SGX Counters, Discussion on Counters in the SGX

ikanbilis
post Feb 13 2018, 06:59 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,542 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 2 2018, 11:01 AM)
Come come.  Breach 3.42. I load up then. biggrin.gif
Singtel is now 3.33. You loaded up already?
ikanbilis
post Feb 15 2018, 02:42 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 13 2018, 09:40 PM)
I bought at 3.74 and 3.61
So you just hold until now or cut loss already?

I plan to buy some Singtel shares next Monday.

This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Feb 15 2018, 02:43 PM
ikanbilis
post Feb 23 2018, 05:20 PM

2,542 posts

Today bought Singtel at 3.38

Next top up is 3.28
ikanbilis
post Mar 6 2018, 11:30 AM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 5 2018, 05:11 PM)
Looking good. Hope the 3.3 support can't hold and plunge to 3.
You want singtel to plunge more? I thought you still stuck at high price blink.gif

ikanbilis
post Mar 12 2018, 06:31 PM

2,542 posts

Sold my singtel at 3.40... switch to sg reits
ikanbilis
post Sep 13 2018, 02:04 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Sep 11 2018, 03:52 PM)
first reit good?
First Reit keep dropping due to weakness in rupiah. I will avoid for the time being.
ikanbilis
post Aug 16 2019, 07:30 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 8 2019, 09:15 PM)
Guys anyone think singtel is gone case? Especially for India market or still got chance?  Their dividend is not sustainable and may need to cut. Thinking of cut loss and move on.
Think singtel will go back below $3 soon...

ikanbilis
post Mar 10 2020, 07:00 PM

2,542 posts

Dow futures rebound strongly....glad that i bought some sg reits today...
ikanbilis
post Mar 10 2020, 08:24 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 10 2020, 07:36 PM)
which ones u bot?

i am optimistic u will see profits as soon as TMR! smile.gif
Actually i have already seen profits by end of today session for the 3 reits i bought tongue.gif

SPH reit 0.96

Keppel reit 1.17

Aimsamp reit 1.37

ikanbilis
post Mar 12 2020, 12:45 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 12 2020, 12:40 PM)
i heart pain... high dun want sell. now want sell?
cromwell euro... what happen?

10 property in Italy. Why today only decide to drop?

just saw.\
anyone collecting?
Just hold. Will rebound soon. How many lots cromwell euro?

ikanbilis
post Jul 17 2021, 11:53 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jul 17 2021, 08:47 AM)
Anyone going for this?
Planning to buy 5k units as diversification
ikanbilis
post Jul 18 2021, 09:58 AM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jul 18 2021, 09:56 AM)
this kind of ETF got pay dividends?
Annual dividend at the discretion of the fund manager
ikanbilis
post Oct 16 2022, 08:12 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 13 2022, 01:35 PM)
What is your bid for the 27 Oct auction? hmm.gif
ikanbilis
post Oct 16 2022, 11:44 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 16 2022, 10:07 PM)
Good evening bro. You got CDP account as well?

It is still early to tell the yield almost 2 weeks later. A lot of things could have happened in between.

My bid depends on a few factors:

1. Chief among them: The US 6 month US yield at that day (or just a few hours ago)
2. Shorter term 4-week and 12-week MAS bill yields, and 1 year yield, just to know the yield curve shape and what institutions are thinking in the short-term (from MAS bill auction stats)   
3. The USD/SGD rate movement for the previous few days.
4. The "announced" bid from HWZ kiasu kiasi members laugh.gif https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/...769601/page-269

I will post my bid yield here on 26th Oct when I submit my bid. But I don't have any crystal ball so don't take my forecast seriously at all.
Yes i do have cdp acc but i only buy SSB all this while as it is more flexible.

I plan to go for T bill for the first time. Think i will just go for the non-comp. I will put less on 27 Oct auction as US is most likely to raise rates again on 1-2 Nov. Maybe the yield will go higher again on 10 Nov auction.
ikanbilis
post Oct 17 2022, 12:05 AM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 16 2022, 11:51 PM)
Ah nice. Now we have 5 people with CDP (as far as I know).

You, me, Hansel, harmonics3, sgh

You are right that SSB is more flexible with the redemption feature. Beware of the 2 SGD charge for purchase and another 2 SGD for redemption.

Did you buy SSB/T-bills using cash or SRS or from your CPF OA? Their methods differ from one another.

If you put non-comp you will be at the mercy of those who submit competitive bid and you will have to accept the yields even if you wanted something higher.

So a competitive bid can be "insurance" for some (many actually...) 

But ok lah, for newbies or those who don't know how to bid, non-comp for a start is ok.
I only buy using cash as i dont have CPF account.

Yes i do know the sgd2 charge as i have been redeeming the previous months SSB and buy the most recent ones.

However when the ssb rates are high then the allocation is so small. Example i only got 9k for the Aug issue and 13k for the Sep issue.

By switching to T bill i can allocate more funds into it. Anyway i will also apply the sSB Nov issue. I guess the allocation maybe 10k or less. doh.gif
ikanbilis
post Oct 25 2022, 10:57 AM

2,542 posts

Reminder : SSB and T bill closing date tomorrow.

Just applied SSB 15k and T bill 25k this morning thru DBS ibanking.
ikanbilis
post Oct 25 2022, 12:42 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 25 2022, 11:51 AM)
What did you bid for your T-bill? Or you go for non-comp?
I just went for the non-comp.
ikanbilis
post Oct 27 2022, 01:51 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 27 2022, 01:17 PM)
BS22121F 6M T-bill result out! https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2022-11-01

(PDF version): https://www.mas.gov.sg/-/media/MAS/SGS/SGS-...E1740EB9179768A

Cut-off:  4.19% p.a.

Median: 3.9% p.a.

Average: 3.44%  p.a.

Bid-to-Cover Ratio: 2.38

% of Competitive Applications at Cut-off Allotted: Approximately 14%

Indeed close to what I bid biggrin.gif

Non-comp nearing the 40% limit... 1.8 billion allocated out of 4.6 billion, or about 39%.
Wow the non-comp nearly burst! What happen if the non-comp go over 40% next issue? Will they use the same style as SSB for allocation?
ikanbilis
post Oct 27 2022, 06:01 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 27 2022, 03:29 PM)
SSB result also out. https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2022-11-01
Seems like many know Dec 2022 rates are higher, so this time allocation is high at about 10k SGD.
I got SGD10,500 allocation tongue.gif
ikanbilis
post Oct 27 2022, 06:11 PM

2,542 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 27 2022, 06:06 PM)
Hmm.. just curious why didn't you wait for next monthsince the rates are better. You afraid next month allocation will be even lower?
Yes, next month i will also apply another 15k as well. Just doing the ladder thing.

0.0340sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:15 AM