[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V10!
Andrew_1980
Dec 14 2015, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 14 2015, 06:58 PM) I see, okay. Will go for the i5 6500, or i5 6600 if my budget allows. Is the Zotac GTX970 good enough? Rm600 difference from the GTX960. For me, the slightly faster/slower base clock don't take much effect. But it's up to you to choose which model you wtb. are you mean the 970 is RM600 expensive than 960? I think if you can afford 970, I don't see the reason why you go for 960. Take some time for survey the benchmark between both and you will get the answer.
Andrew_1980
Dec 14 2015, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(nashruddin07 @ Dec 14 2015, 09:18 PM) Hi all sifus...imma newbie here.just wanna have gaming pc.mainlyfor pes only...any recomendation???so sorry if im in the wrong thread.im too new State your budget also
Andrew_1980
Jan 3 2016, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(udin901 @ Jan 3 2016, 03:43 PM) Hello guys, i need a PSU that can powered up my R7 260x, currently my old CM Silent Pro 500w cant turn on if i sloted the gc..i have budget RM250 for a new PSU, any good n solid brand that i can get? FSP HEXA+ 550W RM199 @ Viewnet
Andrew_1980
Feb 2 2016, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 2 2016, 03:45 PM) as i not going to overclock anything. the best thing is still getting a Xeon + C232 Mobo? do you heard Gainward before? any recommend graphic card for the spec i getting? I prefer get i7 combo. With i7 rig, common GPU is GTX970 or above. But still depends on your usage and budget, isn't using GTX970 to play mini game?
Andrew_1980
Feb 2 2016, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 2 2016, 04:14 PM) haha. i do agreed. i think i7 combo should be must more better. i7 have iGPU, thought u will have dedicated GPU but iGPU will be ur best friend when the GPU failure/broken down. While E3 doesn't have iGPU.
Andrew_1980
Feb 2 2016, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 2 2016, 04:35 PM) Yes, you are correct. i7 6700 and 6700k what is the difference since the price is rm 200 different 6700K is unlocked version which mean u can do overclock
Andrew_1980
Feb 22 2016, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Feb 22 2016, 12:08 AM) hi everyone, want to ask...Rm1200 can get skylake proc, mobo n ram? usage for modern gaming Roughly can get i5 with B150 and 8GB combo.