[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V10!
canf95
Feb 21 2016, 11:32 PM
Yo, I want to buy/upgrade a gaming pc, need sifus to recommend the specs, I want my pc can play latest games like Witcher 3, Tomb Raider etc.. at 1080p max settings, around 60fps. Dont want go below 50fps.
[Budget] 3.5k - 4k max? If below would be better, dont want spend a lot
[Purpose] Gaming
[Hardwares reuse] Not sure, this is my current PC
i5 3470 msi b54ma-p45 2GB*4 ddr3 ram 1333 sapphire hd 7870 xt 2GB Enermax Naxn 550w 2*500GB WD caviar blue cooler master k280 case
[Monitor resolution] 1080p
[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota 2, CSGO, Dying Light, Witcher 3, Skyrim, Tomb Raider, GTAV, Mozilla Firefox
[Personal preference] Anything can
[Location] Selangor
canf95
Feb 22 2016, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 21 2016, 11:51 PM) Max settings include max AA and GameWorks settings? If yes then you need the highest end card like GTX980Ti/Titan X, Rise of the Tomb Raider is an example, if you want to max it out with max AA then you seriously need to invest in GTX980Ti, even it is only for 1080p screen, the famous GTX970/R9 390 can only produce 40 FPS (average) with all settings maxed out. CPU is still good for modern games, so you can just upgrade GPU and PSU if needed. And yea your budget can fit a GTX980Ti, but the question is "is it worth to spend so much?", well I will suggest you to hold on and wait for next gen GPU (Pascal and Polaris) first before upgrading your rig. AA probably i will set on FXAA or MSAA X2, not above than that, and the GameWorks settings probably not really gonna bother to turn on, like The Witcher 3 HairWorks, I definitely not gonna turn on since many people say that it is FPS killer and I dont care much about this GameWorks thing. GTX 970 would be good I think. My i5 would not bottleneck right? Thanks for the reply.