Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

mazdaspeed
post Nov 27 2006, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 26 2006, 11:57 PM)
rm1 diff oni sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
tamiya drift tires come with rims. yokomo ones dun come with rims. its more than rm 1 difference

mazdaspeed
post Nov 27 2006, 08:02 PM

dun really need drift tires to drift. hard compund rubber tires good enough. like the std kit tamiya tires. btw add me to the list. didnt manage to take part in the last drift competition because car not ready in time. couldnt build the kit in time. will join the next one in atria.

Daniel/ HB Cyclone
mazdaspeed
post Nov 27 2006, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 27 2006, 08:19 PM)
the yokomo 1 the material is like how wan?

i thought it will be too hard to be inserted to the tyre?
yomoko got few times. got hard rubber, single plastic ring, multiple rings and so on. if u use their rims its not that hard to fit it. if u still cant fit it just use the preassembled ones
mazdaspeed
post Nov 27 2006, 11:07 PM

drifting is one of the cheapest form of rc already lar. wait when you go start racing rc cars. Rm 10k is just the starting point
mazdaspeed
post Nov 27 2006, 11:34 PM

thats because to many ppl rc cars are just toys. they dun understand that electric powered rc cars are more advance in terms of tunability than their road cars. what can u tune in f1 cars u can do in rc cars tires and insert,springs,camber,rideheight,caster,droop,sway bars,toe,shockmounting,wheelbase,antisquat,kick up,roll centre and so on. even profile of esc can adjust. we even use tire warmers for racing.
mazdaspeed
post Dec 9 2006, 10:09 PM

here's my car in the making, would be able to join u guys next weekend when i finish building my shocks and spray the bodyshell. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mazdaspeed: Dec 9 2006, 10:10 PM
mazdaspeed
post Mar 6 2007, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 5 2007, 01:03 PM)
u terbalik la friend..
belt driven is the ancient..
shaft is the new one...
nowadays all shaft liao..
we all damn amazed to see belt driven punyer cars.. hahaha

buy Tamiya Ceramic grease.. its good

and pinion memang metal..
spur only plastic..
if u using tamiya TT01, silver can, get 21t pinion, 55t spur...
This one beginner in rc lar. Shaft driven is not something new doh.gif

Tamiya TA-01 and TA-02 are shaft driven way before the TA-03 which is belt driven.
mazdaspeed
post Mar 7 2007, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 7 2007, 12:44 PM)
yea but belt drives are uncommon la..
seldom see...
QUOTE(andy @ Mar 7 2007, 01:14 PM)
tsk tsk tsk, then TA05 is driven by what? magic? tongue.gif both shaft and belt are still strong in the market, and it's up to personal preference but if you go back into history of couse belt came along first and then followed by shaft. If you have any of those old Tamiya catalogues, just go take a look see at what the old chassis uses smile.gif
belt driven mana uncommon,

hotbodies cyclone, tamiya 415 series, yokomo BD, xray T2 and all current performing EP cars are all belt driven. reason why shaft driven is not so popular because in terms of handling modified motors will cause a shaft driven car to have some torque steer because of how the motor is mounted

andy,
tell me which was the tamiya model that has a belt driven car before a shaft driven doh.gif

chris,
nowadays very busy lar, CNY and all hehehhe.

0.0349sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:07 AM