44 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V10!

terence_nwb
post Jan 29 2016, 11:39 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jan 29 2016, 09:05 AM)
[Budget] not more then 5k

[Purpose] high resolution gaming and at least FHD movie

[Hardwares that will be re-use] TV

[Monitor resolution] 40" FHD TV

[Games & software that use frequently] Assassins creed series, COD series, GTA series, etc etc. mostly gaming. lol

[Location] Penang

[Personal preferences]
well, planning to upgrade from FHD TV to 4K in near future.
I want to excludes the casing as I will integrate all the wiring n parts to be my living room decoration with all the effect lighting n shiat

EDIT:
5K for parts only
4K gaming is too demanding and heavy for current gen GPU FYI, frame rate won't be good if you game on 4K resolution, even the highest end GTX980Ti can only yield ~30 FPS in triple A titles now, but well it is still depend on the game optimization, but don't put high expectation on 4K gaming just yet.

Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1384
Gigabyte H170-HD3 - RM 488
Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 200
Gigabyte R9 390X 8GB GDDR5 WindForce - RM 1899
Kingston HyperX Fury 240GB SSD - RM 285
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 409

Total: RM 4980 (Techview price inclusive of GST)

Techview provides shipping service so you can buy from them online and get the items shipped to you by courier.

If you want 16GB RAM, downgrade the SSD to 120GB (RM 229) to cover up the cost of another 8GB RAM (RM 200), any DDR4 RAM with speed > 2133MHz is just a waste for this build because the mobo isn't a Z170, so just get the cheapest value RAM which has a base clock of 2133MHz, it is enough for daily task.
terence_nwb
post Jan 29 2016, 01:19 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(x_X @ Jan 29 2016, 12:19 PM)
Hi guys, need recommendation on power supply. This is my pc spec

Intel G3258
Asrock B85M-HDS
GTX 750 1GB DDR5

Can recommend me any psu?
If budget is low then go for FSP Hexa+ 400W, around RM 150.

QUOTE(skeith @ Jan 29 2016, 12:43 PM)
Thanks for your feedback man.

My initial though it, I want all the latest run at least high n above with at least 1080p.

but well, since 4K is still pretty much too exhausted, i may lowered a bit. However, is there any capacity to upgrade in the future, let say, not longer then 3 years time?

I can see that you prefer AMD over Nvidia in my case, so what makes u think that R9 is better? or is it because of my budget?

With all the spec above, should I worried about the heat?
R9 390X can run games at high settings (ultra if the game is well optimized), the main reason I chose it over GTX970/980 is mainly because of the VRAM, 4K texture requires a lot of VRAM. But you need to reconsider if you play a lot Nvidia GameWorks titles, AMD seems to suffer a lot in these titles, otherwise it is fine.

Capacity to upgrade as in upgradeability? If yes then it depends on what you are going to upgrade, but this build can hold for quite a long time if your requirements aren't getting higher in the upcoming years.

AMD runs slightly hotter but not really a big deal since you aren't going to install them in a closed case.

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Jan 29 2016, 01:20 PM
terence_nwb
post Jan 29 2016, 02:01 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jan 29 2016, 01:38 PM)
Thanks again,

I believe that the CPU will be able to run for quite some times until it phase of or totally outdated  from the gaming requirement. I'm more concern on GPU upgradability.

4K need more VRAM huh, and i tot VRAM is just for show. lol

thanks for the info man.
Nope, VRAM not just for show or movie, even idle on desktop also requires certain amount of VRAM, for 1080p will consume around 250 MB (depends on your settings and stuff etc.), higher resolution will consume even more.

GPU upgradability? Not much, you can only upgrade it by going SLI/Crossfire, or sell it and get another stronger GPU, SLI/Crossfire requires SLI/Crossfire ready mobo and PSU. The mobo comes with PCI-E 3.0 and can run any GPU available in the market now (no SLI/Crossfire support though).

terence_nwb
post Jan 29 2016, 03:16 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(LaiFany @ Jan 29 2016, 03:15 PM)
Techview punya 240gb hyperx fury RM285?
Sorry it's a typo but total cost is correct.

RM 385 is the price.
terence_nwb
post Jan 29 2016, 03:32 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(fauzi6793 @ Jan 29 2016, 03:05 PM)
[Budget] RM4000

[Purpose] gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none, maybe

[Monitor resolution] led 22inch

[Games & softwares that use frequently] any high graphic games

[Personal preferences]
I want intel processor
MSI, ASUS, GIGABYTE mobo
Graphic card amd or nvdia, any if u thinks that better
Kingston for ssd n ram

I really appreciate your helps
You guys also welcome with your build without using my build detail

Thanks alot
Intel Core i5 6400 - RM 828
MSI B150M Bazooka D4 - RM 399
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 196
Zotac GTX970 4GB GDDR5 ZT-90101-10P - RM 1457
Kingston HyperX Fury 120GB SSD - RM 209
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Bitfenix Nova - RM 149
BenQ GW2270 - RM 429

Total: RM 4070 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
terence_nwb
post Jan 29 2016, 07:51 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Jan 29 2016, 07:43 PM)
[Budget] 2500-3000

[Purpose] gaming, uni work

[Hardwares that will be re-use] tv monitor, mouse

[Monitor resolution] tv

[Games & softwares that use frequently]

[Personal preferences] intel, gtx gpu

[Location] bangi
due to current high price, im asking for opinion here biggrin.gif the last i build pc was before gst haha.
thank you so much
Assuming your TV resolution is 1080p.

Zotac GTX960 2GB GDDR5 ITX - RM 849
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 189
Thermaltake Versa H25 - RM 170

Total: RM 2850 (Techview price inclusive of GST)

You can add SSD if you want since you have some budget left.

terence_nwb
post Jan 29 2016, 08:26 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Jan 29 2016, 08:12 PM)
thanks so much bro. if want 4th gen, what mobo will be inside the range assuming i take i5 4460?
MSI B85-E45 if you want 4 RAM slots at cheap price tag (around RM 300+) but very rare in the market now because it is being phased out and replaced by Skylake at a pretty quick pace.
terence_nwb
post Jan 29 2016, 10:19 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jan 29 2016, 09:49 PM)
This is my current rig setup bought from one of the vendor...i notice playing (not all max) simcity 2013..flicking of white especially lighting..

how to upgrade it..to make it better..use software...or upgrade hardware..
Intel Core i5 6600K - RM 9xx  o/c till 4.5Ghz (stable)
ASUS MPlus Z170 - RM 5xx
RAM 16GB DDR4 3000MHz RAM - RM 6xx
Palit JetStream GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 - RM 16xx

Cyrorig A40 Ultimate Liquid Cooler...RM4xx
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 4xx
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 2xx
Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 4xx
Need to tweak software?? currently using DX11.. whistling.gif
Your spec is fine, a quick google search told me it was a known issue on Nvidia card.

Try google yourself and apply the suggested tweaks and see if the problem goes away.
terence_nwb
post Jan 30 2016, 08:13 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(emporiovista @ Jan 30 2016, 02:04 PM)
hey guys need suggestion for gaming rig
which 1 should  i go?

RM3289:
INTEL I5 6500
MSI B150M BAZOOKA D4
AVEXIR DDR4 CORE SERIES RED LED 2133MHZ 4GB X2
ZOTAC GTX960 DUAL FAN 2GB GDDR5
WD 1TB BLUE
RAIDMAX VORTEX V4 RED
AOPEN DVD RW 24X
FSP HEXA+ 550WATT 80PLUS
SSD 128GB
RM3243
INTEL CORE I5 6400
GIGABYTE B150M-HD3
G.SKILL AEGIS Gaming Series 8GB DDR4
EVGA GTX960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 4GB DDR5 128Bit
SILVERSTONE ST50F-ES230 (80+)
Sharkoon VG5-W
WD 1TB Caviar Blue 7200RPM/64MB
I will go for first one.

Second one is packed with an overpriced GTX960, add on some money add you will be able to get GTX970 already.
terence_nwb
post Jan 31 2016, 12:53 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(soljadad @ Jan 31 2016, 08:15 AM)
Help me masta...!!!

[Budget] RM 2 000

[Purpose] Light gaming, Web browsing, Movies

[Reuse hardware] Keyboard, mouse, speaker

[Monitor resolution] 720 (maybe)

[Games and Software] PES, FIFA, CoD, Need for Speed, CSGo, DoTA 2, Autocad, Solidworks

[Preferences] i3 Haswell and GTX 750/ GTX 750 Ti (doesn't quite sure what the difference between those two). ATX, mATX form factor.
No monitor to reuse? Surely > 2k then.

Intel Core i3 4170 - RM 507
ASRock H81M-VG4 - RM 202
Corsair 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 168
Zotac GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 ZT-70605-10M - RM 509
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 400W - RM 145
Armaggeddon Nanotron T1x - RM 85
Acer K192HQL - RM 303

Total: RM 2134 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
terence_nwb
post Jan 31 2016, 01:00 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jan 31 2016, 10:57 AM)
[Budget] 3000

[Purpose] Normal Browsing, Movies,

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None

[Monitor resolution] FHD

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Assasin Creed, COD, Dota 2, VMWARE,

[Personal preferences] SSD , big storage space, include monitor, I dun really play very high end games so whichever GC that can fit in the budget should be fine

[Location] KL
Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 517
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 289
Zotac GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 ZT-70605-10M - RM 509
Kingston HyperX Fury 120GB SSD - RM 209
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Bitfenix Nova - RM 149
BenQ GW2270 - RM 429

Total: RM 2701 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

To max out the budget, you can,
1. Upgrade to i5 6400 (RM 828)
2. Upgrade to GTX960 (Zotac dual fan version @ RM 867)
3. Upgrade to 240GB SSD and 2TB HDD (since you say you want big storage space)

terence_nwb
post Jan 31 2016, 03:26 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Jan 31 2016, 02:31 PM)
Hai all sifu...wanna ask budget RM1500 can get skylake cpu set?
only for working purpose only.
microsoft word, movie, light browsing
If you don't need a monitor then you can get Skylake i3, if monitor is required you need to downgrade to Pentium.

Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 517
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 289
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 400W - RM 145
Armaggeddon Nanotron T1x - RM 85

Total: RM 1447 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
terence_nwb
post Feb 1 2016, 03:03 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(soljadad @ Feb 1 2016, 02:42 PM)
Thanks  thumbup.gif

Wondering to ask, if I am to upgrade (RAM, GPU, add on SSD and etc)  my rig (maybe 3 to 4 years), do I need to change the power supply?
If you are going to upgrade to high end GPU then yes.

As for RAM and SSD, most likely not as they don't consume a lot of power.
terence_nwb
post Feb 1 2016, 05:08 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Feb 1 2016, 04:21 PM)
what specs can i get now with 4k budget ? for gaming purposes and with a monitor
Zotac GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Reference - RM 1399
Kingston HyperX Fury 120GB SSD - RM 229
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 189
Bitfenix Nova - RM 149
BenQ GW2270 - RM 439

Total: RM 4047 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

If you plan to get a more decent PSU, drop the SSD and upgrade the PSU to Seasonic M12II EVO 620W at RM 409.

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Feb 1 2016, 05:08 PM
terence_nwb
post Feb 1 2016, 08:20 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Feb 1 2016, 05:46 PM)
[Budget] ~RM1k

[Purpose] Movies playback

[Reuse hardware] keyboards, mouse, speaker, monitor (just need CPU)

[Preferences] i3-4th gen, 4gb RAM, 500gb HDD, micro-atx

wondering if can get below RM1k for specs above, I'm not sure of motherboard for micro-atx. please guide me.

Thanks in advance.
Intel Core i3 4170 - RM 476
ASRock H81M-VG4 - RM 202
Kingston 4GB DDR3 1600MHz Value RAM - RM 92
WD Blue 500GB HDD - RM 188

Total: RM 958 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Add a case and PSU will > 1k, downgrade to Pentium G is another option to keep below 1k.
terence_nwb
post Feb 1 2016, 08:28 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Feb 1 2016, 06:00 PM)
Budget: RM1500

Purpose: Mini ITX Home Entertainment, emulators. Possibly console streaming, I have a usb capture card but streaming isn't very important.

I'd like some help building a mini itx PC I can bring around. Kinda set on the casing which is CM Elite 110 unless there's a better option. Thinking of having a GT 730 64-bit in there as well unless Skylake iGPU will suffice.

Lastly, should I get a MoBo with wireless or should I just use a wireless usb dongle? Thanks in advance.

Edit: Whoops. I put GT 720 instead of GT 730 there.
Get mobo which comes with WiFi is better, it saves you space, everything looks tidy and the PCI-E WiFi is much better and stronger in terms of signal and stability but your budget doesn't allow to get this kind of mobo just yet.

Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 485
ASRock B150M-ITX - RM 451
Corsair 4GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 105
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 400W - RM 145
CM Elite 110 - RM 158

Total: RM 1559 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Downgrading the CPU to Pentium G4400 to fit a WiFi built-in mobo (MSI B150I or Gigabyte H170N) and 8GB RAM

Currently the build doesn't include WiFi adapter yet.
terence_nwb
post Feb 1 2016, 10:52 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Feb 1 2016, 10:41 PM)
how if i scrap the ssd and the monitor, can i get an oc build with i5 6600k?
Yep you can.
terence_nwb
post Feb 2 2016, 08:11 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Feb 1 2016, 11:45 PM)
err but which mobo and cooler to buy? can u recommend me some boards? tq so much bro
Ahh I forgot about the cooler already.

Intel Core i5 6600K - RM 1011
Gigabyte Z170XP-SLI - RM 707
Zotac GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Reference - RM 1399
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 189
CM Hyper 212X - RM 152
Bitfenix Nova - RM 149

Total: RM 4022 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

If you are planning to do moderate/heavy oc, change the cooler selected and if possible, top up some money and get a faster RAM, the unlocked i5 runs faster with faster RAM.

Edit: fixed price.

QUOTE(svfn @ Feb 2 2016, 02:35 AM)
WTA if RM800 budget, GTX 950 vs 280x which is more worth? for 1080p med-high >30FPS setting.

280x seems mostly no sell now, but ling sell on lyn is 1 yr warranty only?

thx.
280X is much much much faster than GTX950.

"ling sell on lyn", what you mean by this?

This post has been edited by terence_nwb: Feb 2 2016, 09:03 AM
terence_nwb
post Feb 2 2016, 11:00 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Feb 2 2016, 08:55 AM)
I think he meant lingloong. biggrin.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/831632

Scroll down and you'll see.
Haha, "ling" sounds weird because we already familiar with full name "lingloong", just like his shop DotaTech, we cannot just say Dota without Tech right haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 2 2016, 10:06 AM)
Hi Guys,

need some advice for the new rig. please advice me what to get

[Budget] 3000 - 4000

[Purpose] Normal Browsing, Movies, Game

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Harddisk

[Monitor resolution] Dell S2340L

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota 2, Rise of Tomb Raider, some strategy game.

[Personal preferences]  Rig what can put few Hard disk, Play middle range of high end game. focus more on GPU, Processor and ram. getting a good rig   

[Location] KL
Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 842
Gigabyte H170-HD3 (D4) - RM 486
MSI GTX970 4GB GDDR5 Tiger - RM 1535
Seasonic M12II EVO 620W - RM 363
Thermaltake Versa H25 - RM 185

Total: RM 3607 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

You can max out your budget by,
1. Getting a 240GB SSD
2. Upgrade to i7 (might not be very useful in gaming now due to lack of hyperthreading technology implementation but more future proof, so don't expect you will see lots of improvements in frame rate if you choose this path)
3. Upgrade to 16GB RAM (not necessary if you aren't using > 8GB RAM)
4. Swap to AMD R9 390X (around 25% faster than GTX970 in terms of raw performance)

You can get free Rise of the Tomb Raider (Steam copy) by purchasing a qualified Nvidia card (GTX970 and above), register your serial number and proof of purchase on respective participating manufacturer site to redeem.
terence_nwb
post Feb 2 2016, 12:25 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Feb 2 2016, 12:16 PM)
Bro,

thanks for your recommendation. i do have PSU already. if i want to upgrade to I7 any recommendation processor to reduce hassle free in it. I heard Xeon Processor E1234 something like that which is higher then I7 is that recommended? i see that is some soft of cheaper then I7 and it is usually server processor.

btw my desktop hardly turn off as it will be sharing around with my bro on gaming .
What PSU model you have now?

There is only 1 Skylake i7 variant which is i7 6700.

If you switch to Skylake Xeon, you need to change the mobo as well because only C232 chipset mobo can use Skylake Xeon.

44 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:28 PM