Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

denieru
post Sep 28 2008, 09:50 PM

43 posts

i can slide with 1/10..
any 1/10 drifter here?

Added on September 28, 2008, 10:22 pmhere is my car..

(modifying the bodyshell)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HiYu8VTIzk0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i2Kk7H8GE-Q

This post has been edited by denieru: Sep 28 2008, 10:22 PM
denieru
post Oct 1 2008, 01:00 AM

43 posts

lol..sry to say that its all the same car..lol
the car in the vid is polycarbonate(ori)
the other is plastic one(the fake QD control car for RM69.90)
denieru
post Jun 14 2011, 10:46 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(benjoe @ May 20 2011, 01:53 PM)
im using 5800mah.. can play up to 45min
only 45mins? my 5000mah 30c can last almost an hour. maybe my track is smaller?

denieru
post Jun 14 2011, 11:07 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jun 14 2011, 11:02 PM)
RM120 for sanyo 4600mah ok? just fix my yokomo. now need to find new battery. current battery only last 5 minutes running on 8 turn motor. how much for 5,6 turn motor?
im not sure about motor price. as for the battery check if your esc can support lipo or not. i got my lipo (5000mah 30c) from lelong.com.my and it only cost me RM117 included shipping to sarawak. look for jtyeap88 from lelong. trusted and fast seller.
denieru
post Oct 16 2011, 04:34 PM

43 posts

hey guys, i think i've posted in this forum long time ago... i cant really remember. anyway, wanna share my car with you all. comments and critics are welcome smile.gif

from this,

to this,

using this body,

then change to this,

sprayed the same body with rubine red just few weeks ago. didnt take any photo of the car before turning it into a hellaflush subaru.

here is the hellaflushed impreza wub.gif

my brother did the same to his evo thumbup.gif

sticker bombed it, *bad quality stickers as i printed it out myself blush.gif

a photo from yesterday's drifting competition. today is the final but too bad i have no transport to go and watch

Added on October 16, 2011, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 16 2011, 11:27 AM)
hello...
i'm interested to join rc car..
my budget below rm500(new or 2nd)..
suggest the brand should I buy ..
but I want a car that can last longer and will not have many problem ..
I'll recommend Vantex T2 (design copied Xray T2) and Vantex 416/HL518 (both are same cars. design copied tamiya 416). T2 and 416/518 are both great cars. very popular now as they are cheap and parts widely available. You can get those cars as RTR set from lelong.com.my for about rm350+-. But dont forget, you need a front-one-way to ease your drifting. and also, a locked rear diff for more drift angle. ohh and also a high capacity battery to play longer! as for beginner, CS setup is too hard... even for myself blush.gif

This post has been edited by denieru: Oct 16 2011, 05:11 PM
denieru
post Oct 28 2011, 10:42 PM

43 posts

Hellaflush <3 more stickers to come!
denieru
post Oct 29 2011, 05:02 PM

43 posts

@ torobo,

its a real rust actually. so quite dirty if you touch it shakehead.gif first spray a coat of silver to replicate bare metal color if you want. but for me, i used black cos i dont have ready paint for silver sweat.gif let it dry. after that spray a layer of clear coat and pour metal powder on it. let the clear coat dry then wet it and leave overnight. tadaaa rusty hood icon_rolleyes.gif
*you can also use normal glue (what school student always use) but its easier to come off.
*get your metal powder from workshops. the more halus the better. mine very rough if view upclose.
*cellotape the place where you dont want it to rust. its hard to remove the rust stain afterwards if you miss this step.

yeap, it was a gp car. modded to ep because i dont have the $$ for new car sweat.gif
denieru
post Oct 30 2011, 02:13 PM

43 posts

1) take engine, pipe, fuel tank and other unnecessary stuff out of the chassis (brakes, throttle servo mount and blablabla)
2) take your 1st and 2nd gear out, leaving the housing without gear.
3) look for suitable spur gear. drill it if u need to make it fit and screw down to the 2nd gear housing.
4) for my model, i just have to adjust my clutch for it to fulltime makan the gear housing. think of other way if urs is different.
4) find one place where you can screw down your custom motor mount.
5) using a piece of metal, design your motor mount. cut and drill to make it fit and hold down your motor.
6) find suitable place for your electronics. battery mount also have to be custom made.
7) put everything together and pray for goodluck on your first run smile.gif

the picture below still with the old gear design. i'm using the design stated above. no picture yet.

This post has been edited by denieru: Oct 30 2011, 02:15 PM
denieru
post Nov 11 2011, 11:17 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:40 PM)
@denieru,

wow, respect on your modification..it must have really spend alot of your time n effort to modified it!...

Anyone joining Yokomo competition this weekend?
took me few days. time mostly spent on figuring out how to place the motor rclxub.gif

QUOTE(hoaxer @ Nov 10 2011, 08:51 AM)
anyone know where i can buy the e clip installation tools in Penang?
i use pliers to clip it in. kampung style ftw! rclxms.gif
denieru
post Nov 22 2011, 11:59 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(BillyKit @ Nov 22 2011, 12:34 PM)
nood here.. i just bought a vantex mi4 rc.. is this suitable to play drift with mi4? my fren told me i just hav to change the front to one way thn it can drift nicely.. but i can't find front one way out there...
trust your friend, you need a front one way to drift properly. without it, you'll keep understeering. front one way act as handbrake like in real car. you use handbrake to enter the corner and start drifting right? its the same principle here, you brake and only your rear wheels will lock thus 'throwing' your rear end sideways

anyway, i read that someone is looking for chassis? a clone ota r31 kit only cost rm200-300. but it didnt come with front one way (not sure whether did it come with rear lock and cs thou). or you can start slow, get a Xray T2 clone. upgrade front one way and cs 1.3 max! anymore higher and your car will spiiiiiiiiiiiiiin cos the steering angle is just toooo little to pull your front end.

btw, clone is not as weak as you think. i've been playing clone car for quite sometime now.. until recently changed to a *not recommended for drifting* car biggrin.gif and clone is cheap compared to the original one. you can buy few chassis for the parts and its still cheaper than ONE original chassis. another thing is that, drifting mostly done in slow speed. even if you crash, there wont be much damage/impact done to your car
denieru
post Dec 17 2011, 10:22 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Dec 14 2011, 03:43 PM)
both also complete kit, just add electronics and run.
the eagle racing is a clone kit as well?
is FS-GT3B not good at all?
I'm a user of FS-GT3B. The functions and range is good. But it drains lot of power and its response are just so so. The steering wheel and the way you grip the remote is not really comfortable. I've tried Sanwa M11 and Futaba 3pk, both gave me wayyy faster response and feel wayyy more comfortable. The only drawback is the price. lol! thats why i'm only using GT3B right now doh.gif

QUOTE(kayFX @ Dec 14 2011, 03:56 PM)
currently doing my suspension.. so soft spring at front is it? i'll experiment around suspension setup due to reading so much info..

Added on December 15, 2011, 10:48 pmWah.. No post for 2 days.. Nvm.. Can share any ride height guide?
What I know is your rear must be higher than your front so all the weight are on your front end biggrin.gif about the actual mm, im not really sure.

QUOTE(DeadPie @ Dec 17 2011, 09:29 PM)
According to real car racers I've met over the years. Higher suspension allows for more aggressive corners, which means drift? I'm not sure if this implies to R/C car.
Also any kaki tourers here?

I'm building a prototype hybrid car inspired by ken block's HFHV which I will name High Speed Universal Vehicle. It should have the ability to Rally Off Road, Tour On Road and Drift. But I'm still wondering what motor should be the sweet spot for this, 5T might be awesome for Tour but its too much for rally, 9T might be good for drift but might be too slow for tour and too fast for rally, 13T is recommended for rally but that sounds really slow for Tour. I want it to live up to its name reaching speeds of at least 75km/h or if possible 100km/h. It would be a dream car.
sensored 10.5T thumbup.gif and gearing tune for touring on road. you'll have the torque for rally/drift and the power for 100km/h. well hope im not wrong with this rolleyes.gif
denieru
post Dec 18 2011, 04:11 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Dec 18 2011, 01:00 PM)
get a Sanwa MT4.. its a good investment.. medium size, good response and just nice.. good medium range price imo..

about suspension, if drifting about shifting the weight to the front, should it be a medium or stiff spring at front end to hold the weight? i know more weight to front means more grip and better steering at front end.. some said that front should be soft spring.. hmm.gif
oh i forgot bout MT4. thanks for mentioning it! i have friends using it and i can see they are very happy with it rclxms.gif btw, how about Sanwa MX3? I see them alot during my touring era but i dont really see them now in drift gatherings or competitions.
denieru
post Dec 25 2011, 09:36 PM

43 posts

im out of cash and looking for something to sell biggrin.gif what rc thing is the most laris one in malaysia market? lol! *except for car chassis, bodyshell and brushless*
denieru
post Dec 26 2011, 04:12 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(TOROBO @ Dec 25 2011, 11:10 PM)
you want to start a business or you want to sell your stuffs?
I'm looking for cheap tt01 parts lol
start a business actually. been selling tyres and servos but not much untung.
denieru
post Dec 26 2011, 11:23 AM

43 posts

only left with two analog servo.

-Turnigy TGY-S4505B RM60 include shipping
-HK15138 (replica of Futaba S3003) RM40 include shipping

I myself using the Turnigy one and im quite satisfied with it. only that its not digital sweat.gif

*doing surveys lol* anyone need little parts like nuts. screws, ball links, body clips, servo horn or connector?
denieru
post Dec 26 2011, 02:38 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(TOROBO @ Dec 26 2011, 01:56 PM)
can open sales thread in Hobbies & Collectibles
though RC hobby is not that popular here
you can also try to sell in Rctech,malaysia subforum.
d1/10 rc,mudah and stuffs.
you have  Tamiya TT01 Metal Motor Mount #53666 ?  hmm.gif
sold few in mudah and local forums. tried rctech but no luck cos the price there is very competitive and mostly branded and cheap item

QUOTE(kayFX @ Dec 26 2011, 02:13 PM)
wah better do it discreetly here.. later mod come in and give warning.. if open one in sales thread might be lost in there coz lot of ppl sellin.. i like lowyat.net coz its lively here and have way more topic to explore at one place.. biggrin.gif
ohokay shocking.gif
denieru
post Dec 28 2011, 07:37 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Bangle Ring @ Dec 27 2011, 08:38 PM)
me, want to training first at home..

todays haul:
motor Ezrun 9T, esc, prog. card
servo Alturn USA
battery Speed Energy (6200mah, 60c)
charger iMAX B6
one way unit set (st. jam)
driving ratio change pulley set (st. jam)

so , what you guys think abt my servo and battery??? bought it as suggested from shop owner (RC Station)..

and no transmitter  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
battery could be too powerful. 60c shocking.gif its easier to control if you use 30C and below (recommended 20C, tapi ikut suka driverlah) and the price for 60C is much more expensive.
denieru
post Dec 29 2011, 01:53 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Dec 28 2011, 10:34 PM)
I've been wondering d C rate is for what?

Added on December 28, 2011, 10:34 pmI've been wondering d C rate is for what?
I'll just tell you what i learnt from sifus..

Let mAH=litre of water, C=pipe size, battery used=5000mAH 20C and 5000mAH 60C.

Compare a 5000L tank with 2" diameter pipe and another with 6" diameter pipe. When same quantity of water (5000L) flow through both pipe, the 2" pipe will let water out at slower speed and can last longer. As for the 6" pipe, the water will flow in huge quantity and only last for awhile

Conclusion: 5000mAH 20C give less power (small quantity of water flow) but last longer than 60C. 60C give more power (large quantity water flow) but drain faster than 20C (water flow faster and also finish faster).

*remember change the water to electricity tongue.gif
*hope this explaination help cos sometimes i dont know what i typed also blush.gif

This post has been edited by denieru: Dec 29 2011, 01:57 AM
denieru
post Dec 29 2011, 05:57 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Dec 29 2011, 02:02 PM)
waaa u all pasang sendiri a?
i buy RTR oni doh.gif
pasang sendiri baru ada feel laugh.gif kalau dapat berfungsi dengan baik, "fuyohhh syoknya kereta yang saya pasang ni" laugh.gif laugh.gif
denieru
post Dec 29 2011, 07:04 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Dec 29 2011, 06:13 PM)
ya betol.. now headache mau pasang front one way.. i got new servo as well.. quarter my pay this month gone de.. sweat.gif
wanna let go my standard Sanwa servo.. anyone interested can PM me.. nod.gif
open the 4 screws holding your shock tower. pry out your camber turnbuckle on the bulkhead using plier or screwdriver. open the 4 screws that screwed to the lower bulkhead. now your upper bulkhead and differentials should be out easily. there should be 3 screws holding the pulley to the differentials. open it up, screw your pulley to your new one way (remember to check which side the front one way is acting. when you brake, the front should move freely). lubricate your one way and put the cup joint into the one way. put everything back to your car and youre ready to vrommmmm bangg banng banng vrommmm pushhh vrommmm pushhhh rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0425sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:50 AM