10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Toys LYN RC Drifters, if it can slide, you should come in!

kayFX
post Jan 10 2012, 06:33 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

sometimes i dun understand either.. laugh.gif
kayFX
post Jan 11 2012, 07:19 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

Good morning all.. Yesterday i finish mod my damper to have dual rate like street jam set using my stock damper.. Result = thumbup.gif
kayFX
post Jan 11 2012, 12:57 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Jan 11 2012, 10:41 AM)
Hi Guys,

there is a drift competition held in MOD cheras on this coming sunday. most of the regular drifters are going to participate, so please drop by and take a look. better still, come participate!!

surely these few days will pack of wolves at MOD since MOD have made new track layout and sure it will be fun as hell...

@kayfx,

glad to hear that your car is doing good! when u drop by MOD n meet up with me eh?
ahah.. my car is doing good but im not good at drifting yet.. so far kandaq has tune and drive my car.. more stable now he said.. so far i only manage to do donut and abit number 8 exercise.. tongue.gif thats CS 1.9 for newbie i guess.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(fixzero @ Jan 11 2012, 11:47 AM)
hi guys,..

can u give me the savox model.. thanks icon_question.gif
here u go --> Savox SC-1251MG

This post has been edited by kayFX: Jan 11 2012, 12:58 PM
kayFX
post Jan 11 2012, 02:19 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Jan 11 2012, 01:59 PM)
@kayfx,

u need no be good to come drift in MOD leh, funny is everyone thinks the same when they heard about MOD? "u must be good to drift in MOD track" 

trust me, MOD is a place where to learn rc drift. all of the veterans in MOD are friendly bunch and i learned most of my stuff from MOD as well.
its not i dun wanna come.. Ioji also a lot of veterans i go also what.. it just so far from my place ler.. anyway where is MOD located actually? can provide map? but this sunday i have a fashion show to attend with my GF..

This post has been edited by kayFX: Jan 11 2012, 02:20 PM
kayFX
post Jan 11 2012, 04:10 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

wah got foursquare.. can checkin.. laugh.gif
kayFX
post Jan 11 2012, 05:03 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

so where u gonna go buy? D Race out of stock currently for the low profile but they have Savox SC-1257TG <-- this is ultra speed thumbup.gif
kayFX
post Jan 13 2012, 10:42 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

After cny I'm gonna lower my CS..
kayFX
post Jan 15 2012, 10:59 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

I dunno.. Any good place in puchong? I heard got a few track at puchong but dunno where.. I have no idea about putrajaya.. That place is too alien to me.. Always sesat there.. T_T
kayFX
post Jan 15 2012, 03:01 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

Max power open until what time?
kayFX
post Jan 17 2012, 03:17 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jan 16 2012, 03:25 PM)
Just a quick question. What should I get if I want to have some fun with this hobby? Starters. smile.gif
And cost. Thanks a lot. smile.gif
for starters can take an RTR kit.. easier.. can try this ---> Tamiya TT01D (drift spec)
kayFX
post Jan 17 2012, 09:49 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

I new also.. tongue.gif so my option for tt01d kenot pakai d.. Ahaha.. Yup the best option is try the clone of street jam --> TEH-R31 and slowly upgrade.. But for electronic better invest a good one.. (I've been told this before, now I tell ppl tongue.gif)
kayFX
post Jan 17 2012, 09:59 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Jan 17 2012, 09:54 PM)
another reason to avoid shaft driven is the torque steer effect.
Ooo.. Didn't know that.. I'm using fijon 416MDF is it a clone or conversion of TRF416?

kayFX
post Jan 17 2012, 10:15 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

I find fijon kit can quite accept wide variety of spare parts.. Can use tamiya or street jam or enroute..
kayFX
post Jan 19 2012, 10:52 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

Why wanna let go? quitting? Report for today, already tamed my wild animal CS 1.9 gonna do few fine running some more.. Is really the damper air remover pump works? Gonna buy one if its work..
kayFX
post Jan 19 2012, 02:23 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jan 19 2012, 11:04 AM)
Damper Air remover makes a lot of different, especially if you play on carpet and need precise suspension setting. CS 1.9 no need la just stay in-between 1.5-1.7 enough lo.
Ooo.. im gonna invest on one of that.. CS 1.9 come with kit as im using Fijon 416mdf kit.. nothing i can do about it so i just play.. to lower my CS need to invest almost 100+ sweat.gif
and im still fresh.. only 1 month + playing RC tongue.gif
kayFX
post Jan 19 2012, 02:53 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

i play at Ioji damandara damai.. they have one also.. but due to too many ppl use its spoil already.. some ppl just hamtam pakai saje.. tongue.gif
kayFX
post Jan 20 2012, 10:36 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

+1
Don't forget to change the universal joint..
Btw teh-r31 w with carbon fiber deck is rm599
kayFX
post Jan 21 2012, 09:54 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

RC Ioji open I think.. They have street jam parts i think..
kayFX
post Jan 27 2012, 11:10 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

use tamiya for POLYCARBONATE paint.. coded PS-## <-- insert number here.. ive tried the one coded TS and this one for plastic.. it will stick but a slight bang to the wall the paint will peel off.. or try pactra paint for RC model.. PS coded tamiya is specifically for poly bodyshell.. normal paint or tamiya paint coded TS u'll have to sand the bodyshell to make the paint stick.. if sanding the bodyshell use the highest grit sandpaper or better use fine steel wool to make the paint stick better.. and dun forget paint from inside.. (dun sand the windows tongue.gif)
kayFX
post Jan 27 2012, 11:44 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

official street jam distributor i think is MOD cheras.. im thinking about getting SJ damper set also.. i dunno about lexan as only touring i see using it.. most of drift bodyshell is PC..

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:05 PM