16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Huawei Nexus 6P - Rountable Discussion, First Nexus smartphone from China brand

remix2040
post Nov 5 2015, 09:19 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

Not sure if it's just me or the Nexus 6P takes stellar shots

I admit the Nexus 6P suffers from some flaring from the lights. I think this is due to the bigger pixels.

But in low light this beast is hella good.

EDIT: iPhone 6 Plus pictures are slightly darker in low light. But doesn't blow out the lights as much as the Nexus 6P. The Nexus 6P takes warmer pictures in low light and while the iPhone 6 Plus takes really flat pictures in low light, has a slightly grey tint to everything.

This post has been edited by remix2040: Nov 5 2015, 09:24 PM
remix2040
post Nov 5 2015, 09:29 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Nov 5 2015, 09:26 PM)
single sim or dual sim?
There is only single sim for the Nexus 6P. The SIM slots seems to show that it has support for a second sim but I doubt it has dual sim feature support. Plus the fact that iFixit teardown shows a second set of SIM contacts. But who knows. Dual sim or not we will never know.
remix2040
post Nov 5 2015, 09:36 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 5 2015, 09:33 PM)
Ehhhh you took all these??

Damn it! I need this phone before the end of this year....before my honeymoon!  wub.gif  wub.gif
All of my friends in the states already got it. I'm being teased about this. So they send me the pictures taken on the Nexus 6P. I'm gonna flip some tables real soon HAHA.
remix2040
post Nov 5 2015, 09:40 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Nov 5 2015, 09:34 PM)
Wonder why Google does not made dual sim phone, as starting at Android 5.1, Android natively support multiple sim.  laugh.gif
I guess we will never know eh? hahha but interestingly, take a look at this.

Pre-production model shows that IT HAS dual sim support.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXY9B_BeV1s...=youtu.be&t=149

EDIT: fail. Don't know how to embed video in post. lel

This post has been edited by remix2040: Nov 5 2015, 09:42 PM
remix2040
post Nov 5 2015, 09:45 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 5 2015, 09:37 PM)
Omgosh....I need this phone lol.
I'm over here in Aust, crying because they haven't begin shipping it yet. Thinking of cancelling it and just wait for the Lazada SG to ship mine. i'll book the next flight back to Malaysia as soon as Lazada ships mine. F*ck school and I want my phone HAHA.
remix2040
post Nov 5 2015, 09:53 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 5 2015, 09:40 PM)
1st and 3rd photos are great. If only Google Camera apps support RAW  rclxms.gif
Google = US company
US = dont use dual SIM

Personally dont understand reason for dual SIM, why not dual phone, smartphone are cheap now.
To me, all pictures taken under all lighting conditions is great.

I never had the taste for dual sim phones. They somehow just don't feel on par as a premium phone. Like back in the day, when only the china phones had the dual sim mechanics. And some manufacturers sometimes just gets the software wrong. Even when you only have one sim in, but in the status bar, there's this persistent notification tell you SIM 1 has a sim and SIM 2 has no sim with a giant X on it.

The only dual sim phone I've used so far that has got this right is the OnePlus 2.

This post has been edited by remix2040: Nov 5 2015, 09:55 PM
remix2040
post Nov 5 2015, 09:55 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Nov 5 2015, 09:49 PM)
Okay for the 2 questions, here the answer
1) Company phone and personal phone , that just one example.
2) 2 phones is bulky?
I carry two phones all the time tho. Don't see it being an issue to me. But it is nice to have a phone with 2 sims and you have to just carry only one phone. Maybe it's just up to personal preference on how many phones to carry on a daily basis haah.
remix2040
post Nov 5 2015, 11:50 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

I probably can't stop staring at these pictures. Taken in the Big Apple.

remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 12:15 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 6 2015, 12:04 AM)
Woah. You are rich.  ohmy.gif
Couldn't order it over in Australia anymore as I finish studying there. But then the prices there are ridiculous.
Here I am waiting for Nexus 6p to ever come to Malaysia.  sad.gif
Nah mate, not rich. sad.gif well to be fair, it is already getting close to summer break over here in the southern hemisphere. Doesn't hurt to come back to hometown for a little while. I'm supposed to be working for summer to get some allowance in. But it seems that my Nexus 6P is scheduled to ship middle of this November. So might as well come back early.

I'm probably not gonna come back after I graduate. I don't see anywhere in Malaysia that I can think of to work with what I'm studying now. Thinking of moving to Germany to further my studies when I'm done here.
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 12:18 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Nov 5 2015, 11:58 PM)
Top picture looks like its taken from Hyatt Grand Central
I am not too sure actually. as I know there's an art exhibition in town. One of the famous woodwork by Frank Stella. So these pictures were taken from the art exhibition itself. Maybe from Hyatt, but not too sure. I wasn't the one who took these.
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 12:29 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 6 2015, 12:22 AM)
Haha, working any other country will be rich in Malaysian standards...our ringgit.  doh.gif
ringgit to usd ratio is the least of my worries now. It's more of actually finding a job for what you just studied and is it enough or are you qualified for the job. It's a tough one for what I'm studying now. If study business and marketing, easy job lah. Ernst & Young always headhunt for fresh grads or undergrads. So it's never hard. But for me, my job hard to find sad.gif
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 12:37 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 6 2015, 12:31 AM)
I remember doing summer part time jobs there could get you around 20aud/hour. Great to finish off buying gadget wishlist. Oh, I'm still using the Australia's Google Store though, has way more content than Malaysia's. And free stuff from music to movies  icon_idea.gif Used a friend's Nexus 5 before and it's darn smooth, want to switch my OnePlus One over to this new baby.

In the meantime, I'm stuck here watching the whole political drama involving certain people getting kind donation of 2.6 billion. Ah, somehow I feel like switching to a political career.  icon_idea.gif
hahaha. beer factory you earn 4 dollars a crate mate. say you pack 12 crates an hour and you work 8 hours a day.
4x12x8=384 dollars a day and you work 5 days a week shocking.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 6 2015, 12:34 AM)
Haha, making me curious of what course you studied. I also studied in Aus for a while @Melbourne.
I'm studying automotive engineering biggrin.gif what did you study?

This post has been edited by remix2040: Nov 6 2015, 12:39 AM
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 12:49 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 6 2015, 12:44 AM)
Woah. Gosh never knew about this, but then couldn't think of a beer factory over there.
Cool, I'm in engineering as well. EEE.
Nice to know that you're from Kuching as well. Lol.
I didnt know about it either ahaha. My father told me about this. So why not HAHA.

I guess all Kuchingites go Australia to study eh? hahah
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 07:30 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Nov 6 2015, 01:02 AM)
Yeah I think so too. Met a lot of Kuchingites over there people from Lodge, BL, Green road, Kuching high, etc haha. I used to miss Kolo Mee a lot and then knowing that Melbourne's Kolo Mee is 10 Aud lol.
I'm an ex-lodgian myself haha. You?

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 6 2015, 02:57 AM)
Why carry two phone if single phone can manage it. Holding two phone just extra burden and look silly now since dual SIM phone is everywhere.

Yes it is two or three years ago where dual sim is cheap phone.

But now? Dual sim is as premium as single sim phone. It much completeness feel than single.
True. I guess it is still down to personal preference. It's a make it or break it thing for me if the software isn't done right.
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 06:42 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 6 2015, 08:05 AM)
Eh, automotive engineering Malaysia ok ma, Proton + Perodua.  icon_idea.gif
Hahaha my aim is actually F1 teams leh or at least some equivalent caliber of teams to join. sad.gif

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 6 2015, 08:59 AM)
I'm engineering graduate ( Mechatronics/Robotics ) too but almost all my classmates dont work as engineer in that field ( really limited options in bolehland ).

Should had study Business or accounting  rolleyes.gif
To be honest, sometimes I actually wonder why we spend so much money on a piece of paper that determines your job but some of us sometimes choose not to do that work. I mean like if that's your passion in the first place, why not go the extra length to find that job, out of this country if you have to.

Then it begs the question, can you job earn back the money you spent on getting that cert.

I hate the world's education system sometimes. This is getting offtrack now HAHA
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 06:46 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(ysyang757 @ Nov 6 2015, 06:30 PM)
Ha i did order on 2/11.though early bird can get more cheaper.
Early bird gets a 100sgd off. The next one has the same offer?
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 06:56 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(toughguy88 @ Nov 6 2015, 06:50 PM)
When is this ho reaching Msia?
end of this year. no specific eta
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 07:08 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(toughguy88 @ Nov 6 2015, 07:04 PM)
Wah so late
My preorder unit hasn't shipped yet either sad.gif so I guess we have to wait quite a while. I can't wait til 16-21 November.
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 07:39 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Nov 6 2015, 07:25 PM)
Same pre-order price, just replenish the stock.
pre-order units have A LOT of problems. sad.gif
remix2040
post Nov 6 2015, 07:56 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

Shots taken at Yosemite National Park yawn.gif

what do you guys think?

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top