Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

FrozerLaxegon
post Jan 9 2011, 03:21 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(BryantNg @ Jan 7 2011, 11:43 PM)
Hey There. =D
Planning To Get A RC.
Tht Can Last Long Till I Become Pro. =D
And Can Be Use For A Beginner Also.

Added on January 8, 2011, 6:27 pmLooks Like No One Replying. >.<
would recommend you to get HPI E10 RTR, it's an entry level car, very easy to drift, very durable and reliable.
FrozerLaxegon
post Apr 27 2011, 08:22 PM

20 posts

NEED HELP GUISE, sorry for caps, ok, my Cup joint for the E10's Universal shaft has dropped, now ayam is sadding, come help me out here :
Kelik

Added on April 28, 2011, 12:54 am
QUOTE(FrozerLaxegon @ Apr 27 2011, 08:22 PM)
NEED HELP GUISE, sorry for caps, ok, my Cup joint for the E10's Universal shaft has dropped, now ayam is sadding, come help me out here :
Kelik
ok ok, now I bought the cup joint already, now I realise one thing, the dogbone of the E10 is too large to fit in the yokomo's OD gear, damn, but this guy here manage to do it, any help guise?
how this ang mor did it?

This post has been edited by FrozerLaxegon: Apr 28 2011, 12:54 AM
FrozerLaxegon
post Apr 28 2011, 08:23 PM

20 posts

SOLUTION FOR E10 CS(WIP)

Sorry for caps ya'll.

http://signedocument.blogspot.com/p/e10-cs_28.html

will be delayed for 3 weeks, why? ayam got exam, ayam sked.
FrozerLaxegon
post Jun 3 2011, 08:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jun 1 2011, 10:13 PM)
ok bro, thanks. will try seeking there and someone offered me RM100 for this UJ.. felt like too expensive?? hmm.gif
very expensive lol, new one if go for clone only 40-50 nia.
FrozerLaxegon
post Jun 3 2011, 09:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Jun 3 2011, 09:15 PM)
dang!! where i can get clone?? hmm.gif
myrcstation.com

normal clone brands are HY(vantex/mantex), HSP, HL

This post has been edited by FrozerLaxegon: Jun 3 2011, 09:31 PM
FrozerLaxegon
post Nov 23 2011, 03:31 PM

20 posts

hm? i tot vantex ota r31 oni rm199? no electronics and stuff just chassis.

Added on November 23, 2011, 3:42 pm
QUOTE(BillyKit @ Nov 23 2011, 01:39 PM)
the shop told me tht mi4 is a touring car.. so abit confuse..
i think vantex 416 is quite good for beginner n is quite cheap!
he means that it comes with touring tyres, just switch to drift tyres.
416 is indeed good, but electronics cakai one.

This post has been edited by FrozerLaxegon: Nov 23 2011, 03:42 PM
FrozerLaxegon
post Nov 23 2011, 03:52 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Nov 23 2011, 03:47 PM)
Ooo.. no clone for this type of chassis?
nope.
FrozerLaxegon
post Nov 23 2011, 05:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Nov 23 2011, 04:06 PM)
is the HMF Pro Kit Type 416 any good?
http://rclegend.webs.com/apps/webstore/products/show/2003195

is it the same with Vantex 416?
HMF = HY = Vantex if not mistaken, same factory, different name. LOL.

Added on November 23, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Nov 23 2011, 05:09 PM)
@Kayfx,

like the rest suggest, it wont go wrong if u get R31, though i still recommend you to get a ori R31 chassis for its quality.

there are alot of comments regarding clone R31, missing parts, some parts are not align when assemble together, lower deck too flex and not flat... but heck if its cost only RM199 then u can't expect much for its quality.

for electronic parts i recommend you get below item

TX n RX - Sanwa MT4 - i used this remote previously, consider one of the top remote in Entry Level - price range RM580-600.
ESC N Motor Combo - Dualsky XC550TF combo set - 60am sensored esc n 7.5t brushless sensored motore - price range RM550-600.
battery wise you can lipo batt - Turnigy Lipo - price range RM80-150 (depends on how much amh n no. of C)
a balancer charger cost around RM150

it might out budget a little bit but if you get these items, u wont need to change/upgrade in near future.
for TX n RX, Flysky GT3B should be ok, it's 2.4G and it only costs RM120 or so.

This post has been edited by FrozerLaxegon: Nov 23 2011, 05:19 PM
FrozerLaxegon
post Nov 23 2011, 07:55 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Nov 23 2011, 07:06 PM)
go for ori or clone.. tongue.gif
ur budget?

parts are MOSTLY interchangable between clones and ori.
FrozerLaxegon
post Nov 23 2011, 11:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Nov 23 2011, 08:06 PM)
i already put budget on previous page.. between 1k to 1.2k.. but i dun mind topping up a bit if can get better option.. (if within my spending capability).. i already invest on airbrush set (for my other hobby) so need to cut down a bit the budget.. but if i wait after new year might be able to fork out around 2k to 2.3k for this depend on my job payment.. tongue.gif
take ori.
FrozerLaxegon
post Nov 24 2011, 01:04 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Nov 24 2011, 12:16 AM)
Which budget for ori? 1.2k or 2k?
2k if u want take hop-ups.
FrozerLaxegon
post Nov 25 2011, 12:12 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Nov 24 2011, 01:51 PM)
ok here goes.. i go for lowest price can get by @jaylike7 recommendation for electronics

TX n RX - Sanwa MT4 - RM 580
ESC N Motor Combo - Dualsky XC550TF combo set -RM 550
Turnigy Lipo - RM 80
balancer charger - RM 150

Total = RM 1360

Chassis option..

Vantex 416 - RM ???
Steet Jam OTA R31 - RM ???
TA05 - RM ???
i read in term of response time they said to counter 4PKS.. tongue.gif
vantex 416 - chassis only(RM220) RTR(RM350)
street jam OTA R31(CLONE?) - Chassis only(RM199) RTR(RM399)
TA05 - idk but prepare to have deep pocktet.

I want to write something about the Clone OTA R31 here.
The clone is actually TEH R31 manufactured by HYM(HY/Vantex), chassis is plastic, motor holder is iron. I bought mine @ DRCTOYS.com(puchong perdana kompleks tingkat 1) despite being plastic, the quality is actually bagus teramat sangat for its price.can match with HPI E10 quality(RM650 RTR, 450 chassis only), however, prepare to have minor missing parts such as servo linkage or shocks, but can go claim at shop lar, they got several case like this before, they wont hesitate to give u the parts. idk the function for the 3-way belt system actually, mcm sama jer ngan belt sistem biasa. been using it for bashing, but it hold up, except the UJ sometimes come out, but can put back de don't worry. shocks are very soft. and the rims that comes with the clone is cheap plastic, very brittle. consider very good for the price adi.
FrozerLaxegon
post Dec 2 2011, 10:51 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(crash_99 @ Nov 30 2011, 05:02 PM)
Ic ic.. So its okay if i just use it on the front spool.? the rear i keep with the original Dogbone..

thanks bro.. biggrin.gif
frotn spool? u mean 1 way? if put spool @ front will cause understeer yo!
FrozerLaxegon
post Dec 2 2011, 11:16 AM

20 posts

guys, I think I posted something about E10 CS mod back then, but anyways, digging thru my utube channel, I found my E10 CS vid, 2.0 using yokomo CS spool. with shiat lots of mods, currently the chassis terlanggar real car rim and terputus adi, throw away the chassis, kept the parts.

FrozerLaxegon
post Dec 11 2011, 10:46 PM

20 posts

good day people, i have a problem.
my bodyshell is too short for my chassis.

the front wheel fits perfectly and can rotate freely but the rear wheel doesn't looks very proportinate, on the old E10 chassis it was perfect, this is an OTA R31(clone) chassis, I also had to remove the rear diffuser because its too huge, bodyshell is tamiya M3 something
edit, spoilered image coz too big.

This post has been edited by FrozerLaxegon: Dec 11 2011, 10:47 PM
FrozerLaxegon
post Jan 20 2012, 08:01 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Jan 17 2012, 09:16 PM)
if u can live with made in china quality, get the OTA-R31 (~RM199) kit, then buy the CS upgrade kit (~RM50).
how to survive with china quality :
hopup alloy for moving parts(diff outdrive, pulley, pins)
get CF upgred.

FrozerLaxegon
post Jan 29 2012, 11:06 AM

20 posts

yo guys, recommend me a cheap yet high torque high speed servo. k thx.
FrozerLaxegon
post Jan 29 2012, 10:03 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Jan 29 2012, 12:19 PM)
Yup rc ioji open on weekends.. Not that far from.. Just take ldp to kepong and keep left after the toll.. Then follow the signboard to damansara damai.. The landmarks are maybank and perodua.. The shop is behind police station..
How cheap do you want?
>RM100

I want high torque, high speed and good centering(wont lari from center)
FrozerLaxegon
post Apr 16 2012, 10:04 PM

20 posts

http://www.rcdreamz.com.my/webshaper/store...roductItem=2847

Power HD 8312TG Servo, anyone heard of it b4? half the price of the savox with similar specs tho, does it centers well? the performance?

0.0404sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:06 PM