Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand

faizalmzain
post Nov 2 2015, 05:51 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Nov 1 2015, 09:45 PM)
directd priced 32gb 5X at around 2499.. conversion price is just around 1829.. which is around rm670 moreĀ  sweat.gif
direct conversion excluding local sales tax in US.
sales tax rate varied by state you are shipping to.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Nov 2 2015, 05:52 PM
faizalmzain
post Nov 4 2015, 02:40 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Nov 4 2015, 06:16 AM)
LOL, a joke indeed

Added: Only engineers know where the weak points are. You guys are buying a RM3k tech with this kind of quality? Better save it on something else. Seriously
bend or not, i will buy it when the price is cheap.
i'm not going to bend my phone purposely though.

faizalmzain
post Nov 23 2015, 12:19 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(unclemike @ Nov 23 2015, 10:54 AM)
hmm.. used to unlock and root often with most of my previous Android Devices in search for the perfect ROM. but now, as I age, getting lazy to do it HAHAHA.

the only thing I look for in a phone now:

- Lag free UI (possible?)
- great and simple camera (using Samsung S6's camera as a benchmark. Best camera IMHO)
- a battery life that could last me at least a day

So far, the Nexus 6P seems to be meeting all of my criteria. Have not test the camera in detail though...
same here,

i used to do it constantly since nexus one but have stopped flashing and even rooting since lollypop came out.
i don't feel the need to do it now.
my nexus 5 is totally stock tongue.gif

but i still have nexus one and galaxy nexus if i want to do some flashing but too lazy to do it these days.
faizalmzain
post Nov 29 2015, 11:15 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 28 2015, 09:49 PM)
maybe middle of Dec ... and the price stands at 2699  sweat.gif
i hope they will throw some free goodies with it. tongue.gif

and hopefully my side project developing android app for an agency can cover it. tongue.gif
i should have revisited android app development long time ago, i do not know it's so much easier now to develop an android app, all the design libraries are provided by google so you can make beautiful app with minimal effort.

after finish this side project i will develop some apps to gain further knowledge, i'm very much interested in developing location aware/activity recognition kind of app since i want to automate my phone settings based on situation/location.
faizalmzain
post Nov 30 2015, 12:50 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Nov 30 2015, 08:37 AM)
I got to admit im unfamilar with google api and android platform.
Anyway, having the material library definitely helps a lot.
We gotta need more apps that not only performs well but appears very pleasing to the eyes.
yes, google design library helps a lot.
you can create an app that look like google apps in no time at all.
and in android studio there are already pre made design templates that you can use.

i ditched xamarin for android studio, even though i'm new to java, i'd rather learn java and develop using android studio than use xamarin, which for me not really user friendly and the pricing is not that cheap for leisure developer like me that wants to explore first.
faizalmzain
post Nov 30 2015, 12:53 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 30 2015, 09:11 AM)
They tease again yesterday and got burned  biggrin.gif  whistling.gif

haha, i read that one, people just annoyed at a teaser without any details.
faizalmzain
post Nov 30 2015, 11:34 PM

1,416 posts

you can get nexus 6p 32gb for EUR 558.22 including shipping from amazon france

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Nov 30 2015, 11:35 PM
faizalmzain
post Dec 1 2015, 12:02 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 1 2015, 07:01 AM)
With the status of RM now ... Anywhere also price like shi** sweat.gif

If it is for 32gb I don't think it is worth it cry.gif
haha
i wish it was one year ago where EUR slightly less than RM4 at certain times.
i bought a few philips hue from amazon france during that time. tongue.gif
faizalmzain
post Dec 1 2015, 12:38 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Dec 1 2015, 12:07 PM)
Ikr? 32GB without SD card slot will not be enough for few years of use, especially when you're gonna store your apps, songs, pictures, videos etc. and it will use up more space from time to time.

It will be stupid if Huawei price the 32GB for RM 2698 while the Mate S has 64GB for the same price.
just use cloud services.

i stored my old mp3 collection on google music + i use spotify to listen to new songs
photos on google photos and some important docs on google drive and of course video on youtube.
so every time i changed phone i don't have to worry about transferring stuff over to new phone.
faizalmzain
post Dec 1 2015, 12:59 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 1 2015, 12:47 PM)
Salute  biggrin.gif
Similar. But eventually I still have some for local backup, cant trust bolehland's network stability and the pricing  rclxub.gif  However 32GB local storage are more than enough for me, I dont carry whole collection of dramas or songs around, just select those 'might' watch or listen.
likewise, 32GB is more than enough for me, i don't really take selfies biggrin.gif

faizalmzain
post Dec 1 2015, 01:23 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 1 2015, 12:50 PM)
32GB US sell for 499, for it to sell at 2.1K, abang jib must come down and santa claus must be real thing  cool.gif
looking back during nexus one days, i paid $529.00 for nexus one and that excluding forwarder shipping cost to malaysia, luckily that time i don't need to pay sirim.

i think it's the most expensive phone i've ever bought.
faizalmzain
post Dec 4 2015, 01:42 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Dec 4 2015, 09:01 AM)
yup.. but superbuy got rm100 discount.. and i already have 2 chromecast at home..
if 1gadget or directd lower the price of 32GB version to like RM2300 or below i will buy from them before the launch date, i don't really need 64GB version tongue.gif

last time i check with directd , 32GB one already sold out.
faizalmzain
post Dec 4 2015, 10:40 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 4 2015, 08:44 PM)
it seems like confirm RM2698 for 64gb nexus 6p original  rclxms.gif

so to anyone who needs more storage, can get my 128gb white frost, exclusive for u guys at RM28xx, free tempered glass and ringke fusion case. Phone warranty by techbug malaysia.  icon_rolleyes.gif
fair price,, good luck, i wish i have the money now biggrin.gif

0.0427sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:12 PM