Which one is the worth among these 3 HU?

kenlimfornication
post Nov 27 2006, 01:37 PM

729 posts

High end or low end can't compare like this.
Alpine, Eclipse also produce low-end or entry level products to meet the market's demand. Alpine does have player which only cost RM700. i'm sure u can't call those High-end. To be honest, High-End players don't play MP3 and don't look great.
Pioneer mostly produce affordable and moderate players.
what's your budget? why go for last year's model? there is a guy selling DEH-6850MP for RM8xx. I bought it from him and have no regrets. It's a good HU. Well, then again it's all up to u.

edit:spelling

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Nov 27 2006, 01:38 PM
kenlimfornication
post Nov 27 2006, 06:32 PM

729 posts

Well, mid-range of Pioneer in Malaysia for this year's models is probably the 6 series. 4v output, 3 RCA out. It's definitely a good buy.

If not, u can also go for DEH-5850MP which has 2.2v output. Also with 3 RCA out. it's DEFINITELY better than Sony. I used to have a Sony HU and regret every second after using it. hehe

Performance wise compared to Eclipse and Alpine. If you compare the Eclipse model as above, the DEH-5850MP will turn out better.

kenlimfornication
post Nov 28 2006, 12:32 AM

729 posts

hey darren, ur jazz is black? i think i saw ur car at boeing last week
kenlimfornication
post Nov 29 2006, 10:43 AM

729 posts

i drive black myvi. rare number plate hehe!
i don't go to boeing often. nowadays stop visiting these places liao. no money!

0.0410sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:34 AM