126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V10!

Puteih
post Feb 24 2016, 12:12 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 23 2016, 01:23 PM)
The next tier is 480/512GB but your budget doesn't allow that yet.

Cloning data is easy with software, plenty of them online.

RM 400 can get Kingston HyperX Fury 240GB or Liteon S900 256GB SSD.
how much does it costs for the next tier? a good one
Ivan Sac
post Feb 24 2016, 12:13 AM

368 posts

Budget] RM1.5k to RM2k without monitor.Will top up RM300 - RM500 separately for monitor.

[Purpose] Work & Light Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Only my 3 SATA HDD

[Monitor resolution] Full HD

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, Lightroom - sometimes only. FIFA & Football Manager.

[Personal preferences] Need a PC which is upgradable in future, hence need a mobo with a better specs. Might be using 2 monitor simultaneously.

[Location] KL

My current 8 years old rig couldn't cope up anymore. Need a new rig asap. Main usage will be Illustrator & Photoshop. Minor usage on Lightroom. Not into gaming for the moment, but prefer a spec which can play FIFA.

Need a SSD and might be adding another SATA HDD soon so need a mobo which have enough sata ports and casing with sufficient slots for HDD.

Thanks in advance to all the sifus.
st4Lk3rz
post Feb 24 2016, 12:13 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Feb 24 2016, 12:12 AM)
Samsung 500GB SSD 850 EVO - RM 830
Said77
post Feb 24 2016, 06:15 AM

Hey everyone, I am new to malaysia and will be in miri sarawak soon,
I need help to build my PC.

[Budget] RM2K~2.5K whether with or without monitor

[Purpose] Gaming + Study + Torrent

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none

[Games & softwares that use frequently] WOT, LOL, Civilizations, GTA

[Personal preferences] Intel i54400

[Location] Miri

I'd appreciate if someone can help me in to tell where to buy these parts in Miri

Also, with that limited budget, I like to look for any good second hand GPU

Thank you advance

Awaiting your reply

Said
terence_nwb
post Feb 24 2016, 08:42 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Feb 24 2016, 12:12 AM)
Expect next tier to be around RM 800+ like Samsung 850 EVO.
terence_nwb
post Feb 24 2016, 08:51 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Feb 24 2016, 12:13 AM)
Budget] RM1.5k to RM2k without monitor.Will top up RM300 - RM500 separately for monitor.

[Purpose] Work & Light Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Only my 3 SATA HDD

[Monitor resolution] Full HD

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, Lightroom - sometimes only. FIFA & Football Manager.

[Personal preferences] Need a PC which is upgradable in future, hence need a mobo with a better specs. Might be using 2 monitor simultaneously.

[Location] KL

My current 8 years old rig couldn't cope up anymore.  Need a new rig asap. Main usage will be Illustrator & Photoshop. Minor usage on Lightroom. Not into gaming for the moment, but prefer a spec which can play FIFA.

Need a SSD and might be adding another SATA HDD soon so need a mobo which have enough sata ports and casing with sufficient slots for HDD.

Thanks in advance to all the sifus.
Upgradeability depends on many factors, for processor part, if next gen processor still uses 1151 socket then you can upgrade it, for RAM slots, it got 4 so don't think you can max it out so fast yet. For GPU part, it has PCI-E 3.0 and can support any modern GPU now so no worries there too.

Intel Core i5 6400 - RM 792
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 403
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 196
Kingston HyperX Fury 120GB SSD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Thermaltake Versa H25 - RM 185

Total: RM 1973 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

BenQ GW2270 - RM 429

Dedicated GPU is not included, the iGPU of Skylake is quite powerful to handle modern games at low/medium settings at playable frame rate, it is either you go this path and add a dedicated GPU later when you have more funds or go with Core i3 and a low end GPU (not recommended in the long run).
terence_nwb
post Feb 24 2016, 08:54 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Said77 @ Feb 24 2016, 06:15 AM)
Hey everyone, I am new to malaysia and will be in miri sarawak soon,
I need help to build my PC.

[Budget] RM2K~2.5K whether with or without monitor

[Purpose] Gaming + Study + Torrent

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none

[Games & softwares that use frequently] WOT, LOL, Civilizations, GTA

[Personal preferences] Intel i54400

[Location] Miri

I'd appreciate if someone can help me in to tell where to buy these parts in Miri

Also, with that limited budget, I like to look for any good second hand GPU

Thank you advance

Awaiting your reply

Said
I am not from Sarawak so I don't know where to get PC parts there but most of the citizens of Sabah & Sarawak buy their PC from Peninsular Malaysia and have their rig shipped from Peninsular Malaysia to their doorstep due to wider hardware choice in Peninsular Malaysia.

Let me know if you are ok with this, if are ok then I will proceed to rig suggestion.
Y.O.N
post Feb 24 2016, 10:16 AM

243 posts

Hai just want to ask.. Can we get price in lowyat just like TechView or cheaper?
terence_nwb
post Feb 24 2016, 11:25 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Y.O.N @ Feb 24 2016, 10:16 AM)
Hai just want to ask.. Can we get price in lowyat just like TechView or cheaper?
Different seller different price, it is impossible to have similar price unless they follow the MSRP.
PlayMaker`
post Feb 24 2016, 11:37 AM

232 posts

Without monitor
Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 492
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 289
Zotac GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 ZT-70605-10M - RM 509
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Bitfenix Nova - RM 149

Total: RM 2038 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Terrence, is this spec you suggested good enough for max setting for dota 2?
also if i wanna change the 1TB HDD to let's say 160gb SSD and include the price for windows as well roughly how much would it cost in total?

please advice.
thanking you in advance.
terence_nwb
post Feb 24 2016, 11:40 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(PlayMaker` @ Feb 24 2016, 11:37 AM)
Without monitor
Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 492
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 289
Zotac GTX750Ti 2GB GDDR5 ZT-70605-10M - RM 509
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
Bitfenix Nova - RM 149

Total: RM 2038 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
Terrence, is this spec you suggested good enough for max setting for dota 2?
also if i wanna change the 1TB HDD to let's say 160gb SSD and include the price for windows as well roughly how much would it cost in total?

please advice.
thanking you in advance.
Yes no problem to get 1080p60.

Windows OS price depends on which version you are going to get, Windows 10 Home OEM is around RM 300 (if you get from retail shop), they will install a trial version for you if I am not mistaken, you can confirm with them.
PlayMaker`
post Feb 24 2016, 11:42 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 24 2016, 11:40 AM)
Yes no problem to get 1080p60.

Windows OS price depends on which version you are going to get, Windows 10 Home OEM is around RM 300 (if you get from retail shop), they will install a trial version for you if I am not mistaken, you can confirm with them.
noted. thank you.
5p3ak
post Feb 24 2016, 12:44 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Can recommend me a SSD price below RM500? Best performance/price ratio.
Ivan Sac
post Feb 24 2016, 12:45 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 24 2016, 08:51 AM)
Upgradeability depends on many factors, for processor part, if next gen processor still uses 1151 socket then you can upgrade it, for RAM slots, it got 4 so don't think you can max it out so fast yet. For GPU part, it has PCI-E 3.0 and can support any modern GPU now so no worries there too.

FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188

Total: RM 1973 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

BenQ GW2270 - RM 429

Dedicated GPU is not included, the iGPU of Skylake is quite powerful to handle modern games at low/medium settings at playable frame rate, it is either you go this path and add a dedicated GPU later when you have more funds or go with Core i3 and a low end GPU (not recommended in the long run).
Hi thanks for the reply. Would like to ask about the processor, is i5 6400 really worth the price if compared with i3 6100 ?
Did some google search and found this review, Im not sure whether its trust able or not. Here is he link : i3 vs i5 . From the website I found that both having almost same performance, i5 do have slight advantage. Will i5 6400 bring huge difference in term of performance compared to i3 ? Thanks once again.
terence_nwb
post Feb 24 2016, 12:56 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Feb 24 2016, 12:45 PM)
Hi thanks for the reply. Would like to ask about the processor, is i5 6400 really worth the price if compared with i3 6100 ?
Did some google search and found this review, Im not sure whether its trust able or not. Here is he link : i3 vs i5 . From the website I found that both having almost same performance, i5 do have slight advantage. Will i5 6400 bring huge difference in term of  performance compared to i3 ? Thanks once again.
It depends on your usage, i3 is dual core with 2 extra virtual threads while i5 is quad core.

If usage or workload isn't too heavy, then i3 is enough.

If you play latest triple A titles, you will notice CPU usage is pretty high now and some of them are even bashing all the cores of i5 to 100% usage.

If you plan to get a powerful GPU in the future, go for i5, so you don't have to upgrade the i3 to i5 to reduce the bottleneck.
Said77
post Feb 24 2016, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 24 2016, 03:54 AM)
I am not from Sarawak so I don't know where to get PC parts there but most of the citizens of Sabah & Sarawak buy their PC from Peninsular Malaysia and have their rig shipped from Peninsular Malaysia to their doorstep due to wider hardware choice in Peninsular Malaysia.

Let me know if you are ok with this, if are ok then I will proceed to rig suggestion.
hi terrance, ofc rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
please let me know what are your suggestions for a budget of (with monitor) = 3500 RM

in my home country (iraq), i had a good run with used msi gtx 760, so if can get the same (even if used). it would be great

also, how to pay? it will be some time till i open a bank account in miri

cheers
terence_nwb
post Feb 24 2016, 11:45 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(Said77 @ Feb 24 2016, 11:16 PM)
hi terrance, ofc  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
please let me know what are your suggestions for a budget of (with monitor) = 3500 RM

in my home country (iraq), i had a good run with used msi gtx 760, so if can get the same (even if used). it would be great

also, how to pay? it will be some time till i open a bank account in miri

cheers
You can make payment via online bank transfer.

Ermm, your initial post stated max 2.5k budget, so I assume it is not a typo and you have increased the budget to 3.5k.

Zotac GTX960 2GB GDDR5 ZT-90302-10M - RM 867
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
BenQ GW2270 - RM 429

Total: RM 3484 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

You can contact ETech here or here.

Other shops that you can consider are Techview, Idealtech etc.
Said77
post Feb 25 2016, 05:58 AM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Feb 24 2016, 06:45 PM)
You can make payment via online bank transfer.

Ermm, your initial post stated max 2.5k budget, so I assume it is not a typo and you have increased the budget to 3.5k.

Zotac GTX960 2GB GDDR5 ZT-90302-10M - RM 867
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 188
BenQ GW2270 - RM 429

Total: RM 3484 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

You can contact ETech here or here.

Other shops that you can consider are Techview, Idealtech etc.
Many thanks, bruh

Best of luck thumbup.gif
sirknieghf
post Feb 25 2016, 10:41 AM

312 posts

hi sifus, its been a long time since i seek advice from here. a friend of mine wanted to build a rig,
budget around rm5k,
gaming purpose,
no monitors or other peripheral needed.

thank you in advance

forgot to add,
suggest me oc and non oc rig
also amd build and intel build (gpu prefer amd)

This post has been edited by sirknieghf: Feb 25 2016, 10:55 AM
MagnificM
post Feb 25 2016, 11:54 AM

611 posts

may i know which gpu is better ?
Radeon R280 vs Asus GTX750Ti in term of performance and prices ?

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:42 AM