5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

ericmaxman
post Aug 7 2011, 08:16 PM

-
7,951 posts

buggy can join? brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Aug 7 2011, 10:06 PM

-
7,951 posts

cant find other RC tered
ericmaxman
post Aug 7 2011, 10:36 PM

-
7,951 posts

oh mai rctech

POISON
ericmaxman
post Aug 7 2011, 10:49 PM

-
7,951 posts

recently got a HSP 1/10 buggy..

RM299

thumbup.gif
ericmaxman
post Aug 7 2011, 10:59 PM

-
7,951 posts

cleaning up the mess not fun.....
ericmaxman
post Aug 8 2011, 09:08 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 8 2011, 01:07 AM)
this thread not active!!
i just bought 370 1/10
wad brand? brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 20 2012, 05:52 PM

-
7,951 posts

probably will join you guys soon icon_idea.gif

now researching on what car to get brows.gif

please be kind to me sad.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 21 2012, 07:48 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Mar 21 2012, 02:38 AM)
go extreme, 2WD drift tongue.gif
official conversion kit already out if you dare haha
1:1 scale style? brows.gif

4wd lo. tongue.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 22 2012, 05:24 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Mar 22 2012, 04:23 PM)
@yo everybody,

long time no c, too bz with work lately...lately not much time to DRIFT i missing it so much now..

@ericmaxman,

welcome to the club! i see ur location is in Cheras, in that case u can go to MOD Cheras, Batu9 for chassis survey n stuff.

i'm regular rc kaki there. i can guide u there or meet up with u if u wanna survey more on this hobby smile.gif
hehe. sweet bro! thanks so much for the warm welcome..

maybe this weekend get my first drift car? rclxm9.gif

saw got a shop selling the HPI E10 rather cheap. Rm499 oni shocking.gif but what are the pros and cons? reviews online seems very mixed rclxub.gif

i've got the vantex 416TC on my mind right now, but the cheap HPI E10 seems to be poisoning me as well cry.gif

belt vs shaft, from what i can tell, belt seems to be better, but i do plan to upgrade in the future hmm.gif

any word on advise if i change the vantex 416 electronics to better ones? sorry for the sheer amount of questions >_<"

planning for better ESC+Brushless+LiPo in future.. rclxub.gif

update again (dunno how many times liao) : read the whole thread from page 1 liao rclxub.gif so yeah, i'll probably get a vantex 416TC tomorrow. learn the basics first, brush up my skills, meet new people, and improve along the way. will upgrade when necessary brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Mar 22 2012, 08:58 PM
ericmaxman
post Mar 22 2012, 11:16 PM

-
7,951 posts

BUMP~

why la this thread so slow geh.... unsure.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 23 2012, 01:03 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Mar 23 2012, 11:28 AM)
Lol.. This thread has been going for 6 years and haven't finish version 1 yet.. Surprisingly still got ppl posting in it and mostly new comers (like me).. Just keep it going.. I regularly check for new post.. I'll help where i can as I'm a newbie also.. Btw welcome ericmaxman
Thanks bro. Just now went to Future Toys, cant find anyone there sweat.gif Then went over to FGM, no stock for the 416. Later go DRC la. At least they got stock.. lol
ericmaxman
post Mar 23 2012, 08:13 PM

-
7,951 posts

CS drift mellow.gif

just bought my vantex x-ray (416 no stock sweat.gif )

got pretty much used to it after some practice runs..then i tried one uncle's CS prepped Fijon.....so much nicer rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Mar 24 2012, 12:20 AM
ericmaxman
post Mar 24 2012, 03:57 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Mar 24 2012, 07:34 AM)
50:50 is good if you wanna get the feel first. nowadays CS is almost a must to drift.

Fijon - CS
x-ray - 50:50

tongue.gif
go convert to fijon la bro. change all to alloy. hehe
practice with x-ray first lo ><
ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2012, 05:13 PM

-
7,951 posts

my nimh cant last even 10 min cry.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2012, 06:19 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Mar 27 2012, 06:12 PM)
havent change to brushless motor yet? if not u can use nimh 5000, but be sure to check motor temp every 10 minutes. brushed motor not very good with the temp.
or go brushless. then use LiPo. can last about 1hour
wait bajet in, then go brushless, esc, lipo
ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2012, 06:48 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Mar 27 2012, 05:36 PM)
hi, i want to start drifting, but dont know what is good or not, so here goes...
planning to get street jam r31 kit, and sanwa mt4...
but dont know what are the best for the motor and other things...

is it possible to get all of it myb more or less then 2000???
Just start? I suggest get something cheap first, then practice your skills, rather than one shot buying so expensive stuff
ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2012, 07:35 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Mar 27 2012, 07:27 PM)
but for the electronics (excluding the remote), the price is almost the same right?? i am just thinking to get a good chasis to start and go into it seriously.. biggrin.gif
Here's my break down (Some may not agree with it)

- RTR car (I chose the Vantex X-ray) - RM350 (If you want to play CS later, then opt for the TEH-R31, around RM340 RTR)
- ESC+Brushless - ± RM 300
- LiPo Battery - ± RM150
- FlySky GT3B - ± RM150
- Balance Charger - ± RM150

Total : ± RM1100

The price excludes aftermarket rims, tires,bodyshells and accessories, which all of us would change sooner or later tongue.gif

That should keep you playing for some time. As for parts, 416 and xray also a lot parts. Just worry about the electronics. Hence in my estimation, most are replaced, saved for the servo brows.gif

ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2012, 07:48 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Mar 27 2012, 07:42 PM)
thanks for the estimation there, so bassically it is around my estimation also for the electronics, it becomes exp just because if i take the r31 kit which is rm800, and if i want to spent on some good Tx for sanwa mt4 around Rm650...  rclxub.gif
and what motor is good?? i mean, 9T motor?? 7.5T motor?? sensored??
For beginners, like I said, is the Sanwa really necessary?

ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2012, 08:05 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Mar 27 2012, 07:58 PM)
ok, let put the sanwa aside, how about the motor?? 9T? 7.5T?? sensored?? biggrin.gif
sensored better. i will leave the t rating to the pro..i noob blush.gif
ericmaxman
post Mar 27 2012, 08:09 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Mar 27 2012, 08:08 PM)
i've use sensorless before.. last month i chg to sensored brushless system.. the diff is i feel that the sensorless have delay and lag.. sometimes it feels like miss throttle because of the delay.. i use 10.5T motor for sensored..
means 9.5t also can..avoid 5.5t lo?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0453sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:59 PM