what specs can i get now with 4k budget ? for gaming purposes and with a monitor
[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V10!
Feb 1 2016, 04:21 PM
1,396 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
what specs can i get now with 4k budget ? for gaming purposes and with a monitor
Feb 1 2016, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 1 2016, 05:08 PM) Intel Core i5 6400 - RM 828 how if i scrap the ssd and the monitor, can i get an oc build with i5 6600k?MSI B150M Bazooka D4 - RM 399 Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 200 Zotac GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Reference - RM 1399 Kingston HyperX Fury 120GB SSD - RM 229 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215 FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 189 Bitfenix Nova - RM 149 BenQ GW2270 - RM 439 Total: RM 4047 (ETech price inclusive of GST) If you plan to get a more decent PSU, drop the SSD and upgrade the PSU to Seasonic M12II EVO 620W at RM 409. |
Feb 1 2016, 11:45 PM
Feb 4 2016, 08:55 PM
Hi guys what are some cheap z170 boards to consider when building an oc build?
Feb 5 2016, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 5 2016, 08:37 AM) If you aren't going for heavy oc on CPU and RAM, then sub-RM 600+/- with 6 power phases design is enough, if you are going to oc to the limit as well as getting a high frequency RAM (> 2133MHz), get those sub-RM 750 and above with 8/10 power phases design. actually i dont know which one to pick, i5 6600k setup or i7 6700 non k with a cheap board.Just minor changes, it won't affect the build much. |
Feb 5 2016, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 5 2016, 03:01 PM) What makes you think of getting an oc setup? no lah was thinking about future proofing, like the i5 2500k still packs a punch nowadays after like 5 years. I usually just game on my pc though, so i think i'll get the i7 6700 with b150. Is the igpu enough for dota 2? Because i wanna wait for the new gpus to release then only i'll buy one. If your workload is low and mainly on gaming, then get the i7 6700 with B150 board, oc won't give you significant performance improvements, while the i7 which is having 4 extra threads is more future proof and is able to give the i5 a big slap when the game is utilizing the hyperthreading technology Don't forget, you need to spend extra money on a decent CPU cooler too if you go for 6600K (it doesn't come with any cooler), not to mention you need to spend time and have patience to test the oc settings too so your PC won't crash during gaming/operation. |
Feb 7 2016, 12:00 PM
Is the fsp hexa 550w enough for an oc 6600k build with a gtx 970?
Feb 11 2016, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 11 2016, 07:40 PM) Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1318 BTW is getting an unlocked i7 6700 worth it? Is the performance gains good compared to the locked one? Since the 6700 non k runs at 3.4ghz stock instead of the 4 ghz on the k version.Gigabyte H170-HD3 (D4) - RM 486 Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 196 MSI GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Tiger - RM 1535 Kingston HyperX Fury 240GB SSD - RM 405 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215 Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 363 NZXT S340 - RM 320 Total: RM 4838 (ETech price inclusive of GST) |
Mar 1 2016, 07:18 PM
[Budget] RM2,400 max 2500
[Purpose] Gaming [Hardwares that will be re-use] none [Personal preferences] Skylake i5 [Location] Kuala Lumpur /Subang Jaya |
Mar 1 2016, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Mar 1 2016, 09:28 PM) What game you are planning to play? I am asking this because once you fit a Skylake i5 in your budget then you will have to sacrifice on the GPU part, if the game you intend to play isn't CPU demanding then go for i3 build. how if i change it to haswell i5? erm this is for rig only. I'm asking this on behalf of my friend. He plays games like guild wars 2 and archeage, and some AAA games.And you don't have any hardware to reuse, does this include monitor? If yes then Skylake i5 build is not possible This post has been edited by philip42: Mar 1 2016, 09:46 PM |
Mar 1 2016, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Mar 1 2016, 10:07 PM) Intel Core i5 4460 - RM 792 yeah thanks for your help bro ASRock H81M-VG4 - RM 202 Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 159 Zotac GTX960 2GB GDDR5 ZT-90302-10M - RM 869 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215 FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188 Bitfenix Nova - RM 149 Total: RM 2574 (ETech price inclusive of GST) Over budget a bit, hope your friend is ok with this. I am using the lowest end mobo already, it is very hard to squeeze in i5 + GTX960 for gaming purpose under 2.5k now. |
Mar 2 2016, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Mar 1 2016, 10:07 PM) Intel Core i5 4460 - RM 792 btw if my friend wants a fhd monitor he will need to downgrade the gpu to 750ti right? thanks againASRock H81M-VG4 - RM 202 Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 159 Zotac GTX960 2GB GDDR5 ZT-90302-10M - RM 869 WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215 FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188 Bitfenix Nova - RM 149 Total: RM 2574 (ETech price inclusive of GST) Over budget a bit, hope your friend is ok with this. I am using the lowest end mobo already, it is very hard to squeeze in i5 + GTX960 for gaming purpose under 2.5k now. |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:18 PM |