Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> COMPLAIN (closed thread), Dj_mix is a not responsible seller!!!!

limyuh
post Nov 25 2006, 10:28 AM, updated 20y ago

i had bought a laptop from dj_mix last saturday and now i feel that the laptop got some problem and ask him to solve it for me.....he given me 1 week personal warantty.... now he put me in his ym ignore list and dun wan answer my phone.... even no reply my pm and sms.... he is really a shit sellers!!!!!!!!!!!! so plz dun buy anythings from him.... now i really no sactify with his attitudes.... he seem like dun wan to do anythings for his defective notebook.....

This post has been edited by limyuh: Nov 28 2006, 04:31 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 25 2006, 10:31 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

He is active (ON) now...
If he dont come in, Dispute Tag will be on his Profile
iRonTech
post Nov 25 2006, 10:32 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(limyuh @ Nov 25 2006, 10:28 AM)
i had bought a laptop from him last saturday and now i feel that the laptop got some problem and ask him to solve it for me.....he given me 1 week personal warantty.... now he put me in his ym ignore list and dun wan answer my phone.... even no reply my pm and sms....  he is really a shit sellers!!!!!!!!!!!! so plz dun buy anythings from him.... now i really no sactify with his attitudes.... he seem like dun wan to do anythings for his defective notebook.....
"him" = who? shocking.gif

dint see the sub title... paiseh paiseh sweat.gif tongue.gif

sweat.gif another irresponsible seller?

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Nov 25 2006, 11:01 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 25 2006, 10:32 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Uhm....
It may be a rude thing to do...
But maybe u can "hijack" all his sales...lolz
Atleast that will get his attention to come here..
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 25 2006, 10:33 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Anyway....whats the problem with the laptop?
liquid_ooze
post Nov 25 2006, 10:47 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 25 2006, 10:32 AM)
"him" = who?  shocking.gif
THIS GUY
limyuh
post Nov 25 2006, 10:48 AM

him = dj_mix
limyuh
post Nov 25 2006, 10:49 AM

now i also not very sure wat is the problem... but it will turn off itsellf.... dj_mix tell me it is impossible!!!!! he say he nv see this kind of situation... but he din found tis problem b4 mean now i cheat him ????

This post has been edited by limyuh: Nov 25 2006, 10:50 AM
howeijie
post Nov 25 2006, 10:50 AM

530 posts

Ask him to come over here to solve the problem.

Else u go and find him to solve it.
liquid_ooze
post Nov 25 2006, 10:50 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(limyuh @ Nov 25 2006, 10:49 AM)
now i think also not very sure wat is problem... but it will turn off itsellf....
Izzit when u use the laptop for a long time, it turns off by itself?
limyuh
post Nov 25 2006, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(howeijie @ Nov 25 2006, 10:50 AM)
Ask him to come over here to solve the problem.

Else u go and find him to solve it.
i call, sms, pm and ym.... all try already... he put me in ignore list... no reply me... so wat can i do? i spam my msg in list thread already...
Enigmatic
post Nov 25 2006, 10:52 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Or when you don't use it for a long time, it seems to turn off on itself?
Dj_Mix
post Nov 25 2006, 10:54 AM

17 posts

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY!!!

I gave u 1 week Warranty
if there's anything happen, PLEASE CLAIM IT TO ME, NOT TO PC SHOPS!!!
just that simple... if u claimed to PC Shops, then we're done. no more warranty from me.
is that clear enough?

We've talked in phone, i asked u to come to my place, and i will fix it . but u said u don't believe me.. that makes me confused. if u don't believe me, why u bought it in the first place dude??
i think its clear enough.. u want warranty? come to my place, i'll fix it.
please don't make things worse.. u just embarrassed ur self

FYI, I'm an honest seller... check my trade list please.
if i said there's no problem, then its FREE OF PROBLEMS.
liquid_ooze
post Nov 25 2006, 10:57 AM

1,385 posts

so limyuh sent the laptop to a PC / notebook repair shop instead of to you?
limyuh
post Nov 25 2006, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Nov 25 2006, 10:50 AM)
Izzit when u use the laptop for a long time, it turns off by itself?
not very long time....
limyuh
post Nov 25 2006, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Nov 25 2006, 10:57 AM)
so limyuh sent the laptop to a PC / notebook repair shop instead of to you?
i told him tat i will pay the check notebook fees by myself and if the repair fees is too high for me the i will take back
to him and ask him solve for me.... but until now he also dun wan reply me wat he wan or wat he going to do for this.... so i think he just dun wan responsible for this....
limyuh
post Nov 25 2006, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(Dj_Mix @ Nov 25 2006, 10:54 AM)
PLEASE READ CAREFULLY!!!

I gave u 1 week Warranty
if there's anything happen, PLEASE CLAIM IT TO ME, NOT TO PC SHOPS!!!
just that simple... if u claimed to PC Shops, then we're done. no more warranty from me.
is that clear enough?

We've talked in phone, i asked u to come to my place, and i will fix it . but u said u don't believe me.. that makes me confused. if u don't believe me, why u bought it in the first place dude??
i think its clear enough.. u want warranty? come to my place, i'll fix it.
please don't make things worse.. u just embarrassed ur self

FYI, I'm an honest seller... check my trade list please.
if i said there's no problem, then its FREE OF PROBLEMS.
honest seller attitude is no reply other ppl msg and call???? i really eager to know is this true??? nwo finally die out here....
now u talking ur items is free of problem... but now there is some problem inside.... i told u already wat is the problem.... now u say u can fix it... but when we talk in phone... u TOLD ME u dunno y this things happen... so how i going to believe u can solve this.... as i told u b4 if the cost for repair is too high for me i will take back to u.... if is not too high i will pay myself... that all.... now u keep say ur laptop is free of problem....
RangerRed
post Nov 25 2006, 11:21 AM

2,083 posts

Well Dj_Mix maybe afraid that if u take to a shop they will curi ur stuff instead while fixing it. Then later u notice that the specs r not the same as state by him u think he cheated on the specs.

Of course i could be wrong n there is another explanation why would DJ_Mix insist that the buyer brings it back to him for repair. Than the buyer who would bear the costs of checking the fault n even repair, if the cost were not too high, take to a shop.
Dj_Mix
post Nov 25 2006, 11:22 AM

17 posts

What i want, is clear enough.. i told u earlier, and u keep asking me what to do. grow up.. sounds like u r a childish
Please read AGAIN AND AGAIN my post above

Here, i give u an example.. coz u r so hard to understand it
If u buy a new phone from A shop, then it got problems, where u goin to fix it? u'll go to A shop instead of B, C, D shop rite?
BUT if u fix it to B, C, or D shop, ur warranty from A shop will be vanished.
Please tell me that u understand what i mean.. if u dont, well, i dont know what to do next.. sad.gif
Dj_Mix
post Nov 25 2006, 11:25 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Nov 25 2006, 11:21 AM)
Well Dj_Mix maybe afraid that if u take to a shop they will curi ur stuff instead while fixing it. Then later u notice that the specs r not the same as state by him u think he cheated on the specs.

Of course i could be wrong n there is another explanation why would DJ_Mix insist that the buyer brings it back to him for repair. Than the buyer who would bear the costs of checking the fault n even repair, if the cost were not too high, take to a shop.
Hey Limyuh.... READ THIS POST FROM RangerRED carefully..

If u bring it to PC Shops, whether it got problems or not, that PC Shops will always say that it has problems.. coz they want u to spend ur money!
But i want to be a responsible seller.. i asked u to come to my place, and i will fix it without spending ur money even 1 cent (but u have to bear ur cost to come here ofcourse) and i'll pay the cost for sending it back to you.. thats the way it is..
heretic6
post Nov 25 2006, 01:08 PM

192 posts

but what he says is kinda true in a way. UNLESS he didn't clarify the warranty before sales of the item. if he did mention that the buyer should claim the warranty from him, then he has done nothing wrong.
jeremy0
post Nov 25 2006, 07:05 PM

This
2,095 posts

hi, to both limyuh and dj_mix:

Limyuh:

Im sorry u got a faulty ferrari. However, when under personal warranty, u should return item to seller. If he promises u to take care of the problem, then maybe u could trust him. Both of u can go to acer center and fix it rather than third party shops. One of my friends are dealing with Highpoint Acer Service in Ipoh so he can give u and honest opinion on whats really happening to ur notebook if u wish. Otherwise, u could just return the item and get a straight refund. But always remember not to send the item to third party to check since they may strip/change ur parts/void the warranty

Dj_Mix:

Thanks for the vaio. Its in good condition and I'm happy with it after thoroughly testing it. The DVD-RW as I mentioned to u yesterday is abit picky with certain types of media but overall its worth the price.

Since you're a rather new trader here, my advise to u is to obtain back the notebook while the money should be refund if nothing is void/parts are exchanged. It can help to improve your reputation here so that u can ensure future potential buyers can trust you. I'm just giving my opinion on this not taking any sides and hope u can both resolve the matter peacefully. It is highly recommended that u bring the notebook to a service center for diagnostics. Parts for acer notebooks are not that expensive compare to compaqs and there are refurbished parts too which are much cheaper.

Cheers to both of u. Hopefully u can solve this matter

This post has been edited by jeremy0: Nov 25 2006, 07:08 PM
limyuh
post Nov 25 2006, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Nov 25 2006, 10:52 AM)
Or when you don't use it for a long time, it seems to turn off on itself?
i think it is overheat when i using then i turn off itself...
limyuh
post Nov 25 2006, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(Dj_Mix @ Nov 25 2006, 11:22 AM)
What i want, is clear enough.. i told u earlier, and u keep asking me what to do. grow up.. sounds like u r a childish
Please read AGAIN AND AGAIN my post above

Here, i give u an example.. coz u r so hard to understand it
If u buy a new phone from A shop, then it got problems, where u goin to fix it? u'll go to A shop instead of B, C, D shop rite?
BUT if u fix it to B, C, or D shop, ur warranty from A shop will be vanished.
Please tell me that u understand what i mean.. if u dont, well, i dont know what to do next.. sad.gif
now wat things make me angry is u not reply me... u just reply me after i post a thread here.... even put me in ignore in ym....list.... vmad.gif vmad.gif
Dj_Mix
post Nov 26 2006, 02:32 PM

17 posts

Here... i give u a prove..
i capture my YM archive.. it stated 24 & 25 November 2006
and as u all can see, HE AGREED TO BRING HIS NOTEBOOK TO MY PLACE!!!

And the other one is my PM box... It stated a reply on the day before he start to post this thread. 24 November 2006

And i give u another one.. u said WTF!!. I'm trying to solve the problem, but u start to WAR, ok?

If only i have a digital camera, i'll capture my received call and my SMS inbox

Now give me ur prove that i never reply ur PM, SMS, YM, PHONE CALL, OR ANYTHING!!!

I ignore u in my YM coz i'm tired to explain it.. YOU NEVER UNDERSTAND!!!

Another one.. The Ferrari comes with the ORIGINAL WINDOWX XP PRO x64. Why u installed XP x86??? its not COMPATIBLE!!! the drivers is assigned to work in x64, not x86. i told u to refer back to x64. please give an update here..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Austin
post Nov 27 2006, 11:18 AM

Sole Loser
1,476 posts

ok I just saw my name at dj_mix's sales thread.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=370319

I think I should say something here.

I had a deal with dj_mix at KL since he confirm a deal with me about my Inspiron 6400 notebook.

dj_mix @ KL = my Inspiron 6400 buyer and Ferrari 4000 owner
me = The delivery guy for the Ferrari 4000 from KL to JB
limyuh= dj_mix's Ferrari 4000 buyer, collected it from my hand at JB.

dj_mix did not have enough cash to pay my Inspiron 6400, because of timing issue, I need to settle the deal earlier as I need to collect some other stock at KL, but his apointment with limyuh was set on much later date.
After much consideration, I agreed to help both parties, which means I will help dj_mix to bring his Ferrari back to JB and passed it to limyuh.

Bro limyuh, that day I used SP2004 to prime 2 whole hours at starbucks lowyat plaza and charging the laptop battery at the same time, no hang whatsoever. smile.gif
You can't expect me to test 24hours right?
Because of helping you to carry back that Ferrari to JB, I have to put my own stock at friend's house first and wasted another RM35 to courier it back to JB.

I checked the battery(can fully charge to 100%), LCD, dvdrw, keyboard, touchpad, PCMCIA slot, whatever ports.... except the LAN port as outside where got ethernet access... Some more I used my own 3M cloth to wipe the Ferrari until very clean in order to find out is there any scratch (At the end no obvious scratch found).

I am only a delivery guy between you and dj_mix.
Both of you also never pay me the busfare, count me bad luck, so please don't insult my name here. I already kind enough to test kao kao the ferrari FOR FREE and really no problem found.

So after all this is personal dispute between you and dj_mix, don't drag me in. THIS FERRARI NOT MY STOCK. ok?

and yes, in any circumtances, you should refer back to dj_mix to claim warranty, other shops are not supposed to help (I doubt they can really help unless you send it to high point service center).

And I don't quite understand what problem you mentioned. Suddenly power down can due to driver issue, overheat or virus/trojan.
I don't find it is overheated anyhow.

limyuh
post Nov 27 2006, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(Austin @ Nov 27 2006, 11:18 AM)
ok I just saw my name at dj_mix's sales thread.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=370319

I think I should say something here.

I had a deal with dj_mix at KL since he confirm a deal with me about my Inspiron 6400 notebook.

dj_mix @ KL = my Inspiron 6400 buyer and Ferrari 4000 owner
me = The delivery guy for the Ferrari 4000 from KL to JB
limyuh= dj_mix's Ferrari 4000 buyer, collected it from my hand at JB.

dj_mix did not have enough cash to pay my Inspiron 6400, because of timing issue, I need to settle the deal earlier as I need to collect some other stock at KL, but his apointment with limyuh was set on much later date.
After much consideration, I agreed to help both parties, which means I will help dj_mix to bring his Ferrari back to JB and passed it to limyuh.

Bro limyuh, that day I used SP2004 to prime 2 whole hours at starbucks lowyat plaza and charging the laptop battery at the same time, no hang whatsoever. smile.gif
You can't expect me to test 24hours right?
Because of helping you to carry back that Ferrari to JB, I have to put my own stock at friend's house first and wasted another RM35 to courier it back to JB.

I checked the battery(can fully charge to 100%), LCD, dvdrw, keyboard, touchpad, PCMCIA slot, whatever ports.... except the LAN port as outside where got ethernet access... Some more I used my own 3M cloth to wipe the Ferrari until very clean in order to find out is there any scratch (At the end no obvious scratch found).

I am only a delivery guy between you and dj_mix.
Both of you also never pay me the busfare, count me bad luck, so please don't insult my name here. I already kind enough to test kao kao the ferrari FOR FREE and really no problem found.

So after all this is personal dispute between you and dj_mix, don't drag me in. THIS FERRARI NOT MY STOCK. ok?

and yes, in any circumtances, you should refer back to dj_mix to claim warranty, other shops are not supposed to help (I doubt they can really help unless you send it to high point service center).

And I don't quite understand what problem you mentioned. Suddenly power down can due to driver issue, overheat or virus/trojan.
I don't find it is overheated anyhow.

i never drag u in to this matter. i just say u are the ppl that deliver the things.... now it is true that the laptop is overheat when i using prime 2004 to stress it.... i already send the print screen to dj_mix... he also saw that... when i prime it then the temperarure going to almost 100... now i will ask the acer center for the more information..... NOT TO THE PC SHOP!!!!!!!!!! somemore i wan talk is dj_mix reply my msg at 1st and then he no reply me after we got a lot of argue between us..... and after i post this thread then he only ask me "wat to do next???" so maybe if i do not post this thread then he wont be reply me..... YOU REPLY ME JUST AFTER I POST THIS THREAD..... i just really not happy with this kind of attitude!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by limyuh: Nov 27 2006, 01:31 PM
cruel_boy
post Nov 27 2006, 02:09 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

QUOTE(limyuh @ Nov 27 2006, 01:29 PM)
..... YOU REPLY ME JUST AFTER I POST THIS THREAD..... i just really not happy with this kind of attitude!!!!!!!
cool down bro... he is only the delivery man... why are you shouting at him now? he got nothing to do with both of your problem. This personal warranty issue is really damm sick issue now rite... you void his personal warranty by bringin da lappie to da shop... your fault! but did he mentioned about this in his warranty T&C?? his fault too...

by the way.. may i ask why did you install XP x86 in a non-x86-compatible lappie? could this be the problem now... try revert back to the x64 XP...
imperialrealcs
post Nov 27 2006, 02:35 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Nov 27 2006, 02:09 PM)
cool down bro... he is only the delivery man... why are you shouting at him now? he got nothing to do with both of your problem. This personal warranty issue is really damm sick issue now rite... you void his personal warranty by bringin da lappie to da shop... your fault! but did he mentioned about this in his warranty T&C?? his fault too...

by the way.. may i ask why did you install XP x86 in a non-x86-compatible lappie? could this be the problem now... try revert back to the x64 XP...
i dont think dj_mix got any problem.. this is common sense to bring back to the seller if still under personal warranty.. for example: if i purchased a phone from u n got problem.. then i bring to shop n they claim this wrong n that wrong n want u to topup.. what do u think? if djmix able to determine the problem himself, this should bring back to him
Dj_Mix
post Nov 27 2006, 02:48 PM

17 posts

Wow.. i just dont get it
If u see the other thread in "Trade Zone Dispute Resolution Corner" forum, all of them were disappeared.. while i'm not!!
once again i'm saying this.. i dont want to reply ur msg coz u keep askin "What to do next???" with ur shouting and swearing.
From the first time that notebook got problem (23 nov) i asked u to come to my place, and u agreed. and i got prove that u agreed with it. its on the picture above
but what next?? u keep asking waht to do, what to do??
Please, i need help from someone here who can explain it to him.

This is a simple case.. don't make it worse.

This post has been edited by Dj_Mix: Nov 27 2006, 02:52 PM
Dj_Mix
post Nov 28 2006, 03:43 PM

17 posts

I wonder where's the thread starter???
disappear just like that??

Hey Limyuh!!!
u think after u ruined my reputation u just leave like a chicken HUH??!!!

So thats rite heh? its the windows problem?
everyone that want to buy a notebook, always looking for the ORIGINAL WINDOWS that bundled with it
while u using the PIRATED X86 instead of THE ORIGINAL X64!!!!
im looking for a word in dictionary that suited u.. hmm.. STUPID?? DUMB?? God, there's so many.

So, that must be really made u embarrassed urself huh??
No appologize, no cleaning up the mess?

Mod, please kick this man from this forum.. this kind of guy just spitting all the way

This post has been edited by Dj_Mix: Nov 28 2006, 03:44 PM
Dj_Mix
post Nov 28 2006, 03:45 PM

17 posts

i wonder this guy will reply my message like this...

"hey dj_mix, i open this thread because u dint reply my msg"

old story dude.. u r DISGRACE

This post has been edited by Dj_Mix: Nov 28 2006, 03:46 PM
limyuh
post Nov 28 2006, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Nov 27 2006, 02:09 PM)

hei man... i write this msg is for dj_mix not for austin!!!!!!!!!!
Dj_Mix
post Nov 28 2006, 03:49 PM

17 posts

u can close this thread now, or u can do anything u want... i'm finished

This post has been edited by Dj_Mix: Nov 28 2006, 03:49 PM
goldfries
post Nov 28 2006, 03:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

limyuh - if you had already sent the notebook to the PC shop instead of dj_mix, then the discussion ends here since you voided the warranty yourself.
limyuh
post Nov 28 2006, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(Dj_Mix @ Nov 28 2006, 03:43 PM)
I wonder where's the thread starter???
disappear just like that??

Hey Limyuh!!!
u think after u ruined my reputation u just leave like a chicken HUH??!!!

So thats rite heh? its the windows problem?
everyone that want to buy a notebook, always looking for the ORIGINAL WINDOWS that bundled with it
while u using the PIRATED X86 instead of THE ORIGINAL X64!!!!
im looking for a word in dictionary that suited u.. hmm.. STUPID?? DUMB?? God, there's so many.

So, that must be really made u embarrassed urself huh??
No appologize, no cleaning up the mess?

Mod, please kick this man from this forum.. this kind of guy just spitting all the way
dun be talk so much!!!! i not like u so free... everyday just free for the forum.... i need to work... this 2 days i just busy with this laptop!!!!! u know?? since u dunno the dun talk so much cock here.. sunday no ppl service pc for me.... then u scare ppl changing ur laptop stuff rite??? i go there see the ppl servicing the laptop.... make sure all things is not changed by other!!!!!but u say me like a chicken??? dun be so childish.... now this is not the window problem!!!!!!! is ur laptop reach the time to service and IT IS OVERHEAT!!!! u are not telling me ur laptop will overheat when i buy from u... u say everythings is all right... free of problem!!!!!!

I NEED appologize??? i just wan tell u... go die lar.. fuker stupid!!! ur laptop overheat for so long time u also dunno... just use for it and sell for ppl..... DO U KNOW HOW TO USE LAPTOP???? LAPTOP SO LAGGING ALSO CANNOT FEEL IT??? i really feel sad for u.... use such a lagging laptop for so long time.... the cpu speed just run for 800MHZ... so "fast"... the window64 original and private also same... wont make the laptop overheat!!! dun be stupid!!!

goldfries
post Nov 28 2006, 04:07 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(limyuh @ Nov 28 2006, 04:00 PM)
is ur laptop reach the time to service and IT IS OVERHEAT!!!! u are not telling me ur laptop will overheat when i buy from u... u say everythings is all right... free of problem!!!!!!

I NEED appologize??? i just wan tell u... go die lar.. fuker stupid!!! ur laptop overheat for so long time u also dunno... just use for it and sell for ppl..... DO U KNOW HOW TO USE LAPTOP???? LAPTOP SO LAGGING ALSO CANNOT FEEL IT??? i really feel sad for u.... use such a lagging laptop for so long time.... the cpu speed just run for 800MHZ...  so "fast"... the window64 original and private also same... wont make the laptop overheat!!! dun be stupid!!!
being such a rude chap isn't helping you here, in fact it makes it worse.

now the item was as mentioned, sold to you in proper condition. perhaps it turned bad in your hands, just let dj_mix have it back and send it for repairs - kau tim already lor, waffor so angry.

and cpu 800mhz - do you understand Turion? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=347980
limyuh
post Nov 28 2006, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 28 2006, 04:07 PM)
being such a rude chap isn't helping you here, in fact it makes it worse.

now the item was as mentioned, sold to you in proper condition. perhaps it turned bad in your hands, just let dj_mix have it back and send it for repairs - kau tim already lor, waffor so angry.

and cpu 800mhz - do you understand Turion? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=347980
my cpu is single core turion so it is the 1.6ghz.... when it is overheat the cpu speed will reduce into half means it is running at 800mhz... i have solve the this overheat problem myself... i just really not happy with his attitude....

1) no reply me even i keep contact with him
2) say me open this thread and then just leave it like that

dj_mix, u dunno the actual situation plz make urself quiet.....

NOW THE WARANTTY IS OVER...... THAT'S ALL!!!!
goldfries
post Nov 28 2006, 04:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

fair enough. my mistake on the turion part.

so if you have nothing else to dispute, you may close this thread.
eBola
post Nov 28 2006, 05:05 PM

blah
1,928 posts

QUOTE(limyuh @ Nov 28 2006, 04:15 PM)
my cpu is single core turion so it is the 1.6ghz.... when it is overheat the cpu speed will reduce into half means it is running at 800mhz...  i have solve the this overheat problem myself...
NOW THE WARANTTY IS OVER...... THAT'S ALL!!!!
no. it drops speed when running on battery power.

get your facts right, please.
Dj_Mix
post Nov 29 2006, 12:43 AM

17 posts

This thread might be useful for people to understand what is PERSONAL WARRANTY means..

So, if u have bought an items that comes with personal warranty, that means:
in case the item has problems, u have to claim it to the PERSON THAT GAVE YOU THE WARRANTY. not to the 3rd party shops or person or else..

If the person that gave u the personal warranty cant solve the problems in it, thats another story.. u might want to take it to the service center that u both agreed, or maybe there's another way..

CMIIW

This post has been edited by Dj_Mix: Nov 29 2006, 12:43 AM
limyuh
post Nov 29 2006, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(eBola @ Nov 28 2006, 05:05 PM)
no. it drops speed when running on battery power.

get your facts right, please.
i not running with battery!!!!!!!! maybe u can try to overheat ur laptop and try it then u will know...
Austin
post Nov 29 2006, 11:42 PM

Sole Loser
1,476 posts

power option there, set to always on = always 1600MHz, if portable laptop mode then the frequency will auto-adjust.
imperialrealcs
post Nov 30 2006, 09:13 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(limyuh @ Nov 29 2006, 04:18 PM)
i not running with battery!!!!!!!! maybe u can try to overheat ur laptop and try it then u will know...
define ur 'overheat'..
or u mean if the proc is hot, it will reduce the speed?
then when i'm playing games halfway then the game will become laggy coz the proc too hot? not making sense to me
maybe the active cooling, which is the fan faulty.. since u voided the warranty urself, go n get it check

0.0256sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:39 PM