Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

Avangelice
post Oct 2 2015, 11:04 AM

5,272 posts

Coming in. Hello!

Epf money just came in.

Going to inject some money into ponzi 2.0. Pink spider what else should I top up?

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Oct 2 2015, 02:58 PM
Avangelice
post Oct 2 2015, 02:57 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Oct 2 2015, 02:50 PM)
Hi, i have a question.
How long does a transaction takes?
The customer support told me it's T+4 days
But the FAQ told me it's the same day or next day.
Btw, I am buying KGF using FPX
4 days depending if you transact before the cut off time and of course near the weekend. I just purchased funds today so by next thursday i will see it in my holdings
Avangelice
post Oct 2 2015, 04:24 PM

5,272 posts

INVESTING INTO PRIVATE RETIREMENT SCHEMES (PRS)

Receive a pair of Free GSC Movie e-Vouchers when you invest a minimum amount of RM3,000 in PRS at 0% sales charge

*TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

Promotion period: 1 October until 30 November 2015.
This promotion is eligible to investors (new or existing PRS investors) who invest a minimum of RM3,000 in ONE PRS Fund in a single transaction during the promotion period.
All cash payments and completed forms must reach us by 11am, 30 November 2015.
A pair of GSC Movie e-Vouchers will be given out to investors who invest a minimum of RM3,000 in one PRS Fund in a single during the promotion period.
This promotion does not apply to transactions involving Intra Switch Buy and Inter Switch Buy.
Each person is only entitled to a pair of Movie e-Vouchers.
Fundsupermart.com reserves the right to substitute a prize which it reasonably determines as being of equal value.
Collection: The GSC Movie e-Vouchers codes will be emailed to you in December 2015. Please refer to the terms and conditions of the GSC Movie e-Vouchers

hmmmm...a pair of tickets is just 30 bucks. this is a sucky campaign
Avangelice
post Oct 5 2015, 09:56 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 5 2015, 06:39 PM)
very quiet... market green green...

my referral token expiring tomorrow and i still don't have anything to top up.  rclxub.gif
Then why you delaying
Avangelice
post Oct 7 2015, 10:01 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Oct 7 2015, 09:23 AM)
I see a lot of ppl (even fms) recommend RHB ASIAN TOTAL RETURN FUND
But when i check the performance analysis, it seems to severely underperform against the benchmark.
May I know what is the reason?
performance analysis? i see the chart and its been going green since its inception. what talk you?
Avangelice
post Oct 8 2015, 11:33 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 8 2015, 11:08 AM)
My port just recover from the China Fiasco... now its ROI is +1.89%. It took about three mths for it to come back to positive territory. F3cking SSE!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Xuzen
your downfall is my gains. ahahahahhaha jk
Avangelice
post Oct 9 2015, 02:31 PM

5,272 posts

Guys, my FD amounting to 30k will mature next month. Can someone let me know should i put the whole thing into unit trusts how. I am at a lost with what to do with this huge chunk of cash.
Avangelice
post Oct 9 2015, 02:48 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 9 2015, 02:42 PM)
hmm.gif will you be NOT touching this money in the next 5 years or more?
thats for my wedding fund. my plant is to take out my epf account 2 (once every monthly) after 1.6 years which is another 30k.

so 30k from FD and another 30k from EPF. Dont know what to do.

wedding 3 years from now.
Avangelice
post Oct 9 2015, 02:49 PM

5,272 posts

Just realized even if you have too much cash on hand, you are also stressed about it. no money also stress. apa lah!
Avangelice
post Oct 9 2015, 02:57 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 9 2015, 02:53 PM)
hmm.gif gets into something that is NOT so volatile.....3 years is a short period.....scare wedding "kena" postpone later ha-ha.
EPF is giving about 6% risk free...is another 2% extra for the next 2 yrs worth that risk?,,, i would not recommend it...
FD it is then. I have to take out my account 2 to marry. Damn asian weddings arent fucking cheap. Plus i dont want to burden my divorced parents.

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 9 2015, 02:54 PM)
Worst case...don't marry laugh.gif

Show hand flex.gif
cannot la bro. her parents already asking when are they gonna marry.

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 9 2015, 02:55 PM)
rclxms.gif that is a GOOD or Positive stress...  biggrin.gif
perks of adulthood. diew

Avangelice
post Oct 9 2015, 03:05 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 9 2015, 03:02 PM)
hmm.gif getting more than 1 at one go?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
1/2 in FD and 1/2 in BOND?
from teh last few pages,....algozen will be coming out with an update on 2 bond funds status soon i guess...
oh yes i saw. think Ill just lump it all in bonds then.

1 bottle of beer says he will recommend RHB emerging markets bond fund
Avangelice
post Oct 9 2015, 03:17 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 9 2015, 03:14 PM)
just a note: not all bond funds are the same...
FSM in July, advises investors reduce their exposure to longer-duration developed sovereign debt which is the most susceptible to rising yields, while opting for shorter duration bond funds which are far less interest rate sensitive. Riskier segments of fixed income such as non-investment grade debt offer investors a higher rate of return with lower interest rate risk and could be considered by investors who have the ability to accept the associated higher credit risks.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...unds-Shone-6056
By the way, all my funds are in red today. Looks like the RM is starting to bounce back
Avangelice
post Oct 9 2015, 03:51 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 9 2015, 03:41 PM)
U can create your own Asian "Income" balanced fund by mixing CIMB Asia Pac Dynamic Income with RHB Asian Total Return.
i been doing it without even realizing it. Sigh. Sometimes i feel i am just cruising with UT.
Avangelice
post Oct 9 2015, 05:13 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 9 2015, 04:58 PM)
Any idea why the sudden drop in Global Titans? NAV price 7 Oct
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 9 2015, 05:00 PM)
Ringgit strengthening against USD.
yeap as expected. =(
Avangelice
post Oct 9 2015, 11:06 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 9 2015, 10:51 PM)
Continue:

IV) Now we are aware of the 3D of investing, let's move on to the fourth dimension. In art, it is called colour... coz in the real world we look at things in colour, not grey scale. In investing, when we start putting different risky assets together, we call it a portfolio. ROI, risk are parameters that are good for choosing one single asset. But when you need to put a number of assets together, you need another parameter called correlation coefficient (greek symbol is Rho).

Now that I have given you all the theory, let's move on to the gist of what I want to say....
RHB Asian Total Rtn and RHB Asian Income on its own are good fund if seen from its risk to reward ratio. But when I throw it into Algozen™, it got spit out because they are too highly correlated to Ponzi 2.0. Ponzi 2.0 is still by far a more superior fund compared to the RHB ones, it reject the former in lieu of for Ponzi 2.0.

In conclusion; Algozen™ still maintain Ponzi 2.0 + Titanic + small cap for the best diversification.

RHB emerging mkt bond fund is not considered at all because it does not have long track record hence automatically excluded - Avangelice you owe me a beer!

Xuzen
Hahahahaha I owe you a beer then buddy! Thank you for the insight though. Looks like I'm heading to the right track.
Avangelice
post Oct 10 2015, 09:08 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 10 2015, 07:17 AM)
Ringgit strengthening is in large part due to the news of TPPA, right? I suspect it will run out of steam very soon.
BNM making a statement against 1MDB
Royals stirring from their slumber
TPPA

This steam is on a roll here
Avangelice
post Oct 28 2015, 10:21 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 10:12 AM)
Niama!!! vmad.gif

Make things simple, let's use a unit split situation

Scenario A
Dulu NAV RM1.0000
U hold 100,000 units
Your value of holding is RM100,000
After split u hold 200,000 units
NAV becomes RM0.5000
Value of holding still RM100,000
KLSE bullish, all stocks went up 10%
NAV becomes RM0.5500
Your value now RM110,000

Now, IF no split/distribution and IF market conditions are 100% identical as Scenario A above
Scenario B
Dulu NAV RM1.0000
U hold 100,000 units
Your value of holding is RM100,000
KLSE bullish, all stocks went up 10%
NAV becomes RM1.1000
Your value ALSO RM110,000

Read over and over and over again til u get it

And don't come saying, "we cannot assume market conditions remain the same for both scenario..."
I'm here to explain difference of ada distribution/dividend/split vs no distribution/dividend/split
Aku belasah kau hang
calm down la buddy. these new guys just seeking free advise and do not want to do their research and still ask stupid questions.
Avangelice
post Oct 28 2015, 10:33 AM

5,272 posts

Jesus. I remembered when I did my first purchase of Unit trusts. I did all the research went into FSM. then took their research articles and then compared it to morningstar's research funds. Then came back here to read again.

WTF. why is everyone being fukken lazy and not doing their research?

Google unit trust 101 please. People like Xuzen and Pinkspider have helped enough with the threads and now you ask them the most basic questions.
Avangelice
post Oct 28 2015, 02:57 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 02:51 PM)
So many of u got waifu already sad.gif

Trust me. They are a liabilities. Even gfs. Fuck. My gf go travelling for half a month. My wallet never went to the bank for top up. Diew
Avangelice
post Oct 28 2015, 03:09 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 03:00 PM)
piap piap FOC lor whistling.gif

so, did u fully use your monthly quota? brows.gif
Let's really discuss it honestly.

Prostitutes cost like 160 to 200 a pop?

One month on average you spend how much on a gf or wife? 2k?

That's 10 sessions with girls of your own choosing.

So it's like unit trust. Stick to one or diversify and possibly get in the red(STD)

0.0481sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:45 AM