it on my face, it doen't really cover the pore, i jz saw white thing in the pore only
izzit i use it the wrong way?
any knw abt it?
all skin food users, pls help..
1 more thing, i wanted to try on other make up product, any recomendation?
i  meant for the foundation or make up base
hmm..maybe u didn't apply it evenly?
after applying the pore mini balm, you can apply another layer of lose powder or powder pact, especially the White Grape fresh powder pact.because it gives a smooth complexion.

hmm..
for foundation or make up base you can try the white grape fresh base n foundation.
It smells nice and it is very good for dry skin because it moisturizes our skin smile.gif

This post has been edited by joytanhuilyn: Aug 19 2008, 08:46 AM
reamer
post Sep 1 2008, 04:29 PM

28 posts

I have tried SKINFOOD's lettuce & cucumber toner for more than three weeks...
it works really fine for me.
My pimples tend to dry and cure faster.
Very refreshing and easily absorbed by skin...it smell good too.

http://pupe.jp/item/zbY-SZ4koP1s/63PvkF5abFL1/
baby chloe
post Sep 29 2008, 05:23 PM

which mask most of you recomend?i saw those yogurt mask , is tat good ?any good comment bout tat, wanna give myself a try .....
pinkling
post Oct 10 2008, 03:06 PM

28 posts

sad that watermelon wash off mask is no more produce .

more items coming and the sleeping mask from the skin food is quiet nice, anyone try the pineapple series?
TS-shopaholic-
post Oct 13 2008, 01:59 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(baby chloe @ Sep 29 2008, 05:23 PM)
which mask most of you recomend?i saw those yogurt mask , is tat good ?any good comment bout tat, wanna give myself a try .....
The kiwi one works really fine for me ! its brighten up skin quite effectively, but not the case for my sister
piggy_vianney
post Oct 20 2008, 09:22 PM

hey, anyone know whether there is any skin food branch in Johor?
nemonemo
post Oct 26 2008, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Dec 2 2006, 11:07 PM)
im using skinfood kiwi yogurt mask. really nice. nice smell too.  thumbup.gif
not expensive also...only rm28.
Yea I've tried the kiwi mask and even my sister thinks it's good. Currently, I'm using the rice mask. Find it very reasonable and can last for months-for me la..haha. haven't tried other products though.
mekmek2929
post Oct 28 2008, 09:37 PM

I bought the sea veg essence, sea veg moisturizer, black sugar mask, watermelon mask sheet, and Peach Sake essence Mask sheet (recommended by the salesgirl) nod.gif .

The free gifts were: tongue.gif tomato whitening toner (2 packs) tomato whitening emulsion (2 packs), grape seed oil body shower gel and fresh celery soft form.

This morning I started to use the sea veg essence and moisturizer - I like the feeling of it, the salesgirl really recommended right product for me because I have combination skin. Oily T zone and my face is also oily but no breakout, thank goodness biggrin.gif And I can feel my face not "tight". thumbup.gif

I applied the black sugar mask and watermelon mask sheet today. M .. m .. m .... rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif is so effective and I can feel my face smoother and firmer.

yummy33
post Oct 30 2008, 08:46 PM

im a skinfood fan.

im using honey black tea foam cleanser. it hav a moisturising effect even after u wash ur face.
peach sake toner. (minimise pore)
lettuse waterbase moisturiser
lettuse emulsion

rice mask, black sugar, kiwi sumthing sumthin, .....

milk shake make-up remover

eye-liner jam, foundation, eyeliner,

i have almost everything!
frm hair care to face, body even nails..

their products reli vr gud. =)
i've been using skin food since 2005..
candicelicious
post Oct 31 2008, 10:28 PM

13 posts

black sugar mask is very nice!!
skin is smooth and fair after using.

oh remember to close tightly, because the ants wil come n eat it...
cz it contain sugar....
=_="
farahanna7
post Nov 1 2008, 12:02 PM

hi? i already buy some basic for facial treatment..clenser..toner essense..eye serum...scrub..the SA already tell me but i forgot the step for use..any1 know??

snoopy88
post Nov 11 2008, 12:50 PM

21 posts

i became skinfood fans nw.. haha..
their product are really nice..
previously i was using the skin care porduct only, nw i start to use their make up product..
BB cream, loose powder, pressed powder.. really works.. my skin looks natural after applying them..
bt except that pore mini balm, until nw i stil duno how to use it..
nw going to start using their body care product, any recommendation from u all?
thanks..

Added on November 11, 2008, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(jessie_80 @ Jul 14 2008, 04:29 PM)
hi snoopy88,

for foundation and makeup base, maybe u can try the BB cream....
hi.. thanks.. im using the aloe vera BB cream nw..
its vry convenience and easy to apply..
looks natural.. hehe tongue.gif

Added on November 11, 2008, 1:02 pm
im using the aloe sun BB cream currently..
nt bad.. n the most important point is dat its convenient,
u dun need to apply foundation after dis.. jz apply loose powder wil do..
hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by snoopy88: Nov 11 2008, 01:02 PM
pinkling
post Nov 28 2008, 08:55 PM

28 posts

i'm korea cosmetics fans, i collect quite a number of them..

i have order skinfood items:
-lemon pack (new wash off mask)
-peach sake silky smooth face powder (new item)
-peach sake sunblock
-quince sunblock

freebies that i have now:
-vitamin c fresh juice whitening series

and bla bla~~

hmm, i will post out my review after i received them and tried them...
mostly i have order items that so far, i cant find in malaysia.

in my opinion, i think, skinfood product (skincare) are much better in form of quality than the other brand.

so far, I think the face shop sleeping mask is ok, but not as good as skinfood newly sleeping mask. but just dunno, skinfood items seems had increase in price for their new items..

hehe, anyway,i will still continue to support and use its product...

Added on November 28, 2008, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(mekmek2929 @ Oct 28 2008, 10:37 PM)
I bought the sea veg essence, sea veg moisturizer, black sugar mask, watermelon mask sheet, and Peach Sake essence Mask sheet (recommended by the salesgirl) nod.gif .

The free gifts were:  tongue.gif  tomato whitening toner (2 packs) tomato whitening emulsion (2 packs), grape seed oil body shower gel and fresh celery soft form. 

This morning I started to use the sea veg essence and moisturizer - I like the feeling of it, the salesgirl really recommended right product for me because I have combination skin.  Oily T zone and my face is also oily but no breakout, thank goodness  biggrin.gif  And I can feel my face not "tight".  thumbup.gif

I applied the black sugar mask and watermelon mask sheet today.  M .. m .. m ....  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  is so effective and I can feel my face smoother and firmer.

wow, where did u buy?
nowdays i get pissed off with the store in sunway pyramid, they so stingy leh, everytime i bought sure up to 200++ or even 300++, but each time i need to ask for samples or freebies...

end up, i order directly from korea, more freebies, and better service.. ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by pinkling: Nov 28 2008, 08:58 PM
-jEssica-
post Nov 28 2008, 09:09 PM

32 posts

i dun like skin food makeup stuff, especially their eyeliner.
no matter how many times i draw still no color.
ishzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

but i do prefer their nail colors.
i bought oni their nail colors from skin food.
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Nov 28 2008, 11:20 PM

334 posts

which blusher do u mean?n the price range for tat?izit possible to apply blush without foundation?
momoe25
post Dec 1 2008, 03:50 AM

all the posts above only concentrate on mask huh??
let me write a review on the other skin care products^^

i had used the peach sake emulsion and the peach sake pore serum, it really works well and my skin become smoother, no more oily skin after using that. GOOD!;)

for the tea tree series, i found it not that good, my pimples was still there after using the toner and the serum..sad.gif

for the mask, i think that the sesame mask is better than the rice mask, and me and my bf skin become smoother after using it!:)

the lip balm, i had tried the avocado lip balm and found it too sticky..sad.gif
btw, when you use it at night before you sleep, you will find yr lips soft and smooth the next day...i personally recommend those who want to buy and additional lip balm to get this for night use^^

the eye serum, i am using the snow tea eye serum, and i recommend this only for youngster. It slightly lightens the eye contour, can brighten the eyes zone but doesn't help for eye bags...

the lettuce and cucumber water drop essence really provides moisture. after using that, the skin become so soft and watery:) for those who having oily skin like me, still can use this products but avoid at T-zone. only at the U-zone...smile.gif

and the nail part, i have....hmmm....cant remember the two names, is something like nail essence, one if not mistaken is avocado, essence, is like a pen with brush tip, and you just need to brush it over yr nails, this is really good as i having ling nails, this strengthen my nails and add shines to it:) the carrot one also good, in fact it is more expensive then the essence, and it's like a cream, which you apply onto nails and it beautify the nail's appearance;) no more dull nails!

hmmm, now talking about the cleanser, the one i using is the oat cinamon cleanser. i found it very good at first, but as usual, after using for around two months, it's not that good already. my pimples start popping out! :S

well, there's also a red pepper slimming gel which i try before, i can only say that it smells very nice, like lotion and it provide moisture to skin and make the skin soft and supple;) but slimming, i don really think it's effective. although i didn't measure, but i personally didn't feel any difference after finishing the whole bottle. just like lotion, making skin soft and supple...

and the hand cream, i bought the sugar cane hand cream and it is just too sticky. but i really recommend everyone to have one and use it before you sleep. you will find that your hands are so smooth the next day you wake up. but my advice is do not use it at morning, if not you wont's able to do anything, for example, i can't type using my sticky hands..;(

now, the mango light wax for hair, it is really LIGHT, as didn't really style yr hair. but the smells is really GOOD! I'm a mango lover and that's why i buy that, after putting some, it's slightly style my hair, looks natural which i like, and then i go on like a walking mango!;) however, the smells doesn't last too long...

for their make up stuff, i tried the black bean eye brown pencil and it's good, will recommend for those who are lazy like me, as you only need to twist to use it. no sharpener require!;)

ya, i also have the pencil, hmmm, you call it eye shadow or eye liner?? i use it for both, as i bought white color, long lasting and it's good also;)

for the make up stuff i also using another korea brand- Missha. bought some when i go to ikea, as there are having come stock clearance promotion-- rm10 each! haha..not much choice but i able to get myself three different lip gloss, clear, orange and honey orange;) also their eye shadow, not bad, long lasting;)

back to skinfood, the mask which everyone should have is the nose pack mask. i cant remember what 'food' is it make of, but is black in color, seven in a pack, and only cost rm17.90 if i not mistaken. it's very good! really pull off the black heads from the nose! highly recommended!!

Fioley
post Dec 1 2008, 07:57 AM

thEir 'sleeping mask' is gud..~and the base is okey, (not the shinning1) others , i think i have no comments ..
snoopy88
post Dec 1 2008, 08:28 AM

21 posts

i thk in skinfood, nt only their products are vry good, their services are also vry good..
i went to penang gurney plaza last weekend, stopped by their newly opened skinfood outlet, the sales gals thr really serve well..
they explain the function and usage of all the products im interested in..
so othat than their products's quality, the other reasom whr i keep supporting their product is their services..
haha.. so happy.. a big clap for them.. rclxms.gif
grotesqueme
post Dec 6 2008, 09:49 AM

lovin skin food diet lip gloss biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
yummy33
post Dec 8 2008, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(snoopy88 @ Dec 1 2008, 08:28 AM)
i thk in skinfood, nt only their products are vry good, their services are also vry good..
i went to penang gurney plaza last weekend, stopped by their newly opened skinfood outlet, the sales gals thr really serve well..
they explain the function and usage of all the products im interested in..
so othat than their products's quality, the other reasom whr i keep supporting their product is their services..
haha.. so happy.. a big clap for them.. rclxms.gif
haha. my sis's boss open new shop over there.
The ppl frm sg.wang outlet went there~ ^^
They're vr friendly..

blue_apple
post Dec 9 2008, 12:14 AM

hey
i jus started to pay my loyalty to skin food today, heheheh
i bought sea vegetable emulsion (moisturiser)
anyone have any comment bout this? bcus i felt itchy after applying it, i was wondering whether is first time user will be like that??
snoopy88
post Dec 10 2008, 08:33 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(blue_apple @ Dec 9 2008, 12:14 AM)
hey
i jus started to pay my loyalty to skin food today, heheheh
i bought sea vegetable emulsion (moisturiser)
anyone have any comment bout this? bcus i felt itchy after applying it, i was wondering whether is first time user will be like that??
i oso jz bought this, nt yet started to use.. after use let u knw ya..
hehe..

Added on December 10, 2008, 8:35 am
QUOTE(Fioley @ Dec 1 2008, 07:57 AM)
thEir 'sleeping mask' is gud..~and the base is okey, (not the shinning1) others , i think i have no comments ..
the sleepimg mask really gud ar?
the sales gal keep recommending to me bt i din buy..
need to wash off after use anot?

This post has been edited by snoopy88: Dec 10 2008, 08:35 AM
mekmek2929
post Dec 10 2008, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(pinkling @ Nov 28 2008, 08:55 PM)
i'm korea cosmetics fans, i collect quite a number of them..

i have order skinfood items:
-lemon pack (new wash off mask)
-peach sake silky smooth face powder (new item)
-peach sake sunblock
-quince sunblock

freebies that i have now:
-vitamin c fresh juice whitening series
and bla bla~~

hmm, i will post out my review after i received them and tried them...
mostly i have order items that so far, i cant find in malaysia.

in my opinion, i think, skinfood product (skincare) are much better in form of quality than the other brand.

so far, I think the face shop sleeping mask is ok, but not as good as skinfood newly sleeping mask. but just dunno, skinfood items seems had increase in price for their new items..

hehe, anyway,i will still continue to support and use its product...

Added on November 28, 2008, 8:58 pm
wow, where did u buy?
nowdays i get pissed off with the store in sunway pyramid, they so stingy leh, everytime i bought sure up to 200++ or even 300++, but each time i need to ask for samples or freebies...

end up, i order directly from korea, more freebies, and better service.. ohmy.gif
[FONT=Arial] [SIZE=14] [COLOR=purple]
I bought at One Borneo Hypermall, Sabah. How about try Mid Valley Megamall? I also got some from there, the sales girl got sweet smile and very patient to explain the steps to use also smile.gif
touya
post Dec 16 2008, 12:30 PM

40 posts

i like the cucumber mask and watermelon mask, the yogurt mask also not bad, besides the body lotion also quite ok where i like their fragrance a lot

snoopy88
post Dec 16 2008, 01:05 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(touya @ Dec 16 2008, 12:30 PM)
i like the cucumber mask and watermelon mask, the yogurt mask also not bad, besides the body lotion also quite ok where i like their fragrance a lot
which body lotion u r using nw?
thk of trying their body lotion bt duno which is better..
hehe tongue.gif
touya
post Dec 16 2008, 02:01 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(snoopy88 @ Dec 16 2008, 02:05 PM)
which body lotion u r using nw?
thk of trying their body lotion bt duno which is better..
hehe tongue.gif
i am using the goat milk with lavendar... the fragrance is so nice... thumbs up... some more i use lime one... the fragrance is not bad and good for firming (?) .... not old enough to see the effect so don't know it's true or false .... but nice to smell only... haha tongue.gif

p/s: i have dry skin so i use the body cream instead of lotion (sorry to confuse you).... but they have 2 types... cream one and lotion one... i think i will grab the lotion one during Christmas sales.... the moisturization is fine for me.... i love it smile.gif
audreyyee81
post Dec 27 2008, 02:22 AM

the rice mask all you guys talking is it suitable for sensitive skin also?
can it be apply overnite like The Face Shop-Aqua Drop Mask? rclxub.gif
touya
post Dec 27 2008, 01:47 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(audreyyee81 @ Dec 27 2008, 03:22 AM)
the rice mask all you guys talking is it suitable for sensitive skin also?
can it be apply overnite like The Face Shop-Aqua Drop Mask? rclxub.gif
the rice mask is kind of wash off mask, it scrub and moisture your face
max application time: 15 mins
kiMikO
post Dec 28 2008, 06:16 PM

hi, i just wonder the black sesame mask you all talking about is it "Black Sesame Hot Mask" which something like face scrub?

Is there anyone has used "Coffee Body Scrub" before? That's kind of weird when using it because it's like putting mixture of sugar and coffee on my skin :S
qinwen88
post Jan 9 2009, 03:05 PM

So, is that means everything in the face shop and skin food is nice and good to use? except the cleansing oil?? hehe.. tongue.gif

My face recently pop out many pimpers, black head and blemish.. cry.gif

Need help la.. i usually got blemish and black head.. seldom get pimpers one.. dono why this time everything come out together and become seriously.. need help!! icon_question.gif

Any products from skin food or face shop suitable for this problem???

This post has been edited by qinwen88: Jan 9 2009, 03:06 PM
sweetiesss2
post Feb 1 2009, 03:08 AM

how much of the mask =>
terryykf
post Feb 1 2009, 03:36 PM

175 posts

Skin Food products not bad....
baobei16
post Feb 4 2009, 01:58 PM

hi everyone..i need help!!for those who used or using skin food wash off mask[kiwi and banana],how manytimes per week u all use?twice a week + once the sleeping mask is it will be too much and will not good to our skin?help! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by baobei16: Feb 4 2009, 01:59 PM
joeycheong23
post Feb 4 2009, 05:07 PM

246 posts

i like their bb cream,
smells good! biggrin.gif
baobei16
post Feb 5 2009, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(baobei16 @ Feb 4 2009, 01:58 PM)
hi everyone..i need help!!for those who used or using skin food wash off mask[kiwi and banana],how manytimes per week u all use?twice a week + once the sleeping mask is it will be too much and will not good to our skin?help! tongue.gif
help me help me!!
and :
i tested their foundation from the free sample!wow!so smooth to use!!meaning,very easy to apply..the texture..n of course smells good..i bought their stuff alot recently...white grape light pact,the shinning loose powder,lime shine base[nice!],aloe eye n lip MUR,maskss....i can say,great!!!
angelgurl
post Feb 6 2009, 02:26 PM

24 posts

Extra Virgin Olive Essence

anyone tried this from skin food? it is really efffective on dry/ frizzy hair? smile.gif
pino88
post Feb 14 2009, 11:19 AM

30 posts

skin food got sunblock ar ?
joeycheong23
post Feb 14 2009, 08:26 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(pino88 @ Feb 14 2009, 11:19 AM)
as i know the BB cream im using now contains SPF smile.gif
kikiz
post Feb 15 2009, 04:38 AM

84 posts

Skinfood has sunblock, you'll need to check with the Sales assistant.

My sister had gotten her sunblock from there.
Apple_G
post Feb 15 2009, 10:55 PM

do the rice mask really peel off all the black head?
Any sugesstion of the product to peel off the black head

angelgurl
post Feb 15 2009, 11:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Apple_G @ Feb 15 2009, 10:55 PM)
do the rice mask really peel off all the black head?
Any sugesstion of the product to peel off the black head
shiseido blackhead mask.. amazing ! thumbup.gif

but i seldom use cuz very lazy... once use.. alot blackhead came off.. even whiteheads..
sports_gal
post Feb 18 2009, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(pinkling @ Nov 28 2008, 08:55 PM)
wow, where did u buy?

pinkling, how did you order from korea? can share share? thanks.
skin food lover
post Feb 19 2009, 06:41 PM

Anyone ever try on papaya yogurt mask or banana? How is it? Used everyday or wt?
j3nny9irl
post Mar 3 2009, 05:43 AM

56 posts

Hmm... I don't really like their foaming cleanser as it's so high in alkali... A lot of their toners contains alcohol too... I don't reli like the chlorella nose pore pack coz the alcohol content is so high and using it almost make me fainted coz sniffling the alcohol... rclxub.gif

I'm currently using their peach sake range... It doesn't reli help to control the oil. The emulsion is a lil bit oily...

I do like the black sesame heat scrub. Smells delicious tongue.gif
baobei16
post Mar 6 2009, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(angelgurl @ Feb 15 2009, 11:55 PM)
shiseido blackhead mask.. amazing !  thumbup.gif

but i seldom use cuz very lazy... once use.. alot blackhead came off.. even whiteheads..
if u really wan to clear ur black head..use the black sugar mask..its better

Added on March 6, 2009, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(skin food lover @ Feb 19 2009, 06:41 PM)
Anyone ever try on papaya yogurt mask or banana? How is it? Used everyday or wt?
papaya is for pimple skin...banana is some kind of anti aging..cucumber is for moisturizing...and kiwi is for whitening...can use everyday 1...=)

Added on March 6, 2009, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(pino88 @ Feb 14 2009, 11:19 AM)
yes.,..they got 2 types...quience[sorry dunno how to spell]which got moisturize effect plus spf...and tomato is tinted 1...and brocolli which got the highest spf...=)

This post has been edited by baobei16: Mar 6 2009, 08:06 PM
Mix-er91
post Mar 14 2009, 04:55 PM

614 posts

Is there any recommended mask by skinfood?

I heard the black sugar mask is really good.
qinwen88
post Mar 16 2009, 11:06 PM

I am new in make up.. just bought a the face shop bb cream but find out it not that good in use.. i saw many comments in here about skin food.. does their bb cream nice??

and my pore is very big in the nose area and cheeck area where beside nose.. my forehead also..

after use the bb cream ( the one i bought), it cannot cover perfectly, still very obvious.. :'( even i use my cake powser also useless, but will saw some white spot at there.. like the powder stick on my pore!! doh.gif

so, i need your help, gals!! pls suggest me what to do... cry.gif
baobei16
post Mar 22 2009, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(qinwen88 @ Mar 16 2009, 11:06 PM)
I am new in make up.. just bought a the face shop bb cream but find out it not that good in use.. i saw many comments in here about skin food.. does their bb cream nice??

and my pore is very big in the nose area and cheeck area where beside nose.. my forehead also..

after use the bb cream ( the one i bought), it cannot cover perfectly, still very obvious.. :'(  even i use my cake powser also useless, but will saw some white spot at there.. like the powder stick on my pore!!  doh.gif

so, i need your help, gals!!  pls suggest me what to do...    cry.gif
mayb u can go to their store to ask for their opinion...so far,1u de promoter is the best i ever met....=) i go until know them well d...they wont stingy in giving u free samples too...=)
qinwen88
post Mar 26 2009, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(baobei16 @ Mar 22 2009, 09:21 PM)
mayb u can go to their store to ask for their opinion...so far,1u de promoter is the best i ever met....=) i go until know them well d...they wont stingy in giving u free samples too...=)
oic.. last time i wanna buy the pore mini balm, the 1U gal ask me go to mid valley only have.. then after that i bought at there.. the sales gal there ok la.. blur blur one.. but i didn't bought the pore mini balm, i bought the pore minimizing base o.. she said this more better.. i tried and feel ok lo.. can cover my pore bit.. so i bought it. but wat is the different??

besides, they didn't give me any sample to try lo.. the sale girl like, i ask one question, then she answered me once.. so i dono about the product as well.. didn't introduce any o.. sad.gif

I think i will go to 1U there to ask about the product as well.. haha.. tongue.gif
baobei16
post Mar 31 2009, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(qinwen88 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:35 AM)
oic.. last time i wanna buy the pore mini balm, the 1U gal ask me go to mid valley only have.. then after that i bought at there.. the sales gal there ok la.. blur blur one.. but i didn't bought the pore mini balm, i bought the pore minimizing base o.. she said this more better.. i tried and feel ok lo.. can cover my pore bit.. so i bought it. but wat is the different??

besides, they didn't give me any sample to try lo.. the sale girl like, i ask one question, then she answered me once.. so i dono about the product as well.. didn't introduce any o..  sad.gif 

I think i will go to 1U there to ask about the product as well.. haha..  tongue.gif
ya go there n find chloe/phoebe is better...then not selfish in giving sample de o...explanation vr good sumore de o...=)
palm_hand
post Apr 27 2009, 03:28 PM

26 posts

pimples pop out on my face couple of months ago..expecially at T-zone..
may i know which 1 skinfood facial cleanser is suitable for my face??
parsley&mandarin??
greentea??
fresh celery??
which 1 arrr???plz help me..to solve my skin--pimples problem...
baobei16
post May 2 2009, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(palm_hand @ Apr 27 2009, 03:28 PM)
parsley&mandarin??
greentea??
fresh celery??
just walk in to the store and they will help u on all ur problems... thumbup.gif
palm_hand
post May 5 2009, 11:46 AM

26 posts

i walked in 2 diff skinfood shops..
both intro diff products worr..hw ar??
1st--greentea or fresh celery cleansing
2nd--fresh celery or parsley&mandarin cleansing..

so..which 1 is the correct 1??i bought parsley&mandarin dy..isit right choice??
baobei16
post May 5 2009, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(palm_hand @ May 5 2009, 11:46 AM)
i walked in 2 diff skinfood shops..
both intro diff products worr..hw ar??
1st--greentea or fresh celery cleansing
2nd--fresh celery or parsley&mandarin cleansing..

so..which 1 is the correct 1??i bought parsley&mandarin dy..isit right choice??
im not using these series so i dunno wor..just know tht since fresh celery is recommended by both so u shud choose it..haha..but nvm...lets try n see hows the effect k
Syrian
post May 5 2009, 08:32 PM

2,761 posts

jz bought a cleanser, toner, moisturiser and black sesame mask from skin food ...

wondering if it's going to do some magic on my face @@. The sales person told me it'll make my face brighter and remove those dead cells .. wondering how true coz i never buy skin food product before. Any comments ???
tian82
post May 11 2009, 02:36 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(palm_hand @ Apr 27 2009, 03:28 PM)
parsley&mandarin??
greentea??
fresh celery??
In my opinion, I think you should use product that got oil-controlling and moisturizer (if i m not mistaken, you can use peach sake range) other than jus use facial cleanser. It can prevent and help. smile.gif

palm_hand
post May 14 2009, 02:49 PM

26 posts

icic..currently using parsley&mandarin mild foam..
Syrian
post May 17 2009, 06:31 PM

2,761 posts

i bought quite a few products from skin food ... do these products have any expiry date ???

Added on May 17, 2009, 6:31 pmtoner, cleanser, mask, serum

Added on May 17, 2009, 7:02 pmbtwn, previously, i went to Skin Food and asked the girl for recommendation - i told her i want cleanser, toner, and moisturiser. I jz noticed that she gave me cleanser, toner, and serum.

What is the difference between serum and emulsion?? She didn't give me any emulsion but gave me serum instead. Is it okay to jz apply serum and not emulsion ??

This post has been edited by Syrian: May 17 2009, 07:02 PM
baobei16
post May 19 2009, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(Syrian @ May 17 2009, 06:31 PM)
i bought quite a few products from skin food ... do these products have any expiry date ???

Added on May 17, 2009, 6:31 pmtoner, cleanser, mask, serum

Added on May 17, 2009, 7:02 pmbtwn, previously, i went to Skin Food and asked the girl for recommendation - i told her i want cleanser, toner, and moisturiser.  I jz noticed that she gave me cleanser, toner, and serum. 

What is the difference between serum and emulsion??  She didn't give me any emulsion but gave me serum instead.  Is it okay to jz apply serum and not emulsion ??
expired date the best is finish is in less than 3yrs time..im not sure bout the serum but normally we use serum before molisturizer/emulsion...meaning serum is 1 add up 1 for those who need extra care
Syrian
post May 20 2009, 10:06 AM

2,761 posts

Oooo ... but that sales girl only gave me serum and I asked her for emulsion/moisturiser @@. Sweat*.

piggymeow
post May 20 2009, 01:05 PM

love Piggy, love Meow, love Me
810 posts

i don like skin food lipstick...coz i feel dry...but the eye shadow not bad...
chitsumon
post May 29 2009, 01:36 PM

*Deleted*

This post has been edited by chitsumon: Jul 5 2011, 06:02 PM
llyyww90
post Jun 21 2009, 01:13 PM

I think their black rice liquid eye liner is really good!
bought their buckwheat loose powdedr and lemon eye brightener too. very nice (:
ahchak
post Jun 21 2009, 01:40 PM

Well...
558 posts

buy before tea tree essence for pimples.. so so only.. nothing special except for the big bottle.. biggrin.gif
mia_sara
post Jul 9 2009, 09:00 PM

86 posts

can u recommend something that is suit for oily and whiteheads face?
Cheryl Tan
post Jul 16 2009, 12:56 PM

Hi, everybody who know where can get the skin food product from lowyat.net?
I wanna buy the Tomato whitening toner.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/989542
The Elixir Q10 collagen II in promotion

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1045002
Skin79 products authentic from Korea

This post has been edited by Cheryl Tan: Jul 16 2009, 01:04 PM
Sasa88
post Jul 17 2009, 11:14 PM

Hihi, I have been using some Skin Food products and plan to buy more too.
rice concealer, not bad, can fully covered my dark eyes circle ^^
But have to choose the right color really...

rice mask, carrot mask:rice mask is good, feel smooth. carrot eye mask not sure abt the effect, cause only used for once.

Aloe Vera BB Cream: Good, give me smooth and moiturise feel. But somehow I think cant fully cover the dark eyes circle, need to either put concealer or powder to cover it.

Hand Cream for mom, not bad, quite moisutise, but a bit sticky as well.
tian82
post Jul 24 2009, 04:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Cheryl Tan @ Jul 16 2009, 12:56 PM)
Hi, everybody who know where can get the skin food product from lowyat.net?
I wanna buy the Tomato whitening toner.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/989542
The Elixir Q10 collagen II in promotion

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1045002
Skin79 products authentic from Korea
Maybe you can refer to this link --> Skinfood. smile.gif
macchiato
post Dec 19 2009, 11:26 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(j3nny9irl @ Mar 3 2009, 05:43 AM)
Hmm... I don't really like their foaming cleanser as it's so high in alkali... A lot of their toners contains alcohol too... I don't reli like the chlorella nose pore pack coz the alcohol content is so high and using it almost make me fainted coz sniffling the alcohol...  rclxub.gif

I'm currently using their peach sake range... It doesn't reli help to control the oil. The emulsion is a lil bit oily...

I do like the black sesame heat scrub. Smells delicious tongue.gif
from wat i noe, SkinFood product contains NO alcohol... tats wat the SA told me... rolleyes.gif

Added on December 19, 2009, 11:33 amhi, everyone. i hv one question. do i need to use make-up remover to remove SkinFood BB cream if i only apply BB cream alone?

This post has been edited by macchiato: Dec 19 2009, 11:33 AM
coraljye
post Dec 23 2009, 02:03 PM

Validating

hihi...i've been using peach sake pore serum for a few weeks, i founf that my T zone became like "dehydrated".....but i not sure whether is becos of that....anyone can help me?
zap_py
post Dec 31 2009, 06:49 PM

any1 been to the mid valley counter? don't u find the service there sucks? there's 1 real lousy sales girl, short and stout, her attitude really pisses me off. As if she don't want to earn her commission. N u can bet, no samples!!
which outlets have good service?
karenapril
post Jan 3 2010, 04:32 PM

I like the buckwheat loose powder, light weight plus it smell nice. The live powder mask range is great too, especially the hydrating one (i forgot the name).
marsharox
post Jan 17 2010, 04:46 PM

i am a big fan of skinfood! and also a big fan of buying products which i don't use! PM me for lotsa skinfood products and other products too (: most skinfood products are new coz i never got a chance to use it! was busy collecting the skinfood chop to get the mask! haha!

Added on January 18, 2010, 9:52 am
QUOTE(zap_py @ Dec 31 2009, 06:49 PM)
any1 been to the mid valley counter? don't u find the service there sucks? there's 1 real lousy sales girl, short and stout, her attitude really pisses me off. As if she don't want to earn her commission. N u can bet, no samples!!
i like skinfood sunway services! hehe! (: my personal opinion!

This post has been edited by marsharox: Jan 18 2010, 09:52 AM
oatkrunch
post Jan 22 2010, 01:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(macchiato @ Dec 19 2009, 11:26 AM)
from wat i noe, SkinFood product contains NO alcohol... tats wat the SA told me... rolleyes.gif

Added on December 19, 2009, 11:33 amhi, everyone. i hv one question. do i need to use make-up remover to remove SkinFood BB cream if i only apply BB cream alone?
yes! you need to use make up remover to remove it because BB cream is a better version of a foundation; hence it's treated as a part of make up as well. so, use make up remover to remove it.

we cannot really rely on what those sales assistants told us.. we need to read the label.

in my opinion, both MV and KLCC counter service aren't that good either. in MV, there was one sales assistant is quite young and long hair.. i know all of them are young.. but this particular sales assistant, at first when she approaches you, she has good smile and all.. and if you wander around a bit longer and asked her more questions without showing her the intention of buying any of the products, you can see that her facial expression changed gradually.. she started to lose her patience and whenever you asked questions, she started to lose patience to answer you all that.

but there is one girl, which i think is better. i don't know their names anyhow. even the sample they gave is so little.. just one pack of either moisturizer or something else. just one! same goes to etude house. i don't know why korean products in malaysia are so stingy in giving out samples whereas those in korea, they gave you quite a lot of samples.

the one girl in KLCC counter too. when i went there requiring some information, i intended to get their sunblocks but do not know what to get yet. so, i am looking around and this girl was following me all around and explaining their products to me. then when i read the label of the sunblock, she goes like "oh as long as it's sunblock, surely it has harmful chemical in it." right away i responded "ahh is that so? i put down the sunblock and walk away" her service and knowledge of sunblock are terrible! didn't skinfood gave them any training? even if there is harsh chemicals in there, they should know how to tell their customers who are label-cautious in a way that they don't have to worry on those ingredients. but instead she put it in a way as if that all sunblock has harmful chemical and if you are scared of it, better don't use it .. that kind of approach. so, when i asked her "which ingredients exactly in this sunblock that you mean are harmful chemical?" she can't answer that.. if she doesn't have that knowledge of those chemical ingredients, which i know a lot of beauty sales assistance do not have it.. then don't plainly or defensively talk to your customer about what's harmful chemicals and what's not. don't even try to get into the ingredients if you know nothing about it. you will only make a fool out of yourself to show your customers that you have 0 knowledge of it.

sales assistants in beauty line nowadays.. especially those in malaysia are getting worser and worst. clearly shown that they are lack of training, knowledge and passion in this field. of course i don't mean all of them are the same.

This post has been edited by oatkrunch: Jan 22 2010, 01:28 PM
felicious
post Jan 25 2010, 09:37 AM

1,438 posts

I usually buy the SF products in Sg. Wang outlet because I can get chop from there. The SA is ok, but they are so stingy in giving samples. They only give me one sample each time I buy, no matter how much and how many things I buy sad.gif

By the way, I've tried these products before.

Rice eye serum: Lovey it.. It helps to reduce my dark circle especially exam week like now

Tea tree emulsion: Not helping me at all.. Erm, should I apply to the whole face or just the pimple area? I only apply on pimple area and it don't help at all

Whitening sleeping mask: Don't see any effect, but the skin is smooth and hydrated when I wake up in the morning

Peach sake serum: It reduced pores when I applied, but so far I don't see any long term effect. But I like the feeling when after applying. The skin is so smooth =P

Rice mask: Good and smooth after wash, but again, I don't see any whitening effect.

Kiwi mask: Feels great and smooth after wash, but don't see any pore refining / whitening effect.

I don't see any long term effect, maybe it's due to I don't use them frequently. I only use them when I'm free. Sometimes 2 weeks once.

I'm hunting for facial wash and moisturizer that I can apply under make up or sunblock, and also a moisturizer with sunblock around 15-30 SPF.
I have oily-combination skin and dehydrated skin at U zone as well sad.gif

Any to recommend? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by felicious: Jan 25 2010, 09:38 AM
zap_py
post Jan 27 2010, 07:44 PM

to oatkrunch

ya, so glad you share my experience. These SAs are really lousy, i'm also wondering why they don't get proper training to serve customers with courtesy.... plus get more knowledge in the products.
such lousy service only drives people away....

to felicious
why don't u try the milkshake point makeup remover, quite effective iin my opinion to remove eyemake up.

haven't tried any skinfood's moisturisers....no opinion on that.

Any1 used the salmon eye serum with good results? i have been using and it does nothing.

yuuichi
post Jan 28 2010, 01:11 PM

68 posts

hi. was thinking which products are good to diminish the fine lines (i have fine lines near my mouth and i'm just 19!! gosh! ) i heard Skin Food Grain Wrinkle Diminisher is not bad.
and what other products are good for whitening / lightening up the dark circle? someone said Skin Food Snow Tea Serum is good... any more recommendation?
imabum
post Jan 31 2010, 11:15 PM

yuichi, I think you have the same problem as my friend. like a line when smile and when not smilling still got line there. It's not fine lines. I think it's because your skin is too dry. Maybe try to hydrate it with moisturising mask. you should try papaya yogurt.

never try the snow tea eye serum though. but i think the salmon brightening eyecream is good. But zap_py thinks otherwise. Didn't get it from retail, got it online from http://whimsicalneeds.blogspot.com/

ya I agree that the milkshake point remover is very effective. Really really good and fast in removing waterproof makeup and not oily like the shu eumura's one!

bubblezone
post Feb 3 2010, 08:42 PM

currently, i'm using skinfood rice mask and i love it!~.. now hunting for lettuce & cucumber or fresh juice range as for my wedding gift...can anyone suggest which one is better?...my skin is normal..

and ohhh, i also planning to buy the salmon brightening serum for dark circles but it quite pricey~...hmmm~~
zap_py
post Feb 3 2010, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(bubblezone @ Feb 3 2010, 08:42 PM)
currently, i'm using skinfood rice mask and i love it!~.. now hunting for lettuce & cucumber or fresh juice range as for my wedding gift...can anyone suggest which one is better?...my skin is normal..

and ohhh, i also planning to buy the salmon brightening serum for dark circles but it quite pricey~...hmmm~~
hi, you want the salmon serum? i have 1 to let go....
fireborn
post Feb 6 2010, 02:46 AM

rclxub.gif oddly enough I was allergic to their lettuce mask. *_* broke out with pimples after using.. : < generally their products don't work for me I wonder why...

Oh I do love their blusher and nail polishes tho. ;D wub.gif
macchiato
post Feb 20 2010, 06:47 PM

42 posts

recently i bought milk mania cleansing foam.... i can say it's really nice to use, cz very gentle n won make skin dry like other cleansing product.... like it much^^
vintage86
post May 12 2010, 10:50 AM

I have been using tea tree cleansing cream for 3 days... All i can say... it is ok for pimples. Means that it helps to shrink the pimples and thank God doesn't cause any breakouts so far. Under the jar stated that it also can prevent any signs of breakout as it has antibacterial agent.... So if u have no pimples still can use it.
Hopefully this cream will last efficiently for me.... The jar is quite big... 200g... I think can use for 1 year

daisical
post Jun 2 2010, 12:21 AM

28 posts

which one will be a better option to buy; black sesame hot mask or black sugar wash off mask?

Added on June 3, 2010, 2:22 amAnyone selling pre-loved or pre-order skinfood black sugar wash off mask and rice wash off mask?

btw, what's the retail price for both of the items?

This post has been edited by daisical: Jun 3 2010, 02:22 AM
oatkrunch
post Jun 4 2010, 10:57 PM

14 posts

the only thing that i am still using from this brand is their wrinkle diminisher eye cream and olive oil for hair.

the reason being is, i need to finish off the wrinkle diminisher before i can try out a new eye cream from other brand. haha! cus i don't wanna waste. i won't see myself buying the 2nd tube once i am done with this.. because not much results can be seen. oh well...

as for the extra virgin olive oil essence for hair, i am going to buy a second bottle once i am done with the first because i simply love it. it makes my hair stays really soft especially my hair has been bleached recently. tried hoyu's and a few other.. but none give me the result as good as this olive oil essence. hehe!
ezza91
post Jun 7 2010, 05:59 PM

which cleanser good ya?
im searching for a cleanser that cleanses face effectively..without just leaving my skin dry..
ronaldlim91
post Jun 26 2010, 11:05 PM

531 posts

sorry to turn the topic away,
anyone knows bout slimming products that is selling in skin food?? =)
sign&date
post Jun 28 2010, 02:10 PM

the feedback really influence me to try the mask!!
felicious
post Jul 6 2010, 03:57 PM

1,438 posts

Girls, this thread is for information purpose. Kindly sell your products at Stuffs For The Ladies.
bluefaerie
post Jul 20 2010, 01:38 PM

24 posts

skin food in pavilion and sungei wang closed already sad.gif you girls know any more branches of it?
fuoco
post Jul 20 2010, 06:56 PM

Hi girls,

I'm still at my early twenties.
When i went for my facial, the lady told me i've got dry skin cause the skin on my nose peels off sometimes.
But then my T-zone is covered with blackheads, while my U-zone has a little whiteheads.
I was wondering if the whiteheads are the effects of using BB cream (Peach Sake BB cream).
So now I'm not even sure what kind of skin I have.
I'm planning to switch my current skincare (Simple) to Skin Food, but I don't know what products to use.

Can anyone recommend me?

Thanks loads...

Regards.

vernz_08
post Sep 3 2010, 10:36 PM

for me their bb cream doesnt suit me...the aloe vera one...
very dry for me...although it does giv glows to my face...
kanpeki2010
post Sep 9 2010, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(fuoco @ Jul 20 2010, 06:56 PM)
Hi girls,

I'm still at my early twenties.
When i went for my facial, the lady told me i've got dry skin cause the skin on my nose peels off sometimes.
But then my T-zone is covered with blackheads, while my U-zone has a little whiteheads.
I was wondering if the whiteheads are the effects of using BB cream (Peach Sake BB cream).
So now I'm not even sure what kind of skin I have.
I'm planning to switch my current skincare (Simple) to Skin Food, but I don't know what products to use.

Can anyone recommend me?

Thanks loads...

Regards.
You should try the Black Bean Nose Pack. Its very effective for me, pulling out all black/white head. After that follow with Peach Sake Toner and Emulsion to minimise your pores.
~butterflyznie~
post Sep 10 2010, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(bluefaerie @ Jul 20 2010, 01:38 PM)
skin food in pavilion and sungei wang closed already sad.gif you girls know any more branches of it?
setiawangsa jusco...
Caprivy
post Oct 2 2011, 11:41 PM

23 posts

hihi..

anyone here used before the Black Sugar deep cleansing cream and Black Sugar Jelly foam? any comment/review on it?

I was looking for cleanser with makeup remover for foundation and my skin type is dry/combination skin, and the SA recommend these..wonder they are good

0.1401sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:46 AM